Product Reviews

Die-cast aluminium. Twin head for wider beam coverage.

Die-cast aluminium. Twin head for wider beam coverage.
Average Customer Rating:
3.78 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
9
45 of 59(76%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Pro Twin PIR Spotlight Graphite Sensor Controlled 2 x 42W
Review 1 for Pro Twin PIR Spotlight Graphite Sensor Controlled 2 x 42W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
10 Jan 2014
By phwhite2
, Lincolnshire
"Great Product, lights a little dimmer than I had wanted but easy to fit,"
Review 2 for Pro Twin PIR Spotlight Graphite Sensor Controlled 2 x 42W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pro Twin PIR Spotlight
28 Dec 2013
By DiverDan
, Ripon
"I bought this to replace a traditional floodlamp in my back garden and I am very impressed with the product. Easy to install, clear instructions and good functions and light coverage. Although only 42W, it lights up the area sufficiently for my needs and uses less power. Looks modern and will not rust like its metal competitors."
Review 3 for Pro Twin PIR Spotlight Graphite Sensor Controlled 2 x 42W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good outside light
5 Dec 2013
By Itsbrokenagain
, Herts
"Its a great product, works well, looks good and wish I'd invested in one years ago. My only word of caution to future buyers is that the bulbs are located in the fold of the lid - not the most obvious place to looks so I didn't and I now have a couple of spares I bought before I found them. Never mind, in 2,480 hours I wont have to worry"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pro Twin PIR Spotlight Graphite Sensor Controlled 2 x 42W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect courtesy light!
3 Dec 2013
By Oldgirl
, Lancashire
"I say courtesy light, rather than security light because the 42watts per lamp is excellent for lighting the way to my back door after walking the dog at night, but wouldn't frighten off a potential burglar I suspect. I chose the lower wattage deliberately because I didn't want to blind my next door neighbour every time I opened the back door, which is actually on the side of the house. It is very sensitive, and lights up the second I open the door to go out or reach the gate to come in. The double lamp is fitted on the corner of the house and positioned so it lights up both the drive and part of the garden although I would have liked to widen the scope a bit more to illuminate the garden a bit more. All in all a good buy. Fitted by an electrician so I can't comment on ease of fitting."
Review 5 for Pro Twin PIR Spotlight Graphite Sensor Controlled 2 x 42W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good light
6 Nov 2013
By denraz
, Wembley
"Have bough a few of these lights before and seems to be no problems with them.Good quality for a reasonable price."
Review 6 for Pro Twin PIR Spotlight Graphite Sensor Controlled 2 x 42W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent
28 Oct 2013
By Eddie48
, Bognor
"For the price excellent easy to install, and looks
like it cost twice as much, top buy,
"
Review 7 for Pro Twin PIR Spotlight Graphite Sensor Controlled 2 x 42W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good light
10 Sep 2013
By mjmchatsworth
, Fareham
"Simple to install and does the job, sensor is very good and has a good range. Although be careful with placement as direction of light is limited."
Review 8 for Pro Twin PIR Spotlight Graphite Sensor Controlled 2 x 42W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant product
19 Jun 2013
By Kida
, Birmingham
"This is a 2nd one I bought and its very good light"
Review 9 for Pro Twin PIR Spotlight Graphite Sensor Controlled 2 x 42W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so far so good
21 May 2013
By 69tinker
, Brighouse
"Very easy to fit. Need to see how lamp housings will weather over time, but the base looks as though it should last far longer than the older all steel types that rot away within a few years"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pro Twin PIR Spotlight Graphite Sensor Controlled 2 x 42W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trusted favourite
30 Jan 2013
By Bukko
, Surrey
"I've used these many times along with the rest of the range and I'm still really impressed. They look fantastic are easy to fit/setup and seem to be fairly reliable. If i had to find something to mark down on its the fact that they can be a little fiddly to locate. The back plate you screw down first is very small and flexible meaning that fitting to rough /uneven surfaces like brick/ pebble dash can be hard. just make sure you prepare the surface if necessary and don't over tighten screws and bend it. It's small so hard to level too, maybe a more solid plastic or metal base would be better. It's clip on front part allows for a quick install, but again the base has to be perfect to seal without gaps. There's also not much room for the feed cable inside the fitting which can also force the fitting off the base plate if done wrong. That's the price you pay for a sleek looking fitting sometimes though."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pro Twin PIR Spotlight Graphite Sensor Controlled 2 x 42W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Security Clearance
28 Jan 2013
By Rawcliffe
, Manchester
"Needed a new security light as the old one had a messed up sensor and huge electricity burning 150 watt bulbs. Saw this on the web site and knew it ticked all the right boxes. I've now installed it and I have to say it's brilliant. Easy to put up and smart looking, with bulbs that are bright enough to give a good spread of light, without burning a hole in your pocket paying the electricity bill."
Review 12 for Pro Twin PIR Spotlight Graphite Sensor Controlled 2 x 42W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twin spot light(pir) 2x40watt
28 Jan 2013
By bassarm
, Reading
"So far excellent value and performance.Speedy installation. It appears to have withstood very inclement weather in the month it has been installed, time will tell."
Review 13 for Pro Twin PIR Spotlight Graphite Sensor Controlled 2 x 42W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid well made product
21 Dec 2012
By typ7
, Essex
"I have had two of these for a year. Fitting is very straight forward. Adjustment is again very straight forward - fitting the G9 bulbs, adjusting the angle of lights and adding in 'blanking' sections to the PIR to mask off areas to the left or right if desired.
I have had 1 bulb on one of the units go after a year of use which was easily replaced. The screw thread tightening of the glass front to the lights is robust. The only issue I have had has been a tarnishing/fading of the paint on the lamp bulb holders. A little bit of 'T-cut' brightened them back up again. This weathering is not necessarily unexpected, and not that much of an issue that would affect my rating of the product. I have just purchased another to replace an aging/failing alternative that will soon pack up all together. Thoroughly recommend this product.
"
Review 14 for Pro Twin PIR Spotlight Graphite Sensor Controlled 2 x 42W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great lights
27 Nov 2012
By Sirbeersalot
, Plymouth
"I bought this to light up the drive. Lights work very well. You can adjust them to pretty much cover every angle. The PIR itself is also very adjustable, along with the length of time the light stays on and when the light can be activated i.e. dusk and at night and NOT during the day. The lights when on are bright enough to see what you’re doing while avoiding waking up the whole neighborhood."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pro Twin PIR Spotlight Graphite Sensor Controlled 2 x 42W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great lights
17 Nov 2012
By ABNSPARKS
, West Yorkshire
"I got this security light for the side of my house, the double moveable heads are great. Quality of this product is very good and would definatley get the same product again and recommend to any of my customers. Only reason reliability has 3 stars is because i havent had it long enough but at the min it seems to be holding its own."
Review 16 for Pro Twin PIR Spotlight Graphite Sensor Controlled 2 x 42W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value spotlight
14 Nov 2012
By battery
, Hereford
"Very good value, easy to install, works a treat
and looks good. Economical to run but does the job.
"
Review 17 for Pro Twin PIR Spotlight Graphite Sensor Controlled 2 x 42W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value eco light with PIR
8 Nov 2012
By pib1
, Barnstaple
"Nearly took this back as the instructions didn't specify it had the capability to switch a slave lamp. It has, fitted it, very sensitive and has a feel of quality, for a very decent price. Should also add that a 84 watts it pretty low energy as well."
Review 18 for Pro Twin PIR Spotlight Graphite Sensor Controlled 2 x 42W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
3 Oct 2012
By BeeFarmer
, Berkshire
"Good sturdy unit. Easy to fit. Good amount of adjustment on PIR and lamps. Adjustable time-on (5secs to 12 mins) and light/dusk sensitivity. Easy to follow instructions if you like following instructions."
Review 19 for Pro Twin PIR Spotlight Graphite Sensor Controlled 2 x 42W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
remember it's a battery drill
15 Aug 2012
By bazzinio
, wordsley
"i recently purchased an erbaur 18v sds li ion drill and have to admit i'm impressed.As an electrical contractor i rely on a decent drill,so was a little sceptical about my purchase and agonised over spending more on a more established manufacturer.
So far so good ,drilled a 16mm hole through 2ft of brickwork followed up by a 30mm bit through same hole no problem,only seems slightly less powered than my mains drill.Ripped through 7 x 3" joists with a 25mm wood bit and drilled numerous fixing holes before battery lost charge.I've chased socket boxes and drops out with it no problems,seems to have enough power for most jobs i need it for
Downside 1 battery didn't hold as much charge as other but after several discharges and charge ups both batteries have improved.
reliability is to be found out with time but don't think you'll get a better drill for the money.
"
0 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pro Twin PIR Spotlight Graphite Sensor Controlled 2 x 42W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Security
3 Apr 2012
By Cliffy71
, Cardiff
"Excellent quality security light, however twin spots will not rotate far enough. Easy to install."
Page : 1 2 3 next>