Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt D25323K 3.4kg 240V SDS+

DeWalt D25323K 3.4kg 240V SDS+
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt D25323K-GB 3.4kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Review 1 for DeWalt D25323K-GB 3.4kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great drill
21 Sep 2014
By
, Bradford
"I do swear by DeWalt power tools and this drill is no exception. When the Bosch finally packed in I bought this for a wall I had to break through as well as general jobs around the house. The drill slices through effortlessly. It's not a bad price considering the quality. Most definitely recommend."
Review 2 for DeWalt D25323K-GB 3.4kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Piece of Kit
4 May 2014
By
, Barrow, Cumbria
"Bought this to knock off the Tyrolean from my house ready for it to be re dashed.
I also bought the 80mm sds chisel which is listed as a tile remover !!, coupled with this drill is more than capable of eating through the rock hard Tyrolene.
The drill is nice and light and easy to carry around and use for long periods of time (Im glad i never bought to 6kg drill)
The built in vibration damper in the rear handle is a brilliant idea .
If you want a fairly cheap hammer drill that is more than capable of punching above it weight then this is it.
"
Review 3 for DeWalt D25323K-GB 3.4kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill many uses
18 Jan 2013
By
, Lincolnshire
"I needed something with enough power and attachments to do everything from demolition to drilling a pilot hole. This drill has all the features required and made the task of removing concrete skim from a wall easy. Only negative is having not had an SDS drill before I didnt realise it required a grease/oil for the drill bits, this was not clear when I bought it and would be beneficial for it to state this upon the point of purchase, including a recommended product. Otherwise excellent piece of kit and good value."
Review 4 for DeWalt D25323K-GB 3.4kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Punches Well Above It's Weight
4 Dec 2012
By
, Manchester
"Purchased this sds drill over a year ago and have been very impressed with its power and capability, it has been used for a wide range of demanding tasks, these include drilling into natural stone, concrete, block work and brick work, this drill made drilling even hard materials seem effortless.
I have also used the hammer only function to drive a 4” wide chisel all day long to remove tiles from walls and floors quickly and efficiently, it’s also great for chasing out and cutting knockout box apertures in block walls due to the easily adjustable and locking chuck position.
Additionally used the drill for some medium demolition work involving breaking through bricks and concrete and this to was accomplished quickly and easily without any fuss, using chisel and pointed sds bits.
The position of the back handle allows you to accurately control the drill whilst applying the right amount of pressure to ensure consistent drilling/chiselling. The back and side handles are the anti-vibration type which offer good dampening and makes prolonged use more comfortable and less strenuous. The clutch on this drill also works well only letting the bit slip when you genuinely hit something solid such as rebar. The chuck is easy to operate with a large outer sleeve making changing the bit easy even whilst wearing gloves.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DeWalt D25323K-GB 3.4kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy the best you can afford!
22 Nov 2012
By
, Bicester
"Went through two cheaper sds drills before spending more an upgrading to this one. Does everything effortlessly."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DeWalt D25323K-GB 3.4kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bit of kit
29 Aug 2012
By
, South
"I am a plumber and i use this drill once or twice a week. Got it 4 months ago and I really can't fault it. It's lightweight enough to use for long periods and I have not found a material I can't drill yet. I even use it for core drilling flue holes when I do boilers and it works fine.
Don't bother with other cheaper drills. You get what you pay for
"
Review 7 for DeWalt D25323K-GB 3.4kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent. Light but powerful.
21 Aug 2012
By
, High Wycombe
"I started with a Titan drill but took it back the next day and swapped it for this model - what a difference! Price is much higher but I guess you get what you pay for.
Build quality is great and is light enough for handling up ladders e.t.c. but powerful enough to handle all the drilling jobs I've thrown at it so far.
Took me a mo to work out how to engage the drill bits. I also bought a 13mm keyed chuck to go with this which has allowed me to use all of my existing (Non SDS) bits.
I've used this for some precision metal drilling with excellent results.
The grips have shock absorbers which make it easy to hold. The variable speed trigger allows you to start really slowly into masonry to get a clean starting hole before cranking up the power - goes through brick like butter.
Selector is easy to use and it comes with a nice long and robust cable.
Carry case is good but not perfect. The clips seem a little flimsy and there's no cable management inside so getting the lid shut without bits of cable poking out proved a bit awkward (may be I'm just rubbish at winding up cables?)
Overall a great drill that is a good compromise between a heavy-weight 5kg and a lightweight 2kg.
I would recommend this drill to anyone wanting an SDS as a great all-rounder."
Review 8 for DeWalt D25323K-GB 3.4kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it.
30 Jan 2012
By
, Bristol
"Tired of struggling to drill holes with my ageing Bosch battery drill I went for this. I also bought the Dewalt Drill bits. The phrase knife through butter comes to mind. I suggest starting on drill only and then engaging hammer to ensure accuracy. Being Dewalt should reflect on the reliabilty but so far so good."
Review 9 for DeWalt D25323K-GB 3.4kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new favourite tool!!!
5 Aug 2011
By
, Gosport
"I bought this to replace my cheap hand me down SDS Drill that came to the end of its hard life.
I was sceptical about spending the money at first as there are many other cheaper options available. But when I got it out of the box I was instantly reminded why I am biased when it comes to power tools. As usual Dewalt have excelled!
The quality is second to none and the performance is more than satisfying. It chiseled through my inner and outer kitchen wall like it was made of soap and the hammer drill is the best I've seen.
All in all I'm really glad I bought it and would recommend it to anyone!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.