Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Extremely precise and versatile router. Suitable for hinge mortising, slot cutting, edge forming and trimming, light dovetailing and decorative inlays. Supplied in blow-moulded case.

Extremely precise and versatile router. Suitable for hinge mortising, slot cutting, edge forming and trimming, light dovetailing and decorative inlays. Supplied in blow-moulded case.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bosch GKF600 ¼" 600W Palm Router 240V
Review 1 for Bosch GKF600 ¼" 600W Palm Router 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value at £100-
1 Jan 2014
By Fredthedog
, Leeds
"What a great little router.
powerful enough to smoothly use any of my 1/4" cutters, and yet still easy enough to fit nto one hand. Some routers are like trying to hold on to a chinook! Not this one.
Hinges recessed, mouldings shaped, bevells cut, grooves sank...
All good, should have got one years ago."
Review 2 for Bosch GKF600 ¼" 600W Palm Router 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice little router
14 Oct 2013
By Neil154
, London
"This was just what I was looking for: a lightweight trimmer with robust build, at a reasonable price. The problem is this Screwfix deal doesn't come with a sub base for guide bushes or adapter for extraction which you can buy as a kit elsewhere for not much more. But it's fine if the basic router is all you require."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch GKF600 ¼" 600W Palm Router 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
1 Nov 2012
By franticch1zler
, Dukinfield, Tameside
"This tool is just the job if your hanging lots of doors. Recessing the hinges and latch plates is a breeze with this baby. Why have I been struggling so long. Grab yourself one of these, they're awsome."
Review 4 for Bosch GKF600 ¼" 600W Palm Router 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Palm Router
5 Oct 2012
By Whisty
, Pangbourne
"Very easy and comfortable, versatile tool to use, would highly recommend to any joiner, carpenter, amateur etc."
Review 5 for Bosch GKF600 ¼" 600W Palm Router 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great purchase
20 Mar 2008
By telboy
, lincoln
"this was a great purchase very versatile tool well recomend it to diy or trade"
Review 6 for Bosch GKF600 ¼" 600W Palm Router 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good piece of kit
7 Jan 2014
By MakitaMart
, Oswestry, Shropshire
"I paid less than ninety quid for this mini router and added a twelve piece Titan quarter inch router bit set for a further £22.50.
It may not seem the most professional combination, but it takes up no room at all in the van and can certainly be relied upon to produce/copy the odd pieces of beading etc. when repairing timberwork on site.
I wouldn't swap my Makita 1/2'' router for anything but it's often bench mounted in my garage so when you need something quick this combination works pretty well
"
Review 7 for Bosch GKF600 ¼" 600W Palm Router 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fixed speed!!
30 Mar 2011
By gck303
, Brighton
"I bought this to do a specific job on a set of sash windows.
However, my router bit has a maximum speed of 18,000 rpm and the router has a fixed speed of 33,000.
Sure, if I was psychic I would have known before ordering. But I am not.
Why this is a fixed speed router when the Trend T4 is variable, I cannot say."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch GKF600 ¼" 600W Palm Router 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Buy
23 Feb 2009
By AlanPS
, Glasgow
"This router is ideal for cutting door hinges and light work.."
Review 9 for Bosch GKF600 ¼" 600W Palm Router 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great tool easy to use
20 Mar 2008
By Anonymous
, london
"this was a good buy, its easy to use and with a very steady hand grip, the cut is left clean and clear with hardly any burn marks that you get with other brands, well worth the money"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch GKF600 ¼" 600W Palm Router 240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok for price if on offer
31 Mar 2014
By Oldskoolchippy
, Exeter
"Beware NO variable speed! Speeds a bit to fast , got to take base off to change bits which is bad fit ,but ok for price at £100"
Review 11 for Bosch GKF600 ¼" 600W Palm Router 240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hmmm
4 Apr 2013
By Zendoki
, Chichester
"Overall it seemed to work well but it would benefit from variable speed.
The depth adjustment is poor and seems like an afterthought.
My collet/chuck broke into several pieces the third time I used it (no I didn't over-titghten it)
The case is massive - there's probably enough room for 3 of these in there.
I'll be taking mine back and replacing it with a cheaper but more clunky model (probably makita one)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch GKF600 ¼" 600W Palm Router 240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Palm Router
6 Dec 2012
By ESPropertyServices
, Stockton
"Whilst I have no problems with the actual router, it does pay to shop around, as this one does not come with different bases or extras. Therefore to say it's got £70 off the usual price is misleading as for £139 at other retailers you get additional bases and accessories which is then well worth it. I have scoured the internet for the extra bases and no one sells them seperately. So if you are happy with a bare bones palm router then it is okay as all you really get is a guide fence."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch GKF600 ¼" 600W Palm Router 240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not well equipped
4 Nov 2012
By Solo19980
, London
"I bought this tool to be able to hang five doors as fast as possible. I was quite surprised when opened the box to find out that the tool comes without a guide bush. Also the special guide bush plate is missing so even if I buy a guide bush I can't use it as I have to order separately the holding bush plate from Bosch. I should have buy a Makita one at least it has variable speed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.