Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 15.5kg Breaker

Titan 15.5kg Breaker
Average Customer Rating:
4.797 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(345 Reviews) 345
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 345 reviews
5 stars
283
4 stars
58
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
343 of 345(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional
27 Jun 2016
By
, Bournemouth
" Bought this to break holes for 100mm fence posts. I knew the conrete was thick, but 12 inches of concrete dug out in minutes. Fantastic bit of kit saved me hours of work. Very easy to use despite it's weight. "
Review 2 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
18 Jun 2016
By
, Essex
" I got this to break up an old foundation from conservatory. Absolutely smashed it, was much easier than I expected and this breaker was really good, very glad i purchased it, saved a lot of time, effort and money. "
Review 3 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain
13 Jun 2016
By
, Kent
" I brought this to take some concrete in the garden which a shed previously sat on. Instead of hiring one for this price I brought one
Knife through butter, well worth owning. Used it on other projects since & no problems "
Review 4 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
9 Jun 2016
By
, Portsmouth
" This is a great product very reliable and well made and for the price its amazing "
Review 5 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
9 Jun 2016
By
, Thetford
" Not sure how they can produce such a great product for this low price.
Delighted! "
Review 6 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 out of 10
6 Jun 2016
By
, Pembrokeshire
" Well werth byeing this product weth it's weight in gold "
Review 7 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do you really need it?
1 Jun 2016
By
, Bristol
" Was the question my wife gave me when I bought this. Thankfully I had seven fence posts to dig out with the accompanying concrete to prove I did.
This feels heavy but once going this machine made short work of concrete post settings. Now I am hitching to rip the patio up. I am going to wait for the next question from my wife. Do we really need another patio.
Have fun "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good tool
27 May 2016
By
, Castledawson, NI
" I have bought a dozen of these breakers fro my work place.
For the price this is an outstanding bit of kit.
They are used every day for breaking out floors, drives and paths with no issue. We use to use the big breakers with a hydraulic power pack which are heavy and leak a lot.
These breakers are ideal.
Would highly recommend not only for someone doing a small job at home but also to the trade
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
26 May 2016
By
, Canterbury
" I hired a breaker and it was a real struggle, read the reviews on this product and purchased one, it broke through 200mm-400mm concrete slab like a 'hot knife through butter'.
Worth every penny just for the time it saved me.
Only had it a few days but if reliability is as good as its performance have given it 5 stars.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit!
23 May 2016
By
, Burton on Trent
" I had a concrete drive to break up.It was 3m x 10m, and 400mm thick in some areas.
I did not know if I should just get an SDS drill - so glad I got this instead.
It is easy to put together and simple to use.
The breaker is heavy, but you need the weight to do the work. it took a few hours to get through the whole job but well worth the money.
The case keeps everything safe and secure and in one place.
"
Review 11 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
16 May 2016
By
, Cornwall
" Well presented in carry case. In use makes easy work of concrete even rock. Very impressed. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for your pound
10 May 2016
By
, Rhyl
" Excellent performance and value what could be better "
Review 13 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Breaker Breaker
6 May 2016
By
, Armitage
" Got this to break up a slab of concrete(3mx4m) that was laid prior to me purchasing the property. I was going to hire one but for the price it didn't make sense. The slab was four inches thick at the one end but by the time i got to the other it was close on 16 inches thick. This breaker dealt a killer blow to all of it with ease. I have only given it four stars for reliability as I've not had it long.
Comes in a good strong box and the two bits included are great quality. I've used "branded" ones in the past and this is just as good if not better. Switch feels good should last a long time. overall construction looks good quality.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tool for the Job
6 May 2016
By
, Cambridge
" I spent about 3 hours with a quality SDS drill and the correct bit breaking a very hard concrete fence post base and I had hardly touched it. Decided to buy this based on the reviews, glad I did.
Put it together, plug it in and in around 5 seconds the fence post base was reduced to small bits.
I have 15 more posts to remove. "
Review 15 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great breaker.
4 May 2016
By
, watton
" A great breaker for the price. I have had more expencive ones but this one out powers them by a mile. I use mine evey day and it has never let me down. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
2 May 2016
By
, Welling
" I bought this to remove a concrete patio , for the money it's very heavy duty and great value , having owned a kango brand breaker this is just as good if not better , best tool I have bought in a long time and I have a lot of tools "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
breaker
30 Apr 2016
By
, camborne
" ive been in the trade for 38 years ,ive never owned my own big breaker but a this price i thought i would give it a go, well ive only used it for a couple of days and it does the job brilliant,its heavy but when upright you dont need to put any weight on it, it works well "
Review 18 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing value for money
24 Apr 2016
By
, Maidenhead
" I bought this based on all of the positive reviews and hoped that it would get through one job.
And I am pleased to report that it succeded with flying colours, breaking up my garage floor slab which varied between 6" to 9" in depth with ease.
And with the added benefit that the motor has not burned out. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A powerful beast!
22 Apr 2016
By
, wellington
" I only went in the Telford shop to buy a chisel attachment for my old SDS hammer drill. But I saw this beast on the shelf, I am So pleased with this breaker it cuts through concrete in seconds saving me loads of time cutting through concrete for new post holes, Comes with a 2 year guarantee as well. Best tool I've bought for ages. ( Not sure of reliability yet though ) "
Review 20 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Concrete eater
21 Apr 2016
By
, Bexleyheath
" Fantastic bit of kit eats its way through concrete cut up a driveway in no time as good as anything twice the price and packs away in a case for easy storage what more can you ask fantastic "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>