Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Energer 2mm Planer 230-240V

Energer 2mm Planer 230-240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.448 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(143 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 143 reviews
5 stars
85
4 stars
45
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
3
138 of 143(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Where have you been?
20 May 2016
By
, Harlow
" Having spent ages using a manual plane on an internal door trying to get it to fit I decided to buy an electric one. Being so cheap I was doubtful whether it would be any good, but having 6 doors to fit led to my purchase.
It is fantastic, 0.25mm increments up to 2mm, accurate, very quick, little mess as most of it is captured, and leaves a very smooth finish.
As for reliability, I haven't had it for long but no reason to doubt it, and at this price I would simply purchase another. "
Review 2 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Restored timber.
12 May 2016
By
, Nuneaton.
" I set myself the task of building a bed from some of the old timbers in our yard, and most of it needed more than a quick sanding down. This electric planer has helped no end to make all of the old timber look brand new.
The guide fence is made out of fairly soft metal and it was necessary to check for square before use. Apart from this, it is a cracking little planer that is great for home use.
"
Review 3 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding
10 May 2016
By
, Crawley
" So good, absolute steal for the money and works great. Highly recommend "
Review 4 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!
10 May 2016
By
, Keighley
" This product is excellent for what it is and at the price you cannot refuse. I planed two doors in no time. Some reviews did criticise it's dust collection but I found it to collect 90% of it, of course you will get a little going on the floor. You will not be disappointed. "
Review 5 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great priced planner
10 May 2016
By
, stourbridge
" I was looking for a planner to replace one that some how I lost, I am a very keen diyer and get stuck into most jobs, big or small. I am very impressed with the price of the planner, and even more impressed by how smooth it works compared to my older more expensive planner. fitted my doors 1st time with out any problems, I would recommend this item to any one and I am really impressed with the value of money of this. thank you screw fix. "
Review 6 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does it for me!
14 Apr 2016
By
, West Dorset
" Like other reviewers was initially surprised to find a planar at this price and then to find it was this good was a real turn up. Quieter than my previous planar but cutting power still there; grip handles are well designed and all over ergonomically feels right, not too heavy and well balanced. Chip output is secure and is a friction fit so the bag or an extraction system shouldn't keep falling off. Only had it a week, so although I gave it a five for reliability, see no reason why it shouldn't in time give any problems. I'm an ageing DIY'r, so it's the bizz for me; if you are in that niche too, give it a try, you should get on with it okay. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great purchase
9 Apr 2016
By
, Hull
" Had a small job to do which turned out bigger than I thought so bought an electric one and it really is a great buy I got the job done so much quicker so I recommend this "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME!!
4 Apr 2016
By
, Sheffield
" I needed to refit 4 doors in a house we're renovating after carpets had been laid.
Having pulled my back earlier in the week, planning 4 doors manually was not an option I was keen on!
But, only requiring a plane occasionally I didn't want to spend huge amounts.
I was surprised to find an electric plane for such a small sum. However, I thought it was worth a try as my builder wasn't available for 4 weeks and would cost me a lot more than this plane!
I cannot fault this device. I have used it on all the doors and it has been brilliant. It doesn't feel quite like a more expensive branded product but, it works perfectly!
I would thoroughly recommend this to any DIY or even professional user. Considering how much you could spend on a higher budget professional unit, you could just keep buying replacements of these and still save money??
Love it. "
Review 9 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap planer
24 Mar 2016
By
, South Wales
" As an ageing d.I.y er who won't be using a planer every day I found this one to be exceptional value for money. It does exactly what it was bought for (fitting new door and frame) and provided a really nice finish to the timber, also managed to take 6mm off an oversized length and it also did that with no effort. Basically if you need a planer occasionally then this is for you no point spending loads on something to sit on a shelf half the time. One little niggle, the bag is quite small and as others have said needs emptying frequently although I think other planers have similar problem. All in all very happy with it and for the price you really can't go wrong. Reliability not rated as only had it two days but it seems robust enough so I'm sure it will be OK and it also has a 12 month warranty so if it lasts that long I will consider that I have had my moneys worth. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Electric Planer
23 Mar 2016
By
, Doncaster
" Bought this to finish off a job fitting doors, the product was easy to use and has amax 2mm planing depth. Shortened 5 doors each requiring about 1 to 1.5 cm planing and it was excellent. Cant beat the price and has two reversible replaceable blades which can be bought anywhere even off e bay so looking forward to using it for other jobs. Great value "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plane and Simple
8 Mar 2016
By
, Salford
" If like me you are an ageing DIYer and you only occasionally need a plane, this is the one for you. I fitted two doors at the weekend and I was really impressed with the cut, the depth settings were really accurate unlike my last plane so I ended up with a great fit. Overall a little cracker of a planer. "
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Astonishing for the money
7 Mar 2016
By
, London
" This is a basic piece of kit that really does the job - I'm amazed! It seems well put together and just works. Totally recommended. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
25 Feb 2016
By
, Leeds
" Great value for money, only thing I would flag up is it has a 35mm overhang each side before cutting edges so you can't plane close up if something in the way. Most times not an issue but my previous planer was pretty much flush on one side and all the overhang was on other side which was a better layout. "
Review 14 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product
22 Feb 2016
By
, London
" Good product for DIY. Right for light to medium work, durable. "
Review 15 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good plane
17 Feb 2016
By
, Worksop
" Can't believe how good this plane is for the price. Just plane and simple it's the best value tool investment I have made. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality at a cheap tool price
10 Feb 2016
By
, Newbury
" This is a substantial quality product, and excellent value for the price. As well as the basic tool, the depth gauge is very useful, and the chamfer tool is invaluable to produce a professional finish, and get rid of the razor-sharp edges you get with a normal plane.
The only slight drop-off is that the collection bag for the shavings is a bit small, so you spend more time than I would like emptying the bag. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 2
21 Jan 2016
By
, Hove, East Sussex
" I purchased one of these this week to plane down a hard wood door.
It's absolutely brilliant.
It planed off the door with ease leaving it very smooth.
Very happy with this little tool. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant value
20 Jan 2016
By
, West midlands
" After owning and using a well known make, I needed another but as I wasn't go to use this on a regular basis I thought I'd try this. I didn't want to pay a lot but the job I had for it was important and needed something with a good finish. I was more than pleased with this. Easy to handle and operate leaving a good finish with enough options on it. Instructions are clear and concise, something rarely seen now. Value for money it can't be beaten ! Don't be put off by the price, just not paying for a name. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 2
17 Dec 2015
By
, scunthorpe
" INITIALLY SLIGHTLY PUT OFF BY THE LOW PRICE,SO PLEASENTLY SURPRISED BY THE EASE OF OPERATION AND THE QUALITY,TOOK 6MM OF THREE DOORS IN LESS THAN TEN MINS VERY EASILY. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent
1 Dec 2015
By
, Aldershot
" As others, brought this after reading the reviews. This is an excellent planer for light work and excellent value for money. You can't go wrong. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>