Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dynastrike 5Pce Chisel Set

Dynastrike 5Pce Chisel Set
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stanley Dynastrike Chisel Set 5Pc
Review 1 for Stanley Dynastrike Chisel Set 5Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decent Chisels
17 Nov 2015
By
, Cardiff
" I bought these chisels to work on renovating a house I just bought.
Honestly can't fault them yet. Their still sharp after a number of uses,the steel strike cap is very handy if you don't have a wooden mallet laying about or are using a normal hammer for other work at the same time.
Would definitely recommend.
JJ "
Review 2 for Stanley Dynastrike Chisel Set 5Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
23 Oct 2015
By
, Llanelli
" Great set of UK made chisels. Well worth a little extra over some of the cheap rubbish you can buy. "
Review 3 for Stanley Dynastrike Chisel Set 5Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic quality
23 Aug 2015
By
, Hawick
" I bought this set to replace some entry level chisels I had for years. When I opened the pack the chisels were slightly on the blunt side but a few minutes with an oil stone sorted that. they hold there edge very well. I really like the metal strike plate design because it means I don't need to carry a cumbersome mallet in my box. I also really like the ergonomic rubber grip handles with thumb notches. This means you get a really positive grip for control of the blade and reduces the risk of accident. "
Review 4 for Stanley Dynastrike Chisel Set 5Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant chisel set
10 May 2015
By
, march
" i have used these several times, realy good, sharp,soft grip, with strike caps i just love using them, these are a must if you like doing carpentry work. "
Review 5 for Stanley Dynastrike Chisel Set 5Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
practical sized chisel set
11 Jun 2014
By
, Grantham, Lincs
" Famous Stanley quality in a usefully sized set of wood chisels. Although not designed as morticing chisels they have thoughtfully hardened hammerproof heads making them effectively dual purpose for the space and cost conscious DIY'er. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stanley Dynastrike Chisel Set 5Pc
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good budget chisel set.
29 Dec 2015
By
, Birmingham
" ...with soft-grip handles, and metal cap, allowing use of hammer. Reasonably sharp, edges blunted quicker than expected after hanging two hardwood doors. "
Review 7 for Stanley Dynastrike Chisel Set 5Pc
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stanley chisels
14 Oct 2015
By
, London
" Nice and sharp, they do the job required, comfortable, bit overpriced, rubbish box "
Review 8 for Stanley Dynastrike Chisel Set 5Pc
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Another poorly presented kit
22 Aug 2015
By
, Newent
" Good chisels don't get me wrong BUT i do like to keeps my kit boxed.
If a manufacturer supplies a boxed set then the box should be fit for purpose. The locking device constantly falls off!
I would choose another set if re-purchasing. "
Review 9 for Stanley Dynastrike Chisel Set 5Pc
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Level entry Chisels
28 Nov 2014
By
, Nottingham
" Bought these for my son as he needed them for his joinery/carpentry course. excellent bit of kit for the beginner. "
Review 10 for Stanley Dynastrike Chisel Set 5Pc
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got the edge
8 Nov 2014
By
, Dorset
" Great chisels, comfortable to use tough and hold a good edge. "
Review 11 for Stanley Dynastrike Chisel Set 5Pc
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stanley Dynastrike Chisel Set
9 Nov 2009
By
, london colindale
" i got the stanley chisels as a back up but someone niked my old chisels they are very good and last long time and the metel cap on the top is good if you dont have a wooden hammer "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stanley Dynastrike Chisel Set 5Pc
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You get what you pay for.
23 Aug 2010
By
, leeds
" I bought these chisels last year and still use them now and then.
They will get the job done but you will have to keep them sharp because they will soon blunt.
It does'nt take long for the ends to chip and for some reason or other the dont have a bevelled edge :s (other chippes will understand)
But like i say i still use them now and then.
You get what you pay for 7/10
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.