Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Energer 2mm Planer 230-240V

Energer 2mm Planer 230-240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.422 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
61 of 64(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best in Price range
21 Mar 2015
By MaintenanceWizard
, Surrey
" Easy to use and adjust. If you have never used a power plainer this is the one to start off with. "
Review 2 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value plane
9 Mar 2015
By jetski
, Kilmarnock
" Excellent tool for an excellent price. Never used a power plane before but so easy to use and much less effort than planing by hand. So much time saved too. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Energetic planer
8 Mar 2015
By DWKW
, Glossop
" First impressions, sturdy build and well designed machine. I have experience of several different machines over the years and this performs and handles very well. In the longer term its reliability still needs to be tested. Excellent Price and unbelievable delivery service. "
Review 4 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Planer for around home
28 Jan 2015
By grafter65
, Andover
" Just brought this Planer as I read all the reviews on this site about it and thought I would take a chance. I have fitted one door so far and a great job it has done to, A really nice finish even when taking the full 2mm off and the grove in the base plate helped really well when I took the edges of the door down, it is a shame the dust bag is so small though as one pass of the length of the door and the bag was full, even thought about tapping the hoover hose to it, Just a thought. I hardly felt any vibration at all and it was not very noisy either.
Other wise I am really impressed with its performance and price.
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good tool.
24 Jan 2015
By SterveB
, Bristol
" I have found this is a good planer and does a very good job. For the price its good value for money. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money
19 Jan 2015
By retiredearly
, Canterbury
" My old Power Devil finally burnt itself out so I was looking for a replacement. Saw this at a bargain price and it is working well. Used it to reduce the size of a stable door being fitted to my shed. Excellent value and I am hoping it remains reliable. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent in every respect
10 Jan 2015
By WickFlyer
, Devizes
" Following some changes to our utility room floor, I needed to take approximately 4mm off the bottom of the door. I knew it was too little to saw and to do it cleanly and evenly with a hand planer would have been a tall order.
I checked out the Screwfix site and interestingly, this item does not show up on a general search for planers but fortunately, I stumbled across it and decided to give it a go and bought one.
I removed the door which is a monster at 6'6 x 3' x3" and attacked it with the planer.
Well, what a surprise, the planer was brilliant and made light work of the task, taking a matter of minutes to cleanly and effectively remove the excess wood.
As I only anticipate occasional use, this was well worth the money and certainly well up to the job!
"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Planer
15 Dec 2014
By Bridlington
, Grantham, Lincs.
" I bought this planer to ease a few doors. WOW sorted them out effortlessly. Easy to use, easy to adjust planing depth and collects dust. Great price, I am sure it will do the job as well as one costing four times more. Satisfied. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Electric Plane first timer
5 Dec 2014
By Madnurse
, N.Ireland
" Like most had a few doors to plane, so after reading the reviews and for the price thought would buy one to give it a try instead of using the hand plane. Set the planer up, tried it out first to get the feel for it and planed the doors in a fraction of the time. I also had a solid mahogany door that needed easing and it went through it like a hot knife through butter. Would definitely recommend this planer to anyone. Don't know what it'll be like in the long term but for the price you can't go wrong. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer ENB466PLN planer.
29 Nov 2014
By OldRowley
, Northants
" Excellent product. Works well and does a good job. Excellent value. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
V GOOD Planer
22 Nov 2014
By etathome
, South Manchester
" Got it out of the box and within five minutes it had paid for itself.
This will save me loads of time in the future instead of hand planing.
Excellent so far
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
planer
16 Nov 2014
By skibby
, shetland
" quick delivery product as described works great and easy to use great value for money "
Review 13 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain
6 Nov 2014
By icmupps
, Poole
" Needed to trim some doors bought this thanks to good reviews and price. Easy to use and set up if you take it steady anyone could use this. Ideal for any DIYer... "
Review 14 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ideal for the DIYer
29 Oct 2014
By Pheo
, Sussex
" As someone with a need to plane things, but not a pro, I didn't want to spend a fortune. Fortunately Screwfix was there again, and this 2mm planer is perfect for the job. I've used it profiling kitchen panels and plinth (did a good job, although a little bit of splitting on the vinyl, turning at an angle solved this). I've also used it for planing down some MDF of which it made light work. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap and cheerful
13 Oct 2014
By PeteB1
, kidderminster
" A1 product did the job and for the price who can complain "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great planer
18 Sep 2014
By Angelo
, UK
" This is a fantastic planer. Does the job perfectly, easily planing down our doors. For this price, I can't complain. I'm not a pro in any sense of the word, but this planer does the job with no hassles. "
Review 17 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a plane review
3 Sep 2014
By robinahood
, newcastle
" It made the project so much easier after we bought this. It's quick and easy to use. A great addition to my toolbox! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Planer
3 Sep 2014
By HouseProud
, Sutton
" I read a few reviews before I bought the Energer Planer, not a brand I had heard of and the price was incredibly low so I was very sceptical. I needed to plane a few doors and floor boards down around the house and this little beauty did it in no time. I'm only using it for small jobs but very happy with the result, its easy to use. Would recommend this product to friends. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer Planer
20 Aug 2014
By Spider58
, Sheffield
" I've never used an electric planer before so I can't compare it, but I have used this tool today to plane the bottom of 6 solid wood doors and it did an excellent job and was easy to use. For £25 it's outstanding value. "
Review 20 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
30 Jul 2014
By Stephend7575
, Lincolnshire
" Like a lot of other reviewers I need to cut down a number of doors to size. As it was a one of job I went for something cheap and cheerful. This planer did the job with flying colours and in very short time. Looks as though it still has plenty of life in it for many other job, would definitely recommend for any planing job that's does not require continuous use. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>