Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Swarfega Hand Cleaner 450ml

Swarfega Hand Cleaner 450ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
24 of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swarfega Orange Hand Cleaner 450ml
Review 1 for Swarfega Orange Hand Cleaner 450ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hand cleaner
31 Mar 2016
By
, Warwickshire
" cleans hands and smells nice, pump dispenser handier than a lid! "
Review 2 for Swarfega Orange Hand Cleaner 450ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
18 Mar 2016
By
, Liverpool
" Been using it for a while. Cleans well. Wouldn't buy any other product. Loyal to this product "
Review 3 for Swarfega Orange Hand Cleaner 450ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essential if you get your hand
15 Jan 2016
By
, Sheffield
" I have used this soap for quite a while and find it hard to source. Now Ive found Screwfix stock it and I can check its in before I collect, this will be my permanent source.
I use it every time I clean my hands whether coming in from garden, tinkering in shed, painting, other DIY.
The granules help to get rid of the more stubborn stains and if used correctly from dry it gives a thorough clean and is slightly moisturising "
Review 4 for Swarfega Orange Hand Cleaner 450ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best hand soap
7 Dec 2015
By
, Kent
" My brother uses this at his garage and i wanted a small one that i could leave in my car.
The grit in the soap ensures a good clean and it smells of fresh oranges! "
Review 5 for Swarfega Orange Hand Cleaner 450ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keep it clean.
14 Nov 2015
By
, Nuneaton.
" When working on a bicycle the old oil and gunk is always hard to shift. This cleaner gets rid of it no problem. It does have a nice fragrance, but this is lost in the washing off. "
Review 6 for Swarfega Orange Hand Cleaner 450ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swarfega Orange Hand Cleaner
10 Jul 2015
By
, Beverley
" Gets the horrible stuff off your skin and smells great. "
Review 7 for Swarfega Orange Hand Cleaner 450ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
classic product
27 May 2015
By
, Norfolk
" Have and will always use this product, does exactly what it advertises it does, never fails to clean my hands regardless of how dirty I manage to get. "
Review 8 for Swarfega Orange Hand Cleaner 450ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
swarfega 'orange' hand cleaner
25 Apr 2015
By
, United Kingdom
" I use this a lot and keep one in the door pocket of my vehicle, whenever you go on site there's nothing worse than being unable to clean your hands. a few blobs of this and a splash of bottled water and we're ready to leave and go home. (I've also got one in the bathroom and one in my locker at work) "
Review 9 for Swarfega Orange Hand Cleaner 450ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Diy.
29 Mar 2015
By
, Greater London
" I brought this for a project in the garden. I got the hump with cracked and still grubby hands after each day.
This stuff is great. Cleans moisturises and smells nice.
Only product I have found that cleans out a hard days grit and dirt.
Only possible negative is they could do a size bigger. 4l would last me a lifetime this bottle will.last a few months. "
Review 10 for Swarfega Orange Hand Cleaner 450ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
13 Mar 2015
By
, Oxfordshire
" Great product for anyone who get their hands dirty on a daily basis "
Review 11 for Swarfega Orange Hand Cleaner 450ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clean as a whistle
15 Dec 2014
By
, Bury
" dose was it says on the pot... and so far the dispenser hasn't clogged up like some do with a beaded cleaner. "
Review 12 for Swarfega Orange Hand Cleaner 450ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been a while, much improved
22 Jul 2014
By
, London
" A huge improvement on last time I used Swarfega - some 25 years ago.
I was never a fan then, it worked but .....
This is superb though - definitely be using it from now on. "
Review 13 for Swarfega Orange Hand Cleaner 450ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Swarfega Orange Hand Cleaner 4
24 Jun 2014
By
, HULL
" DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE BOTTLE REMOVES VIRTUALLY ANYTHING FROM YA PINKIES AND IN MY OPINION ONE OF THE BEST HAND CLEANERS ON THE MARKET ! "
Review 14 for Swarfega Orange Hand Cleaner 450ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliable as ever.
11 Mar 2014
By
, Northumberland
" I remember my grandfather and father using Swarfega, and I use it now as do my kids. It has been around so long as it is simply the best. I have tried newcomers, but Swarfega simply is the business. This pump dispenser can sit in a bathroom cabinet and not look out of place - it also means I'm not struggling to get a lid off with black oily hands so the container stays clean too. For such an effective cleaner I find it's not too harsh on the skin for everyday use. Strips oil and even ground in soil and dirt off my hands quick as a flash. I thoroughly recommend it. "
Review 15 for Swarfega Orange Hand Cleaner 450ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Hard to beat.
7 Jun 2013
By
, Aylesbury
" Until this product came out, the best all-purpose hand cleaner we found came from Switzerland, which was a pain to get hold of.
Now we have these mini dispensers everywhere, as well as the wall-mounted ones in our workshops. I use them at home as well.
It'll get most stuff off, as the granules work better than a scrubbing brush in most cases; it can be used dry as well as wet; it contains moisturiser, so repeated use doesn't dry out your hands; and is excellent value.
We buy the big pump dispenser bottles as well, but use them to refill the mini dispensers, as they don't get in the way as much. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Swarfega Orange Hand Cleaner 450ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hand cleaner
5 Jun 2013
By
, Halifax
" get your hands clean like all swarwega with ease,does not leave your hands greasy & a great smell "
Review 17 for Swarfega Orange Hand Cleaner 450ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Orange Swarfega
5 Feb 2013
By
, East Sussex
" Ideal for getting the dirt of hands, oils, grease, mud all comes off, smells nice as well. "
Review 18 for Swarfega Orange Hand Cleaner 450ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Certainly cleans your hands!
10 Nov 2012
By
, Hants
" This stuff definitely works. I was a little surprised about how coarse the hand wash is, so don't buy it if you're planning on using it frequently as a general hand wash (hence 4* for features). It is for the end of the day or when you've got a lot of grease, dirt and crud on your hands.
Makes your hands smell nice afterwards, which is always a bonus! "
Review 19 for Swarfega Orange Hand Cleaner 450ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Gritty Stuff
31 Oct 2012
By
, Maidstone
" Swarfega have always made a good hand cleaner, the orange gritty cleaner is no exception, it gets right down into the grime and rinses away easily. Quite strong so may dry your hands out a little but they will be clean and soon return to normal. "
Review 20 for Swarfega Orange Hand Cleaner 450ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best hand cleaner
26 Jul 2012
By
, Blackpool
" Always has and will be the best stuff to clean hands after a tough job "
Page : 1 2 next>