Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Excellent value breaker with powerful chipping action. Supplied with carry case, flat and point chisel.

Excellent value breaker with powerful chipping action. Supplied with carry case, flat and point chisel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.814 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
86 of 86(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Concrete Breaker
16 Apr 2014
By Maxx
, Durham
"Nothing comes close to this performance at this price! It has demolished around 3 to 4 cu meters of limestone rock with ease. Some parts of the rock was extremely hard but it managed no problem at all. I have more work for this breaker to do. All it has to do is stay in one piece. It is a little on the heavy side but that helps deliver the blows. I would recommend that you measure the brush length (for the motor) when new and write it down. If you need new brushes for the motor in the future you will be able to buy generic replacements from the web. Oh by the way I call mine ARNY for obvious reasons!! I highly recommend it."
Review 2 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Destroys Conctete!
15 Apr 2014
By Bazooka
, Carrickfergus
"I used this while digging founds for a wall, It easily chisels through concrete from old fence posts, and when i say easily, i mean in seconds! i would recommend this especially for the price. Even if you're a DIY'er and only going to use it once i would still recommend buying it, you could sell it on afterwards and it would still work out cheaper than renting one for a few days. A must buy! My young nephew named it ''The Bazooka'' :L"
Review 3 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a Beast!
5 Apr 2014
By Diver23
, South Glos.
"I haven't started on my project yet, but did a trial run on some lumps of concrete dragged out of post holes last winter. Absolutely no contest, reduced to rubble in a few minutes.
I'm actually looking forward to using it in anger, and I think it was a good investment. Feels very robust.
Recommended.
"
Review 4 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Breaker
31 Mar 2014
By Anonymous
, Dorset
"This is an excellent breaker, gone through everything I've tried so far."
Review 5 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value breaker
28 Mar 2014
By MarkL
, Portsmouth
"Have been using the breaker over a couple of weeks and so far it has worked perfectly. It has made digging up an old garden path and some fence posts very easy.
Cheaper than hiring one for the same period and now I have the breaker for jobs in the future
"
Review 6 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
True Value
27 Mar 2014
By Cloudr
, Glos
"I had a large area of mixed concrete and stone to break out, old post holes, etc, so I bought this as a cheaper option than hiring. It does everything that I have needed and a few jobs for friends as well. Not sure how it would hold-up in the full trade world but mine has done some serious duty and there is no sign of it faltering. Great value."
Review 7 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great value breaker
23 Mar 2014
By Fizzykoi
, Biggleswade
"I bought this to break out 9 fence posts set in concrete - brilliant tool and I wish I'd bought it years ago. Much easier and quicker than using my SDS drill.
It's very heavy but that helps with the breaking force.
"
Review 8 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
22 Mar 2014
By Anonymous
, devon
"great value, reliable ease of use if somewhat heavy."
Review 9 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan breaker
14 Mar 2014
By Twangman
, Essex
"OMFG this thing is mental! Really it is! I thought when buying it that the price was fair for a cheap run of the mill breaker, I only needed it for 1 job and it was around the same to hire one for a week. Boy was I surprised , it's a beast and easily compares to any I have used in the past, eats concrete like its nothing, I am sooooo pleased with its performance, no critics at all, maybe should be classed as a heavy breaker due to the fact it's one heavy mother but that's what you need when popping slabs, it's fantastic, can't sing its praises enough , BUY ONE NOW!! You won't be disappointed ."
Review 10 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dependable, powerful breaker.
6 Mar 2014
By diggerpete
, Henfield Sussex
"bought this breaker almost 3 years ago, still going strong, i am a builder by trade and use this equipment often and for prolonged periods of time, this easily out works any other make of breaker on the market, fantastic value and performance, have fitted new brushes to motor and bought new points and chisel, top piece of kit."
Review 11 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD BIT OF KIT
4 Mar 2014
By RMFSERVICES
, beeston
"Had a concrete drive to remove & this went through it like butter. Its a bit on the weighty side but not to much that you cant handle it. worth every penny and comes with a case and accessories."
Review 12 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab breaker.
1 Mar 2014
By TreeSaurus
, South London
"In my line of work I've hired loads of breakers SILTI, Bosch, Hitachi etc This one matches all with its sheer determination, weight, and rugged ness. Local hire shop was out of breakers so got this. It made mince meat of a very large buried lump of concrete 4' across by 3' deep. It was so good we finished the job with half a day to spare.
WOULD RECOMEND THIS TOOL ANY ONE.
Stop faffing and buy it !
"
Review 13 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Breaker
24 Feb 2014
By Taftser
, Somerset
"For the price compared to hiring one, its a no brainer - does the job with ease!"
Review 14 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
27 Jan 2014
By batch888
, maidstone
"I had a concrete step to break up and my sds impact drill just wouldn't touch it but this tool went through it like butter .very please indeed with it"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Breaker
26 Jan 2014
By HonkyTonk
, Rutland
"Very good breaker has the right weight to use on level or near level ground, breaking out fence posts etc.
Only used a few times so far but had no problems in breaking very solid concrete, only issue I have is the second hand grip has to be really tight to stay in position
"
Review 16 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
13 Jan 2014
By chris202
, Bucks
"This thing is incredible. I use to work as a fitter in the hire industry and know breakers inside out literally. This performs as well as a £700 machine in my opinion. Plenty of guts, will bust up most slabs.
Not a criticism but if you need a light breaker this is probably not suitable, I would consider this a heavy breaker!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bit of kit
9 Jan 2014
By LRobinsBuilders
, Cornwall
"Had this breaker a year now and it's excellent! chews threw anything to date thickest concrete has been 300mm reinforced slab.
Never had any problems with it, bits are very hard wearing and the case it comes in is pretty tough.
Only downside is that the hammer action is so hard hitting that it makes it difficult to use on anything vertical such as a wall etc as it kicks off the wall.
Would recommend to anyone in the trade it's a bargain
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dont spend more and get less
21 Dec 2013
By willbuilditall
, Manchester
"This is a fantastic bit of kit for the money. Obliterated 30 sqm's of 6"concrete in no time. Its heavy its robust and its powerful. I think this will suffice for about 90% of the jobs people need a breaker for - yes there are more powerful examples, but whats the point in spending all that extra money for power you dont need - this will do the job for a fraction of the cost.
would not hesitate to recommend"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent mid range breaker
24 Nov 2013
By jackychan
, east sussex
"used for breaking out holes in concrete for post holes. Went through the concrete easily with no effort and little noise. Really good breaker. Would highly recommend."
Review 20 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good.
14 Nov 2013
By Melvyn
, Southampton.
"I needed to break up a concrete floor, 7 metres X 4 metres X 100 mm.
I looked at the prices of well known makes of breakers & decided to go for this one as it was a fraction of the cost for the same specification & had a 2 year warranty.
So what if it broke I'd take it back.
It really worked well & did not break anything apart from the floor..
"
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>