Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mini Log Periodic Aerial

Mini Log Periodic Aerial
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
31 of 33(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Review 1 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little ariel
7 Jul 2016
By
, Leeds
" Purchased this for its size. It's a great little ariel I use for garden cabin as it's very compact and you get great reception. "
Review 2 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lab Gear Mini Compact Aerial
6 Jul 2016
By
, Leeds
" Purchased this as have a TV in conservatory with no aerial connection and no access to run a cable to existing aerial and have always struggled with indoor aerials
Great signal with the aerial resting internally in conservatory at height and up and running in minutes
Nice compact size too "
Review 3 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lab gear compact TV aerial
19 May 2016
By
, Norwich
" This is excellent I bought it for my caravan I only laid it on the roof to get a ladder but the picture quality was amazing and I hadn't even set it up once it was set it was picture perfect. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Above and beyond......
18 May 2016
By
, Frinton-on-sea
" Connected to the TV and dropped the aerial on the nearest bed... hey presto 71% signal without trying! Goes above and beyond the performance you'd expect from such a compact aerial. Well chuffed!!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Aerial
18 May 2016
By
, Rhyl
" Was impressed by the quality of this item as the price was low. Installed in my loft without any problem- nice and small to get it through the hatch. Connected up very easily and signal perfect straight away.
Not much more you can say- it does what it says on the tin!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great aerial
2 Apr 2016
By
, Herefordshire
" very easy to fit, small and unobtrusive but works brilliantly. Excellent price, highly recommend "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fitted and working in minutes
21 Mar 2016
By
, Salisbury
" Standard loft aerial had been producing a terrible signal for some weeks, replaced cables and connectors but couldn't get it any better.
Gave up and bought the Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial, connected a cable with f connector and roughly pointed it in the right direction.
Pretty good signal right away.
A slight adjustment and now no signal problems as all.
Am about 2-3miles from transmitter.
Wish I'd bought this first time around.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value
13 Jan 2016
By
, Bolton
" Put this in the loft within 15 mins everything up and running.As for reliability cant really comment as I have only just got it "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Labgear Mini Aerial
19 Dec 2015
By
, Solihull
" Fitted the aerial into space in attic. Easy to do and reception is very good. Quality product at a very reasonable price! Would recommend to anyone. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Superb price, superb reception
12 Nov 2015
By
, Bristol
" This is a great aerial, purchased for our garden bar tv, very neat and unobtrusive easy to connect and we get perfect reception and a great pic "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a Great Surprise
30 Aug 2015
By
, River Lee
" I live on a boat on the Essex Herts boarders.
I had been a bit reluctant to rely on an ariel as opposed to a Dish. But I'm glad I did as this little bit of magic picks up nearly all the freeview channels from my boat roof. Just pointing it in the rough direction of London, I have never had to adjust it once erected. Considering that I move at least every couple of weeks, I have to put it up and down on a regular basis.
I didn't give it 5* on features and Performance for one reason. It doesn't have features and Freeview say 200 channels and I am only getting 193. ? Duh ! dont think I'm missing much, at least I havn't noticed what it might be.
To summarise, buy this, cause I cant imagine the picture getting better with anything else.
"
11 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cracking little Aerial
24 Aug 2015
By
, Lincoln
" Seems to work very well. The unit comes completely assembled and is pretty compact. Comes complete with the F-Type connector in the box. I have bought this in preference to the other style of amplified set top aerial after reading that the Log Periodic antennas provide a much better reception for their size. Works fine in Lincoln indoors without an amplifier. Excellent value for the small price. "
7 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first class aeiral
27 Jul 2015
By
, cowdenbeath
" bought this for my home workshop it was recommended by screwfix staff didn't think it would be any good but thought sales girl said had good reviews so gave it a chance it was so easy to instal out box and installed within about 15 mins fantastic reception even with hd all channels 90%even with a lot of trees well worth the money "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works
13 Jul 2015
By
, Bognor Regis
" I live 10 miles from the Isle of Wight transmitter in a good signal area. I used 2 of these on the labgear loft pole to serve 2 tvs in the house to replace damage roof aerial. Good hd reception, no issues after 3 months. Easy to fit. I seem to be the only house with a loft aerial in the area, perhaps the signal is stronger than a few years ago? Sturdy construction so if using this for a motorhome or camping it would withstand knocks. Screwfix great as usual. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Labgear Mini-Compact Log Perio
23 Jun 2015
By
, Cwmbran
" Excellent reception compact design better than the bulky digital aerials. F type connector is so much easier than the old coaxial fittings. Fitted and working in no time.
It does not come with fixing pole as the photo may suggest I purchased this also from Screwfix.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tv aerial
20 Jun 2015
By
, Yeovil
" l brought this item to replace the broken one on my roof that got damaged in the storms and l am very happy with the outcome of this item and l would recommend this item to anyone how's has to replace the broken aerial sceptic it my first choice before any where else. "
Review 17 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super fast Screwfix service
16 Jun 2015
By
, Chorley
" My wife saw this on a Sunday morning , checked out the reviews as we need it for a caravan , placed the order online after signing up , was at the Chorley branch within 10 minutes and item was ready. In and out in 2 minutes , have tried the aerial and it works brilliantly, plug in and off you go!. Excellent fast service excellent product , very friendly staff , I will be checking on the Screwfix site now before I go to others. I would recommend the super fast Screwfix service to everyone. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Small, Light, Brilliant
11 Jun 2015
By
, Swindon
" Great little aerial, worked straight away indoors!!
Couldn't rate reliability really as only just bought it, but hopefully will be as good as product.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Labgear compact aerial
4 May 2015
By
, Suffolk
" Great little aerial,started working as soon as I plugged it into the TV, even before it was set up. "
Review 20 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small but great aerial
13 Mar 2015
By
, Kent
" A great little aerial with excellent freeview reception. I use this on a boat and don't lose reception when the boat is thrown about whilst alongside. I've not tried it while moving though, don't think my boss would approve :) "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>