Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Energer 2mm Planer 230-240V

Energer 2mm Planer 230-240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.435 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 85 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
29
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
82 of 85(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
27 Jun 2015
By adiamo
, West Sussex
" Just what I wanted at a down to earth price, I can now trim new interior doors I bought recently. "
Review 2 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
exactly what i needed
9 Jun 2015
By AgeA
, Kent
" Had to shave 5 doors after having new carpets fitted and even i managed to make them look professional with this planer "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bargain tool for the DIYer
29 May 2015
By Fairy
, Loughborough
" I bought this after looking at manual planers and realised that this electric version is about the same price. Ordered online and collected at the local store a few hours later. Tool is easy to use and the guide is a great feature. Depth control is easy to use and accurate. Shaving collection bag is well designed and even has a zip to make emptying easier. So far, I have only used to trim a couple of doors but tool seems well made and looks like it will last me many years. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money
28 May 2015
By DIYVAN
, Luton
" I bought this to do many of my doors and still doing ok.
Screwfix staffs are so helpful. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good item
27 May 2015
By darren24569
, norfok
" love the plane
can any one tell me wot number to order new blades
pls . need to replace my one
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Good Planner
11 May 2015
By Iffy
, Weymouth
" After reading the reviews I decided to buy the planner and I am very pleased with it, I would fully recommend it. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Planer
21 Apr 2015
By Tony5410
, Hawick
" Excellent for the price, great for DIY jobs. Would recommend. "
Review 8 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap as chips....
21 Apr 2015
By Fishmarket
, Edinburgh
" This was ridiculously cheap, good product for the price and especially since i'll only be using it for casual DIY jobs. Even if it only gives me 10 jobs worth then it'll have paid for itself.
No hire shops were open in my area on a Sunday so i turned to this, did the job just fine! "
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value - Great Planer
15 Apr 2015
By DIYColin
, Shrewsbury
" Great Value planer for the DIY'er .. SO much easier than using a manual plane and with the good dust bag, means that the majority of the dust is caught making tidying up easier too! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
planer
11 Apr 2015
By JASHON
, peterborough
" Never used electric planer before but this was so simple and easy collects up saw dust.
Made life easy compared to manual
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent time saver
10 Apr 2015
By welshfez
, Bedlington
" Brilliant value for money and such a time saver compared to manual. So easy to order and collect, friendly staff too. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
1 Apr 2015
By ChinGy
, Stevenage
" Great value for money. Only used it occasionally to trim new doors. Saves a lot of time compared with manual planer. Can adjust the amount it trips. Great for trimming doors. It comes with a dust bag to collect the saw dust, but I just connect it up to my vacuum cleaner instead. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best in Price range
21 Mar 2015
By MaintenanceWizard
, Surrey
" Easy to use and adjust. If you have never used a power plainer this is the one to start off with. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value plane
9 Mar 2015
By jetski
, Kilmarnock
" Excellent tool for an excellent price. Never used a power plane before but so easy to use and much less effort than planing by hand. So much time saved too. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Energetic planer
8 Mar 2015
By DWKW
, Glossop
" First impressions, sturdy build and well designed machine. I have experience of several different machines over the years and this performs and handles very well. In the longer term its reliability still needs to be tested. Excellent Price and unbelievable delivery service. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good tool.
24 Jan 2015
By SterveB
, Bristol
" I have found this is a good planer and does a very good job. For the price its good value for money. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money
19 Jan 2015
By retiredearly
, Canterbury
" My old Power Devil finally burnt itself out so I was looking for a replacement. Saw this at a bargain price and it is working well. Used it to reduce the size of a stable door being fitted to my shed. Excellent value and I am hoping it remains reliable. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent in every respect
10 Jan 2015
By WickFlyer
, Devizes
" Following some changes to our utility room floor, I needed to take approximately 4mm off the bottom of the door. I knew it was too little to saw and to do it cleanly and evenly with a hand planer would have been a tall order.
I checked out the Screwfix site and interestingly, this item does not show up on a general search for planers but fortunately, I stumbled across it and decided to give it a go and bought one.
I removed the door which is a monster at 6'6 x 3' x3" and attacked it with the planer.
Well, what a surprise, the planer was brilliant and made light work of the task, taking a matter of minutes to cleanly and effectively remove the excess wood.
As I only anticipate occasional use, this was well worth the money and certainly well up to the job!
"
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Planer
15 Dec 2014
By Bridlington
, Grantham, Lincs.
" I bought this planer to ease a few doors. WOW sorted them out effortlessly. Easy to use, easy to adjust planing depth and collects dust. Great price, I am sure it will do the job as well as one costing four times more. Satisfied. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Electric Plane first timer
5 Dec 2014
By Madnurse
, N.Ireland
" Like most had a few doors to plane, so after reading the reviews and for the price thought would buy one to give it a try instead of using the hand plane. Set the planer up, tried it out first to get the feel for it and planed the doors in a fraction of the time. I also had a solid mahogany door that needed easing and it went through it like a hot knife through butter. Would definitely recommend this planer to anyone. Don't know what it'll be like in the long term but for the price you can't go wrong. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>