Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Tool

Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Tool
Average Customer Rating:
4.784 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
36 of 37(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Review 1 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Tool
9 May 2015
By Anonymous
, Bury
" Functional & Versatile at a fantastic price, even purchased a second one. "
Review 2 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surface Preparation Tool
9 May 2015
By trader191
, yeovil
" good product, easy to use and looks to be well made. "
Review 3 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purdy scraper
22 Apr 2015
By TheNerd
, Lincoln
" I needed a tool to remove a plastic trim & silicone from around a customers bath, which wouldnt damage the bath, or just brake on contact! This is a brilliant bit of kit, which has so many uses! "
Review 4 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly versitile, top quality
22 Apr 2015
By fortunatefool
, South London
" I bought this little tool based on the reviews and have not been disappointed.
It has 101 uses - most recently used for raking out 2mm grout lines between stone floor tiles.
The advantage of this tool over a specific scraper is the rigidity of the blade. There is very little flex allowing more force to be driven through it. The blade end chamfers in to a point which could be sharpened like a chisel for more delicate work.
It will not replace a filling knife but as a go to multi tool it is unbeatable! "
Review 5 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tile removing
20 Apr 2015
By Speccypete
, London
" Bought this because I needed to remove tiles on plasterboard and it has a steel end for striking with a mallet. Works a treat! "
Review 6 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
6 in 1 tool
28 Mar 2015
By Mattyboy1991
, chelmsford
" Brilliant tool!! Can be used for so many different things not just the 6 listed. Handy tool to have in your tool box! "
Review 7 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool and time saver
28 Mar 2015
By scrymgey
, Poole
" I went in to buy a paint scraper and saw this in the catalogue and bought instead since there are no blades to replace. It's been great for getting silicone out of crevices and I love the roller-cleaning part - it saves my hands and dries it so well that I can use the same roller the next morning. It's also good for scraping paint off surfaces like glass or laminate.
Highly recommended and I think at this price it's great value for money. "
Review 8 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Impulse
20 Mar 2015
By berksbrewer
, Wokingham
" This was a pure impulse purchase, I was looking for decorators caulk, but what a great move that was. A well made tool that seems to have a use when doing almost everything relating to decorating. It has not moved from my side since I got it. I love it. "
Review 9 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful tool
19 Mar 2015
By Matt35027
, Kent
" Have used this for everything from wallpaper stripping to raking out grout. Great quality and would buy another in a heartbeat. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredible little tool
6 Feb 2015
By OBMservices
, Weybridge
" I literally use this tool for everything on site. I don't know where I would be without it. Stands up to all sorts of abuse and always delivers "
Review 11 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exceptional 6-in-1 Multi-tool
13 Jan 2015
By 6009
, Reading
" Ordered the Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Multi-Tool via Click & Collect after observing it being used by another tradesman, It is a cracking good multi-tool. Perfect size and suitable for more than only decorating use, Collection concluded the whole process and it is simplicity itself from start to finish. "
Review 12 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brill item
13 Dec 2014
By Spooks
, Leeds
" Great item,
Easy to use and perfect for the job. sturdy and very useful. does the job without any issues "
Review 13 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface
11 Dec 2014
By Wolfbright
, barnsley
" very good tool us full and does what it says a good item for the price in line with the rest of the purdy range "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One tool does all
6 Dec 2014
By G1ZUC
, Bath
" I have used this tool for years when decoratinG - it covers all the imediate needs to scrape, fill, clean etc. My tool was nicked by builders I had in so I replaced it immediately with no hesitation. "
Review 15 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have
18 Nov 2014
By masterix275
, Tonbridge
" I use this tool for much more than it is designed for. It's well made using top quality materials. If you are (re)decorating your house, this is a must have tool! It will make it so much easier for you. "
Review 16 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect multi tool
8 Nov 2014
By Jackofalltrdes
, edinburgh
" Scraps sealer,paint,glue cleans rollers opens tins ideal for any decorating jobs handy size an feels sturdy too. "
Review 17 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only tool required...
28 Oct 2014
By Geoff1104
, Bury St Edmunds
" This is a brilliant mutli purpose tool. I wish I bought one years ago. Perfect for removing sealant from window frames and is a fantastic scraper. "
Review 18 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best thing ever for decorating
22 Oct 2014
By wizz
, fylde coast
" As per title best thing for decorating other than the brushes.I use it for sll the prep.Roller cleaning is so easy as is opening paint tins.Scrapers strong and sharp fits great in the hand and is nice and comfortable.Wouldnt be without it. "
Review 19 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How did I manage without this?
7 Oct 2014
By DaMitch78
, Huntingdon, Cambs
" Having read the reviews I decided to give this tool a try, I'm so glad I did!!
It makes cleaning rollers SO much easier!! Not to mention opening the paint tins, scraping off old gunk and debris, etc...
I might even enjoy painting after buying this! ;)
"
Review 20 for Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface Preparation Tool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purdy 6-in-1 Painters Surface
8 Sep 2014
By Anonymous
, Sussex
" Great little tool, compact and sturdy, i like it so much i bought 2 "
Page : 1 2 next>