Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 15.5kg Breaker

Titan 15.5kg Breaker
Average Customer Rating:
4.797 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 187 reviews
5 stars
153
4 stars
32
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
186 of 187(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
24 Mar 2015
By Anonymous
, Daventry
" I wish I had bought one years ago. It saved me so much time and aching arms from breaking concrete around a fence post. "
Review 2 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan 15.5kg Breaker
17 Mar 2015
By FOX1
, Redhill, surrey
" Fantastic tool, does exactly what it says it will do with no problem, great value, great tool, takes all the hard work and makes it easy.
would definitely recommend
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker
16 Mar 2015
By hughesy2
, cornwall
" I haven't had this long but so far it seems like an excellent tool for the money. for 150 pounds i think this tool will do all i want it to and more and as it has all metal gearbox and 2 year guarantee i should think it will last for all i need it to do and more. There are other breakers out there which are lighter and cost over 3 times the amount and im pretty sure they wont last 3 times longer, it seems heavy and reliable and came with two god chisels too "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Breaker
13 Mar 2015
By Rolyge
, Bristol
" If you haven't got one, GET ONE.
This breaker is great value for money and is just as good as some of the other well known makes, but at a fraction of the price.
It's sturdy construction also helps to ensure that its robust for the job at hand. I had a big driveway that needed breaking up and I was surprised at how quick I managed to do this compared to other breakers that I have used.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan breaker gets job done
12 Mar 2015
By Trebor60
, East Sussex
" Breaking through concrete all day for three long days, the Titan made easy work of it. Why hire at this incredible Screwfix price. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Superb Product
12 Mar 2015
By CousinJack45
, Bristol
" I purchased this to remove some concrete posts in my garden. It made the job easy. Heavy and robust - just what you need for this kind of work. Deserves all the excellent reviews. Only had it a couple of weeks so can't truly rate reliability. "
Review 7 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
11 Mar 2015
By Choppychops
, Whitstable
" Cracking breaker for the money does what it says you couldn't hire one for two jobs what you pay to own it "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value piece of kit
10 Mar 2015
By DiamondDrainsLtd
, London
" This is a very good concrete breaker for the money it costs I have been hiring breakers for numerous jobs and decided at this price we might as well buy one and to be honest it seems better than the big name ones weve been hiring "
Review 9 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good
9 Mar 2015
By atmh
, Carterton
" Very good used to break up reinforced concrete done the job well. "
Review 10 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good breaker
26 Feb 2015
By chicken381
, cornwall
" First job ,just used it to break up some 150mm concrete,had enough power to do a good job "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than hiring
24 Feb 2015
By countrybuilda
, Boston
" Superb breaker - solid build, quality feel, tough, hard-working and effective. Bought to break up 15m of old garden wall/footings which it performed easily. Supplied with two good steels and a durable carry case it's just as good as the items you hire and once you've paid for hire, insurance, etc. you're at 75% of the purchase price "
Review 12 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW ..... This is a Man's Tool
24 Feb 2015
By TitanReview
, Reading
" I bought this Titan Breaker rather than hire one, to break the concrete around my broken fence posts, I can then use it whenever I wont to instead od planning ahead.
Just got it today and have only used it this afternoon for a short while, time will tell of course but so far I am very impressed.
"
Review 13 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't hire, buy!!
19 Feb 2015
By Scudders
, Burton
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Bought this magnificent machine after looking into hiring one, I was not disappointed as it whipped through 6 inch of the hard stuff with ease, very loud as I was indoors taking up a floor but did the job with no effort. I even used it and a chunk of wood to compact the type 1 and sand in the corners where the vibro plate could not get( see pic) "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titon Breaker
14 Feb 2015
By NoFuss
, West Lancashire
" Always wanted a Breaker, and this will give the lump hammer and chisel a rest. I've got a disused concrete base to remove and various other jobs to do with this quality machine. The price paid was very reasonable, pay online and click and collect service is perfect. The polite helpful staff at Screwfix, Aintree get a top rating from me. Thanks Screwfix ! 10/10 "
Review 15 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing breaker
12 Feb 2015
By Chrismi
, Isle of Wight
" I have been using this breaker for the best part of 3 years now. It gets used at least 2 days a week as I am a fencer and I have not had any problems with it.
It has a decent weight to it unlike ones I have hired in the past, so less effort is needed!
"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan breaker
6 Feb 2015
By sleithy
, alloa
" well impressed well built easy to change chisels plenty power breaking through concrete 6 inches thick with ease exellent carring case well worth £149.99 some cheaper breakers on the market ebay ex this titan breaker is a far better piece of kit than any of them . "
Review 17 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a machine
6 Feb 2015
By Add996
, Basingstoke
" This breaker tore up a small car park, at some points nearly 8 inches of concrete with ease I must add. The breaker is really heavy duty and it comes with 2 chisel bits - a complete bargain. It's one of those tools you will use once in a while but it does the business!!!! Nice work Titan "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Powerful Tool at Great Price
6 Feb 2015
By NaturalStone
, Cheshire
" A really powerful tool at an excellent price, it does exactly what it's supposed to do with very little effort. However it did stop working after about 7 months of use but it has a 2 year warranty so it was swapped for a new one in store with no problem whatsoever. Screwfix customer service are excellent. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great big tool !
5 Feb 2015
By Fireant
, Chester
" Bought to break up a large concrete path in my back garden. Bought this as hire costs were so high and I was unsure how long it would take. Parts of the path ended up being six inches thick and this dealt with it easily. "
Review 20 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool for the price
2 Feb 2015
By Julesey
, Hythe, New Forest
" I am always wary of buying cheap tools having been stung on the odd occasion when I have done so in the past. Based upon the fantastic reviews that this breaker has received I went ahead and bought one rather than pay to hire one as I have done so in the past. Initially I needed it to remove a concrete slab of about 8 inches in depth and 3m x 3m. The breaker made light work of it. It has a good weight to it which makes handling easy, but is heavy enough to not require much body weight in use. It seems to be very well built and I hope that it will last for many years under fairly light use. The two year guarantee offers some peace of mind in this regard. In summary, excellent. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>