Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dynastrike 5Pce Chisel Set

Dynastrike 5Pce Chisel Set
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stanley Dynastrike Chisel Set 5Pc
Review 1 for Stanley Dynastrike Chisel Set 5Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic quality
23 Aug 2015
By BorderWood
, Hawick
" I bought this set to replace some entry level chisels I had for years. When I opened the pack the chisels were slightly on the blunt side but a few minutes with an oil stone sorted that. they hold there edge very well. I really like the metal strike plate design because it means I don't need to carry a cumbersome mallet in my box. I also really like the ergonomic rubber grip handles with thumb notches. This means you get a really positive grip for control of the blade and reduces the risk of accident. "
Review 2 for Stanley Dynastrike Chisel Set 5Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant chisel set
10 May 2015
By busyboy1
, march
" i have used these several times, realy good, sharp,soft grip, with strike caps i just love using them, these are a must if you like doing carpentry work. "
Review 3 for Stanley Dynastrike Chisel Set 5Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
practical sized chisel set
11 Jun 2014
By robinspe
, Grantham, Lincs
" Famous Stanley quality in a usefully sized set of wood chisels. Although not designed as morticing chisels they have thoughtfully hardened hammerproof heads making them effectively dual purpose for the space and cost conscious DIY'er. "
Review 4 for Stanley Dynastrike Chisel Set 5Pc
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Another poorly presented kit
22 Aug 2015
By Fibretechs
, Newent
" Good chisels don't get me wrong BUT i do like to keeps my kit boxed.
If a manufacturer supplies a boxed set then the box should be fit for purpose. The locking device constantly falls off!
I would choose another set if re-purchasing. "
Review 5 for Stanley Dynastrike Chisel Set 5Pc
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Level entry Chisels
28 Nov 2014
By meebo
, Nottingham
" Bought these for my son as he needed them for his joinery/carpentry course. excellent bit of kit for the beginner. "
Review 6 for Stanley Dynastrike Chisel Set 5Pc
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got the edge
8 Nov 2014
By Teakfreak
, Dorset
" Great chisels, comfortable to use tough and hold a good edge. "
Review 7 for Stanley Dynastrike Chisel Set 5Pc
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stanley Dynastrike Chisel Set
9 Nov 2009
By Anonymous
, london colindale
" i got the stanley chisels as a back up but someone niked my old chisels they are very good and last long time and the metel cap on the top is good if you dont have a wooden hammer "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stanley Dynastrike Chisel Set 5Pc
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You get what you pay for.
23 Aug 2010
By ChippieChip
, leeds
" I bought these chisels last year and still use them now and then.
They will get the job done but you will have to keep them sharp because they will soon blunt.
It does'nt take long for the ends to chip and for some reason or other the dont have a bevelled edge :s (other chippes will understand)
But like i say i still use them now and then.
You get what you pay for 7/10
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.