Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mini Log Periodic Aerial

Mini Log Periodic Aerial
Average Customer Rating:
4.655 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 of 29(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Review 1 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lab gear compact TV aerial
19 May 2016
By
, Norwich
" This is excellent I bought it for my caravan I only laid it on the roof to get a ladder but the picture quality was amazing and I hadn't even set it up once it was set it was picture perfect. "
Review 2 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Above and beyond......
18 May 2016
By
, Frinton-on-sea
" Connected to the TV and dropped the aerial on the nearest bed... hey presto 71% signal without trying! Goes above and beyond the performance you'd expect from such a compact aerial. Well chuffed!!! "
Review 3 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Aerial
18 May 2016
By
, Rhyl
" Was impressed by the quality of this item as the price was low. Installed in my loft without any problem- nice and small to get it through the hatch. Connected up very easily and signal perfect straight away.
Not much more you can say- it does what it says on the tin!
"
Review 4 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great aerial
2 Apr 2016
By
, Herefordshire
" very easy to fit, small and unobtrusive but works brilliantly. Excellent price, highly recommend "
Review 5 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fitted and working in minutes
21 Mar 2016
By
, Salisbury
" Standard loft aerial had been producing a terrible signal for some weeks, replaced cables and connectors but couldn't get it any better.
Gave up and bought the Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial, connected a cable with f connector and roughly pointed it in the right direction.
Pretty good signal right away.
A slight adjustment and now no signal problems as all.
Am about 2-3miles from transmitter.
Wish I'd bought this first time around.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value
13 Jan 2016
By
, Bolton
" Put this in the loft within 15 mins everything up and running.As for reliability cant really comment as I have only just got it "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Labgear Mini Aerial
19 Dec 2015
By
, Solihull
" Fitted the aerial into space in attic. Easy to do and reception is very good. Quality product at a very reasonable price! Would recommend to anyone. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Superb price, superb reception
12 Nov 2015
By
, Bristol
" This is a great aerial, purchased for our garden bar tv, very neat and unobtrusive easy to connect and we get perfect reception and a great pic "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a Great Surprise
30 Aug 2015
By
, River Lee
" I live on a boat on the Essex Herts boarders.
I had been a bit reluctant to rely on an ariel as opposed to a Dish. But I'm glad I did as this little bit of magic picks up nearly all the freeview channels from my boat roof. Just pointing it in the rough direction of London, I have never had to adjust it once erected. Considering that I move at least every couple of weeks, I have to put it up and down on a regular basis.
I didn't give it 5* on features and Performance for one reason. It doesn't have features and Freeview say 200 channels and I am only getting 193. ? Duh ! dont think I'm missing much, at least I havn't noticed what it might be.
To summarise, buy this, cause I cant imagine the picture getting better with anything else.
"
10 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cracking little Aerial
24 Aug 2015
By
, Lincoln
" Seems to work very well. The unit comes completely assembled and is pretty compact. Comes complete with the F-Type connector in the box. I have bought this in preference to the other style of amplified set top aerial after reading that the Log Periodic antennas provide a much better reception for their size. Works fine in Lincoln indoors without an amplifier. Excellent value for the small price. "
7 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first class aeiral
27 Jul 2015
By
, cowdenbeath
" bought this for my home workshop it was recommended by screwfix staff didn't think it would be any good but thought sales girl said had good reviews so gave it a chance it was so easy to instal out box and installed within about 15 mins fantastic reception even with hd all channels 90%even with a lot of trees well worth the money "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works
13 Jul 2015
By
, Bognor Regis
" I live 10 miles from the Isle of Wight transmitter in a good signal area. I used 2 of these on the labgear loft pole to serve 2 tvs in the house to replace damage roof aerial. Good hd reception, no issues after 3 months. Easy to fit. I seem to be the only house with a loft aerial in the area, perhaps the signal is stronger than a few years ago? Sturdy construction so if using this for a motorhome or camping it would withstand knocks. Screwfix great as usual. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Labgear Mini-Compact Log Perio
23 Jun 2015
By
, Cwmbran
" Excellent reception compact design better than the bulky digital aerials. F type connector is so much easier than the old coaxial fittings. Fitted and working in no time.
It does not come with fixing pole as the photo may suggest I purchased this also from Screwfix.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tv aerial
20 Jun 2015
By
, Yeovil
" l brought this item to replace the broken one on my roof that got damaged in the storms and l am very happy with the outcome of this item and l would recommend this item to anyone how's has to replace the broken aerial sceptic it my first choice before any where else. "
Review 15 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super fast Screwfix service
16 Jun 2015
By
, Chorley
" My wife saw this on a Sunday morning , checked out the reviews as we need it for a caravan , placed the order online after signing up , was at the Chorley branch within 10 minutes and item was ready. In and out in 2 minutes , have tried the aerial and it works brilliantly, plug in and off you go!. Excellent fast service excellent product , very friendly staff , I will be checking on the Screwfix site now before I go to others. I would recommend the super fast Screwfix service to everyone. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Small, Light, Brilliant
11 Jun 2015
By
, Swindon
" Great little aerial, worked straight away indoors!!
Couldn't rate reliability really as only just bought it, but hopefully will be as good as product.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Labgear compact aerial
4 May 2015
By
, Suffolk
" Great little aerial,started working as soon as I plugged it into the TV, even before it was set up. "
Review 18 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small but great aerial
13 Mar 2015
By
, Kent
" A great little aerial with excellent freeview reception. I use this on a boat and don't lose reception when the boat is thrown about whilst alongside. I've not tried it while moving though, don't think my boss would approve :) "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Little Aerial
11 Mar 2015
By
, Swindon
" Installed one of these at home for a TV in the kitchen. Great reception and easy to install!
Cant really comment on reliability yet as only installed 3 days ago.
Would defo buy again! "
Review 20 for Labgear Mini-Compact Log Periodic Aerial
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aerial
17 Jan 2015
By
, Falmouth
" excellent product very compact and easy to fit to almost any position looks very neat and does the job very well good reception from such a small product. can recommend. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>