Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Powerful planer capable of removing up to 2mm of material. Features safety switch. Supplied with 2m cable and dust bag.

Powerful planer capable of removing up to 2mm of material. Features safety switch. Supplied with 2m cable and dust bag.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer Planer
20 Aug 2014
By Spider58
, Sheffield
"I've never used an electric planer before so I can't compare it, but I have used this tool today to plane the bottom of 6 solid wood doors and it did an excellent job and was easy to use. For £25 it's outstanding value."
Review 2 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
30 Jul 2014
By Stephend7575
, Lincolnshire
"Like a lot of other reviewers I need to cut down a number of doors to size. As it was a one of job I went for something cheap and cheerful. This planer did the job with flying colours and in very short time. Looks as though it still has plenty of life in it for many other job, would definitely recommend for any planing job that's does not require continuous use."
Review 3 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't be put off by the name!!
27 Jul 2014
By Cols
, Esher
"I needed to reclaim a lot of floorboards and other woodwork. I didn't fancy choking on sander dust for a few hours so I thought I'd risk a few bob on this cheap and cheerful little fellow. I wasn't sure what to expect although the other reviews seemed encouraging. I have to say I can't fault it, It's performed brilliantly for long periods. It runs smoothly without undue noise, overheating or vibration. The bag works well too, and is a generous size. I bought a set of spare blades but haven't needed them yet. I can confirm the other positive reviewers praise. Someone did mention the depth gauge knob did not lock but I found mine clicks positively and has not moved once during use.
In conclusion a great unit that proves you don't always need to buy a 'name' to get a good piece of kit. Well done Screwfix"
Review 4 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Energer power plane
24 Jul 2014
By Quciksilver51
, St Austell
"I needed to ease three doors after having carpets fitted, and having read the reviews of this tool I thought I'd give it a go. After a little practice I learned what to do, and I'm very pleased with the results. Clearly not a professional bit of kit, but quite up to DIY stuff without the need for too much skill! I haven't had it long so I have no idea how reliable it will be, but it seems okay at the moment."
Review 5 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
16 Jul 2014
By RedJohnno
, Stafford
"Just used it a couple of times to plane a door and it feels sturdy and good accuracy with the gague.
If it stays as tough over the years its well worth the price."
Review 6 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
8 Jul 2014
By Thanks
, Cambs
"At this price you can’t go wrong, it also work well!"
Review 7 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for your money
3 Jul 2014
By Micktavish
, Dunfermline
"This works a treat. It was bought to replace an older plane of a different make which broke its belt and the cost of a new belt was as much as this plane. It has paid for itself already in a few days."
Review 8 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer Planer
27 Jun 2014
By Cleon
, Northampton
"I was much impressed with the quality of manufacture of this product. It is compact and handels well
It does what it says on the tin. If I have one very tiny critism it is that some dust does escape the vac bag. Not sure where that dust has come from but I shall avoid using the planer in the house if possible."
Review 9 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 2
16 Jun 2014
By ged123
, newcastle upon tyne
"just used the once so far. found it very easy to use got 2 more doors to do ,sure i will find it just as good .would recommend this planer for any diyer"
Review 10 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer
9 Jun 2014
By lyndon13
, Llanelli
"Bought this to plane bottom of doors after new carpets and flooring was laid.
Absolutely BRILLIANT very easy to use and a perfect clean cut every time. For the price its a must have for any tool box.
"
Review 11 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
4 Jun 2014
By Tomo2
, Essex/Norfolk
"I purchased this planer for a specific job and may not be used again, the price made it a perfect buy for my short term requirements. However I would still recomend this product for all part time DIYers. very handy for finishing and edging champfers on small projects.
Right tool, right price right retailer!!!
"
Review 12 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good piece of kit
3 Jun 2014
By Novice777
, Wales
"As a novice Diy er I needed a plane to shave some internal doors after having new carpets fitted. This plane is great for a novice and very easy to use. Instructions are clear and I was very pleased with the quality particularly at such a reasonable price.
I cut five doors and they are looking good. I would recommend this plane highly for the price.
"
Review 13 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do they do it for that pri
3 Jun 2014
By Oggi
, Nottingham
"I am not a pro requiring top of the range kit to withstand the rigours of everyday use, but I do have lots of small jobs which require attention. I have just spent two days fitting 6 fence panels, because not one went into place easily. I now have 9 more to fit, therefore I decided to buy this planer ready for the 'big job'. WHAT! I have had it at home for less than 2 hours and already the shed door fits, that sticking hardwood window fits and two doors no longer jam, at this price I am simply stupid for not getting it before. Extremely easy to setup and use, very solid construction, so next stop are the 9 fence panels. My advice is simple - BUY ONE NOW!"
Review 14 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
1 Jun 2014
By SlackJack
, Daventry
"I bought this for a one-off job and was amazed at what it could manage. Since then I have used it a lot more than I expected and it has not let me down. Definately recommend for a cheap DIY solution."
Review 15 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Fine
26 May 2014
By Dewigumboil
, Swansea
"Bought one because I needed one as a 'cheap' spare while waiting for a drive belt replacement for my Bosch planer.
It can plane up to 2mm and this did just the job. I am more than happy with the price/quality and would recommend it"
Review 16 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great planer!
1 May 2014
By Anonymous
, Lincolnshire
"This is a really great little planer, did the job of planing doors and window frames brilliantly. Comes with a guide fence which made the job really easy. Collection bag actually works (unlike most on small tools like this) and saved a lot of mess. A far better machine than ones I have prevously owned, which cost a lot more money. Replacement blades are cheap if you ever need them. Highly recommended!"
Review 17 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent
6 Apr 2014
By packerman
, stockport
"First time i've bought one of these and for the this price its excellent.Easy to use, does the job what more do you want!
Jobs were planing a door and trimming a wanylap fence panel.
Only gave 4 stars for reliability as i've only just purchased it.
"
Review 18 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like it a lot!
20 Mar 2014
By CeeBeeDIY
, Bridport
"Great value and does what it says on the box, what's not to like?"
Review 19 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price
17 Mar 2014
By Thewrightstuff
, Bristol
"Brought this for a one off job - WoW...
Didnt know what to expect, but was really surprised. Opened my eyes to Energer, actually not a bad little brand.
Good value - would recommend"
Review 20 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money
28 Nov 2013
By Kwokalot
, Wigan
"Great product. Great value for money. If like me you only need to plane the odd door, once every couple of years (when the wife gets onto me!) this is your bag baby. Having messed about with a hand plane I decided to buy this item and it was brilliant. Did the job in no time, easy to use (could actually be up and running within 5 mins, without having to revert to my Ph D in reading instructions). The extraction collection bag alone was worth the investment, as it worked very well and hardly any mess (which the wife gets onto me about!). Everyone wins! Comes with a reversible blade, so unless you are a pro, you won't need to invest in any spares. Great value for money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>