Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Energer 2mm Planer 230-240V

Energer 2mm Planer 230-240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
47 of 48(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Planer
15 Dec 2014
By Bridlington
, Grantham, Lincs.
" I bought this planer to ease a few doors. WOW sorted them out effortlessly. Easy to use, easy to adjust planing depth and collects dust. Great price, I am sure it will do the job as well as one costing four times more. Satisfied. "
Review 2 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Electric Plane first timer
5 Dec 2014
By Madnurse
, N.Ireland
" Like most had a few doors to plane, so after reading the reviews and for the price thought would buy one to give it a try instead of using the hand plane. Set the planer up, tried it out first to get the feel for it and planed the doors in a fraction of the time. I also had a solid mahogany door that needed easing and it went through it like a hot knife through butter. Would definitely recommend this planer to anyone. Don't know what it'll be like in the long term but for the price you can't go wrong. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer ENB466PLN planer.
29 Nov 2014
By OldRowley
, Northants
" Excellent product. Works well and does a good job. Excellent value. "
Review 4 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
V GOOD Planer
22 Nov 2014
By etathome
, South Manchester
" Got it out of the box and within five minutes it had paid for itself.
This will save me loads of time in the future instead of hand planing.
Excellent so far
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
planer
16 Nov 2014
By skibby
, shetland
" quick delivery product as described works great and easy to use great value for money "
Review 6 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain
6 Nov 2014
By icmupps
, Poole
" Needed to trim some doors bought this thanks to good reviews and price. Easy to use and set up if you take it steady anyone could use this. Ideal for any DIYer... "
Review 7 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ideal for the DIYer
29 Oct 2014
By Pheo
, Sussex
" As someone with a need to plane things, but not a pro, I didn't want to spend a fortune. Fortunately Screwfix was there again, and this 2mm planer is perfect for the job. I've used it profiling kitchen panels and plinth (did a good job, although a little bit of splitting on the vinyl, turning at an angle solved this). I've also used it for planing down some MDF of which it made light work. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap and cheerful
13 Oct 2014
By PeteB1
, kidderminster
" A1 product did the job and for the price who can complain "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great planer
18 Sep 2014
By Angelo
, UK
" This is a fantastic planer. Does the job perfectly, easily planing down our doors. For this price, I can't complain. I'm not a pro in any sense of the word, but this planer does the job with no hassles. "
Review 10 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a plane review
3 Sep 2014
By robinahood
, newcastle
" It made the project so much easier after we bought this. It's quick and easy to use. A great addition to my toolbox! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Planer
3 Sep 2014
By HouseProud
, Sutton
" I read a few reviews before I bought the Energer Planer, not a brand I had heard of and the price was incredibly low so I was very sceptical. I needed to plane a few doors and floor boards down around the house and this little beauty did it in no time. I'm only using it for small jobs but very happy with the result, its easy to use. Would recommend this product to friends. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer Planer
20 Aug 2014
By Spider58
, Sheffield
" I've never used an electric planer before so I can't compare it, but I have used this tool today to plane the bottom of 6 solid wood doors and it did an excellent job and was easy to use. For £25 it's outstanding value. "
Review 13 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
30 Jul 2014
By Stephend7575
, Lincolnshire
" Like a lot of other reviewers I need to cut down a number of doors to size. As it was a one of job I went for something cheap and cheerful. This planer did the job with flying colours and in very short time. Looks as though it still has plenty of life in it for many other job, would definitely recommend for any planing job that's does not require continuous use. "
Review 14 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't be put off by the name!!
27 Jul 2014
By Cols
, Esher
" I needed to reclaim a lot of floorboards and other woodwork. I didn't fancy choking on sander dust for a few hours so I thought I'd risk a few bob on this cheap and cheerful little fellow. I wasn't sure what to expect although the other reviews seemed encouraging. I have to say I can't fault it, It's performed brilliantly for long periods. It runs smoothly without undue noise, overheating or vibration. The bag works well too, and is a generous size. I bought a set of spare blades but haven't needed them yet. I can confirm the other positive reviewers praise. Someone did mention the depth gauge knob did not lock but I found mine clicks positively and has not moved once during use.
In conclusion a great unit that proves you don't always need to buy a 'name' to get a good piece of kit. Well done Screwfix "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Energer power plane
24 Jul 2014
By Quciksilver51
, St Austell
" I needed to ease three doors after having carpets fitted, and having read the reviews of this tool I thought I'd give it a go. After a little practice I learned what to do, and I'm very pleased with the results. Clearly not a professional bit of kit, but quite up to DIY stuff without the need for too much skill! I haven't had it long so I have no idea how reliable it will be, but it seems okay at the moment. "
Review 16 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
16 Jul 2014
By RedJohnno
, Stafford
" Just used it a couple of times to plane a door and it feels sturdy and good accuracy with the gague.
If it stays as tough over the years its well worth the price. "
Review 17 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
8 Jul 2014
By Thanks
, Cambs
" At this price you can’t go wrong, it also work well! "
Review 18 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for your money
3 Jul 2014
By Micktavish
, Dunfermline
" This works a treat. It was bought to replace an older plane of a different make which broke its belt and the cost of a new belt was as much as this plane. It has paid for itself already in a few days. "
Review 19 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer Planer
27 Jun 2014
By Cleon
, Northampton
" I was much impressed with the quality of manufacture of this product. It is compact and handels well
It does what it says on the tin. If I have one very tiny critism it is that some dust does escape the vac bag. Not sure where that dust has come from but I shall avoid using the planer in the house if possible. "
Review 20 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 2
16 Jun 2014
By ged123
, newcastle upon tyne
" just used the once so far. found it very easy to use got 2 more doors to do ,sure i will find it just as good .would recommend this planer for any diyer "
Page : 1 2 3 next>