Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt 240V Multi-Cutter

DeWalt 240V Multi-Cutter
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
48 of 48(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Review 1 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
100% incredible
20 Apr 2015
By Ollycarpenter
, Brighton
" Smoothest multitool I have ever used all the other brands vibrate and shake your arms to pieces but this dewalt cutter is perfect it's definitely worth the money I would recommend this to any one that is looking for a good multitool. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Quality Tool
8 Apr 2015
By Davethepro
, East Sussex
" This is a joy to use it has:
- A very comfortable grip
- Large trigger which is easy to use in cramped and hard to reach spaces.
- Brilliant quick change capability, far better than others I've used.
- Having a work light is a massive bonus!
- Comes in a handy Bag with plenty of room for cutting bits and other hand tools etc.
- Has a nice long lead too.
- More than enough power for any job I've used it for. Controlling the speed with the trigger is handy to with a useful lock on switch for exstended periods of use.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such a Godsend
6 Apr 2015
By Lew05
, Runcorn
" This tool is simply amazing!
The quick change blades make it fast and easy to change the angle of the blade when cutting from multiple positions.
The LED illumination is a great advantage over other multi tools and really helps in dark lighting or to help see your guide line through the dust of the cut.
The variable speed on the trigger makes easy work of being able to control the speed and aggression of the cut.
When chasing out for sockets I was easily able to slow the cutting action as I got close to the end of the cut for a nice neat professional looking finish.
The wood/metal blade that comes with the kit cuts through wood and nails like butter, the carry bag is of good quality, with ample room inside and has small storage pockets on the outside to store either spare blades or gloves and face mask, the bag also has two plastic/rubber feet to keep it raised from the ground. I have not had the chance to use the sander or the scraper blade but both look and feel of good quality.
Overall the tool feels and looks like it is built to last a lifetime.
It has turned what would have been long tedious jobs into fast and easy jobs and is definitely my new favourite power tool.
I would highly recommend this Multi-tool. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great multitool
1 Apr 2015
By A10Anders
, Edinburgh
" A real step forward over traditional multitools. Best points are:
Quick change blades without tools
LED illumination of work
Variable speed on the trigger
Weight and grip are all good, as you'd expect.
No negatives as far as I can see. 300w motor should be a benefit since users of other lower-powered similar tools have reported burnout problems. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
multi tool
30 Mar 2015
By Anonymous
, west sussex
" This is a very good tool.
i really didn't enjoy using multi tools until i had this one the vibration feels much less than others and the handy trigger operation allows for a quick turn off.
this is actually one of my favourite parts as i hate it when trying to turn off other tools whilst its strongly vibrating.
the only downfall is that the quick release blades are hard to come by and very expensive.
luckily there is the option the use normal blades but its a shame as the quick release is going to waste. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt 300W Multi-Cutter
28 Mar 2015
By Stillnoname
, Cheltenham
" Cracking bit of kit, well made. Makes light work of most tasks "
Review 7 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love dewalt
22 Mar 2015
By citytrader
, city
" Great product, keep wanting to use it. Will come in very Very handy.......5 "
0 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dewalt multi cutter
17 Mar 2015
By smurks
, lisburn
" fantastic,quieter than i thought,powerful,quick release system very useful for time saving.typical dewalt.im very impressed again "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool to have
7 Mar 2015
By F22captain
, Loughton
" I recomend anyone who likes diy to have one of these....it is so easy to use...quiter then most i used before..variable spead control from trigger is a best feature as with some others you to stop to change the spead. Also you can use other make of blades with it too... "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great piece of kit
1 Mar 2015
By mevcg
, Kilbirnie
" bought this as a replacement for an old multi tool which sadly 'bit the dust'..........this dewalt tool is excellent...used it for cutting plasterboard for sockets and wraggling a wall.........used it for cutting chipboard in hard to reach space.....did job really well....good on/off controls which helps in difficult working environment. good length of cable........ excellent buy would recommend "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Typical DeWalt quality
6 Feb 2015
By Taffrican
, Forest Of Dean
" An excellent addition to my toolkit, typical DeWalt build quality, feels great to use and the extra long trigger and quick change lever for the tools/blade change make this an excellent all round easy to use tool. I had been wanting one of these multi-tools for some time but eventually pulled the trigger on the DeWalt and really glad I did, love it!!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Multi tool
29 Jan 2015
By Pattedtit
, Fife
" Great product is exactly what I needed to do the job "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
29 Dec 2014
By Nimski
, stockton on tees
" Great piece of kit, very easy to use and the quick change of accessories makes life very easy. Have used on a number of different projects, very versatile. "
Review 14 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Multi-Tool
18 Dec 2014
By JTech
, Letchworth
" Borrowed one from a builder friend who has used it extensively without a single issue. Very impressed how much time it has saved me I went out and got one from my local Screwfix.
Been using it for a a week now and can't find a single fault with it, great quality product. It's made to cut skirting, T&G floor boards and framework much more easier . Its worth spending the little extra for the Dewalt version and you know it will last. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really useful tool
25 Nov 2014
By david01
, Ipswich
" I have not had this long but is one of those tools that I wish I had years ago. It comes into its own when you need to make a plunge cut in an awkward place that would not be possible with a jig/sabre saw or by hand saw.
The build quality is very good, the same as Elu of which i still have several routers, planers etc that have lasted me over twenty years.
De Walt blades are rather pricey but as others have said, there are much cheaper alternatives to consider.
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
what a bargain of a multi tool
22 Nov 2014
By rever
, Bristol
" After borrowing a friends multi tool, I thought this was a must have tool. I went to my local tool store who recommended (with very good reason) the De Walt multi tool. I loved its quick release, not because I'm lazy, but it was a lot better engineered. Unfortunately the price brought this dream to end, that was until i looked at the screw fix catalogue. The same tool, but with a very useful canvas bag was about £50 cheaper, what an absolute bargain. I didn't hesitate in picking up the phone and placing my order. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic tool!
6 Nov 2014
By Reman14
, Preston
" Perfect for the job, easy to use with the handy feature of the no tool required for accessory changes. Quick lever release makes the job a little easier for stiff or cold hands. "
Review 18 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent machine
3 Nov 2014
By Steveathome
, Northampton
" I was looking at the Bosch, although I'm sure thats fine, the Dewalt was less than half the price. Quick change of tools, very long lead, and very smooth action "
Review 19 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic tool
25 Oct 2014
By GazH14
, Stoke on Trent
" This tool is a great bit of kit. Cuts with ease and the variable speed trigger works well. Good build quality as you would expect from dewalt. "
Review 20 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Acc
20 Oct 2014
By tapedfinger
, Edinburgh
" Very nice piece of equipment and worth the extra cost "
Page : 1 2 3 next>