Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Flexible busbar. Can be configured as a high integrity board.

Flexible busbar. Can be configured as a high integrity board.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 of 32(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Review 1 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Board Out There
29 May 2014
By PeteE11
, london
"I've probably fitted about 1500 boards in the last 11 years and most of them wylex. I've fitted lots of different boards over the years but these come up trumps every single time and i wouldn't fit anything else. so it may be £20/£30 more than some other boards but if you are going to skimp out on the board in my opion you shouldn't be doing electrics!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Consumer Unit
5 May 2014
By Sound
, Canterbury
"This Wylex Consumer Unit is my favourite to fit as it normally mirrors the tail connections from the existing. Well made and easy to fix with a plastic construction that is not brittle avoiding shattering."
Review 3 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very flexible & high quality
26 Apr 2014
By MisterGuk
, Aylesbury
"Very nice consumer unit, weighty and thick plastic so it feels sturdy plus having a clear cover is nice than some others.
I was looking for one specifically to allow a high availability install with some MCB's unprotected (AirCon heat pumps which don't play nicely) plus the two RCD circuits still in play and yes this allows this configuration nicely, as standard it's set up for 2x RCD circuits but simply move some MCB's directly to left of main switch and use the nicely supplied spare 3rd busbar to connect these and away you go. Not all units make this clear in description so thought it worth a note.
Only problem which I cannot work out is all 3x supplied busbars have the last pin cranked down a few mm lower and indicate this end is for the main switch/RCD . However on this board all MCB's, RCD's and main switch terminals line up perfectly already so the cranked end pulls the bar awkwardly at an angle. I got round this by moving 2x RCD's to high availability as above and cut the cranked end off the bars so they installed correctly, however if you wanted to use all pins of the busbar I think it's either straighten it in a vice or live with it pulling at odd angle. Maybe mine came with wrong bars???"
Review 4 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Notch
1 Jan 2014
By Fresh90210
, Manchester
"Used plenty of these consumer units over the last few years I wouldn't use any other brand. They've all tripped first time every time when tested."
Review 5 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Consumer Unit
25 Aug 2013
By SparkyKevin
, Royston
"The design of this Consumer unit is great, especially for installing to replace an old fuse board, the space in the case gives plenty of room for the old wiring. The Breakers and RCD showing to be very effective and reliable. Very good value - Good quality and good pricing"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
5 Jan 2013
By Flyingspark
, Leeds
"I've installed many of the different consumer units over the years. And having had bosses who want to save money on cheap products or more to the pont inexpensive products, this board really surprised me!
I hadn't seen it prior to arriving on site and opening the box. And I must say it surprised me.
The unit is spacious meaning you have room to run the cables where you want them, loads of knockouts, loads of back entry points too. Easy to mount and I think changing the old 8 way for this board took about an hour ( including moving and tidying the meter tails, sorting out the mess the last person had left, but not including the testing) the customer came in to see how I was getting on and was so impressed with the cables in tram lines inside the board I got another coffee... Lol
A good board in my opinion can't comment on the reliability as its only been in a few months but so far I'm very impressed...
Will be fitting more of these
"
Review 7 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Consumer unit around
24 Dec 2012
By Bukko
, Surrey
"I'm a Sparky and I change and install dozens of these every year. the 10way high integrity board is a staple favorite. For those who were wondering (as it isn't explained well in the description) the high integrity bit refers to the layout of 2 RCD banks "pre wired" and an optional unprotected bank if needed.
I tend to go for these whatever the installation currently requires and leave the spare bus bars etc inside should it need converting in the future.
Wylex are a massive brand and their stuff is top quality, far better then the likes of MK recently, it feels really solid and looks good. parts are and should always remain easily available.
stickers with names and pictures are provided to keep things neat and simple to understand.
can't fault it.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 way Wylex consumer unit
20 Dec 2012
By sel44x
, Manchester
"Excellent value for money and a really decent quality made product"
Review 9 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wylex Quality
6 Dec 2012
By BullArmo
, Hull
"Fitted all makes and models over the years and good old Wylex takes some beating ! As good as the Crabtrees,MK,s any day ! Well done wylex keep the price right and Sparky,s do not need to look elsewhere for a quality piece of kit !"
Review 10 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wylex 10-way CU & MCBs
3 Dec 2012
By SteveSHP
, Bracknell
"I've fitted a number of these now, and they are easy to work with, and decent quality.
Mostly the mix of MCBs is close to what I need, sometimes I need to buy a 20A, or an extra 6A.
I tend to print my own labels, the ones supplied with graphic symbols are not always easily understood.
Overall, very good value compared to buying the CU and MCBs separately, and I'm continuing to use these."
Review 11 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unit I use most
11 Oct 2012
By ATPElectrical
, Solihull
"Great unit. Reasonable price. Plus the offer of free 25mm backboxes. RCD,s and main switch pre wired. Busbars included. This one has the third neutral bar, useful for seperate rcbo's. ......A small strip of blanking plates would be nice to include. But what I don't understand is why I can't buy an unpopulated unit for less (pro rata) than this complete unit. Such as Wylex NHISS5504.
P.S. Don't forget your safety labels for the unit.
"
Review 12 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
28 Aug 2012
By sharples
, cumbria
"a great product easy to install clear instructions fit perfectly"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent piece of kit
13 Aug 2012
By Tobester
, Dorset
"I love installing these ...a total doddle. Could do with being a tad sturdier as others have said,but I try to steer my customers towards this CU when I can. Good value,even when it's not on offer. Loads of space inside means no spaghetti junction :-) The cable entry points are a breeze to snip out too."
Review 14 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The usual Wylex Quality
17 Jun 2012
By Glandpacker
, Romsey
"Very good product and stands up well against
the Competition the Screwfix price is also very
favourable. Just one criticism, the unit base could do with being a little sturdier to cope with uneven surfaces. I am impressed with the ability to 'mix' outgoing circuits.
"
Review 15 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
18 Feb 2012
By Namdera
, bristol
"Bought this product from screwfix as it was the best around, very pleased with it, it came with everything you needed. would definately recommend! very easy to fix aswell."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The one for the job
14 Feb 2012
By diamedes
, London
"A well made product, with everything you need for a proper installation. I cannot fault this, and I'm glad I chose this over my usual MK, and I'll be sure to use more of their products in future. On 'special offer' at the time, this was a great bargain, but even so I can highly recommend it to anyone looking for a replacement consumer unit even at the usual price."
Review 17 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good consumer unit
10 Oct 2011
By oconelec
, Aberdeen
"consumer unit is sturdy, pleanty space & built well .good price for a complete unit."
Review 18 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Circuit Breaker
12 Aug 2011
By WARDL895
, Hull
"I had a wylex consumer unit in the garage already but thought best now to upgrade old style consumer unit in house (Funny it was a wylex when i took it apart 20 odd years old looking at it lol, still working to this day!)
The new one was easy to understand, plenty of space and simple knock out areas to thread wires through.
All in all just like my garage smaller version it is just as good quality then as it is now."
Review 19 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exception Value and quality
20 Jun 2011
By Genghis
, Wiltshire
"Bought this unit to replace a very old CSU. All the kit I needed was in the box and great quality making installation a pleasure. Wylex make the best CSUs as you'd explect from a Siemens company."
Review 20 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
total bargain
17 May 2011
By clunge
, highlands
"sparky fitted new consumer unit a few days ago,told him the price ,said it was a bargain,no problems with install."
Page : 1 2 next>