Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 15.5kg Breaker

Titan 15.5kg Breaker
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 175 reviews
5 stars
144
4 stars
29
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
174 of 175(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good breaker
26 Feb 2015
By chicken381
, cornwall
" First job ,just used it to break up some 150mm concrete,had enough power to do a good job "
Review 2 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than hiring
24 Feb 2015
By countrybuilda
, Boston
" Superb breaker - solid build, quality feel, tough, hard-working and effective. Bought to break up 15m of old garden wall/footings which it performed easily. Supplied with two good steels and a durable carry case it's just as good as the items you hire and once you've paid for hire, insurance, etc. you're at 75% of the purchase price "
Review 3 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW ..... This is a Man's Tool
24 Feb 2015
By TitanReview
, Reading
" I bought this Titan Breaker rather than hire one, to break the concrete around my broken fence posts, I can then use it whenever I wont to instead od planning ahead.
Just got it today and have only used it this afternoon for a short while, time will tell of course but so far I am very impressed.
"
Review 4 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't hire, buy!!
19 Feb 2015
By Scudders
, Burton
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Bought this magnificent machine after looking into hiring one, I was not disappointed as it whipped through 6 inch of the hard stuff with ease, very loud as I was indoors taking up a floor but did the job with no effort. I even used it and a chunk of wood to compact the type 1 and sand in the corners where the vibro plate could not get( see pic) "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titon Breaker
14 Feb 2015
By NoFuss
, West Lancashire
" Always wanted a Breaker, and this will give the lump hammer and chisel a rest. I've got a disused concrete base to remove and various other jobs to do with this quality machine. The price paid was very reasonable, pay online and click and collect service is perfect. The polite helpful staff at Screwfix, Aintree get a top rating from me. Thanks Screwfix ! 10/10 "
Review 6 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing breaker
12 Feb 2015
By Chrismi
, Isle of Wight
" I have been using this breaker for the best part of 3 years now. It gets used at least 2 days a week as I am a fencer and I have not had any problems with it.
It has a decent weight to it unlike ones I have hired in the past, so less effort is needed!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan breaker
6 Feb 2015
By sleithy
, alloa
" well impressed well built easy to change chisels plenty power breaking through concrete 6 inches thick with ease exellent carring case well worth £149.99 some cheaper breakers on the market ebay ex this titan breaker is a far better piece of kit than any of them . "
Review 8 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a machine
6 Feb 2015
By Add996
, Basingstoke
" This breaker tore up a small car park, at some points nearly 8 inches of concrete with ease I must add. The breaker is really heavy duty and it comes with 2 chisel bits - a complete bargain. It's one of those tools you will use once in a while but it does the business!!!! Nice work Titan "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Powerful Tool at Great Price
6 Feb 2015
By NaturalStone
, Cheshire
" A really powerful tool at an excellent price, it does exactly what it's supposed to do with very little effort. However it did stop working after about 7 months of use but it has a 2 year warranty so it was swapped for a new one in store with no problem whatsoever. Screwfix customer service are excellent. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great big tool !
5 Feb 2015
By Fireant
, Chester
" Bought to break up a large concrete path in my back garden. Bought this as hire costs were so high and I was unsure how long it would take. Parts of the path ended up being six inches thick and this dealt with it easily. "
Review 11 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool for the price
2 Feb 2015
By Julesey
, Hythe, New Forest
" I am always wary of buying cheap tools having been stung on the odd occasion when I have done so in the past. Based upon the fantastic reviews that this breaker has received I went ahead and bought one rather than pay to hire one as I have done so in the past. Initially I needed it to remove a concrete slab of about 8 inches in depth and 3m x 3m. The breaker made light work of it. It has a good weight to it which makes handling easy, but is heavy enough to not require much body weight in use. It seems to be very well built and I hope that it will last for many years under fairly light use. The two year guarantee offers some peace of mind in this regard. In summary, excellent. "
Review 12 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Breaker that does the job.
1 Feb 2015
By cb62
, lincolnshire
" I required a breaker to break up old concrete foundations and paths, all between 4" and 6" thick, reading a previous review on this product that said, just buy this breaker instead of hiring one, so i did! So if you want a breaker that is built well for a sensible price, look no further than this one. I am well impressed. "
Review 13 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dont bother hiring - buy it
31 Jan 2015
By Naftaf
, Wales
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Needed to flatten an old inspection pit made of old and very hard concrete. Hired a breaker and spent all day breaking half the pit. Decided to buy the Titan to complete the job and do a few other jobs. The remaining pit was destroyed in just over an hour with so little effort - this beast is superb breaker.
This is the second Titan product I've bought and I cant fault either of them - will look to replace some of my old tools with more Titan power.
Pictures - before and after.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
essential piece of kit
29 Jan 2015
By boundaryfencing
, Bournemouth
" cant fault this tool, powerful enough for the most demanding jobs. for the price well worth putting in your toolbox "
Review 15 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just buy it!
18 Jan 2015
By DaddyCool
, Somerset
" If you are reading this I guess you are wondering whether to buy one of these breakers?
Stop wondering and just buy one! For less than £150.00 you get a breaker which will quickly smash it's way through almost anything. Hits almost as hard as a real pneumatic breaker with trailer compressor. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan breaker
12 Jan 2015
By Silverted56
, Warwickshire
" It should be called the Mighty Titan breaker its heavy but very well made breaking my yard with ease the only thing I can not give it 5 stars for at this present moment is reliability only used it twice since November 2014 it's build ,performance and the price all deserve a 5 star rating and judging how is constructed I have no doubt it will get 5 stars for reliability "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Motor brushes
13 Dec 2014
By Viryder
, Durham
" The performance of this breaker cannot be faulted it has done everything that has been asked of it and more with ease. Value for money is second to none and it has no real competition at the price. The only issue I have is the lack of a spare pair of motor brushes as they wear relatively quickly and you cannot buy them from Screwfix, other manufacturers include them. If you use this breaker as a workhorse I am sure you will need to replace the motor brushes well within the 2 year warranty period which asks the question, from where and how does this affect the warranty? "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good item
12 Dec 2014
By Bigalan1978
, Dewsbury
" Very good can't flat it it played with 8" off concrete made my job a lot eser and Tarmac under that wich was easy two and comes in a nice box "
Review 19 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Breaker
26 Nov 2014
By Riga
, Daventry
" I needed a Breaker to chop out my cellar floor, well this did a very good job. I was in unsure wether to buy or hire. Buy meant taking my time, hire meant rushing the job. I am glade I went for the buying option. "
Review 20 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker
24 Nov 2014
By Gaz67
, Staines
" THIS BREAKER IS SERIOUSLY GOOD AND TOUGH ! .I have done so many fencing and old hardstand jobs with it ,cut the job time down by hours even days For breaking out old concrete ,there is none better for this price.The effortless power it puts down will put a smile on your face.It could easily be sold for over double the price it's that good.Even comes with a hardcase ,point and spade, chisel bits and two year guarantee! "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>