Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch Palm Router 600W

Bosch Palm Router 600W
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 19(74%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bosch GKF600 ¼" 600W Palm Router 240V
Review 1 for Bosch GKF600 ¼" 600W Palm Router 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mini router that delivers
6 Sep 2014
By
, Milton Keynes
"First, it is all in the name. Bosch is a good name when it comes to power tools. As for this specific router, it really packs a punch. I have a Dewalt router that I use on a daily basis. As I am doing a lot of inlay and mortises, I wanted something small that will give me the same results from my dewalt. This did. And I do highly recommend it. If you want something mobile, light weight, precise and can run for semi professional time scale, this is the one."
Review 2 for Bosch GKF600 ¼" 600W Palm Router 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best router out there
5 Sep 2014
By
, Staines
"has everything you need for a great price. small, one handed, powerful and has all the functions as a standard router."
Review 3 for Bosch GKF600 ¼" 600W Palm Router 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little router/trimmer.
17 Jun 2014
By
, Bathgate
"I bought this for trimming only but found it to be so much more versatile.
This little router punches above it's weight!
Quick and easy base change and depth adjustment.
A lot of tool for the money
"
Review 4 for Bosch GKF600 ¼" 600W Palm Router 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handy time saver
16 Jun 2014
By
, Somerset
"Bought this as I had a lot of doors to hang and setting this for all the hinges and locks saved a lot of time and effort, only gave it 3 stars for reliabilty as I have not owned it for long enough to access it yet"
Review 5 for Bosch GKF600 ¼" 600W Palm Router 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compact Unit
3 May 2014
By
, Bracknell
"I use a normal sized router quite often but found this smaller unit so much easier to operate in my small workshop where space is at a premium!
Took a while to get used to the instant start rather than the smooth operation of a bigger unit, also I tend to leave the cutting tool in place till it stops rather than trying to lift it away and cause accidental cutting!
Excellent unit and I'm pleased with it...."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch GKF600 ¼" 600W Palm Router 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value at £100-
1 Jan 2014
By
, Leeds
"What a great little router.
powerful enough to smoothly use any of my 1/4" cutters, and yet still easy enough to fit nto one hand. Some routers are like trying to hold on to a chinook! Not this one.
Hinges recessed, mouldings shaped, bevells cut, grooves sank...
All good, should have got one years ago."
Review 7 for Bosch GKF600 ¼" 600W Palm Router 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice little router
14 Oct 2013
By
, London
"This was just what I was looking for: a lightweight trimmer with robust build, at a reasonable price. The problem is this Screwfix deal doesn't come with a sub base for guide bushes or adapter for extraction which you can buy as a kit elsewhere for not much more. But it's fine if the basic router is all you require."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch GKF600 ¼" 600W Palm Router 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
1 Nov 2012
By
, Dukinfield, Tameside
"This tool is just the job if your hanging lots of doors. Recessing the hinges and latch plates is a breeze with this baby. Why have I been struggling so long. Grab yourself one of these, they're awsome."
Review 9 for Bosch GKF600 ¼" 600W Palm Router 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Palm Router
5 Oct 2012
By
, Pangbourne
"Very easy and comfortable, versatile tool to use, would highly recommend to any joiner, carpenter, amateur etc."
Review 10 for Bosch GKF600 ¼" 600W Palm Router 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great purchase
20 Mar 2008
By
, lincoln
"this was a great purchase very versatile tool well recomend it to diy or trade"
Review 11 for Bosch GKF600 ¼" 600W Palm Router 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nice router but collet problem
12 May 2014
By
, South East
"Bought this for light work on doors etc. rather than using my larger plunge router which I prefer to keep bench mounted.
Easy to set up and adjust depth. Light enough to get quick clean cuts one-handed. Tried three types of cutter and all worked fine (although the fixed speed can exceed the recommendations for a lot of cutters). Another nice point is that it is relatively quiet to use.
Parallel fence works great but when trying to groove the base of a sliding door the collet broke up. Re-reading the reviews I notice that another user reported the same problem so have returned it for a refund (excellent service from Screwfix).
"
Review 12 for Bosch GKF600 ¼" 600W Palm Router 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good piece of kit
7 Jan 2014
By
, Oswestry, Shropshire
"I paid less than ninety quid for this mini router and added a twelve piece Titan quarter inch router bit set for a further £22.50.
It may not seem the most professional combination, but it takes up no room at all in the van and can certainly be relied upon to produce/copy the odd pieces of beading etc. when repairing timberwork on site.
I wouldn't swap my Makita 1/2'' router for anything but it's often bench mounted in my garage so when you need something quick this combination works pretty well
"
Review 13 for Bosch GKF600 ¼" 600W Palm Router 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fixed speed!!
30 Mar 2011
By
, Brighton
"I bought this to do a specific job on a set of sash windows.
However, my router bit has a maximum speed of 18,000 rpm and the router has a fixed speed of 33,000.
Sure, if I was psychic I would have known before ordering. But I am not.
Why this is a fixed speed router when the Trend T4 is variable, I cannot say."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bosch GKF600 ¼" 600W Palm Router 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Buy
23 Feb 2009
By
, Glasgow
"This router is ideal for cutting door hinges and light work.."
Review 15 for Bosch GKF600 ¼" 600W Palm Router 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great tool easy to use
20 Mar 2008
By
, london
"this was a good buy, its easy to use and with a very steady hand grip, the cut is left clean and clear with hardly any burn marks that you get with other brands, well worth the money"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch GKF600 ¼" 600W Palm Router 240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok for price if on offer
31 Mar 2014
By
, Exeter
"Beware NO variable speed! Speeds a bit to fast , got to take base off to change bits which is bad fit ,but ok for price at £100"
Review 17 for Bosch GKF600 ¼" 600W Palm Router 240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hmmm
4 Apr 2013
By
, Chichester
"Overall it seemed to work well but it would benefit from variable speed.
The depth adjustment is poor and seems like an afterthought.
My collet/chuck broke into several pieces the third time I used it (no I didn't over-titghten it)
The case is massive - there's probably enough room for 3 of these in there.
I'll be taking mine back and replacing it with a cheaper but more clunky model (probably makita one)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bosch GKF600 ¼" 600W Palm Router 240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Palm Router
6 Dec 2012
By
, Stockton
"Whilst I have no problems with the actual router, it does pay to shop around, as this one does not come with different bases or extras. Therefore to say it's got £70 off the usual price is misleading as for £139 at other retailers you get additional bases and accessories which is then well worth it. I have scoured the internet for the extra bases and no one sells them seperately. So if you are happy with a bare bones palm router then it is okay as all you really get is a guide fence."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bosch GKF600 ¼" 600W Palm Router 240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not well equipped
4 Nov 2012
By
, London
"I bought this tool to be able to hang five doors as fast as possible. I was quite surprised when opened the box to find out that the tool comes without a guide bush. Also the special guide bush plate is missing so even if I buy a guide bush I can't use it as I have to order separately the holding bush plate from Bosch. I should have buy a Makita one at least it has variable speed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.