Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Energer 2mm Planer 230-240V

Energer 2mm Planer 230-240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.473 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(150 Reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 150 reviews
5 stars
92
4 stars
45
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
3
145 of 150(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, superb value
22 Jun 2016
By
, London
" An excellent bit of kit representing superb value for money. I used this power planer to shorten a number of doors and it performed superbly. The planer is robustly built and equipped with a powerful motor which made short work of planing up to 1.5cm of material off each of the 5 doors I needed to shorten. I would recommend this product. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Planer
17 Jun 2016
By
, surrey
" Excellent value for the money. So far it`s performed as well as more expensive models. Great for DIY. 5***** "
Review 3 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great Product for DIYer
16 Jun 2016
By
, Castleford
" Needed to plane a couple of new doors, my dad offered me his handheld planer from the 18th century! Used it for 2 minutes and realized I'd be there for days. Went straight to the local Screwfix, in stock and did the job in an hour. "
Review 4 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good performance at the right
13 Jun 2016
By
, Leeds
" A very simple product, useable straight from the box with just a read through the instructions.
Planer worked as expected and at this price I would recommend to anyone who needs a tool for some occasional DIY. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
9 Jun 2016
By
, Skipton
" Having waited for an age for a joiner to come and help plane a piece of solid oak for a worktop I decided to buy this planer and within a couple of hours I've planed two pieces of worktop to the right thickness and it's been absolutely fantastic. I've also planed a rough table top and chamfered the edge it was a doddle. "
Review 6 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Planing Door
1 Jun 2016
By
, Telford
" Had a new carpet (thicker pile) so had to trim door. As I had never done this before not even with manual plane, was a bit scared. However using this Energer plane made the job so easy. Setting it up was also so easy thanks to the instructions. Highly recommended for a novice like myself. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool
23 May 2016
By
, Kent
" Great planner I've used it loads of times it was cheap and cheerful but it's been very useful. Mine needs a new blade as I hit a screw that was buried in the edge of a door.
But it's been great
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Where have you been?
20 May 2016
By
, Harlow
" Having spent ages using a manual plane on an internal door trying to get it to fit I decided to buy an electric one. Being so cheap I was doubtful whether it would be any good, but having 6 doors to fit led to my purchase.
It is fantastic, 0.25mm increments up to 2mm, accurate, very quick, little mess as most of it is captured, and leaves a very smooth finish.
As for reliability, I haven't had it for long but no reason to doubt it, and at this price I would simply purchase another. "
Review 9 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Restored timber.
12 May 2016
By
, Nuneaton.
" I set myself the task of building a bed from some of the old timbers in our yard, and most of it needed more than a quick sanding down. This electric planer has helped no end to make all of the old timber look brand new.
The guide fence is made out of fairly soft metal and it was necessary to check for square before use. Apart from this, it is a cracking little planer that is great for home use.
"
Review 10 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding
10 May 2016
By
, Crawley
" So good, absolute steal for the money and works great. Highly recommend "
Review 11 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!
10 May 2016
By
, Keighley
" This product is excellent for what it is and at the price you cannot refuse. I planed two doors in no time. Some reviews did criticise it's dust collection but I found it to collect 90% of it, of course you will get a little going on the floor. You will not be disappointed. "
Review 12 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great priced planner
10 May 2016
By
, stourbridge
" I was looking for a planner to replace one that some how I lost, I am a very keen diyer and get stuck into most jobs, big or small. I am very impressed with the price of the planner, and even more impressed by how smooth it works compared to my older more expensive planner. fitted my doors 1st time with out any problems, I would recommend this item to any one and I am really impressed with the value of money of this. thank you screw fix. "
Review 13 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does it for me!
14 Apr 2016
By
, West Dorset
" Like other reviewers was initially surprised to find a planar at this price and then to find it was this good was a real turn up. Quieter than my previous planar but cutting power still there; grip handles are well designed and all over ergonomically feels right, not too heavy and well balanced. Chip output is secure and is a friction fit so the bag or an extraction system shouldn't keep falling off. Only had it a week, so although I gave it a five for reliability, see no reason why it shouldn't in time give any problems. I'm an ageing DIY'r, so it's the bizz for me; if you are in that niche too, give it a try, you should get on with it okay. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great purchase
9 Apr 2016
By
, Hull
" Had a small job to do which turned out bigger than I thought so bought an electric one and it really is a great buy I got the job done so much quicker so I recommend this "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME!!
4 Apr 2016
By
, Sheffield
" I needed to refit 4 doors in a house we're renovating after carpets had been laid.
Having pulled my back earlier in the week, planning 4 doors manually was not an option I was keen on!
But, only requiring a plane occasionally I didn't want to spend huge amounts.
I was surprised to find an electric plane for such a small sum. However, I thought it was worth a try as my builder wasn't available for 4 weeks and would cost me a lot more than this plane!
I cannot fault this device. I have used it on all the doors and it has been brilliant. It doesn't feel quite like a more expensive branded product but, it works perfectly!
I would thoroughly recommend this to any DIY or even professional user. Considering how much you could spend on a higher budget professional unit, you could just keep buying replacements of these and still save money??
Love it. "
Review 16 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap planer
24 Mar 2016
By
, South Wales
" As an ageing d.I.y er who won't be using a planer every day I found this one to be exceptional value for money. It does exactly what it was bought for (fitting new door and frame) and provided a really nice finish to the timber, also managed to take 6mm off an oversized length and it also did that with no effort. Basically if you need a planer occasionally then this is for you no point spending loads on something to sit on a shelf half the time. One little niggle, the bag is quite small and as others have said needs emptying frequently although I think other planers have similar problem. All in all very happy with it and for the price you really can't go wrong. Reliability not rated as only had it two days but it seems robust enough so I'm sure it will be OK and it also has a 12 month warranty so if it lasts that long I will consider that I have had my moneys worth. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Electric Planer
23 Mar 2016
By
, Doncaster
" Bought this to finish off a job fitting doors, the product was easy to use and has amax 2mm planing depth. Shortened 5 doors each requiring about 1 to 1.5 cm planing and it was excellent. Cant beat the price and has two reversible replaceable blades which can be bought anywhere even off e bay so looking forward to using it for other jobs. Great value "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plane and Simple
8 Mar 2016
By
, Salford
" If like me you are an ageing DIYer and you only occasionally need a plane, this is the one for you. I fitted two doors at the weekend and I was really impressed with the cut, the depth settings were really accurate unlike my last plane so I ended up with a great fit. Overall a little cracker of a planer. "
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Astonishing for the money
7 Mar 2016
By
, London
" This is a basic piece of kit that really does the job - I'm amazed! It seems well put together and just works. Totally recommended. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
25 Feb 2016
By
, Leeds
" Great value for money, only thing I would flag up is it has a 35mm overhang each side before cutting edges so you can't plane close up if something in the way. Most times not an issue but my previous planer was pretty much flush on one side and all the overhang was on other side which was a better layout. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>