Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 15.5kg Breaker

Titan 15.5kg Breaker
Average Customer Rating:
4.803 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(304 Reviews) 304
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 304 reviews
5 stars
249
4 stars
52
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
303 of 304(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
concrete breaker
3 Feb 2016
By
, Bath
" I bought this tool to remove concrete from a fence post for renewal, best thing I have bought for the job. Sliced through concrete like slicing through butter done the job in no time at all. Previous day took two of us twice as long to do the same job on another post that needed replacing Strongly recommend "
Review 2 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
out standing value
31 Jan 2016
By
, Berkshire
" brought this as a replacement for a stolen kango, needed a breaker quickly and that was in stock, intended only as a stop gap this has been in daily use for 5 months and still breaks out fence posts as well as it did on day one, still haven't replaced the kango and to be honest at the price this was and the mud we work in I expect 100% we will stick with this, I was so impressed with the tool I now have 2 . "
Review 3 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top dog
24 Jan 2016
By
, southampton
" Awesome bit of kit, had one for years now but had to buy another due to the theft but didn't even have to think about what to but as I knew the capability of this fine machine "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Saved so much time and effort
16 Jan 2016
By
, Worcester
" I struggled with hammer and cold chisel to get through what turned out to be 120mm of concrete for some railing posts holes. Picked up this Titan breaker from Screwfix and the problem just went away in minutes. I was really impressed with the ease that it shredded the concrete. I can't speak for reliability as the job only took an hour for all the posts but for moderate use it's a fabulous time and grief saver. "
Review 5 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Breaker ever
14 Jan 2016
By
, Dorset
" I purchased this Titan Breaker to break up concrete around a fence post, it was about 15inches deep the concrete and it went trough it like butter, didn't get jammed in the concrete an all round excellent tool. another valuable addition to my tool kit from Screwfix. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous piece of kit!
12 Jan 2016
By
, Southwater
" I don't know how such a quality piece of machinery can be offered at such a ridiculously low price. Did the job of removing stubborn concrete in no time at all. I am 73 years old and not as strong as I used to be so had to take the odd break as this breaker is quite heavy. However I cannot praise this tool too highly! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
7 Jan 2016
By
, Peterborough
" Excellent bit of kit, broke up a 12 inch thick garden path in minutes. "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A valuable tool to have!
7 Jan 2016
By
, Norfolk
" Bought this breaker after my old breaker gave up, and wish I got one earlier! It has tackled reinforced concrete with ease just what I need! "
Review 9 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill
18 Dec 2015
By
, Widnes
" Needed this breaker to sink concrete fence posts. Made the job simple. Got good power and feels solid in your hands. Would highly recommend. We will be using it many times I think. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value breaker
17 Dec 2015
By
, Hitchin
" Previously had the Erbauer version, seems the same. If it lasts as long as that I'll be very pleased. The only disappointment is the lack of a tub of grease and no spare brushes in the box. The Erbauer had both.
Otherwise it seems a sturdy piece of kit. I don't know about reliability as its only done two jobs, but seems fine.
"
Review 11 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Job
12 Dec 2015
By
, Bracknell
" I had a floor slab to break through and did some with a hammer and chisel. I bought this and it made mincemeat of the concrete. I'm looking for more concrete to break as it was so much fun. "
Review 12 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan breaker
10 Dec 2015
By
, Alsager
" Exellent value for money did a great job of getting rid of a conservatory base and brickwork much better than my old one which was a lot more money "
Review 13 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value
6 Dec 2015
By
, Swindon
" Bought this breaker to remove the footings for a couple of fence posts. It made mincemeat of them. A fantastic bit of kit, fairly heavy, but this helps get the job done. Has to be at least as good as the one I borrowed from our builder earlier in the year (Far more expensive unit) and will come in useful again in the future (Only need to use it a couple more times to break even against hiring) Difficult to comment on reliability as only used the once, but for what I need it for it is more than adequate. Great service from Screwfix too, ordered online and item was ready and waiting when I arrived to collect. "
Review 14 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tool priced well
2 Dec 2015
By
, Nuneaton
" Brought this breaker to smash out my concrete floor in my front room . Heavier than expected but worth every penny smashed the concrete to bits saved me a few quid with the builder who just had to reconcrete the floor "
Review 15 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it says
1 Dec 2015
By
, Southampton
" It is a very effective medium weight breaker with a point that did not bend when I levered (which you should not, but I did).
I was digging out around 50 feet of boundary wall (double brick and pillars) foundations, most of which was less than 6" deep - but one stretch was over 15" deep. The breaker worked really well - mostly, I spent a one to two minutes breaking, then 5 to 10 minutes crow-barring out the broken concrete (it projected under the pavement). It says 15.5kg, add the point (or chisel) and it is probably 16.5kg - does not sound a lot but, unless you work out (or have a physical job), it is tiring to use. BUT, if you want to break concrete, you need a decent weight breaker, like this (I now have good biceps, triceps and shoulder muscles). BTW, I made cardboard profile gauges of both bits before firing up (so that I could use an angle grinder to re-profile). Not had to re-profile yet.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan Breaker
26 Nov 2015
By
, london
" Bought this to remove a 1930's metal gate and gatepost. They used proper concrete in those days. After 2.5 hours got it out post was as far below ground as above. This tool did the job and well, but it weighs 15Kg, It's heavy you need to be fit to use it I was wrecked afterwards, but i'm an old codger now to be expected, I would recommend to a friend, the right tool to do the job. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Tool
24 Nov 2015
By
, Southampton
" I bought this for a number of jobs around my garden. Can't fault it. Goes through concrete like butter. Great piece of kit. "
Review 18 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool
23 Nov 2015
By
, Brierley Hill
" Brilliant tool for the price, does everything it says it does, good value for the money, recommend to any one. "
Review 19 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a timesaver
21 Nov 2015
By
, Bourne
" Fence blew down on Tuesday. Not much spare time to repair it due to working. Only had 2kg makita chaser. Waste of space. This beast had them out in two hours. Posts in on Saturday meaning I can put feather boards on on Sunday. Job done. Saved so much time. Excellent piece of a kit. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent breaker
19 Nov 2015
By
, Chesterfield
" Fantastic breaker for the money easily breaks concrete used this on a drive today and easily broke up concrete upto 7 inch thick "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>