Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt 240V Multi-Cutter

DeWalt 240V Multi-Cutter
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
42 of 42(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Review 1 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love dewalt
22 Mar 2015
By citytrader
, city
" Great product, keep wanting to use it. Will come in very Very handy.......5 "
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dewalt multi cutter
17 Mar 2015
By smurks
, lisburn
" fantastic,quieter than i thought,powerful,quick release system very useful for time saving.typical dewalt.im very impressed again "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool to have
7 Mar 2015
By F22captain
, Loughton
" I recomend anyone who likes diy to have one of these....it is so easy to use...quiter then most i used before..variable spead control from trigger is a best feature as with some others you to stop to change the spead. Also you can use other make of blades with it too... "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great piece of kit
1 Mar 2015
By mevcg
, Kilbirnie
" bought this as a replacement for an old multi tool which sadly 'bit the dust'..........this dewalt tool is excellent...used it for cutting plasterboard for sockets and wraggling a wall.........used it for cutting chipboard in hard to reach space.....did job really well....good on/off controls which helps in difficult working environment. good length of cable........ excellent buy would recommend "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Typical DeWalt quality
6 Feb 2015
By Taffrican
, Forest Of Dean
" An excellent addition to my toolkit, typical DeWalt build quality, feels great to use and the extra long trigger and quick change lever for the tools/blade change make this an excellent all round easy to use tool. I had been wanting one of these multi-tools for some time but eventually pulled the trigger on the DeWalt and really glad I did, love it!!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Multi tool
29 Jan 2015
By Pattedtit
, Fife
" Great product is exactly what I needed to do the job "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
29 Dec 2014
By Nimski
, stockton on tees
" Great piece of kit, very easy to use and the quick change of accessories makes life very easy. Have used on a number of different projects, very versatile. "
Review 8 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Multi-Tool
18 Dec 2014
By JTech
, Letchworth
" Borrowed one from a builder friend who has used it extensively without a single issue. Very impressed how much time it has saved me I went out and got one from my local Screwfix.
Been using it for a a week now and can't find a single fault with it, great quality product. It's made to cut skirting, T&G floor boards and framework much more easier . Its worth spending the little extra for the Dewalt version and you know it will last. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really useful tool
25 Nov 2014
By david01
, Ipswich
" I have not had this long but is one of those tools that I wish I had years ago. It comes into its own when you need to make a plunge cut in an awkward place that would not be possible with a jig/sabre saw or by hand saw.
The build quality is very good, the same as Elu of which i still have several routers, planers etc that have lasted me over twenty years.
De Walt blades are rather pricey but as others have said, there are much cheaper alternatives to consider.
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
what a bargain of a multi tool
22 Nov 2014
By rever
, Bristol
" After borrowing a friends multi tool, I thought this was a must have tool. I went to my local tool store who recommended (with very good reason) the De Walt multi tool. I loved its quick release, not because I'm lazy, but it was a lot better engineered. Unfortunately the price brought this dream to end, that was until i looked at the screw fix catalogue. The same tool, but with a very useful canvas bag was about £50 cheaper, what an absolute bargain. I didn't hesitate in picking up the phone and placing my order. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic tool!
6 Nov 2014
By Reman14
, Preston
" Perfect for the job, easy to use with the handy feature of the no tool required for accessory changes. Quick lever release makes the job a little easier for stiff or cold hands. "
Review 12 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent machine
3 Nov 2014
By Steveathome
, Northampton
" I was looking at the Bosch, although I'm sure thats fine, the Dewalt was less than half the price. Quick change of tools, very long lead, and very smooth action "
Review 13 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic tool
25 Oct 2014
By GazH14
, Stoke on Trent
" This tool is a great bit of kit. Cuts with ease and the variable speed trigger works well. Good build quality as you would expect from dewalt. "
Review 14 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Acc
20 Oct 2014
By tapedfinger
, Edinburgh
" Very nice piece of equipment and worth the extra cost "
Review 15 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ocillating Cutter
13 Sep 2014
By diybeginner
, suffolk
" Great item, usual Dewalt quality, I've only had this item for a few days but after having used it a few times, I know this tool is going to be very useful and a mainstay in my toolbox. Would highly recommend any Dewalt tool. I already have a cordless drill and grinder which are among my best power tools. "
Review 16 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWALT 315 multitool
27 Aug 2014
By fixman
, Barnet
" ....not sure why I waited so long to get one but it does all those awkward jobs in seconds. Solid, easy to use, plenty of attachments to play around with. Good price. "
Review 17 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DeWalt convert
27 Aug 2014
By Cheshire
, Bridgend
" After years of buying other makes, I am converted to DeWalt, they cost more but the extra is worth it in the long run. "
Review 18 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a tool
23 Aug 2014
By Bigwillystyle
, London
" This is one of them tools that make you think.....how did I ever live without this
It is brilliant.
Cuts in the most awkward places,has various heads, variable speed and best of all no tool quick change
This is one tool I'm taking with me to all my jobs
EXCELLENT!!
"
Review 19 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb DeWalt Quality
1 Aug 2014
By JohnMc
, Wirral
" Bought with the initial purpose of trimming some trim off the bottom of a UPVC door, apart from the door being only 3mm from the floor and obviously several layers thick, this tool made absolute light work of it. I wanted to cut another 3mm, this multi-tool made it so easy, very very cut and almost no mess (certainly no dust)
(I know you should never really trim UPVC doors, I knew I'd need to resort the bottom seal, but because the original door was fitted by 'Jack', it had no more raise-height clearance!!) Finally I can place a mat at the back door
Anyhows, the No-Tool Quick Change facility made loading the blade very easy and secure.
The cutter is very evenly balanced so you don't find yourself trying to compensate for a heavy front-end in anyway.
Cutter comes complete with a plunge cutter blade, a scrapper and sanding pads ... and it all comes stored in very nice DeWalt tool bag.
I know you can buy cheaper, but you can't buy better than this !! "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DeWalt DWE315B-GB 240V Oscillating Multi-Cutter & Accessory Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Same Great DeWalt Quality
3 Jul 2014
By craggo
, Banbury
" It's still early days, of course, but this DeWalt multi-tool has all the features I need, acquitted itself very well on the initial jobs I bought it for, and appears robust and well-made.
I probably would've gone for the same tool with the hard case and expanded accessories pack, but would've had to wait another day until it was in stock at my local store. A great tool. "
Page : 1 2 3 next>