Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer 9" Angle Grinder

Erbauer 9" Angle Grinder
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERB371GRD 9" 2300W Angle Grinder 230-240V
Review 1 for Erbauer ERB371GRD 9" 2300W Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great investment
11 Apr 2016
By
, Worcestershire
" Working as a professional gardener I need reliability. Having had a cheap challenger for 15 years it was time for a change, especially when it went bang in the middle of a big fencing job. I had seen this on the web site and had no hesitation in buying it to get me out of trouble. It is easy to use, great power and gets the job done, the slow start allows for accuracy in making the first cut and no kick back. Great bit of essential kit and a great investment. "
Review 2 for Erbauer ERB371GRD 9" 2300W Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Purchase
15 Dec 2015
By
, Chesterfield
" I popped into my local screwfix to purchase the Bosch grinder that was in the clearance offers and came away with this model as the Bosch was out of stock. TBH I'm glad I ended up with the one as it is the best Grinder I've had and is better than the more expensive Makita models I've owned in the past. Unbelievably the Bosch model on offer didn't have a soft start (so already one nil to the Erbauer) the soft start on the Erbauer is like lightening which was really impressive the first time I used her.
Contents: The machine comes with TWO quick lock guards and two metal discs as well as a solid spanner. The solid plastic carry case is well made and a real bonus as most grinders don't come with a case these days. The case even has a disc holder with lock nut to hold your spares tight inside the case (cracking little detail imo). The rubber cable is very thick (two small bits of detail that suggests to me the quality in this machine).
The machine itself is solid, well made and very powerful. Cuts Indian Stone with ease (only job I've used it on so far).
All in all, I'm very impressed and would 100% recommend it to any tradesman (apart from the tool snobby ones, lol) .
It's hard to rate the Reliability, though this machine doesn't deserved to be marked down so I've rated it the full 5 stars (just hope she repays all my faith in her).
Buy one, you won't regret it! "
Review 3 for Erbauer ERB371GRD 9" 2300W Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money
20 Nov 2015
By
, East ayrshire
" Fantastic product very happy with it and is a great piece of equipment "
Review 4 for Erbauer ERB371GRD 9" 2300W Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top piece of kit
13 Feb 2015
By
, London
" Used this with the Erbaur diamond disc to cut paving blocks and it cut like a dream. Easy to control, accurate and very powerful, made the job easy! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erbauer ERB371GRD 9" 2300W Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heavy Duty
26 Apr 2014
By
, Normandy France
" Experienced DIY'er,
A very Heavy duty bit of kit, the soft start is a grand feature. Makes it easier to handle first thing.
The Grinder is 5Kg, and with the Diamond Blade that was on offer with it, it cuts through the Breeze blocks like butter.
Strong storage case & spare blades holder inside, additional Guard.
And the best thing WAS EUROPEAN DELIVERY. ... !!!!
The equivalent units here just aren't reliable or haven't the power to hack the tasks I need this for.
We will see how reliable it is, but I suspect it will knock spots off the local competition.!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer ERB371GRD 9" 2300W Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer ERB371GRD 9" 2300W Ang
28 Oct 2013
By
, Wakefield
" Bought this along with a diamond blade for cutting concrete paving flags. The soft start is spot on. The angle grinder has more than enough power and in combination with the diamond cutting blade it cuts through concrete paving flags 'like a hot knife through butter' "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer ERB371GRD 9" 2300W Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
9' grinder
20 Nov 2014
By
, sussex
" what a beast, brilliant, bit heavy but copes with every thing. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erbauer ERB371GRD 9" 2300W Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the job!
15 Sep 2014
By
, Ryde
" With the diamond cutter disc it's like a hot knife thru butter. Great tool. "
Review 9 for Erbauer ERB371GRD 9" 2300W Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbauer Angle Grinder
1 Mar 2012
By
, West Cornwall
" I have not had much chance to putthis through its paces, but it is very solidly built, and I anticipate many years of hard use from it "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.