Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 15.5kg Breaker

Titan 15.5kg Breaker
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(337 Reviews) 337
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 337 reviews
5 stars
275
4 stars
58
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
335 of 337(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
26 May 2016
By
, Canterbury
" I hired a breaker and it was a real struggle, read the reviews on this product and purchased one, it broke through 200mm-400mm concrete slab like a 'hot knife through butter'.
Worth every penny just for the time it saved me.
Only had it a few days but if reliability is as good as its performance have given it 5 stars.
"
Review 2 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit!
23 May 2016
By
, Burton on Trent
" I had a concrete drive to break up.It was 3m x 10m, and 400mm thick in some areas.
I did not know if I should just get an SDS drill - so glad I got this instead.
It is easy to put together and simple to use.
The breaker is heavy, but you need the weight to do the work. it took a few hours to get through the whole job but well worth the money.
The case keeps everything safe and secure and in one place.
"
Review 3 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
16 May 2016
By
, Cornwall
" Well presented in carry case. In use makes easy work of concrete even rock. Very impressed. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for your pound
10 May 2016
By
, Rhyl
" Excellent performance and value what could be better "
Review 5 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Breaker Breaker
6 May 2016
By
, Armitage
" Got this to break up a slab of concrete(3mx4m) that was laid prior to me purchasing the property. I was going to hire one but for the price it didn't make sense. The slab was four inches thick at the one end but by the time i got to the other it was close on 16 inches thick. This breaker dealt a killer blow to all of it with ease. I have only given it four stars for reliability as I've not had it long.
Comes in a good strong box and the two bits included are great quality. I've used "branded" ones in the past and this is just as good if not better. Switch feels good should last a long time. overall construction looks good quality.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tool for the Job
6 May 2016
By
, Cambridge
" I spent about 3 hours with a quality SDS drill and the correct bit breaking a very hard concrete fence post base and I had hardly touched it. Decided to buy this based on the reviews, glad I did.
Put it together, plug it in and in around 5 seconds the fence post base was reduced to small bits.
I have 15 more posts to remove. "
Review 7 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great breaker.
4 May 2016
By
, watton
" A great breaker for the price. I have had more expencive ones but this one out powers them by a mile. I use mine evey day and it has never let me down. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
2 May 2016
By
, Welling
" I bought this to remove a concrete patio , for the money it's very heavy duty and great value , having owned a kango brand breaker this is just as good if not better , best tool I have bought in a long time and I have a lot of tools "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
breaker
30 Apr 2016
By
, camborne
" ive been in the trade for 38 years ,ive never owned my own big breaker but a this price i thought i would give it a go, well ive only used it for a couple of days and it does the job brilliant,its heavy but when upright you dont need to put any weight on it, it works well "
Review 10 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing value for money
24 Apr 2016
By
, Maidenhead
" I bought this based on all of the positive reviews and hoped that it would get through one job.
And I am pleased to report that it succeded with flying colours, breaking up my garage floor slab which varied between 6" to 9" in depth with ease.
And with the added benefit that the motor has not burned out. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A powerful beast!
22 Apr 2016
By
, wellington
" I only went in the Telford shop to buy a chisel attachment for my old SDS hammer drill. But I saw this beast on the shelf, I am So pleased with this breaker it cuts through concrete in seconds saving me loads of time cutting through concrete for new post holes, Comes with a 2 year guarantee as well. Best tool I've bought for ages. ( Not sure of reliability yet though ) "
Review 12 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Concrete eater
21 Apr 2016
By
, Bexleyheath
" Fantastic bit of kit eats its way through concrete cut up a driveway in no time as good as anything twice the price and packs away in a case for easy storage what more can you ask fantastic "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cracking piece of kit
21 Apr 2016
By
, Porthcawl
" Can't fault value for money here, five jobs on the trot managed to break through everything not a flaw so far! Know a few guys who have these now not heard anything bad! Thank you screwfix again for excellent service and stocking best of the best at reasonable prices "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love This Tool
6 Apr 2016
By
, Somerset
" Its heavy. but that's how it is. I had only had it in the house a few hour and had removed a pathway which has been bugging me for a year now. Very easy to use but so is a pick axe if you are very fit and have lots of time to spare. Highly recommended and great value. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW!!!!
5 Apr 2016
By
, Cambrigeshire
" If you need to break concrete, get this. What a fabulous piece of kit for the money. I broke up 30 metres by 2 metres path that was up to 20cm thick and the only thing that gave out was me. Yes it is heavy but it needs to be. Little tip: If your breaking concrete, use the point tip not the chisel tip. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Piece of Kit
3 Apr 2016
By
, Plymouth
" This is a brilliant piece of kit and well worth the money. I'm glad I never went out and hired one. I had to remove 2 tall metal washing posts that had been concreted in deep (4ft). Took just under an hour to remove both posts. I watched the video on YouTube and was a bit weary about the size and weight but once I got the hang of using it, away I went. The only down side was Parcel Force messed up the delivery and I received it a day late. A day's work lost....thanks Parcel Force! "
Review 17 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a breaker
31 Mar 2016
By
, kent
" Had to break up 700mm depth of concrete from gate posts within a driveway, it was never going to be broken up any other way and did a perfect job. I couldn't hire one for this money and I get to keep it as a new boys toy. "
Review 18 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
titan breaker
31 Mar 2016
By
, Farnham
" what an outstanding tool. I was a bit taken aback at first with its sheer size but once used could not help being impressed with the way it demolished the paving area I was breaking up. Great tool!!!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boys-toys
30 Mar 2016
By
, Cornwall
" This is a cracking bit of kit.
Bought this as having to break up paths and driveway for new drainage. Makes light work of breaking up 8 inch plus paths.
A must for a DIY'er the price is excellent beats having to hire and rush the job because of expensive rates.
"
Review 20 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ashley
27 Mar 2016
By
, stockport
" This product is magnificent,would DEFINiATLEY RECOMMEND.vfm "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>