Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 15.5kg Breaker

Titan 15.5kg Breaker
Average Customer Rating:
4.795 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 156 reviews
5 stars
128
4 stars
26
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
155 of 156(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Motor brushes
13 Dec 2014
By Viryder
, Durham
" The performance of this breaker cannot be faulted it has done everything that has been asked of it and more with ease. Value for money is second to none and it has no real competition at the price. The only issue I have is the lack of a spare pair of motor brushes as they wear relatively quickly and you cannot buy them from Screwfix, other manufacturers include them. If you use this breaker as a workhorse I am sure you will need to replace the motor brushes well within the 2 year warranty period which asks the question, from where and how does this affect the warranty? "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good item
12 Dec 2014
By Bigalan1978
, Dewsbury
" Very good can't flat it it played with 8" off concrete made my job a lot eser and Tarmac under that wich was easy two and comes in a nice box "
Review 3 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Breaker
26 Nov 2014
By Riga
, Daventry
" I needed a Breaker to chop out my cellar floor, well this did a very good job. I was in unsure wether to buy or hire. Buy meant taking my time, hire meant rushing the job. I am glade I went for the buying option. "
Review 4 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker
24 Nov 2014
By Gaz67
, Staines
" THIS BREAKER IS SERIOUSLY GOOD AND TOUGH ! .I have done so many fencing and old hardstand jobs with it ,cut the job time down by hours even days For breaking out old concrete ,there is none better for this price.The effortless power it puts down will put a smile on your face.It could easily be sold for over double the price it's that good.Even comes with a hardcase ,point and spade, chisel bits and two year guarantee! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the Job
17 Nov 2014
By ChyMor
, Hayle, Cornwall
" This is a serious piece of kit. It cut through concrete with ease and is extremely easy to set up and use.
Highly recommended.
"
Review 6 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
did the job
16 Nov 2014
By Phil324
, Essex
" I watched my builder use this breaker to remove my old garage base 17 feet by 10 about 8 inches thick and it battered through it in a few hours didnt miss a beat I was impressed. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So good I bought it twice
13 Nov 2014
By Geewizz68
, West Sussex
" The Titan is the same breaker I bought about ten years ago but was called the Rockworth Powertask. The Rockworth finally gave up the ghost after years of pummelling out concrete and rock. I was delighted to find the Titan as a replacement as it appears to be exactly the same machine but with a yellow switch and a superior catch on the carry case. First time out and it feels just like the old one which inspires confidence in a long and happy relationship for the next ten years.
I can't believe how they can make something so useful, reliable and sturdy for this price.
"
Review 8 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool for the money
12 Nov 2014
By Phil67
, Bristol
" Did the job it needed to do with ease. Easy to set up and even fitted back in to carry case as it came out. 2 yr Guarantee what more can you ask for this low price. "
Review 9 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cracking bit of kit
10 Nov 2014
By fencebuilder
, borders
" I needed a breaker to remove concrete fence posts, this made light work of it and at £150 was a bargain. a few more jobs like this and it will have paid for itself. "
Review 10 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks cheap/is cheap but does
7 Nov 2014
By honestPete2
, Kitchen
" I usually only buy the big name power tools but as I dont usually need a breaker I didnt want too much expense,had a small concrete path and a driveway to take up ( 5" concrete ) and when I priced hiring a breaker it was a bit much for basically having a tool and then giving it back so I thought Id give this a try.It flies through 5" concrete theres no active vibration control on it so be prepared for a bit of a shake ( Ive got anti vibration gloves which helped a bit ) its got loads of power and I am very surprised how well it worked.
Cant really comment on reliability as ive only used it for one job which basically has paid for itself.
"
Review 11 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value For Money
6 Nov 2014
By raemondo
, brighton
" Don't be put off by the name. This breaker eats its way through concrete and with a two year guarantee, how can you go wrong. "
Review 12 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mean Machine
5 Nov 2014
By chinky
, Norfolk
" This is stunning value, easily capable of beating any hired breaker, my builder has already purchased this item having used mine on site here. A real thug of a machine!!! Would have been 5 stars all round but have only recently purchased the breaker. "
Review 13 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value breaker
1 Nov 2014
By fastfreddie
, shoreham
" purchased this as my dewalt breaker let me down , this item is good value did the job well cant comment on reliability as have only used it this once. but it has a 2 year warrenty so cant be bad. "
Review 14 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Bit Of Kit
28 Oct 2014
By DefenderInMud
, Norfolk
" Surprisingly good, after hiring a heavy breaker for a week decided to buy this as I had a lot more to do. It did the same job as the heavy breaker with the added advantage of being able to hold it horizontal too. The only drawback, the power cable could be longer. "
Review 15 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviews say it all !!
26 Oct 2014
By heliraptor
, Colchester
" You read some reviews and they are hit and miss, read all the above and you'll see this is cracking bit of kit. I don't often write reviews but this deserves one.
Had 25 metres of double skin brick wall to break down (7 feet high) and two large areas of 6 inch thick concrete.
Instead of hiring one over a week or so I though I'd stump up and buy one and glad I did. Cracking bit of kit, made easy work of it all.
After a lot of work no real visible signs of wear on the breaker bit.
If you need a breaker, save your money and buy this and don't waste your money on named brands. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan breaker
6 Oct 2014
By jonheat1
, bournemouth
" purchased this tool to break up my kitchen floor,21 sq mts,this breaker made mince meat of the existing scread, done inside a day,only reservation is that this tool is on the heavy side, but for the money cannot be faulted,will also be doing my broken concrete drive, so for the price of £150.00, well worth it. "
Review 17 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for the money
1 Oct 2014
By slimyeti
, Corwen
" This has worked very hard for me. Had to rewire the cable, which broke inside the strain relief, but it had already done a loy by then. A lot cheaper than hiring. "
Review 18 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan Breaker
30 Sep 2014
By palmservices
, Kent
" Got this after my Kango failed. Had a look through the many reviews this breaker had, with a huge plus factor, thought I would get one. Priced at £150, its well worth it. Smashed through 4" to 5" concrete with ease. Well balanced, with little vibration. Supplied with quality chisels, one flat and one point, made easy work on concrete. Well recommended and if you like diy or need a breaker for your job, add this to your tool kit. The only thing I cant really comment on is reliability, as i've not had it long enough yet to compare, though you do get 2 years guarantee. "
Review 19 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan breaker
30 Sep 2014
By Billy000000
, Gatwick
" I bought this to break up my front driveway, which was 4" to 5" thick concrete. It made the job very easy and is still in excellent working order. It's very durable and outstanding value for money. "
Review 20 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great prefomance
25 Sep 2014
By jimmin
, norwich
" Great piece of equipment, used all day to break through concrete on former forecourt, hardly any vibration and performed as well as hydraulic kango previously used. well recommended, very happy. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>