Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 15.5kg Breaker

Titan 15.5kg Breaker
Average Customer Rating:
4.789 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(327 Reviews) 327
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 327 reviews
5 stars
266
4 stars
57
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
325 of 327(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing value for money
24 Apr 2016
By
, Maidenhead
" I bought this based on all of the positive reviews and hoped that it would get through one job.
And I am pleased to report that it succeded with flying colours, breaking up my garage floor slab which varied between 6" to 9" in depth with ease.
And with the added benefit that the motor has not burned out. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A powerful beast!
22 Apr 2016
By
, wellington
" I only went in the Telford shop to buy a chisel attachment for my old SDS hammer drill. But I saw this beast on the shelf, I am So pleased with this breaker it cuts through concrete in seconds saving me loads of time cutting through concrete for new post holes, Comes with a 2 year guarantee as well. Best tool I've bought for ages. ( Not sure of reliability yet though ) "
Review 3 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Concrete eater
21 Apr 2016
By
, Bexleyheath
" Fantastic bit of kit eats its way through concrete cut up a driveway in no time as good as anything twice the price and packs away in a case for easy storage what more can you ask fantastic "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cracking piece of kit
21 Apr 2016
By
, Porthcawl
" Can't fault value for money here, five jobs on the trot managed to break through everything not a flaw so far! Know a few guys who have these now not heard anything bad! Thank you screwfix again for excellent service and stocking best of the best at reasonable prices "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love This Tool
6 Apr 2016
By
, Somerset
" Its heavy. but that's how it is. I had only had it in the house a few hour and had removed a pathway which has been bugging me for a year now. Very easy to use but so is a pick axe if you are very fit and have lots of time to spare. Highly recommended and great value. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW!!!!
5 Apr 2016
By
, Cambrigeshire
" If you need to break concrete, get this. What a fabulous piece of kit for the money. I broke up 30 metres by 2 metres path that was up to 20cm thick and the only thing that gave out was me. Yes it is heavy but it needs to be. Little tip: If your breaking concrete, use the point tip not the chisel tip. "
Review 7 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Piece of Kit
3 Apr 2016
By
, Plymouth
" This is a brilliant piece of kit and well worth the money. I'm glad I never went out and hired one. I had to remove 2 tall metal washing posts that had been concreted in deep (4ft). Took just under an hour to remove both posts. I watched the video on YouTube and was a bit weary about the size and weight but once I got the hang of using it, away I went. The only down side was Parcel Force messed up the delivery and I received it a day late. A day's work lost....thanks Parcel Force! "
Review 8 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a breaker
31 Mar 2016
By
, kent
" Had to break up 700mm depth of concrete from gate posts within a driveway, it was never going to be broken up any other way and did a perfect job. I couldn't hire one for this money and I get to keep it as a new boys toy. "
Review 9 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
titan breaker
31 Mar 2016
By
, Farnham
" what an outstanding tool. I was a bit taken aback at first with its sheer size but once used could not help being impressed with the way it demolished the paving area I was breaking up. Great tool!!!! "
Review 10 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boys-toys
30 Mar 2016
By
, Cornwall
" This is a cracking bit of kit.
Bought this as having to break up paths and driveway for new drainage. Makes light work of breaking up 8 inch plus paths.
A must for a DIY'er the price is excellent beats having to hire and rush the job because of expensive rates.
"
Review 11 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ashley
27 Mar 2016
By
, stockport
" This product is magnificent,would DEFINiATLEY RECOMMEND.vfm "
Review 12 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best first Breaker
26 Mar 2016
By
, Gosport
" I brought this breaker as I was replace my fence. After reading other reviews, I realised that this could be the one for me. What would have taken me a couple of days to break through the tough concrete around the old post only took me under two hours with this breaker. You experience very little vibration and good value for money with an attractive 2yrs guarantee "
Review 13 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Powerful but heavy
21 Mar 2016
By
, Surrey
" I've used all sort of breakers over the years, but never owned one myself. This budget device is excellent, the only drawback being its weight. The carrying box is great, and coming with chisels and effectively 'ready to rock' I'd have to recommend this one. "
Review 14 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan
17 Mar 2016
By
, gtown
" purchased this breaker nearly 10 months ago thought it was about time to review it , been used most weeks for several hours at a time .hasn't let me down so far ,handles concrete up to a foot with ease , other then the exterior rubber falling apart through constant abuse ive found no faults with this breaker . "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greatbtool
4 Mar 2016
By
, Kent
" Bought the tool to break up an old conservatory. Went through the 6 inch floor so easy. Tackle the 12inch footings easy. Had the breaker for going 6 months and it's been used 15 times from anything from 30 minutes upto 4-5 hours at a time. Great value for money. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan breaker
18 Feb 2016
By
, Essex
" Recently purchased titan breaker to remove footings from conservatory to allow full dig footings for extension fairly heavy piece of kit but needs to be to do the job made easy work of it great value breaker at a very reasonable price "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan 1700w
14 Feb 2016
By
, Renfrew
" Spot on needed a breaker quick ,thought a would buy just a cheaper one to see me through ,used it solid for 2 hrs breaking out concrete around old fence posts coped no problem and would honestly buy again,I come from a road maintenance back ground and can honestly say this little breaker performs just like some of the bigger electric,petrol or hydraulic breakers only time will tell how long it lasts but has paid for itself already. "
Review 18 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
concrete breaker
3 Feb 2016
By
, Bath
" I bought this tool to remove concrete from a fence post for renewal, best thing I have bought for the job. Sliced through concrete like slicing through butter done the job in no time at all. Previous day took two of us twice as long to do the same job on another post that needed replacing Strongly recommend "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
out standing value
31 Jan 2016
By
, Berkshire
" brought this as a replacement for a stolen kango, needed a breaker quickly and that was in stock, intended only as a stop gap this has been in daily use for 5 months and still breaks out fence posts as well as it did on day one, still haven't replaced the kango and to be honest at the price this was and the mud we work in I expect 100% we will stick with this, I was so impressed with the tool I now have 2 . "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top dog
24 Jan 2016
By
, southampton
" Awesome bit of kit, had one for years now but had to buy another due to the theft but didn't even have to think about what to but as I knew the capability of this fine machine "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>