Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Two helical ribbons pull the material mixture from the bottom upwards to the top while the ring has a protective effect on the mixing tank. For mixing tile adhesive, bonding mortar, joint compound, ready-mixed plaster, floor screed, cement compounds and fillers. Suitable for drills only.

Two helical ribbons pull the material mixture from the bottom upwards to the top while the ring has a protective effect on the mixing tank. For mixing tile adhesive, bonding mortar, joint compound, ready-mixed plaster, floor screed, cement compounds and fillers. Suitable for drills only.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Berg WR 100 S Mixer Paddle 10mm Hexagonal x 600mm
Review 1 for Berg WR 100 S Mixer Paddle 10mm Hexagonal x 600mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing
16 Jul 2014
By yomickey
, south coast
"I have been knocking plaster by hand for years, Now I put this whisk in my drill and it takes minutes, unbelieveable, I wish I'd brought one years ago."
Review 2 for Berg WR 100 S Mixer Paddle 10mm Hexagonal x 600mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality mixer paddle
10 Jan 2014
By sherborne
, Yeovil
"Does the job it is designed for, I recommend this product to anyone looking for a mixing paddle."
Review 3 for Berg WR 100 S Mixer Paddle 10mm Hexagonal x 600mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Berg WR 100 S Mixer Paddle
26 Jul 2013
By active
, West Yorkshire
"An excellent piece of equipment at a reasonable price. Well made and if cleaned after each use should last a long time. Makes mixing Mortar Plaster etc. so much quicker and easier. Why did it take me so long to find out ? Will not be returning to mixing by hand. This does a far better job and much quicker. Would recommend this to anyone."
Review 4 for Berg WR 100 S Mixer Paddle 10mm Hexagonal x 600mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FANTASTIC!!!!!
3 Feb 2013
By pony
, Dukinfield
"This is the best paddle i have ever had and the cheapest, It kicks a little bit if you hit the side of your bucket/trug but i got use to that after 10 minutes, I have used this to mix bonding coat, skim, tile adhesive etc and its been FANTASTIC!! everytime, Get's ALL!! the powder from the bottom of the bucket/trug and dosen't spit/splash your mix out of your bucket/trug, Cleaning is easy as well, all i do i make sure i have spare water in my bucket and after i have done my mix i just put the paddle into the bucket of water making shore the water covers the paddle and start off slow and then full power with your drill etc for 20 seconds and take out spin again full power 5 seconds to get rid of water and done, cleans up great."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Berg WR 100 S Mixer Paddle 10mm Hexagonal x 600mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says
17 Mar 2012
By mark20040
, West Mids
"I have mixed 6 bags of tile adhesive and this has worked perfectly. Dunk it in a bucket of water after use and it cleaned up well every time."
Review 6 for Berg WR 100 S Mixer Paddle 10mm Hexagonal x 600mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Berg paddle mixer
17 Mar 2012
By a1plasteringanddrylining
, Leicester
"Good item built strongly that does the job weather mixing plaster/paint or tile adhesive."
Review 7 for Berg WR 100 S Mixer Paddle 10mm Hexagonal x 600mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good cheap mixer
28 Apr 2014
By YetiMan
, Bristol
"I bought this just for doing a small re-rendering job and it works fine, needed to adapt the end so that it would fit my standard wireless drill but that wasn't too much of an issue, and I didn't need large quantities so it worked with a mid-range drill. As others have noted this does not include the ring at the bottom so you do start to scratch up the buckets if you're concerned about getting a really smooth finish without plastic chips, or plan to use it a lot get the slightly more expensive one with the ring!"
Review 8 for Berg WR 100 S Mixer Paddle 10mm Hexagonal x 600mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good solid plaster mixer
19 May 2012
By Maddad
, Bridgnorth
"Needed a good solid tool to mix plaster. This one is well made, should last a long time and only a tenner."
Review 9 for Berg WR 100 S Mixer Paddle 10mm Hexagonal x 600mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Strong Mixer Paddle
6 May 2012
By TheHouseDoctor
, West London
"A good strong mixer paddle which does the job well.
I use it to mix tile cement so its strong enough to withstand rigorous cleaning.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Berg WR 100 S Mixer Paddle 10mm Hexagonal x 600mm
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
takes chunks out of buckets
2 Apr 2014
By JPHDevelopers
, Eastliegh
"Whilst i agree with everyone else's comments it is also worth pointing out that this paddle doesn't have a ring welded onto the bottom.
So, as you use it around the bucket edges, its sharp edges on the outer bits of blade shave plastic off the inside of your bucket. Fine for most products except plaster finish coat, plastic shavings don't trowel well.
"