Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

10-Way High Integrity CSU

10-Way High Integrity CSU
Average Customer Rating:
4.718 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
39 of 39(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Review 1 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality unit
25 Sep 2015
By
, Wembley
" Quality unit very sturdly built covers all options with in my case extras ready for any expansion "
Review 2 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never Let me down
27 May 2015
By
, Scunthorpe
" One of the best brands of consumer unit in the marketplace both now and for the past fifty plus years. Good solid unit with plenty of workspace. Easily configured with many options. Overall the best unit I have fitted "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ONE OF THE BEST CONSUMER UNITS
7 Feb 2015
By
, Paignton
" This is a quality consumer unit, the build quality is far superior to the many cheaper units available. It is well designed, giving plenty of space for cable layout. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best Consumer Units
4 Dec 2014
By
, Hemel Hemsptead
" This Wylex Consumer Unit remains one of the Britains best consumer units ever built. Easy to install, compact and reliable. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Quality CU on Market
4 Nov 2014
By
, Merseyside
" You can tell by the size and weight of the MCBs that the quality is good. The transparent front cover is so much more robust than others (especially MK ) and doesn't fall off.
This is a high integrity unit with 3 neutral bars for any Non-RCD circuits (eg dedicated freezer) or RCBOs (not included). Especially useful having a non-RCD space if you encounter difficulties with the RCD tripping on installation, necessitating a return trip later to diagnose the problem.
"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wylex 10way consumer unit
12 Aug 2014
By
, Southampton
" Very good quality product, installed in most houses these days. I would recomend this for anyone considering changing from bs3036 consumer. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Board Out There
29 May 2014
By
, london
" I've probably fitted about 1500 boards in the last 11 years and most of them wylex. I've fitted lots of different boards over the years but these come up trumps every single time and i wouldn't fit anything else. so it may be £20/£30 more than some other boards but if you are going to skimp out on the board in my opion you shouldn't be doing electrics! "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Consumer Unit
5 May 2014
By
, Canterbury
" This Wylex Consumer Unit is my favourite to fit as it normally mirrors the tail connections from the existing. Well made and easy to fix with a plastic construction that is not brittle avoiding shattering. "
Review 9 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Notch
1 Jan 2014
By
, Manchester
" Used plenty of these consumer units over the last few years I wouldn't use any other brand. They've all tripped first time every time when tested. "
Review 10 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Consumer Unit
25 Aug 2013
By
, Royston
" The design of this Consumer unit is great, especially for installing to replace an old fuse board, the space in the case gives plenty of room for the old wiring. The Breakers and RCD showing to be very effective and reliable. Very good value - Good quality and good pricing "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
5 Jan 2013
By
, Leeds
" I've installed many of the different consumer units over the years. And having had bosses who want to save money on cheap products or more to the pont inexpensive products, this board really surprised me!
I hadn't seen it prior to arriving on site and opening the box. And I must say it surprised me.
The unit is spacious meaning you have room to run the cables where you want them, loads of knockouts, loads of back entry points too. Easy to mount and I think changing the old 8 way for this board took about an hour ( including moving and tidying the meter tails, sorting out the mess the last person had left, but not including the testing) the customer came in to see how I was getting on and was so impressed with the cables in tram lines inside the board I got another coffee... Lol
A good board in my opinion can't comment on the reliability as its only been in a few months but so far I'm very impressed...
Will be fitting more of these
"
Review 12 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Consumer unit around
24 Dec 2012
By
, Surrey
" I'm a Sparky and I change and install dozens of these every year. the 10way high integrity board is a staple favorite. For those who were wondering (as it isn't explained well in the description) the high integrity bit refers to the layout of 2 RCD banks "pre wired" and an optional unprotected bank if needed.
I tend to go for these whatever the installation currently requires and leave the spare bus bars etc inside should it need converting in the future.
Wylex are a massive brand and their stuff is top quality, far better then the likes of MK recently, it feels really solid and looks good. parts are and should always remain easily available.
stickers with names and pictures are provided to keep things neat and simple to understand.
can't fault it.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 way Wylex consumer unit
20 Dec 2012
By
, Manchester
" Excellent value for money and a really decent quality made product "
Review 14 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wylex Quality
6 Dec 2012
By
, Hull
" Fitted all makes and models over the years and good old Wylex takes some beating ! As good as the Crabtrees,MK,s any day ! Well done wylex keep the price right and Sparky,s do not need to look elsewhere for a quality piece of kit ! "
Review 15 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wylex 10-way CU & MCBs
3 Dec 2012
By
, Bracknell
" I've fitted a number of these now, and they are easy to work with, and decent quality.
Mostly the mix of MCBs is close to what I need, sometimes I need to buy a 20A, or an extra 6A.
I tend to print my own labels, the ones supplied with graphic symbols are not always easily understood.
Overall, very good value compared to buying the CU and MCBs separately, and I'm continuing to use these. "
Review 16 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unit I use most
11 Oct 2012
By
, Solihull
" Great unit. Reasonable price. Plus the offer of free 25mm backboxes. RCD,s and main switch pre wired. Busbars included. This one has the third neutral bar, useful for seperate rcbo's. ......A small strip of blanking plates would be nice to include. But what I don't understand is why I can't buy an unpopulated unit for less (pro rata) than this complete unit. Such as Wylex NHISS5504.
P.S. Don't forget your safety labels for the unit.
"
Review 17 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
28 Aug 2012
By
, cumbria
" a great product easy to install clear instructions fit perfectly "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent piece of kit
13 Aug 2012
By
, Dorset
" I love installing these ...a total doddle. Could do with being a tad sturdier as others have said,but I try to steer my customers towards this CU when I can. Good value,even when it's not on offer. Loads of space inside means no spaghetti junction :-) The cable entry points are a breeze to snip out too. "
Review 19 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The usual Wylex Quality
17 Jun 2012
By
, Romsey
" Very good product and stands up well against
the Competition the Screwfix price is also very
favourable. Just one criticism, the unit base could do with being a little sturdier to cope with uneven surfaces. I am impressed with the ability to 'mix' outgoing circuits.
"
Review 20 for Wylex 10-Way High Integrity Consumer Unit & 10 MCBs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
18 Feb 2012
By
, bristol
" Bought this product from screwfix as it was the best around, very pleased with it, it came with everything you needed. would definately recommend! very easy to fix aswell. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>