Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Energer 2mm Planer 230-240V

Energer 2mm Planer 230-240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
44 of 44(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
V GOOD Planer
22 Nov 2014
By
, South Manchester
"Got it out of the box and within five minutes it had paid for itself.
This will save me loads of time in the future instead of hand planing.
Excellent so far
"
Review 2 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
planer
16 Nov 2014
By
, shetland
"quick delivery product as described works great and easy to use great value for money"
Review 3 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain
6 Nov 2014
By
, Poole
"Needed to trim some doors bought this thanks to good reviews and price. Easy to use and set up if you take it steady anyone could use this. Ideal for any DIYer..."
Review 4 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ideal for the DIYer
29 Oct 2014
By
, Sussex
"As someone with a need to plane things, but not a pro, I didn't want to spend a fortune. Fortunately Screwfix was there again, and this 2mm planer is perfect for the job. I've used it profiling kitchen panels and plinth (did a good job, although a little bit of splitting on the vinyl, turning at an angle solved this). I've also used it for planing down some MDF of which it made light work."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap and cheerful
13 Oct 2014
By
, kidderminster
"A1 product did the job and for the price who can complain"
Review 6 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great planer
18 Sep 2014
By
, UK
"This is a fantastic planer. Does the job perfectly, easily planing down our doors. For this price, I can't complain. I'm not a pro in any sense of the word, but this planer does the job with no hassles."
Review 7 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a plane review
3 Sep 2014
By
, newcastle
"It made the project so much easier after we bought this. It's quick and easy to use. A great addition to my toolbox!"
Review 8 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Planer
3 Sep 2014
By
, Sutton
"I read a few reviews before I bought the Energer Planer, not a brand I had heard of and the price was incredibly low so I was very sceptical. I needed to plane a few doors and floor boards down around the house and this little beauty did it in no time. I'm only using it for small jobs but very happy with the result, its easy to use. Would recommend this product to friends."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer Planer
20 Aug 2014
By
, Sheffield
"I've never used an electric planer before so I can't compare it, but I have used this tool today to plane the bottom of 6 solid wood doors and it did an excellent job and was easy to use. For £25 it's outstanding value."
Review 10 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
30 Jul 2014
By
, Lincolnshire
"Like a lot of other reviewers I need to cut down a number of doors to size. As it was a one of job I went for something cheap and cheerful. This planer did the job with flying colours and in very short time. Looks as though it still has plenty of life in it for many other job, would definitely recommend for any planing job that's does not require continuous use."
Review 11 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't be put off by the name!!
27 Jul 2014
By
, Esher
"I needed to reclaim a lot of floorboards and other woodwork. I didn't fancy choking on sander dust for a few hours so I thought I'd risk a few bob on this cheap and cheerful little fellow. I wasn't sure what to expect although the other reviews seemed encouraging. I have to say I can't fault it, It's performed brilliantly for long periods. It runs smoothly without undue noise, overheating or vibration. The bag works well too, and is a generous size. I bought a set of spare blades but haven't needed them yet. I can confirm the other positive reviewers praise. Someone did mention the depth gauge knob did not lock but I found mine clicks positively and has not moved once during use.
In conclusion a great unit that proves you don't always need to buy a 'name' to get a good piece of kit. Well done Screwfix"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Energer power plane
24 Jul 2014
By
, St Austell
"I needed to ease three doors after having carpets fitted, and having read the reviews of this tool I thought I'd give it a go. After a little practice I learned what to do, and I'm very pleased with the results. Clearly not a professional bit of kit, but quite up to DIY stuff without the need for too much skill! I haven't had it long so I have no idea how reliable it will be, but it seems okay at the moment."
Review 13 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
16 Jul 2014
By
, Stafford
"Just used it a couple of times to plane a door and it feels sturdy and good accuracy with the gague.
If it stays as tough over the years its well worth the price."
Review 14 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
8 Jul 2014
By
, Cambs
"At this price you can’t go wrong, it also work well!"
Review 15 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for your money
3 Jul 2014
By
, Dunfermline
"This works a treat. It was bought to replace an older plane of a different make which broke its belt and the cost of a new belt was as much as this plane. It has paid for itself already in a few days."
Review 16 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer Planer
27 Jun 2014
By
, Northampton
"I was much impressed with the quality of manufacture of this product. It is compact and handels well
It does what it says on the tin. If I have one very tiny critism it is that some dust does escape the vac bag. Not sure where that dust has come from but I shall avoid using the planer in the house if possible."
Review 17 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 2
16 Jun 2014
By
, newcastle upon tyne
"just used the once so far. found it very easy to use got 2 more doors to do ,sure i will find it just as good .would recommend this planer for any diyer"
Review 18 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer
9 Jun 2014
By
, Llanelli
"Bought this to plane bottom of doors after new carpets and flooring was laid.
Absolutely BRILLIANT very easy to use and a perfect clean cut every time. For the price its a must have for any tool box.
"
Review 19 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
4 Jun 2014
By
, Essex/Norfolk
"I purchased this planer for a specific job and may not be used again, the price made it a perfect buy for my short term requirements. However I would still recomend this product for all part time DIYers. very handy for finishing and edging champfers on small projects.
Right tool, right price right retailer!!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good piece of kit
3 Jun 2014
By
, Wales
"As a novice Diy er I needed a plane to shave some internal doors after having new carpets fitted. This plane is great for a novice and very easy to use. Instructions are clear and I was very pleased with the quality particularly at such a reasonable price.
I cut five doors and they are looking good. I would recommend this plane highly for the price.
"
Page : 1 2 3 next>