Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 15.5kg Breaker

Titan 15.5kg Breaker
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(150 Reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 150 reviews
5 stars
124
4 stars
24
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
149 of 150(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the Job
17 Nov 2014
By
, Hayle, Cornwall
"This is a serious piece of kit. It cut through concrete with ease and is extremely easy to set up and use.
Highly recommended.
"
Review 2 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
did the job
16 Nov 2014
By
, Essex
"I watched my builder use this breaker to remove my old garage base 17 feet by 10 about 8 inches thick and it battered through it in a few hours didnt miss a beat I was impressed."
Review 3 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So good I bought it twice
13 Nov 2014
By
, West Sussex
"The Titan is the same breaker I bought about ten years ago but was called the Rockworth Powertask. The Rockworth finally gave up the ghost after years of pummelling out concrete and rock. I was delighted to find the Titan as a replacement as it appears to be exactly the same machine but with a yellow switch and a superior catch on the carry case. First time out and it feels just like the old one which inspires confidence in a long and happy relationship for the next ten years.
I can't believe how they can make something so useful, reliable and sturdy for this price.
"
Review 4 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool for the money
12 Nov 2014
By
, Bristol
"Did the job it needed to do with ease. Easy to set up and even fitted back in to carry case as it came out. 2 yr Guarantee what more can you ask for this low price."
Review 5 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cracking bit of kit
10 Nov 2014
By
, borders
"I needed a breaker to remove concrete fence posts, this made light work of it and at £150 was a bargain. a few more jobs like this and it will have paid for itself."
Review 6 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks cheap/is cheap but does
7 Nov 2014
By
, Kitchen
"I usually only buy the big name power tools but as I dont usually need a breaker I didnt want too much expense,had a small concrete path and a driveway to take up ( 5" concrete ) and when I priced hiring a breaker it was a bit much for basically having a tool and then giving it back so I thought Id give this a try.It flies through 5" concrete theres no active vibration control on it so be prepared for a bit of a shake ( Ive got anti vibration gloves which helped a bit ) its got loads of power and I am very surprised how well it worked.
Cant really comment on reliability as ive only used it for one job which basically has paid for itself.
"
Review 7 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value For Money
6 Nov 2014
By
, brighton
"Don't be put off by the name. This breaker eats its way through concrete and with a two year guarantee, how can you go wrong."
Review 8 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mean Machine
5 Nov 2014
By
, Norfolk
"This is stunning value, easily capable of beating any hired breaker, my builder has already purchased this item having used mine on site here. A real thug of a machine!!! Would have been 5 stars all round but have only recently purchased the breaker."
Review 9 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value breaker
1 Nov 2014
By
, shoreham
"purchased this as my dewalt breaker let me down , this item is good value did the job well cant comment on reliability as have only used it this once. but it has a 2 year warrenty so cant be bad."
Review 10 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Bit Of Kit
28 Oct 2014
By
, Norfolk
"Surprisingly good, after hiring a heavy breaker for a week decided to buy this as I had a lot more to do. It did the same job as the heavy breaker with the added advantage of being able to hold it horizontal too. The only drawback, the power cable could be longer."
Review 11 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviews say it all !!
26 Oct 2014
By
, Colchester
"You read some reviews and they are hit and miss, read all the above and you'll see this is cracking bit of kit. I don't often write reviews but this deserves one.
Had 25 metres of double skin brick wall to break down (7 feet high) and two large areas of 6 inch thick concrete.
Instead of hiring one over a week or so I though I'd stump up and buy one and glad I did. Cracking bit of kit, made easy work of it all.
After a lot of work no real visible signs of wear on the breaker bit.
If you need a breaker, save your money and buy this and don't waste your money on named brands."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan breaker
6 Oct 2014
By
, bournemouth
"purchased this tool to break up my kitchen floor,21 sq mts,this breaker made mince meat of the existing scread, done inside a day,only reservation is that this tool is on the heavy side, but for the money cannot be faulted,will also be doing my broken concrete drive, so for the price of £150.00, well worth it."
Review 13 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for the money
1 Oct 2014
By
, Corwen
"This has worked very hard for me. Had to rewire the cable, which broke inside the strain relief, but it had already done a loy by then. A lot cheaper than hiring."
Review 14 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan Breaker
30 Sep 2014
By
, Kent
"Got this after my Kango failed. Had a look through the many reviews this breaker had, with a huge plus factor, thought I would get one. Priced at £150, its well worth it. Smashed through 4" to 5" concrete with ease. Well balanced, with little vibration. Supplied with quality chisels, one flat and one point, made easy work on concrete. Well recommended and if you like diy or need a breaker for your job, add this to your tool kit. The only thing I cant really comment on is reliability, as i've not had it long enough yet to compare, though you do get 2 years guarantee."
Review 15 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan breaker
30 Sep 2014
By
, Gatwick
"I bought this to break up my front driveway, which was 4" to 5" thick concrete. It made the job very easy and is still in excellent working order. It's very durable and outstanding value for money."
Review 16 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great prefomance
25 Sep 2014
By
, norwich
"Great piece of equipment, used all day to break through concrete on former forecourt, hardly any vibration and performed as well as hydraulic kango previously used. well recommended, very happy."
Review 17 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heavy duty
23 Sep 2014
By
, berkshire
"this is a nice heavy duty breaker managed to break through concrete that was a maze of re-bar that formed an old car park so most likely had also been compacted with vibration rods. it was to make holes for a new fence. although it meant having to make the holes a bit wider to manage to get the breaker in deep enough it was worth it as using a 14lb breaker bar was not an option. my colleague also owns one which is in use at a different location and both of us value these big time. a fraction of the price of other brands. well worth it"
Review 18 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good breaker for the money
18 Sep 2014
By
, Liversedge
"I bought this at the last minute, I was looking to hire one to take up some very hard concrete when a e.mail came through from Screwfix with this one on offer. I was a bit reluctant to buy, but comparing the hire price to the purchases price of this, and not sure how long I would need one i decided to buy. It was the right choice. Broke up the concrete easily and saved a lot of hard work. I've used it for three days (a lot of concrete to break) quite a lot of vibration but if you wear the correct gloves no problem. Chisel's starting to lose there sharpness but not surprised with the amount of work it did. Glad I bought and not hired, saved me money and still have a good breaker for further use."
Review 19 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan Breaker
12 Sep 2014
By
, Bootle
"I had a number of jobs coming up that would require hiring something like this tool. I thought I would take the chance and buy it, as I use other Titan tools which are yet to let me down. Only used this for one day so far, and I can say it is a top investment. Another 3 or 4 days of use, and it has paid for itself, saving hire costs. I would recommend this at twice the price to be honest. The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars for reliability is I haven't had it long enough to know just how reliable it is."
Review 20 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Triffic bit of kit
6 Sep 2014
By
, Cambridgeshire
"I read the mass of positive reviews and the few negative ones too and decided to buy the item. The positive stuff far outweighed the neg, and I can see why. Yes it looks like a monster but so what? I'm not worried about it looking good. I just wanted something that would spare me from all the rental charges plus of course would do the job efficiently. Look no further if your needs are the same! A great bit of kit - highly recommended. I agree with all the niggles that people have listed such as the motor fan exhause blowing up at your face, lack of refinements and so forth, but it's 150 quid. What more can you expect. I'd just add that it would be nice for a pocket in the case to store the manual like most cases have, but hey it's nice to have a case at all for the money!"
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>