Product Reviews

LAP Pro Twin PIR Spotlight 2 x 42W

LAP Pro Twin PIR Spotlight 2 x 42W
Average Customer Rating:
3.874 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 87 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
10
68 of 87(78%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LAP Pro Twin PIR Sensor Controlled Spotlight Graphite 230V W 2500Lm
Review 1 for LAP Pro Twin PIR Sensor Controlled Spotlight Graphite 230V W 2500Lm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HIGH QUALITY Twin PIR Sensor
21 Nov 2014
By
, WINCHESTER
"Real Top Quality 'Pro Twin PIR Sensor Controlled Spotlight' is a DELUXE SPOTLIGHT.
My neighbours are, now, installing the same.
Get it without hesitation. it replaces two spotlights.
Excellent quality for its price.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LAP Pro Twin PIR Sensor Controlled Spotlight Graphite 230V W 2500Lm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Security Lights
17 Nov 2014
By
, Midlands
"The products look great in position not tlike those ugly halogen lights, very easy to install and adjust the settings, basically they do the job at a sensible price"
Review 3 for LAP Pro Twin PIR Sensor Controlled Spotlight Graphite 230V W 2500Lm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works Out Of The Box
16 Nov 2014
By
, Norwich
"Spent some time researching the various PIR Spotlights that are available on the market. Finally settled on the PAP Pro. Glad I did. Very easy to install. The plastic connector holding the lamp to the mounting plate while wiring up is a very helpful thought. The swivel head sensor and the swivel lights made it particular easy to set up and adjust. Being low wattage it provides sufficient light without blinding you and your neighbours. Cannot comment on the reliability as I have just installed it, however if you can judge reliability by the look and feel, this light is going to last a long time."
Review 4 for LAP Pro Twin PIR Sensor Controlled Spotlight Graphite 230V W 2500Lm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not for flammable surface
12 Nov 2014
By
, Sussex
"Had to return it as it cannot be mounted on a flammable surface and my mounting location is timber.
Aside from that, top marks; it would have done everything I wanted. Easy return with Screwfix."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LAP Pro Twin PIR Sensor Controlled Spotlight Graphite 230V W 2500Lm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Deos what it says!
10 Nov 2014
By
, Halifax
"A very easily installed light, which works well. Angling the lights allows a good spread of light."
Review 6 for LAP Pro Twin PIR Sensor Controlled Spotlight Graphite 230V W 2500Lm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAP Pro Twin PIR Sensor light
3 Nov 2014
By
, Ayr
"Easy to install. Great sensor range. Lights quite powerful. Sensor seems to be less prone to going off erroneously than my previous light. I have a similar light (same body type) but not twin spot which has stood up well to the salt air where I live."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LAP Pro Twin PIR Sensor Controlled Spotlight Graphite 230V W 2500Lm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAP Pro Twin PIR Sensor Contro
29 Oct 2014
By
, Thornton
"Excellent product well thought out performs as expected well done screw fix"
Review 8 for LAP Pro Twin PIR Sensor Controlled Spotlight Graphite 230V W 2500Lm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really pleased
22 Oct 2014
By
, West Midlands
"I bought this light to cover both the cars. It was very easy to install and the instructions were very clear. The lamps illuminate both cars as planned without lighting up my neighbours house opposite. I shall be purchasing more of these lights for the other sides of the house."
Review 9 for LAP Pro Twin PIR Sensor Controlled Spotlight Graphite 230V W 2500Lm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value security lighting
25 Sep 2014
By
, Maidstone
"As per the description this is a great value product. Easy to fit and to operate. Good clear instructions that anybody could follow.
PIR sensor is very good and has an excellent range considering the price. Whilst the lights are adjustable in terms of their positioning so you don't have to blind your neighbours."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LAP Pro Twin PIR Sensor Controlled Spotlight Graphite 230V W 2500Lm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product for the home
24 Sep 2014
By
, West Suusex
"It's been a year since I put up one of these lights and it has worked faultlessly - even during some of the wettest weather in years.
Covers our front garden and drive - about 25ft deep x 40ft wide. Does not annoy the neighbours by coming on like Stalag 55.
Still running on the original bulbs. As mentioned before, it's not as bright as the floodlights but it's much better than the LED models."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LAP Pro Twin PIR Sensor Controlled Spotlight Graphite 230V W 2500Lm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Spotlight
13 Jul 2014
By
, New Milton
"Excellent value for money, can't really fault this product - not sure why it received some poor reviews? Has been up about 4 weeks and seems fine, easy to adjust, haven't noticed it coming on when it shouldn't. These are not super bright lights like a 500w floodlight - but they are perfectly ok for residential use. Remember not to touch the bulbs when you put them in, maybe that's why some people experienced bulbs blowing? Would definitely buy another."
Review 12 for LAP Pro Twin PIR Sensor Controlled Spotlight Graphite 230V W 2500Lm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pro Twin PIR Spotlight
17 Jun 2014
By
, North West
"Excellent bit of kit and perfect for the domestic user. Arrived in the typical super speedy manner you expect from Screwfix and was up the same day. Forget England, that was the result I wanted!"
Review 13 for LAP Pro Twin PIR Sensor Controlled Spotlight Graphite 230V W 2500Lm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic outdoor light
14 May 2014
By
, kent
"This twin light comes well packaged, was very easy to fit and has all fittings apart from cable to get it going.
The lights and PIR are fully adjustable, and give great coverage with the lights set as required.
A first class product, and also the help in the store was excellent too.
I will be buying a second one to replace an old outdoor light on the other side of the house.
"
Review 14 for LAP Pro Twin PIR Sensor Controlled Spotlight Graphite 230V W 2500Lm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
10 Jan 2014
By
, Lincolnshire
"Great Product, lights a little dimmer than I had wanted but easy to fit,"
Review 15 for LAP Pro Twin PIR Sensor Controlled Spotlight Graphite 230V W 2500Lm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pro Twin PIR Spotlight
28 Dec 2013
By
, Ripon
"I bought this to replace a traditional floodlamp in my back garden and I am very impressed with the product. Easy to install, clear instructions and good functions and light coverage. Although only 42W, it lights up the area sufficiently for my needs and uses less power. Looks modern and will not rust like its metal competitors."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LAP Pro Twin PIR Sensor Controlled Spotlight Graphite 230V W 2500Lm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good outside light
5 Dec 2013
By
, Herts
"Its a great product, works well, looks good and wish I'd invested in one years ago. My only word of caution to future buyers is that the bulbs are located in the fold of the lid - not the most obvious place to looks so I didn't and I now have a couple of spares I bought before I found them. Never mind, in 2,480 hours I wont have to worry"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LAP Pro Twin PIR Sensor Controlled Spotlight Graphite 230V W 2500Lm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect courtesy light!
3 Dec 2013
By
, Lancashire
"I say courtesy light, rather than security light because the 42watts per lamp is excellent for lighting the way to my back door after walking the dog at night, but wouldn't frighten off a potential burglar I suspect. I chose the lower wattage deliberately because I didn't want to blind my next door neighbour every time I opened the back door, which is actually on the side of the house. It is very sensitive, and lights up the second I open the door to go out or reach the gate to come in. The double lamp is fitted on the corner of the house and positioned so it lights up both the drive and part of the garden although I would have liked to widen the scope a bit more to illuminate the garden a bit more. All in all a good buy. Fitted by an electrician so I can't comment on ease of fitting."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LAP Pro Twin PIR Sensor Controlled Spotlight Graphite 230V W 2500Lm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good light
6 Nov 2013
By
, Wembley
"Have bough a few of these lights before and seems to be no problems with them.Good quality for a reasonable price."
Review 19 for LAP Pro Twin PIR Sensor Controlled Spotlight Graphite 230V W 2500Lm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent
28 Oct 2013
By
, Bognor
"For the price excellent easy to install, and looks
like it cost twice as much, top buy,
"
Review 20 for LAP Pro Twin PIR Sensor Controlled Spotlight Graphite 230V W 2500Lm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good light
10 Sep 2013
By
, Fareham
"Simple to install and does the job, sensor is very good and has a good range. Although be careful with placement as direction of light is limited."
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>