Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3-Section Loft Ladder 3m

3-Section Loft Ladder 3m
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Abru 38003 Abru Loft Ladder Aluminium 3-Section 12-Tread
Review 1 for Abru 38003 Abru Loft Ladder Aluminium 3-Section 12-Tread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy loft ladder
6 May 2015
By Anonymous
, Caerphilly
" Particularly like the bolts on both sides to stop it sliding up or down accidentally and being able to slide and lock the right-hand ones out of the way for ease of use. "
Review 2 for Abru 38003 Abru Loft Ladder Aluminium 3-Section 12-Tread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install and use
10 Dec 2014
By silverfox69
, Nuneaton
" This is the 2nd three section loft ladder that I have purchased in the last 12 months. The ladder is easy to install within 1 hour. Once it installed the ladder is easy to store and provides easy access to my loft spaces. The ladder is light but very sturdy and can be deployed in seconds. The only minor issue that I have found is that the black plastic finishes have sharp edges that can scratch your knees when you are climbing up and down . This is easily sorted by filing the edges. "
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Abru 38003 Abru Loft Ladder Aluminium 3-Section 12-Tread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excelent
2 Dec 2014
By petel
, ellesmere port
" This has to be the best ladder I have bought for the job it is intended for. I got it home and within 1 hour it was installed ready for use.
What a bargain for the price.
It saves me having to keep a step ladder in the house now thankfully
I would recommend one of these loft ladders to anybody.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Abru 38003 Abru Loft Ladder Aluminium 3-Section 12-Tread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good, simple and effective
23 Oct 2014
By Wrightysuzuki
, Bedford
" Nice light weight compact ladder, easy to install and use, would happily recommended "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Abru 38003 Abru Loft Ladder Aluminium 3-Section 12-Tread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really Pleased
10 Oct 2014
By Squidglet
, Birmingham
" Delivered next day for no extra cost. Well packaged and seems like a good quality item. Took my husband and 14 year old son about 1 1/2 hours to fit, really easy. Even comes with new fixing kit if you put in a new loft hatch, so we may even buy a new hatch to complete the job!!! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Abru 38003 Abru Loft Ladder Aluminium 3-Section 12-Tread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick and easy
26 May 2014
By Pauliedw
, Sheffield
" great product, great value, easy to install with virtually no DIY skills needed "
Review 7 for Abru 38003 Abru Loft Ladder Aluminium 3-Section 12-Tread
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beware
27 Feb 2015
By Gturner69
, Newcastle
" Nice product. Easy to install snd seems quite robust. However, advert says for use on ceilings up to 3m. Wrong! I have 3m ceilings and when fitted this thing swings about 200mm off the ground. Have had to make a little platform for it to sit on! Obviously not designed for 3m ceilings. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Abru 38003 Abru Loft Ladder Aluminium 3-Section 12-Tread
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Ladders
16 Feb 2015
By Lee147
, Bracknell
" Great ladders & so easy to install. All parts supplied as required "
Review 9 for Abru 38003 Abru Loft Ladder Aluminium 3-Section 12-Tread
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Loft Ladders made easy
13 Feb 2015
By readb4buying
, Sandbach, Cheshire
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Having never fitted a loft ladder before I thought it might be pretty difficult. I couldn't have been more wrong. The clear concise instructions with this product make it very straightforward and only took me an hour or so.
Fixing the ladder in place requires only 10 screws (all supplied) - 6 for the hinge guides that allow the ladder to pivot and 4 for the plate that secures the 'V' rod to the loft floor and stops the ladder falling down. There are additional fixings for stops etc on the frame, but they are quick and simple to install.
The instructions advise that you may want to upsize some of the screws yourself, depending on what you are screwing into, to ensure you have a more secure fixing - I did this with some of them.
I was amazed how lightweight the ladder is (less than 7 kg) and wondered how it would cope with my 100kg, but it is fine and will actually take a load of 150kg.
The double bolts on left and right make the ladder sturdy when extended and locked and the handrail is a useful option.
Tip: I found that smearing some petroleum jelly on the rear runners helps them to slide through the guides easier. The supplied pole is excellent for pulling the ladder down and pushing it up again.
A nice surprise was the inclusion of a loft hatch swivel catch and hinges for the loft hatch; I thought I would have to buy these separately - well done Abru. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Abru 38003 Abru Loft Ladder Aluminium 3-Section 12-Tread
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy climb now!
22 Sep 2014
By adp1955
, Chepstow, Mon.
" This loft ladder was on special offer in a Screwfix marketing email and, having become increasingly frustrated with carrying the step ladder upstairs whenever I needed access to the loft, I decided that a permanent solution was necessary.
This 3 section ladder is lightweight and very easy to install thanks to the comprehensive instructions and complete bag of fixings included. It is very easy to operate and has several safety features to avoid the ladder deploying unexpectedly.
Even my dear lady can use it which is worrying as that now means she has easy access to the loft space. Without asking she now has even more room to hoard her accumulated rubbish!!
Thoroughly recommended product. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Abru 38003 Abru Loft Ladder Aluminium 3-Section 12-Tread
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
compact and light attic ladder
20 Sep 2014
By Cloudr
, Glos
" For an occasional access loft ladder this is easy to fit and installs into a small space. Not as sturdy as some ladders and needs care in fitting as it can twist. Does the job and very safe with the double locking. Kit has all of the fitting kit including for the access hatch. For the discounted price a good buy. "
Review 12 for Abru 38003 Abru Loft Ladder Aluminium 3-Section 12-Tread
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bargain price
19 Sep 2014
By roder
, Sheffield
" Value for money is excellent, the product appears sturdy, well packaged and fully up to the job. It was a little tricky to fit, although the trap door opening was rather smaller than usual but now that it is up it looks good. Although it is too early to know how long it will prove reliable, I am confident that it will have a long life. "
Review 13 for Abru 38003 Abru Loft Ladder Aluminium 3-Section 12-Tread
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great ladder
3 Apr 2014
By RedShoeGirl
, Peterborough
" Very pleased with this ladder. Fitted within a few hours with my Dad who is a good handy man. The most complex bit is sorting out the hatch and hinging of the door. The actual ladder is pretty simple to install but do read through all the instructions before you start as we needed to adjust the height settings a bit given the incline of the ladder and the space we were working with.
Feels solid and secure when accessing the loft
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Abru 38003 Abru Loft Ladder Aluminium 3-Section 12-Tread
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ABRU 3-Section Loft Ladder
19 Sep 2014
By BobD
, Birmingham
" Returned the ladder as unsuitable for me.
Easy to fit but needs its Stowing ‘V’ Rod fixing to the attic floor to stop it swing about on its slide hinges. The ‘V’ Rod frame is a potential trip/stumble hazard directly next to the trap door hole.
My old ladder has fixed hinges and is flush with the attic floor when lowered.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Abru 38003 Abru Loft Ladder Aluminium 3-Section 12-Tread
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Go for a better one
18 Mar 2015
By Basherburnham
, Essex
" Installed this, rubbish. Sticks, wiggles and feels generally unsafe.
Needed a ladder to get up to pull it down!
Disappointed
"