Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Tool

Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Tool
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
44 of 45(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Review 1 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tile adhesive removing
20 Aug 2015
By kjdiy
, Lancashire
" I got one of these for wallpapering purposes and it was so useful and sturdy that as we are now removing old floor tiles got a second one which allows us both to chip away at stubborn adhesive residue really well. Helps to easily remove wall tiles as well. With a metal base to the handle you can give it a good strong hammering too. "
Review 2 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Versatile tool
10 Aug 2015
By VinceLondon
, London
" Very nice and strong versatile tool. Good at scratching, and removing awkward bits. I used it to remove wall paper, to remove a bath and I even used it for my car to help with removing the door panel. For the price, it is definitely a tool worth having in any tool box. "
Review 3 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Invaluable
30 Jul 2015
By Mophman
, Sleaford
" I didn't know I needed it 'til I got it! Now, I wouldn't be without it. "
Review 4 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Save time/Do a better job
21 Jul 2015
By westwell
, Edinburgh
" Strong tools are often too blunt and too big. Sharp tools can be too weak. For me, this tool finds a very good balance: it's sharp, strong, light and fits in awkward places. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Useful bit of kit
7 Jul 2015
By Harryprop
, Derby
" Being addicted to buying tools, I couldn't resist this when I read the reviews. It is an essential for any DIYer or tradesperson. Although it is primerily designed for decorating it has many other uses. I have even bought one for my wife - she loves it! And they say romance is dead. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what we needed
4 Jul 2015
By JamieGR
, Manchester
" Very useful tool to have and quite heavy duty to boot, highly recommended. "
Review 7 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just buy one
15 Jun 2015
By BennyG
, Birmingham
" Don't think about it just buy one and put it in your tool box. Very sturdy and well made so can be used for many other jobs not only paint prep. "
Review 8 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Tool
9 May 2015
By Anonymous
, Bury
" Functional & Versatile at a fantastic price, even purchased a second one. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surface Preparation Tool
9 May 2015
By trader191
, yeovil
" good product, easy to use and looks to be well made. "
Review 10 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purdy scraper
22 Apr 2015
By TheNerd
, Lincoln
" I needed a tool to remove a plastic trim & silicone from around a customers bath, which wouldnt damage the bath, or just brake on contact! This is a brilliant bit of kit, which has so many uses! "
Review 11 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly versitile, top quality
22 Apr 2015
By fortunatefool
, South London
" I bought this little tool based on the reviews and have not been disappointed.
It has 101 uses - most recently used for raking out 2mm grout lines between stone floor tiles.
The advantage of this tool over a specific scraper is the rigidity of the blade. There is very little flex allowing more force to be driven through it. The blade end chamfers in to a point which could be sharpened like a chisel for more delicate work.
It will not replace a filling knife but as a go to multi tool it is unbeatable! "
Review 12 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tile removing
20 Apr 2015
By Speccypete
, London
" Bought this because I needed to remove tiles on plasterboard and it has a steel end for striking with a mallet. Works a treat! "
Review 13 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
6 in 1 tool
28 Mar 2015
By Mattyboy1991
, chelmsford
" Brilliant tool!! Can be used for so many different things not just the 6 listed. Handy tool to have in your tool box! "
Review 14 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool and time saver
28 Mar 2015
By scrymgey
, Poole
" I went in to buy a paint scraper and saw this in the catalogue and bought instead since there are no blades to replace. It's been great for getting silicone out of crevices and I love the roller-cleaning part - it saves my hands and dries it so well that I can use the same roller the next morning. It's also good for scraping paint off surfaces like glass or laminate.
Highly recommended and I think at this price it's great value for money. "
Review 15 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Impulse
20 Mar 2015
By berksbrewer
, Wokingham
" This was a pure impulse purchase, I was looking for decorators caulk, but what a great move that was. A well made tool that seems to have a use when doing almost everything relating to decorating. It has not moved from my side since I got it. I love it. "
Review 16 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful tool
19 Mar 2015
By Matt35027
, Kent
" Have used this for everything from wallpaper stripping to raking out grout. Great quality and would buy another in a heartbeat. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredible little tool
6 Feb 2015
By OBMservices
, Weybridge
" I literally use this tool for everything on site. I don't know where I would be without it. Stands up to all sorts of abuse and always delivers "
Review 18 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exceptional 6-in-1 Multi-tool
13 Jan 2015
By 6009
, Reading
" Ordered the Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Multi-Tool via Click & Collect after observing it being used by another tradesman, It is a cracking good multi-tool. Perfect size and suitable for more than only decorating use, Collection concluded the whole process and it is simplicity itself from start to finish. "
Review 19 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brill item
13 Dec 2014
By Spooks
, Leeds
" Great item,
Easy to use and perfect for the job. sturdy and very useful. does the job without any issues "
Review 20 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface
11 Dec 2014
By Wolfbright
, barnsley
" very good tool us full and does what it says a good item for the price in line with the rest of the purdy range "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>