Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 15.5kg Breaker

Titan 15.5kg Breaker
Average Customer Rating:
4.794 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 257 reviews
5 stars
209
4 stars
45
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
256 of 257(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Demolition done
31 Aug 2015
By DJKs3
, Edinburgh
" Worth the money made light work of a hard job that would have taken days with a sledge hammer and pick "
Review 2 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brillant concrete breaker
24 Aug 2015
By Cricht
, Chester
" I have hired these tools in the past, fantastic value for money.
Dug into 400mm thick concrete floor in minutes. Really glad I bought it. "
Review 3 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top purchase
22 Aug 2015
By Carpenter74
, Corby
" Best value breaker available. I doubt you could find a better deal. Robust and powerful, a quality case and two chisels. Perfect for the job. "
Review 4 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Banging Tool
22 Aug 2015
By Sharkpooh
, West Midlands
" Brought on offer for a fencing job
This tool ate concrete and spat out rubble and didnt get into trouble once infact for the price i paid it owes me nothing now and im still left with a remarkable machine
You dont have to buy a named brand break the bank to do the demolistion work just get this tool !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"
Review 5 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Impressed
18 Aug 2015
By johnt64
, Lancashire
" Bought this breaker as I have a lot of work for it over the next few weeks and would probably work out cheaper than hiring one and also gives me the flexibility to do it when I want. Have used it for about five hours on and off and can honestly say it is brilliant, does exactly what its supposed to do effortlessly. "
Review 6 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Long tasks become short
18 Aug 2015
By colintd
, New Forest
" This tool made several days of hard labour disappear in 90 minutes!
If I was using it for a living I might well get a more expensive unit with better damping. As an occasional use tool it absolutely can't be beat, and is worth every penny. "
Review 7 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
can't go wrong
14 Aug 2015
By builder888888
, scotland
" second one i've bought, the first one survived a whole year and a half of abuse, great tool, ended up burning the motor out but to be expected, used it weekly, the pins that hold the handle in place came out but just taped it up towards the end also the screw bit that you need to tighten the handle before you use it broke, just replaced it with a nut though, all in great value for money, they could do with spending a bit more on sorting out the handle assembly but a very small complaint. "
Review 8 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money
12 Aug 2015
By Bigdee3000
, Buckinghamshire
" Excellent value for more, and with a two year warranty you can't go wrong "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amazingly Good
11 Aug 2015
By Denn5
, Ascot Berkshire
" Always reluctant to buy the lowest cost item but in this case needed a heavy breaker for a difficult job. Having read the large number of positive reviews I bought and broke up a very strong footing 350 mm thick x 450mmx 2.5 m long in under an hour. Clearing out the spoil from the deep trench took longer than the breaking. No negatives as far as I am concerned. Brilliant !! Not owned long enough to to assess longer term reliability but this paid for itself in it's fist job "
Review 10 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spot on!
8 Aug 2015
By DennisD
, Preston
" Bought the breaker to break up 40 square meters of 4-6 inch concrete driveway. Tore it up with no problems. Can't comment on reliability as only had it less than a week but so far so good, Well worth the outlay. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit, great price!
7 Aug 2015
By THBproperty
, Uckfield
" Bought this as a last minute grab after my makita gave up after many years of use. I didn't think it would be great as the price is so low! Wow I was wrong. It does everything my makita did just as well, ive had it a few months used it a few times only time will tell if lasts as long, but with a warranty and the price you can't go wrong! "
Review 12 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic bit of kit
4 Aug 2015
By jimboss
, plymouth
" Now i know most tradesmen wouldn't rate Titan as a brand but any of you doubters dont be put off by the name this is an awsome bit of kit, toyed with hiring as i'd done in the past & struggled to do the job but boy does this hit the spot, it took two hours to break out & clear an 18ft x 7ft garage floor admittedly it was'nt the hardest surface thats why it was being done but this would have taken all day with a sledge hammer ( old fashioned way i know ) this tool made made very light work of it, truth is you could even hire it out to your buddies for a tenner a time & it would pay for itself over & over again, Great bit of kit & dont let the brand fool you "
Review 13 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cracking tool, no pun intended
4 Aug 2015
By Zzzeke
, Cheltenham
" Awesome tool, as I know Titan tools can be really hit and miss - this one is a winner.
I'm used to serious ground work and using hydraulic breakers (the likes of JCB beavers etc.) and while this tool doesn't carry the weight it certainly has the punch.
If there was a 110V version of this tool you'd see more ground workers using them as a cheaper alternative to hiring a breaker for a week.
Only draw back is that in need disassembling every time you want to get it back in its case. Not just chisel out, but also the chisel boot off, handle off. "
Review 14 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan breaker
2 Aug 2015
By digger951
, WILTS
" brought this to replace my old breaker needed one quick so i got what i thought was a cheep one job breaker, oh boy was i wrong this is a solid piece of kit well built good metal case, yet light enough to handle. So far i have had it 5 days and it has taken out a path approx45 mm of solid premix concrete, at least 15 old fence posts approx 18 inches deep and is half way through a floor and not even breaking out in a sweat . For the work it has done i can find absolutely no bad points with this product.
IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A HONEST WELL PRICED BREAKER THIS IS IT
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan by name, Titan by nature
1 Aug 2015
By SuperC
, London
" Clearing out concrete flooring, and lots of it. Bought this based on its reviews, and it is a great piece of kit. Chews through the slabs with ease. Simple to set up, and simple to use. Well worth the money, and then some! "
Review 16 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan breaker
26 Jul 2015
By bitealarm
, kent
" used this to do some hard and very heavy work no problems at all I don't no why I didn't get one before instead of messing around with other useless ones get one of these they are the best bit of kit you wont look back iam a builder and I tell it how it is get one and never look back brill thing Clinton from jds property maintenance "
Review 17 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome bit of kit
16 Jul 2015
By Fenc1ng
, Bristol
" Money well spent. This thing goes through concrete like a knife through butter. "
Review 18 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best jackhammer for the mo
12 Jul 2015
By Davethenuilder
, Carlisle
" This is a real jackhammer , I picked this up today to break up 300 mm of Concreet on problem . I have yoused big brands and this will match any of them well recomended 5 stars . "
Review 19 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Breaker
8 Jul 2015
By BarnacleBill
, NW Kent
" I bought this at 13.00 and had a 16 x 8ft garage base about 4 to 6ins thick and a small path to break up. It was all done by 17.00. A great piece of kit, does the job well and not a bad price. "
Review 20 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PIECE OF KIT
6 Jul 2015
By ufb180darts
, East Devon
" Used for digging fence posts along concrete edged path with no real problems. Handled carefully I was able to excavate relatively small holes for the posts, meaning less reinstatement works saving time and money. The breaker is a bit top heavy but the grab handle part way down the tool made it quite easy to manhandle. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>