Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt 240V Multi-Cutter

DeWalt 240V Multi-Cutter
Average Customer Rating:
4.638 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 69 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
68 of 69(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Review 1 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good tool
5 Feb 2016
By
, Pembrokeshire
" Great tool for the job I am doing
Would recommend to others
"
Review 2 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great tool
1 Feb 2016
By
, halifax
" excellent would recomend to anyone great value for money "
Review 3 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All round a good piece of kit
6 Oct 2015
By
, Bedfordshire
" Pros: Strong, lots of power, low vibration. Tool-free change of attachments (but only for DeWalt-specific accessories). Other makes of accessories can be used with the supplied adapter that uses an Allen key.
Cons: Hair-trigger - the slightest touch and it starts - seems too sensitive. Supplied sander pad accessory is poor.
I've now had this multi-cutter for more than 6 months. Mostly used for cutting wood and plastic and some sanding. Review rating is for the tool, not the included accessories.
All round, it's a good piece of kit. The cutter starts at the slightest touch on the trigger, I would prefer a higher pressure at start-up. The tool-free accessory change holds the accessory very positively – no risk of slipping or coming loose.
The sanding pad (backing-plate) accessory is poor. It has a hook & loop system but quickly I found the hooks melted at the triangular tips. Either the tool is too powerful for the accessory or the hooks are made of a very low melting-point plastic. Running at half-speed or less maybe is necessary to preserve the pad, but I have not bought a DeWalt replacement so cannot confirm if this would work. I'm using an Erbauer pad instead and maybe this works better because it's only 80mm size, rather than the 93mm of the DeWalt, so less stress on the triangular tips. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essential piece of kit
12 Sep 2015
By
, Liverpool
" I don't know how I managed before I got this, I've used it for all kinds, carpentry jobs, flooring, doors, I've used it on electrical jobs fitting back boxes, cutting out plasterboards, it really is a time saver, definitely recommend this one, great value "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Tool
7 Aug 2015
By
, Glasgow
" I had always wanted to buy this tool and had put it off until now. I have not been disappointed as it performed brilliantly. The easy change of cutters is great. I highly recommend this tool. "
Review 6 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent
9 Jul 2015
By
, Brighton
" Replaced my old green DIY Bosch multi-tool with this and it's in a different league. Powerful motor, cuts quickly and accurately. Really like the quick change blade feature. Variable speed handle works really well. Even the little LED light is useful for seeing in dark corners. The light did pack up after a couple of months but was quickly repaired and returned under warranty.
I would strongly recommend wearing padded gloves with this as the high speed vibration has given me tingling fingers after a few minutes use (the starting signs of whitefinger, a serious condition that I really don't want! I think this should be mentioned in the instructions.).
Other than that, a great piece of kit. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solid piece of kit
8 Jul 2015
By
, Aylesbury
" Had my eye on this for a while and so eventually bit the bullet.
Not been disappointed! Quick change ability of tool has made all the little jobs easier, from chasing to second fix. "
Review 8 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice item
21 Jun 2015
By
, surrey
" Got this as a present.
Easy to change the cutters etc.
Would have preferred a plastic storage box instead of a toolbag.
Quite expensive but a nice bit of kit. "
Review 9 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic
16 Jun 2015
By
, Wilts
" Another great tool by dewalt , came up a few awkward cuts with nails in wood and this is just the job, its a shame blades are so expensive but bit by bit I will build these up.
Quality well built tool that should last a while "
Review 10 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this tool!
30 May 2015
By
, Sutton
" I had a bosch multi tool which broke. I bought another bosch one which broke so I returned it & paid the extra £20. This dealt one is so much better. More powerful & easier to change blades. I'd highly recommend this product. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
davenearlyretired
18 May 2015
By
, Blackburn
" Great tool as usual dewalt does not disappoint and at this price a bargain keep up the good work and great bargains on your specials also the Blackburn staff more than helpful "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have bit of kit
4 May 2015
By
, Leeds
" I bought this to replace a Bosch battery one that I had (battery life was rubbish and died quickly). When I got this out the bag, which is a bonus and is a good size (I have a smaller one that had 2 drills in) I used it to cut a hole out in a laminate floor and through the floor board. I was well impressed with the power and also how quick t was. The price is really good as well and I must ay I am very glad I bought it. It wont get used a lot but when it does it will definitely be worth it.
One tip as well, as it takes other manufacturers blades. Go for the Erbauer ones in the Screwfix catalogue. They are lot cheaper and last longer. The DeWalt one supplied didn't last long at all. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tool
4 May 2015
By
, Gillingham, Kent
" What did I do without this?
No more chisels, drilling holes in corners and trying not to splinter the wood when cutting out notches.
Needed to cut notches into a skirting board to allow a new hearth to be fitted. Carried out this task so easily. I went through 2 blades, but then again, I did hit the plaster!
Only given 4 stars for reliability as I've only had it 2 days. "
Review 14 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool
29 Apr 2015
By
, Yeovil
" I love this tool. I like the quick change head and the light on the front. it is easy to use and accurate. I have not had it long enough to comment on the reliability. The genuine blades are very expensive however I have found some cheaper after market versions which are much more reasonable and seem just as good. "
Review 15 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product
28 Apr 2015
By
, Petts Wood, Kent
" Just purchased this and wonder how I ever did without a multitool in the first place. I've yet to see just how long the blades last however I'll not be short of jobs to test this out! "
Review 16 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
100% incredible
20 Apr 2015
By
, Brighton
" Smoothest multitool I have ever used all the other brands vibrate and shake your arms to pieces but this dewalt cutter is perfect it's definitely worth the money I would recommend this to any one that is looking for a good multitool. "
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Quality Tool
8 Apr 2015
By
, East Sussex
" This is a joy to use it has:
- A very comfortable grip
- Large trigger which is easy to use in cramped and hard to reach spaces.
- Brilliant quick change capability, far better than others I've used.
- Having a work light is a massive bonus!
- Comes in a handy Bag with plenty of room for cutting bits and other hand tools etc.
- Has a nice long lead too.
- More than enough power for any job I've used it for. Controlling the speed with the trigger is handy to with a useful lock on switch for exstended periods of use.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such a Godsend
6 Apr 2015
By
, Runcorn
" This tool is simply amazing!
The quick change blades make it fast and easy to change the angle of the blade when cutting from multiple positions.
The LED illumination is a great advantage over other multi tools and really helps in dark lighting or to help see your guide line through the dust of the cut.
The variable speed on the trigger makes easy work of being able to control the speed and aggression of the cut.
When chasing out for sockets I was easily able to slow the cutting action as I got close to the end of the cut for a nice neat professional looking finish.
The wood/metal blade that comes with the kit cuts through wood and nails like butter, the carry bag is of good quality, with ample room inside and has small storage pockets on the outside to store either spare blades or gloves and face mask, the bag also has two plastic/rubber feet to keep it raised from the ground. I have not had the chance to use the sander or the scraper blade but both look and feel of good quality.
Overall the tool feels and looks like it is built to last a lifetime.
It has turned what would have been long tedious jobs into fast and easy jobs and is definitely my new favourite power tool.
I would highly recommend this Multi-tool. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great multitool
1 Apr 2015
By
, Edinburgh
" A real step forward over traditional multitools. Best points are:
Quick change blades without tools
LED illumination of work
Variable speed on the trigger
Weight and grip are all good, as you'd expect.
No negatives as far as I can see. 300w motor should be a benefit since users of other lower-powered similar tools have reported burnout problems. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
multi tool
30 Mar 2015
By
, west sussex
" This is a very good tool.
i really didn't enjoy using multi tools until i had this one the vibration feels much less than others and the handy trigger operation allows for a quick turn off.
this is actually one of my favourite parts as i hate it when trying to turn off other tools whilst its strongly vibrating.
the only downfall is that the quick release blades are hard to come by and very expensive.
luckily there is the option the use normal blades but its a shame as the quick release is going to waste. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>