Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

P150 Pressure Washer

P150 Pressure Washer
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nilfisk ALTO P150.1-10 B X-tra 150bar Pressure Washer 2.9kW 230V
Review 1 for Nilfisk ALTO P150.1-10 B X-tra 150bar Pressure Washer 2.9kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good workhorse
15 Apr 2011
By
, Fleet, Hants
"The first machine arrived damaged but was quickly replaced by Screwfix. The damage was caused by the weakness in the initial packing. The machine has done its job efficiently and having tried to do the same job with a lesser machine, I was thrilled to find this one fit for purpose. The patio cleaning accessory was worth having but I had to purchase it via the manufacturer as Screwfix said in their catalogue that the patio accessory supplied by them did not fit this model. This was a little disappointing as Screwfix has a better delivery time."
Review 2 for Nilfisk ALTO P150.1-10 B X-tra 150bar Pressure Washer 2.9kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice one.
24 Jan 2011
By
, Ayrshire
"Great cleaning performance from this Nilfisk unit. Bought to replace an existing Nilfisk washer (120 bar). My existing click and clean attachments work really well with the new one, especially the patio plus attachment which on first use on my driveway performed really well.
Very handy detergent tank too - useful when washing the cars as you can switch from detergent to clean water quickly, with a minimum of fuss.
A previous reviewer mentioned MCB tripping in their garage. Same thing happened to me, no big deal - just uprate it!"
Review 3 for Nilfisk ALTO P150.1-10 B X-tra 150bar Pressure Washer 2.9kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pressure Washer satisfaction
10 Feb 2010
By
, Norfolk
"We bought this washer to start making savings on bringing out one of the many drain cleaning companies to clear our drains. Unfortunately we had to purchase the associated accessory from another supplier. The first time we used it we had complete satisfaction. Clearly time will tell how long the equipment performs satisfactorily but we plan on looking after it."
Review 4 for Nilfisk ALTO P150.1-10 B X-tra 150bar Pressure Washer 2.9kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value jetwash.
4 Nov 2009
By
, Glossop
"Jetwash performs above and beyond my every need. endless amounts of power and plenty of attachments to get the job done properly. Outperforms my old karcher K 7 by miles. easy to use. recommended especially at this price"
Review 5 for Nilfisk ALTO P150.1-10 B X-tra 150bar Pressure Washer 2.9kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good machine!!
12 Oct 2009
By
, Czech rep.
"I am very satisfied with this washer. It´s robust with great performance for unbelievable price. I would reccomend."
Review 6 for Nilfisk ALTO P150.1-10 B X-tra 150bar Pressure Washer 2.9kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent washer fo price
12 Sep 2009
By
, Cheshire
"After initial fuse blowing & house circuit tripping problems, the washer appears to have settled down to being an excellent performer. It cleans concrete & paving at least 3 times faster than all my previous washers. Its spec is higher than most for price. 140bar at 610 Ltr/hr is very good & the 10m armoured hose on integral retracting drum makes for easy use. Also the variable detergent dosing is very usefull."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nilfisk ALTO P150.1-10 B X-tra 150bar Pressure Washer 2.9kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome machine
4 Sep 2009
By
, Lancashire
"This machine does everything is says on the box. Pressure washing the patio is now a pleasure and only takes just over an hour were previously it took most of the day. The good thing about that is not just the time saved but you get less wet doing the same job.
I really like the hose real and 10m hose. It worked first time and the build quality appears to be good.
Good value for money, glad I bought it.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nilfisk ALTO P150.1-10 B X-tra 150bar Pressure Washer 2.9kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wow amazing
19 Aug 2009
By
, chelmsford
"wow what an amazing product, the power behind it is brilliant. detergent tank is perfect size and easy to fill and comes with extra meter aprox of hose to go into an external bottle. the nozzles for the lance are easy to change and can do with one hand. love the feature to limit how much detergent goes through the system and all user friendly controls. i use it every day twice a day for cleaning down dog kennels. large wheels make it really easy to move and the hose reel is in a perfect place and has more room on it if you wanted to upgrade to a larger hose. i love this jet washer and i would seriously reccomend it for personal or commercial use, i just get the feeling that it will last a long time. i had a karcher k 5.5 and it was useless but this is just perfect."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nilfisk ALTO P150.1-10 B X-tra 150bar Pressure Washer 2.9kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase
17 Jun 2009
By
, Northumberland
"This is the 3rd power hose I've owned and by far the best. I have horses and lots of dogs so it is used to clean their housing from time to time.. Plus I've just cleaned off all the winter moss from stone paving and the stable yard with great ease. It is a fantastic machine. Substantial and very effective. Highly reccomended."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nilfisk ALTO P150.1-10 B X-tra 150bar Pressure Washer 2.9kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good once fuse issue solved.
16 Jan 2010
By
, Wiltshire
"I purchased this pressure washer last November but was initially disappointed as every time I used it using the electricity supply in my garage, it kept tripping the mini circuit breaker (mcb) in my consumer unit. However, I have now upgraded the mcb for the garage sockets to a C type which means that the circuit breaker is less sensitive to the initial high current required to kick start the induction motor. Used it today plugged-in in the garage and has been fine. I would recommend anyone who is considering buying this washer to check the rating of the socket where they are most likley to use the machine and change the mcb if necessary."
Review 11 for Nilfisk ALTO P150.1-10 B X-tra 150bar Pressure Washer 2.9kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good Looking Disaster
9 Nov 2009
By
, Wilmslow Cheshire
"Screwfix were fantastic in supplying this model quickly but when connected to electricity it fused . I changed 6 fuses but it still continued to fuse.
Scewfix immediately arranged for its return and as requested sent me another washer same model. This did exactly same thing.
Screwfix were fantastic picking up second model all carriage cost paid by them and returned my money promptly with no questions asked. Also took back all the accessories I had bought to go with this machine
I have since purchased another companies pressure washer and it works great noproblems with electrics at all."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nilfisk ALTO P150.1-10 B X-tra 150bar Pressure Washer 2.9kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nilfisk P150 extra
8 May 2009
By
, St Ives, Cambs.
"Having carefully taken my Nilfisk out of undamaged packaging and on the first use the unit began leaking badly internally on the water inlet side. I did look inside the unit using Torx driver to find a badly attached and unsupported black plastic pipe going into the metal pump housing to be cheaply made and fixed into place. Also internally part of the blue casing was split/cracked from original manufacture. I conclude poor product design and low grade plastics used. Metal pump looks well made. Powerful unit, just a pity I had to return to Screwfix and get a full refund."