Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 15.5kg Breaker

Titan 15.5kg Breaker
Average Customer Rating:
4.791 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 129 reviews
5 stars
106
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
128 of 129(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan Breaker
12 Sep 2014
By
, Bootle
"I had a number of jobs coming up that would require hiring something like this tool. I thought I would take the chance and buy it, as I use other Titan tools which are yet to let me down. Only used this for one day so far, and I can say it is a top investment. Another 3 or 4 days of use, and it has paid for itself, saving hire costs. I would recommend this at twice the price to be honest. The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars for reliability is I haven't had it long enough to know just how reliable it is."
Review 2 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Triffic bit of kit
6 Sep 2014
By
, Cambridgeshire
"I read the mass of positive reviews and the few negative ones too and decided to buy the item. The positive stuff far outweighed the neg, and I can see why. Yes it looks like a monster but so what? I'm not worried about it looking good. I just wanted something that would spare me from all the rental charges plus of course would do the job efficiently. Look no further if your needs are the same! A great bit of kit - highly recommended. I agree with all the niggles that people have listed such as the motor fan exhause blowing up at your face, lack of refinements and so forth, but it's 150 quid. What more can you expect. I'd just add that it would be nice for a pocket in the case to store the manual like most cases have, but hey it's nice to have a case at all for the money!"
Review 3 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Breaker
25 Aug 2014
By
, yorkshire
"I bought this breaker reading the reviews and thought with the amount of work I was doing using them that it would be worth a try. As it happens the last job I was on I had this breaker and had hired a decent sized hydrolic breaker from hire base and the titan kept up and delivered the same quality results. Top buy!
The only reason why I gave 4 stars for features is that it could do with a tarmac chisel included to round off the set."
Review 4 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value heavy duty breaker
6 Aug 2014
By
, West yorkshire
"I needed to remove a large amount of concrete for a project. Considered the cost of hiring against the convenience of owning and working as time allows. This fits the bill not too expensive and easily deals with concrete 4" to 5" thick. I have used it all day and would not be without it. Not sure on reliability certainly appears to be well built and 2 years guarantee. I like the heavy weight though some people will struggle handling this tool. To sum up, its brilliant value."
Review 5 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan 15kg Breaker
23 Jul 2014
By
, Sufflok
"Fantastic bit of kit, solid all metal build, smashed through 6 inch concrete like butter, well pleased."
Review 6 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan breaker
22 Jul 2014
By
, Dewsbury
"Amazing piece of kit. I was initially doubtful that this would get through the foundation of a conservatory that needed removing which was concrete and about a foot deep. It proved me wrong and with the pointed chisel head it shattered the concrete ready to be wheel-barrowed away. I was quoted over £1000 to remove the conservatory and foundation so this has already made its money back and more. I just need to find more things to demolish now!"
Review 7 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
22 Jul 2014
By
, London
"Buy one ...
Had a large area of tough and very thick concrete to remove, discovered after removing surface soil in front garden. Was organising a hire breaker when came across this.
Bought the Titan a little reluctantly as I was a bit sceptical given the size and strength of the concrete to break up. But I was encouraged by the reviews here.
Bought it and thought to myself that this job will either take a few days of slog - or - I will have to hire a bigger breaker after all.
Happily how very wrong I was - I am not exaggerating - but the Titan obliterated the concrete in an hour ... an hour!
At the very start I thought my fears were confirmed. It very slowly vibrated its way into the surface – I assumed it was not up to it - but then the huge metal bit wedged in and the vibes of the heavy machine caused multiple cracking. Soon square foot chunks were coming away like an icebreaker ship drifting through the frozen sea.
As so efficient was all over in an hour as I say so cannot really comment on longer use re body vibration ill effects others mention. For my hour it was fine.
Now it is stored away safe in the knowledge that if I come across any more annoying swaths of concrete it will be an absolute doddle shifting it.
"
Review 8 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Breaker
20 Jul 2014
By
, Surrey
"Chum of mine has one of these so I thought I'd try one. Really brilliant breaker for the price. Made short work of garage base and pathway.
Solidly built.
"
Review 9 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent breaker
7 Jul 2014
By
, bristol
"Bought this to take down a old out building and paths to make way for a new extension. Went through the reinforced concrete roof no problem and all the paths. Found was a bit too heavy to use on walls, even had no problem breaking up the 18" concrete footings. Only downside is that there's no anti vibration in the handles, found even with a good thick lined welding gloves could only use for about 30 mins at a time with out shaking you to bits. Overall a excellent bit of kit for the money."
Review 10 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan breaker
5 Jul 2014
By
, Aberdeenshire
"Solid build and graet for the price. Does the job and then some."
Review 11 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great kit, great value
3 Jul 2014
By
, Bournemouth
"Having previously used a friend's one I had no hesitation in buying my own when needed. His is still working like new a year later and it really does a good job, at a great price too."
Review 12 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tool
2 Jul 2014
By
, Ilkeston
"Had this for about a month now. Been used to break concrete up to 12 inches thick, demolish walls and cut cable grooves into paving. Can't fault its performance but as you may expect its a bit heavy after a full days use."
Review 13 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional Breaker
2 Jul 2014
By
, Worcestershire
"Received the following day. Ripped up the remaining concrete that we needed to remove to get access to water pipe. Definitely recommend"
Review 14 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money!
28 Jun 2014
By
, Shropshire
"Needed a breaker but didn't want to pay hundereds of pounds, this had no trouble breaking up concrete over 6" thick. Seems well made and really tough. Will pay for it's self after a few jobs. Other breakers of a similar weight cost over a £1,000 to do the same job! Great machine, no regrets!!!"
Review 15 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hardcore
27 Jun 2014
By
, Hereford
"Only used for a day, but Im very impressed, you will not find a breaker this good for this price anywhere. And Screwfix have an excellent return policy, which means your two year guarantee is worth something."
Review 16 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent breaker for the pric
25 Jun 2014
By
, sunderland
"Really impressed with this breaker. I need to take up 10 meters of foundation, around half a metre thick, and in just a few hours have managed to clear about a third of it. Although quite a heavy piece of kit and it has been hard work so far it has been a joy to use and actually great fun. Looking forward to breaking up the rest. Saved money over cost of hire."
Review 17 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Breaker
23 Jun 2014
By
, portsmouth
"Bought this to break an area of concrete 4m x 3m x 0.3m. Due to other reasons i wasn't going to be able to do it all at once, and if I hired a breaker it would have to be for a week, so £150.00 to buy one made perfect sense. This item struggled a wee bit, but that is only because I was asking too much of it. Having said that, it broke up what needed doing, but it just took a while longer. For concrete up to say 6 inches thick, then this will just sail through. Anything deeper, then just buy this and be patient. It is very good value, if you're a power tool snob, ignore the TiTan name badge, this is as good as Dewalt or Makita at a fraction of the cost."
Review 18 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap breaker,top class piece
23 Jun 2014
By
, bannockburn
"I needed a breaker and was faced with the choice of hiring one or splashing out a lot of money.I saw the Titan breaker in Screwfix and after reading the reviews it got i thought its got to be worth a try.I was really impressed with the breaker and although it is a heavy piece of kit it has more than enough punch to take out every piece of concrete i've had to remove without exception."
Review 19 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excelent Machine
20 Jun 2014
By
, Suffolk
"Did the job of breaking up a 600mmwide 150mmh thick and 20m long in an afternoon"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value breaker
18 Jun 2014
By
, Hereford
"bought this concrete breaker to break up a path 5" thick and worked brilliantly it was a breeze to use and saved a lot of time. great value for money as others are £500+."
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>