Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 15.5kg Breaker

Titan 15.5kg Breaker
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 138 reviews
5 stars
113
4 stars
23
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
137 of 138(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan breaker
6 Oct 2014
By
, bournemouth
"purchased this tool to break up my kitchen floor,21 sq mts,this breaker made mince meat of the existing scread, done inside a day,only reservation is that this tool is on the heavy side, but for the money cannot be faulted,will also be doing my broken concrete drive, so for the price of £150.00, well worth it."
Review 2 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for the money
1 Oct 2014
By
, Corwen
"This has worked very hard for me. Had to rewire the cable, which broke inside the strain relief, but it had already done a loy by then. A lot cheaper than hiring."
Review 3 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan Breaker
30 Sep 2014
By
, Kent
"Got this after my Kango failed. Had a look through the many reviews this breaker had, with a huge plus factor, thought I would get one. Priced at £150, its well worth it. Smashed through 4" to 5" concrete with ease. Well balanced, with little vibration. Supplied with quality chisels, one flat and one point, made easy work on concrete. Well recommended and if you like diy or need a breaker for your job, add this to your tool kit. The only thing I cant really comment on is reliability, as i've not had it long enough yet to compare, though you do get 2 years guarantee."
Review 4 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan breaker
30 Sep 2014
By
, Gatwick
"I bought this to break up my front driveway, which was 4" to 5" thick concrete. It made the job very easy and is still in excellent working order. It's very durable and outstanding value for money."
Review 5 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great prefomance
25 Sep 2014
By
, norwich
"Great piece of equipment, used all day to break through concrete on former forecourt, hardly any vibration and performed as well as hydraulic kango previously used. well recommended, very happy."
Review 6 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heavy duty
23 Sep 2014
By
, berkshire
"this is a nice heavy duty breaker managed to break through concrete that was a maze of re-bar that formed an old car park so most likely had also been compacted with vibration rods. it was to make holes for a new fence. although it meant having to make the holes a bit wider to manage to get the breaker in deep enough it was worth it as using a 14lb breaker bar was not an option. my colleague also owns one which is in use at a different location and both of us value these big time. a fraction of the price of other brands. well worth it"
Review 7 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good breaker for the money
18 Sep 2014
By
, Liversedge
"I bought this at the last minute, I was looking to hire one to take up some very hard concrete when a e.mail came through from Screwfix with this one on offer. I was a bit reluctant to buy, but comparing the hire price to the purchases price of this, and not sure how long I would need one i decided to buy. It was the right choice. Broke up the concrete easily and saved a lot of hard work. I've used it for three days (a lot of concrete to break) quite a lot of vibration but if you wear the correct gloves no problem. Chisel's starting to lose there sharpness but not surprised with the amount of work it did. Glad I bought and not hired, saved me money and still have a good breaker for further use."
Review 8 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan Breaker
12 Sep 2014
By
, Bootle
"I had a number of jobs coming up that would require hiring something like this tool. I thought I would take the chance and buy it, as I use other Titan tools which are yet to let me down. Only used this for one day so far, and I can say it is a top investment. Another 3 or 4 days of use, and it has paid for itself, saving hire costs. I would recommend this at twice the price to be honest. The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars for reliability is I haven't had it long enough to know just how reliable it is."
Review 9 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Triffic bit of kit
6 Sep 2014
By
, Cambridgeshire
"I read the mass of positive reviews and the few negative ones too and decided to buy the item. The positive stuff far outweighed the neg, and I can see why. Yes it looks like a monster but so what? I'm not worried about it looking good. I just wanted something that would spare me from all the rental charges plus of course would do the job efficiently. Look no further if your needs are the same! A great bit of kit - highly recommended. I agree with all the niggles that people have listed such as the motor fan exhause blowing up at your face, lack of refinements and so forth, but it's 150 quid. What more can you expect. I'd just add that it would be nice for a pocket in the case to store the manual like most cases have, but hey it's nice to have a case at all for the money!"
Review 10 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Breaker
25 Aug 2014
By
, yorkshire
"I bought this breaker reading the reviews and thought with the amount of work I was doing using them that it would be worth a try. As it happens the last job I was on I had this breaker and had hired a decent sized hydrolic breaker from hire base and the titan kept up and delivered the same quality results. Top buy!
The only reason why I gave 4 stars for features is that it could do with a tarmac chisel included to round off the set."
Review 11 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value heavy duty breaker
6 Aug 2014
By
, West yorkshire
"I needed to remove a large amount of concrete for a project. Considered the cost of hiring against the convenience of owning and working as time allows. This fits the bill not too expensive and easily deals with concrete 4" to 5" thick. I have used it all day and would not be without it. Not sure on reliability certainly appears to be well built and 2 years guarantee. I like the heavy weight though some people will struggle handling this tool. To sum up, its brilliant value."
Review 12 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan 15kg Breaker
23 Jul 2014
By
, Sufflok
"Fantastic bit of kit, solid all metal build, smashed through 6 inch concrete like butter, well pleased."
Review 13 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan breaker
22 Jul 2014
By
, Dewsbury
"Amazing piece of kit. I was initially doubtful that this would get through the foundation of a conservatory that needed removing which was concrete and about a foot deep. It proved me wrong and with the pointed chisel head it shattered the concrete ready to be wheel-barrowed away. I was quoted over £1000 to remove the conservatory and foundation so this has already made its money back and more. I just need to find more things to demolish now!"
Review 14 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
22 Jul 2014
By
, London
"Buy one ...
Had a large area of tough and very thick concrete to remove, discovered after removing surface soil in front garden. Was organising a hire breaker when came across this.
Bought the Titan a little reluctantly as I was a bit sceptical given the size and strength of the concrete to break up. But I was encouraged by the reviews here.
Bought it and thought to myself that this job will either take a few days of slog - or - I will have to hire a bigger breaker after all.
Happily how very wrong I was - I am not exaggerating - but the Titan obliterated the concrete in an hour ... an hour!
At the very start I thought my fears were confirmed. It very slowly vibrated its way into the surface – I assumed it was not up to it - but then the huge metal bit wedged in and the vibes of the heavy machine caused multiple cracking. Soon square foot chunks were coming away like an icebreaker ship drifting through the frozen sea.
As so efficient was all over in an hour as I say so cannot really comment on longer use re body vibration ill effects others mention. For my hour it was fine.
Now it is stored away safe in the knowledge that if I come across any more annoying swaths of concrete it will be an absolute doddle shifting it.
"
Review 15 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Breaker
20 Jul 2014
By
, Surrey
"Chum of mine has one of these so I thought I'd try one. Really brilliant breaker for the price. Made short work of garage base and pathway.
Solidly built.
"
Review 16 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent breaker
7 Jul 2014
By
, bristol
"Bought this to take down a old out building and paths to make way for a new extension. Went through the reinforced concrete roof no problem and all the paths. Found was a bit too heavy to use on walls, even had no problem breaking up the 18" concrete footings. Only downside is that there's no anti vibration in the handles, found even with a good thick lined welding gloves could only use for about 30 mins at a time with out shaking you to bits. Overall a excellent bit of kit for the money."
Review 17 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan breaker
5 Jul 2014
By
, Aberdeenshire
"Solid build and graet for the price. Does the job and then some."
Review 18 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great kit, great value
3 Jul 2014
By
, Bournemouth
"Having previously used a friend's one I had no hesitation in buying my own when needed. His is still working like new a year later and it really does a good job, at a great price too."
Review 19 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tool
2 Jul 2014
By
, Ilkeston
"Had this for about a month now. Been used to break concrete up to 12 inches thick, demolish walls and cut cable grooves into paving. Can't fault its performance but as you may expect its a bit heavy after a full days use."
Review 20 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional Breaker
2 Jul 2014
By
, Worcestershire
"Received the following day. Ripped up the remaining concrete that we needed to remove to get access to water pipe. Definitely recommend"
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>