Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Energer 2mm Planer 230-240V

Energer 2mm Planer 230-240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.494 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(158 Reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 158 reviews
5 stars
99
4 stars
46
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
3
153 of 158(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great planer at good price
22 Jul 2016
By
, Bridgend
" Needed to plane 8 doors. Old planer died so needed a quick replacement. I agree with other reviews that don't be put off by price. The planer was easy to use and worked well. Couldn't get the dust bag to work very well so still had to hoover up afterwards. However I still recommend. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Diyer
14 Jul 2016
By
, London
" Good value for money very good built quality, must have one, I would recommend this product "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really good planer
13 Jul 2016
By
, rotherham
" I'm not a very good diy'er but found this very easy to use, made me look good. Recommend to anyone. "
Review 4 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value planer for DIY'er
11 Jul 2016
By
, Chester
" I was initially put off by some of the reviews on here....which seemed to be more a aligned to a bad workman blaming his tools.
Regardless, i bought the planer....it planed 8 doors no problem at all. i set the plane to a 1mm shave - and it worked perfectly. I fully understand its a cheap planer and not for everyday professional use - but it does come a warranty at the end of the day. Worked perfectly for me at a price i wanted to pay.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great plane
28 Jun 2016
By
, Bicester
" Needed to replace an internal door & was dreading using a hand held plane, to save cuts & loosing bits of anatomy decided to buy this electric plane, what a result, job done in less than an hour & all digits intact "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Planer
28 Jun 2016
By
, Wirral
" Easy to use and gives a great finish. For such a reasonably priced item it offer great value for money. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ENERGER
27 Jun 2016
By
, Ng162 by
" This product is absolutel brilliant never put a door on before it went up no problem with this is absolutely perfect for what I needed for really good finish giving it a lower mark on reliability on it as iv only yes it one time but saying that it does feel really well made and to be honest think it will last me for many years "
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, superb value
22 Jun 2016
By
, London
" An excellent bit of kit representing superb value for money. I used this power planer to shorten a number of doors and it performed superbly. The planer is robustly built and equipped with a powerful motor which made short work of planing up to 1.5cm of material off each of the 5 doors I needed to shorten. I would recommend this product. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Planer
17 Jun 2016
By
, surrey
" Excellent value for the money. So far it`s performed as well as more expensive models. Great for DIY. 5***** "
Review 10 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great Product for DIYer
16 Jun 2016
By
, Castleford
" Needed to plane a couple of new doors, my dad offered me his handheld planer from the 18th century! Used it for 2 minutes and realized I'd be there for days. Went straight to the local Screwfix, in stock and did the job in an hour. "
Review 11 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good performance at the right
13 Jun 2016
By
, Leeds
" A very simple product, useable straight from the box with just a read through the instructions.
Planer worked as expected and at this price I would recommend to anyone who needs a tool for some occasional DIY. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
9 Jun 2016
By
, Skipton
" Having waited for an age for a joiner to come and help plane a piece of solid oak for a worktop I decided to buy this planer and within a couple of hours I've planed two pieces of worktop to the right thickness and it's been absolutely fantastic. I've also planed a rough table top and chamfered the edge it was a doddle. "
Review 13 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Planing Door
1 Jun 2016
By
, Telford
" Had a new carpet (thicker pile) so had to trim door. As I had never done this before not even with manual plane, was a bit scared. However using this Energer plane made the job so easy. Setting it up was also so easy thanks to the instructions. Highly recommended for a novice like myself. "
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool
23 May 2016
By
, Kent
" Great planner I've used it loads of times it was cheap and cheerful but it's been very useful. Mine needs a new blade as I hit a screw that was buried in the edge of a door.
But it's been great
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Where have you been?
20 May 2016
By
, Harlow
" Having spent ages using a manual plane on an internal door trying to get it to fit I decided to buy an electric one. Being so cheap I was doubtful whether it would be any good, but having 6 doors to fit led to my purchase.
It is fantastic, 0.25mm increments up to 2mm, accurate, very quick, little mess as most of it is captured, and leaves a very smooth finish.
As for reliability, I haven't had it for long but no reason to doubt it, and at this price I would simply purchase another. "
Review 16 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Restored timber.
12 May 2016
By
, Nuneaton.
" I set myself the task of building a bed from some of the old timbers in our yard, and most of it needed more than a quick sanding down. This electric planer has helped no end to make all of the old timber look brand new.
The guide fence is made out of fairly soft metal and it was necessary to check for square before use. Apart from this, it is a cracking little planer that is great for home use.
"
Review 17 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding
10 May 2016
By
, Crawley
" So good, absolute steal for the money and works great. Highly recommend "
Review 18 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!
10 May 2016
By
, Keighley
" This product is excellent for what it is and at the price you cannot refuse. I planed two doors in no time. Some reviews did criticise it's dust collection but I found it to collect 90% of it, of course you will get a little going on the floor. You will not be disappointed. "
Review 19 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great priced planner
10 May 2016
By
, stourbridge
" I was looking for a planner to replace one that some how I lost, I am a very keen diyer and get stuck into most jobs, big or small. I am very impressed with the price of the planner, and even more impressed by how smooth it works compared to my older more expensive planner. fitted my doors 1st time with out any problems, I would recommend this item to any one and I am really impressed with the value of money of this. thank you screw fix. "
Review 20 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does it for me!
14 Apr 2016
By
, West Dorset
" Like other reviewers was initially surprised to find a planar at this price and then to find it was this good was a real turn up. Quieter than my previous planar but cutting power still there; grip handles are well designed and all over ergonomically feels right, not too heavy and well balanced. Chip output is secure and is a friction fit so the bag or an extraction system shouldn't keep falling off. Only had it a week, so although I gave it a five for reliability, see no reason why it shouldn't in time give any problems. I'm an ageing DIY'r, so it's the bizz for me; if you are in that niche too, give it a try, you should get on with it okay. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>