Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Energer 2mm Planer 230-240V

Energer 2mm Planer 230-240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.406 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 123 reviews
5 stars
70
4 stars
41
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
3
118 of 123(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality at a cheap tool price
10 Feb 2016
By
, Newbury
" This is a substantial quality product, and excellent value for the price. As well as the basic tool, the depth gauge is very useful, and the chamfer tool is invaluable to produce a professional finish, and get rid of the razor-sharp edges you get with a normal plane.
The only slight drop-off is that the collection bag for the shavings is a bit small, so you spend more time than I would like emptying the bag. "
Review 2 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 2
21 Jan 2016
By
, Hove, East Sussex
" I purchased one of these this week to plane down a hard wood door.
It's absolutely brilliant.
It planed off the door with ease leaving it very smooth.
Very happy with this little tool. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant value
20 Jan 2016
By
, West midlands
" After owning and using a well known make, I needed another but as I wasn't go to use this on a regular basis I thought I'd try this. I didn't want to pay a lot but the job I had for it was important and needed something with a good finish. I was more than pleased with this. Easy to handle and operate leaving a good finish with enough options on it. Instructions are clear and concise, something rarely seen now. Value for money it can't be beaten ! Don't be put off by the price, just not paying for a name. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 2
17 Dec 2015
By
, scunthorpe
" INITIALLY SLIGHTLY PUT OFF BY THE LOW PRICE,SO PLEASENTLY SURPRISED BY THE EASE OF OPERATION AND THE QUALITY,TOOK 6MM OF THREE DOORS IN LESS THAN TEN MINS VERY EASILY. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent
1 Dec 2015
By
, Aldershot
" As others, brought this after reading the reviews. This is an excellent planer for light work and excellent value for money. You can't go wrong. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer Planer
1 Dec 2015
By
, home counties
" Great little tool for the price. I've used it for a few jobs around the house and found it excellent and very easy to use. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bit of kit
25 Nov 2015
By
, East Midlands
" Fantastic for the price. Performs just aswell as a tool 5 times the price.
I've seen a few reviews talking about "blowout" on the end of the door when shaving the door down. This happens with most planes, simply cut 5mm into the door at the required depth on the finish end of your pass and it stops this straight away.
4 stars for reliability as only used it for a few days
"
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
planer
17 Nov 2015
By
, DERBY
" got this for a bit of diy wood working. works a treat makes life so much easier than doing things by hand. needs a bit of time to set the blades up but other than that happy days "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Electric Plane
9 Nov 2015
By
, Hull
" Bought this for planing some internal doors. Previously I had always used a hand plane which took ages to complete the task. But with this it sailed through in a fraction of the time. Easy to use would recommend. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Electric planer
8 Nov 2015
By
, Norwich
" what can i say i bought this product on the views of others by checking out these reviews, a good solid product does a great job at a cost you love, perfect for the general diy`er. "
Review 11 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Electric Planer
5 Nov 2015
By
, Wigan
" This electric plane cannot be beaten on value for money, the build quality is excellent and the finished results on wood could not be better. I would advise anybody needing a good value for money plane to buy this. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plane sailing !
2 Nov 2015
By
, Dumfries
" I bought this plane on the strength of the reviews, of which there were many, planed up some ash , worked well very light too which I liked. I would recommend this to anyone doing light planing or occasional work very good value for money indeed . "
Review 13 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant for planer
28 Oct 2015
By
, West Sussex
" This planer does as you would expect. Easily planed pine in 2mm cuts though there was chatter/vibration during which, decreasing the cut depth reduced the chatter as expected. Depth is easily adjusted. Very good overall and I expect it to last for years with the light use I will throw at it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value planer
11 Sep 2015
By
, Stone
" For a home user I doubt if you could better this product. Bought to plane some PSE to a specific dimension. Worked perfectly. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Desperate to finish job
7 Sep 2015
By
, Derby
" The belt broke on my previous planer, couldn't get one anywhere, then I thought Screwfix on Ascot Drive where I regularly send people in connection with my job. Screwfix hadn't got the belt either but the catalogue showed the Energer 2mm Planer at a very reasonable price. The guy behind the counter was very helpful, so I bought one and some spare blades. Job now very satisfactorily done great machine for the price. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
perfect tool for the job
29 Aug 2015
By
, Luton
" I needed to trim a garden gatepost to provide a recess for the gate edge to close against. The thought of doing this with hand tools made me look for a powered alternative. This tool leapt off the page at me. The price was right for the one-off job I had in mind.
It performed as I had hoped and I was more than satisfied with my purchase. I am sure there will be other jobs for it in the future.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did the job at a great price.
14 Aug 2015
By
, Durham
" Only wanted a cheap planer for a small DIY job and this fit the bill perfectly. The dust/shaving collection bag seems to have very limited effect especially on 1mm and above settings so expect a lot of shavings flying out in front of you. Would probably recommend you wear goggles too - just to be on the safe side. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
plane value
13 Aug 2015
By
, doncaster
" does the job well, fairly light, easy adjustment
very good price, diy work why pay more.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Planer
20 Jul 2015
By
, London
" Very good planer not over priced and work just like all other planers. Get a better pair of planer blade when buying save time going back when the ones in plane blunt out. Very good finish to work pieces and to planing doors down..... buy one of these to save you self time and back aches from hand planing..... been there got and the cuts to show lol "
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reasonable electric planer
1 Jul 2015
By
, Manchester
" Good for diy don't know how it would perform on daily use but you get what you pay for "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>