Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Energer 2mm Planer 230-240V

Energer 2mm Planer 230-240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 93 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
90 of 93(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Planer
20 Jul 2015
By Alicia
, London
" Very good planer not over priced and work just like all other planers. Get a better pair of planer blade when buying save time going back when the ones in plane blunt out. Very good finish to work pieces and to planing doors down..... buy one of these to save you self time and back aches from hand planing..... been there got and the cuts to show lol "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reasonable electric planer
1 Jul 2015
By enalynot
, Manchester
" Good for diy don't know how it would perform on daily use but you get what you pay for "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer planer
30 Jun 2015
By vlado
, Croydon
" My previous expensive Bosch bit the dust after many good years of use and probably due to the blades hitting some metal.
I don't need a planer very often and so I bought this planer as it is very cheap and very good value. I have used it only for a few days but it worked well and did a useful job for me. I hope it will last a good while providing I can keep away from embedded nails and screws!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
27 Jun 2015
By adiamo
, West Sussex
" Just what I wanted at a down to earth price, I can now trim new interior doors I bought recently. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
exactly what i needed
9 Jun 2015
By AgeA
, Kent
" Had to shave 5 doors after having new carpets fitted and even i managed to make them look professional with this planer "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bargain tool for the DIYer
29 May 2015
By Fairy
, Loughborough
" I bought this after looking at manual planers and realised that this electric version is about the same price. Ordered online and collected at the local store a few hours later. Tool is easy to use and the guide is a great feature. Depth control is easy to use and accurate. Shaving collection bag is well designed and even has a zip to make emptying easier. So far, I have only used to trim a couple of doors but tool seems well made and looks like it will last me many years. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money
28 May 2015
By DIYVAN
, Luton
" I bought this to do many of my doors and still doing ok.
Screwfix staffs are so helpful. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good item
27 May 2015
By darren24569
, norfok
" love the plane
can any one tell me wot number to order new blades
pls . need to replace my one
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Good Planner
11 May 2015
By Iffy
, Weymouth
" After reading the reviews I decided to buy the planner and I am very pleased with it, I would fully recommend it. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Planer
21 Apr 2015
By Tony5410
, Hawick
" Excellent for the price, great for DIY jobs. Would recommend. "
Review 11 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap as chips....
21 Apr 2015
By Fishmarket
, Edinburgh
" This was ridiculously cheap, good product for the price and especially since i'll only be using it for casual DIY jobs. Even if it only gives me 10 jobs worth then it'll have paid for itself.
No hire shops were open in my area on a Sunday so i turned to this, did the job just fine! "
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value - Great Planer
15 Apr 2015
By DIYColin
, Shrewsbury
" Great Value planer for the DIY'er .. SO much easier than using a manual plane and with the good dust bag, means that the majority of the dust is caught making tidying up easier too! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
planer
11 Apr 2015
By JASHON
, peterborough
" Never used electric planer before but this was so simple and easy collects up saw dust.
Made life easy compared to manual
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent time saver
10 Apr 2015
By welshfez
, Bedlington
" Brilliant value for money and such a time saver compared to manual. So easy to order and collect, friendly staff too. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
1 Apr 2015
By ChinGy
, Stevenage
" Great value for money. Only used it occasionally to trim new doors. Saves a lot of time compared with manual planer. Can adjust the amount it trips. Great for trimming doors. It comes with a dust bag to collect the saw dust, but I just connect it up to my vacuum cleaner instead. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best in Price range
21 Mar 2015
By MaintenanceWizard
, Surrey
" Easy to use and adjust. If you have never used a power plainer this is the one to start off with. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value plane
9 Mar 2015
By jetski
, Kilmarnock
" Excellent tool for an excellent price. Never used a power plane before but so easy to use and much less effort than planing by hand. So much time saved too. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Energetic planer
8 Mar 2015
By DWKW
, Glossop
" First impressions, sturdy build and well designed machine. I have experience of several different machines over the years and this performs and handles very well. In the longer term its reliability still needs to be tested. Excellent Price and unbelievable delivery service. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good tool.
24 Jan 2015
By SterveB
, Bristol
" I have found this is a good planer and does a very good job. For the price its good value for money. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money
19 Jan 2015
By retiredearly
, Canterbury
" My old Power Devil finally burnt itself out so I was looking for a replacement. Saw this at a bargain price and it is working well. Used it to reduce the size of a stable door being fitted to my shed. Excellent value and I am hoping it remains reliable. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>