Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

TurboSilver Handy Pack

TurboSilver Handy Pack
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Turbo Silver Woodscrews Handy Pack Double-Self-Countersunk Pack of 350
Review 1 for Turbo Silver Woodscrews Handy Pack Double-Self-Countersunk Pack of 350
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy pack for unexpected jobs
31 Mar 2015
By VWFleetline
, Colchester
" Nice sharp point means no need to pre-drill. Screw heads have a nice finish. I bought this small pack to keep with me for unexpected jobs, i.e. when you go to do a job, and then you are asked to do something else which you didn't plan. This pack of screws offers a good choice of sizes, and should enable me to complete a wide variety of small jobs. Small pack size means it doesn't take up too much space. "
Review 2 for Turbo Silver Woodscrews Handy Pack Double-Self-Countersunk Pack of 350
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Turbo Silver
17 Mar 2015
By Darkdog
, woodford
" As you would expect. A great screw from the Turbo range and great value to boot. "
Review 3 for Turbo Silver Woodscrews Handy Pack Double-Self-Countersunk Pack of 350
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy Box of Screws
16 Mar 2015
By KC46
, Sunderland
" Handy box of assorted screws to leave in the Garden Shed readily available for odd jobs around the Garden "
Review 4 for Turbo Silver Woodscrews Handy Pack Double-Self-Countersunk Pack of 350
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
had to buy again
11 Nov 2014
By Taffy1
, Shoreham
" To be honest I only bought these the first time as out of the choices the staff gave me they were the cheapest.
I'm now on my 3rd box. Fantastic screw, never had (yet) any head breakaway or snapping on any size.
Only use these outdoors as I know that I can rely on them.
Reuse the box too. Can't be bad for a tenner.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turbo Silver Woodscrews Handy Pack Double-Self-Countersunk Pack of 350
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great screws great price
30 Jun 2014
By JayDubs
, Boucher Road
" Bought these Screws when in the shop at the weekend for carrying out odd jobs around the house, did exactly what I needed them to do "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turbo Silver Woodscrews Handy Pack Double-Self-Countersunk Pack of 350
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best screws by far
14 Jun 2014
By wolfman50
, Cornwall
" I have used many types and brands of screws but these by far are the best. They seem to grip into anything. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turbo Silver Woodscrews Handy Pack Double-Self-Countersunk Pack of 350
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
17 Apr 2015
By richardofyork2
, York
" Seem well machined and a good selection of sizes. Wish I'd known about these years ago, I must have wasted a fortune on small packets of screws from hardware shops in the past.! "
Review 8 for Turbo Silver Woodscrews Handy Pack Double-Self-Countersunk Pack of 350
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Screw in London
30 Mar 2015
By Anonymous
, London
" I've been on the look out for a really good screw for the last few years and safe to say I've finally found it. There's nothing brass about these screws, the silver shaft drives in real easy and should you make a mistake and put in in the wrong hole like I sometimes do, it withdraws easily with the minimum of fuss and comes out clean!
If your looking for a reliable screw that tightens well and goes in all the way without any cam out right to the tip then look no further. The head is pretty good too especially if like me your looking for a clean finish and no residue left around the tip or the hole.
I can't recommend these enough, I even brought a case for my next door neighbour- she's been looking for a good screw for a long while and once she had seen the results of mine, demanded I give her one or two to try. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.