Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 15.5kg Breaker

Titan 15.5kg Breaker
Average Customer Rating:
4.802 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 202 reviews
5 stars
166
4 stars
34
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
201 of 202(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Breaker Breaker
25 Apr 2015
By BlokeinBristol
, Portishead
" Once I got the technique right, it worked really well. I was trying to break up too much at a time, but once I reduced the amount to about 3 - 4 inches at a time it was excellent. Managed to destroy a 36' x 6" thick concrete garden path in less than 2 hours. Impressed. All I have to do now is clear the debris. Definitely recommend this product. "
Review 2 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A knife through butter!
21 Apr 2015
By Thomo1
, Daventry
" I was a little dubious as to how good this would be for the money but we were really impressed, it has easily gone through everything we have put in front of it! Would definitely recommend. "
Review 3 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant
21 Apr 2015
By RobW5
, Essex
" This worked great for me I needed to remove part of a path beside my house, it really worked well and since the cost was only a little be more then renting one for a day it worked out great. "
Review 4 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous bit of kit!
20 Apr 2015
By Footey50
, Gloucester
" Used to cut holes through 6-8" of concrete for fence posts. Not quite a knife through butter, but not far off! And kept the hole nice and compact.
Without it, it wouldn't have happened.
This tool is heavy, as you would expect from a breaker, but quite controllable with the adjustable handle.
Highly recommended! "
Review 5 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent breaker
20 Apr 2015
By Montty
, Shropshire
" At the risk of repetition, you won’t find anything better at the price. Even if you’re planning to hire a breaker, you only need to use this 3-4 times before it’s covered the cost of purchase. But even ignoring the price, it’s a great tool – powerful and efficient. Would recommend to anybody. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best tool I ever bought,
19 Apr 2015
By Axxeman
, Wiltshire
" We decided to buy this breaker based on price and the glowing reviews it had. What a brilliant piece of kit ...
We have 30 fence posts to replace around our property set in concrete and heavy flint and clay. This baby does the job with awesome ease. We are half way through the job in no time at all.
The only downside - if indeed it is - is the weight can be fatiguing over a prolonged period, so take breaks regularly, but it needs to be weighty to do the job effectively.
Wonderful sums it up nicely.
Do yourself a favour: stop reading and buy it NOW! "
Review 7 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bit of kit
19 Apr 2015
By Handymanmart
, Stoke on trent
" delivers the punch that you would expect from this tool. It's sturdily constructed as required and easy to handle for short periods. There is no vibration damping but for the price of this tool compared to others it's a mere detail. "
Review 8 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money!
18 Apr 2015
By qjones65
, Hampshire
" I have just filled an 8 and 6 yard skip full of concrete rubble from the paths and patios I have ripped up using this tool. Some of the foundations were 6 inches or more thick and the breaker handled it without hesitation. I've no idea how much better a branded tool would be but I'm certain it would not be the 4x or more that they cost. Yes, you can rent one but that soon adds up and it is very convenient to be able to work at your own pace. After all this work the tool looks like new, I'm sure it's capable of far more and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. "
Review 9 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hot knife through butter
15 Apr 2015
By GardenDan
, Bognor Regis
" This breaker performs perfectly, the adjustable handle allows you to get the most comfortable grip and position. Its light enough to hold in one position but heavy enough to pack a big punch. And to top it off the price is amazing 5 STAR "
Review 10 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Smashing Breaker!
13 Apr 2015
By SilverElectrics
, West Sussex
" Having bought cheap tools before that didn't perform, I was unsure about this one. However, it really does do the business, even on very mature concrete. Substantial bit of kit at an amazing price. "
Review 11 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TITAN IS THE BEST
12 Apr 2015
By czaja
, LONDON
" TITAN BEST FOR THE JOB, SCREWFIX BEST FOR THE TOOLS. "
Review 12 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good
6 Apr 2015
By daviduk
, south east
" Only used for 5 minutes as it it broke through concrete fence post surround in no time, following an hour of manually trying to remove an old post. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Professional Tool
3 Apr 2015
By Noise
, GRAVESEND
" Yer don't hold the trgger for to long or your end up in Australia. Like others I got nowhere trying tho break concrete holding fence posts in but this done the job in no time.It's a heavy professional looking tool with two jack hammer chisels that appears to be good value for the money.Only used it for a short while for two days just hope it's reliable .One potential problem might be the rubber head cover which could break with repeatedly being put on and taken off.
Overall very pleased.
"
Review 14 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
24 Mar 2015
By Anonymous
, Daventry
" I wish I had bought one years ago. It saved me so much time and aching arms from breaking concrete around a fence post. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan 15.5kg Breaker
17 Mar 2015
By FOX1
, Redhill, surrey
" Fantastic tool, does exactly what it says it will do with no problem, great value, great tool, takes all the hard work and makes it easy.
would definitely recommend
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker
16 Mar 2015
By hughesy2
, cornwall
" I haven't had this long but so far it seems like an excellent tool for the money. for 150 pounds i think this tool will do all i want it to and more and as it has all metal gearbox and 2 year guarantee i should think it will last for all i need it to do and more. There are other breakers out there which are lighter and cost over 3 times the amount and im pretty sure they wont last 3 times longer, it seems heavy and reliable and came with two god chisels too "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Breaker
13 Mar 2015
By Rolyge
, Bristol
" If you haven't got one, GET ONE.
This breaker is great value for money and is just as good as some of the other well known makes, but at a fraction of the price.
It's sturdy construction also helps to ensure that its robust for the job at hand. I had a big driveway that needed breaking up and I was surprised at how quick I managed to do this compared to other breakers that I have used.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan breaker gets job done
12 Mar 2015
By Trebor60
, East Sussex
" Breaking through concrete all day for three long days, the Titan made easy work of it. Why hire at this incredible Screwfix price. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Superb Product
12 Mar 2015
By CousinJack45
, Bristol
" I purchased this to remove some concrete posts in my garden. It made the job easy. Heavy and robust - just what you need for this kind of work. Deserves all the excellent reviews. Only had it a couple of weeks so can't truly rate reliability. "
Review 20 for Titan TTB280DRH 15.5kg Breaker 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
11 Mar 2015
By Choppychops
, Whitstable
" Cracking breaker for the money does what it says you couldn't hire one for two jobs what you pay to own it "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>