Product Reviews

Shower Curtain Rail 2000mm

Shower Curtain Rail 2000mm
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Croydex Straight Premier Shower Curtain Rail Stainless Steel Chrome 2000mm
Review 1 for Croydex Straight Premier Shower Curtain Rail Stainless Steel Chrome 2000mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shower Rail
16 Jun 2014
By MooreDIY
, Dorset
" Easy to put up and sturdy - simple nice piece of kit "
Review 2 for Croydex Straight Premier Shower Curtain Rail Stainless Steel Chrome 2000mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Expensive but worth it
22 Nov 2012
By IHateDIY
, South West
" Easy to fit (provided you have a reasonable saw to cut rail to required length). Looks great - no fixing screws showing. Seems more than strong enough, does not sag. Too soon to comment on reliability - but what could go wrong once it's fitted securely? "
Review 3 for Croydex Straight Premier Shower Curtain Rail Stainless Steel Chrome 2000mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shower Curtain Pole
14 Feb 2012
By GASetc1
, Loughborough
" Nice looking product, easy to install, looks and feels sturdy. Too early to say if it stays looking new. "
Review 4 for Croydex Straight Premier Shower Curtain Rail Stainless Steel Chrome 2000mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Major Shower Curtain Rail!
12 Dec 2014
By Troot
, Fife, Scotland, UK
" Practical and aesthetically pleasing. Looks and feels robust and substantial. To give you an idea just how substantial it laughed off my efforts to reduce its size with a hacksaw which barely scratched the surface, literally. I had call up the angle grinder. This is too good to be used merely to hang a curtain!
Worth the money. "
Review 5 for Croydex Straight Premier Shower Curtain Rail Stainless Steel Chrome 2000mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value and smart
6 Feb 2013
By rnthbiurtbn
, Exeter
" Happy with the strength and quality compared to what else is out there for £24.
Has to be drilled into the wall so doen't have the cheap look of most full length rails.
"
Review 6 for Croydex Straight Premier Shower Curtain Rail Stainless Steel Chrome 2000mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dented
15 Dec 2014
By Clivington
, Oxfordshire
" I had this delivered for collection from my local Screwfix. When I got it home I found that the tube had several small dents. Luckily these were near the ends and, since I needed only 170cm, I was able to cut the ends off. This left only one or two small dents which I could place uppermost, out of sight. I tested the offcuts: it takes quite a force to dent this tubing so it's difficult to see how this happened. I'd recommend checking in store.
The quality is reasonable for the price. The fittings are metal which is reassuring.
The fixing screws are a little longer than the plugs. I'd say they were unnecessarily long for the job and I actually replaced them. I also cut the plug flanges off to allow the fixing to be flush with the wall, but perhaps that's over-fussy. "
Review 7 for Croydex Straight Premier Shower Curtain Rail Stainless Steel Chrome 2000mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shower curtain rod
25 Sep 2014
By Nortonstan
, Norwich
" The packaging leaves a lot to be desired. My first rod was bent. The replacement has a number small dents ie not perfect but I am prepared to live with it. At nearly £35 a good product is let down by poor packaging. "
Review 8 for Croydex Straight Premier Shower Curtain Rail Stainless Steel Chrome 2000mm
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
OK Rail - Low cost fitings
25 Jun 2014
By BathroomBob1971
, Worcester
" Rail was OK, But the fittings were not as good as the stainless steel ones I normally fit from another UK manufacturer. "
Review 9 for Croydex Straight Premier Shower Curtain Rail Stainless Steel Chrome 2000mm
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not a premier pole
15 May 2013
By Dityerselfer
, East Sussex
" I chose this shower curtain rail based on the fact it looked good in the picture, had hidden fixings and was easy to fit .
Yes it is easy to fit and it seems to be quite sturdy but if you want the pole to match the wall fittings do not buy this product.
For the price I expected the whole product to be finished the same but this looks a though the rail has been bought then some ends found and not like they are a set. I have checked and this is how it is meant to be ! The pole is a matt finish the ends are shiny ?
So if you want a shower curtain rail with matching ends do not go for this product !
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.