Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Helly Hansen Voss 36-38W 33L

Helly Hansen Voss 36-38W 33L
Average Customer Rating:
4.053 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
17 of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Helly Hansen Voss Trousers Waterproof Black Large 36-38" W 33" L
Review 1 for Helly Hansen Voss Trousers Waterproof Black Large 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for motorcycling
2 Apr 2016
By
, London
" Bought these for biking so it was important not to have pockets. They are a rubbery material with poppers at the ankles and fit well over my rigger boots with enough room in the legs to sit on a motorcycle. Size-wise they come up big but I ordered XL anyway as they have to go over my jeans and boots and inner fleece, then under my biking jacket. Perfect size. I'm 5' 10" and a 35" waist for jeans. Well pleased and quick delivery from Screwfix. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Helly Hansen Voss Trousers Waterproof Black Large 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best value waterproof pants
20 Nov 2015
By
, boton
" Had to replace my last pair of these as ripped (5)yr old though.
Best value for money waterproofs I've ever had.
Comfortable wearing either over pants or shorts
pocket access would make them 5*
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Helly Hansen Voss Trousers Waterproof Black Large 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
20 May 2015
By
, Northampton
" Excellent value for money
Do the job well and can be clipped at the bottom of the legs to keep the wet out
"
Review 4 for Helly Hansen Voss Trousers Waterproof Black Large 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great waterproofs
26 May 2014
By
, Kent
" Very good pair comfy to wear none of that scuffy rubbing noise when walking about and breathable no sweating will buy again. "
19 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Helly Hansen Voss Trousers Waterproof Black Large 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great trousers
12 May 2014
By
, crawley
" good quality waterproof trouser. comfortable to wear and doesnt feel cheap even though its a great price "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Helly Hansen Voss Trousers Waterproof Black Large 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
9 May 2013
By
, Swansea
" The only negitive about these waterproofs are that there are no openings to get to your pockets, otherwise there a great buy. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Helly Hansen Voss Trousers Waterproof Black Large 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never win the prize draw
28 Mar 2013
By
, reading
" Comfortable, although I think they come up slightly small around the waist, so get a size 2 " bigger than your normal wasi. not too hot and sweaty either, tough wearing and comfortable with draw strings on the ankles "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Helly Hansen Voss Trousers Waterproof Black Large 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheaper than eBay!
30 Jul 2012
By
, Pontypridd
" Great quality overtrousers - ideal for walking, out and about in the British "summer"! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Helly Hansen Voss Trousers Waterproof Black Large 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
waterproof and comfortable
11 Apr 2016
By
, Newport South Wales
" Light weight, waterproof and comfortable. In our line of work (landscaping) they take a hammering but survive the toughest tests. They can get a bit hot so we tend to use them over the top of shorts but they are still comfortable.
The only criticism is that the stitching on the waist has come undone on several pairs but then we do take them on and off several times a day.
The best for value that we've found so far.
"
Review 10 for Helly Hansen Voss Trousers Waterproof Black Large 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good at the price
11 Oct 2015
By
, Aberdeen
" These seem small made so need bigger size to stop sweating so much had a lot of hard wear and stand up as well as more expensive brands Over all pleased with these although do leak slightly with continues use "
Review 11 for Helly Hansen Voss Trousers Waterproof Black Large 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Top Gear
12 Nov 2014
By
, Yorkshire
" Faultless performance.
Two-position presstud fastening bottoms allow a secure and water-tight fit around boots/wellingtons.
Size comes up small - order one larger than your normal size and take into account any other trousers you'll wear. I'm a 32" and glad I bought the big pair.
Other reviews mention a lack of breathability, but I haven't found this after a solid week of wear.
Not much else to say. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Helly Hansen Voss Trousers Waterproof Black Large 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality brand at budget price
22 Jun 2013
By
, Royston
" I needed waterproof trousers for dog training that would be a reasonable price and robust. I have lightweight breathable proofs for hill walking but don't want to get them wrecked. I think the sacrifice of breathability is worth it in this instance for a quality brand that will survive bad weather and abuse. "
Review 13 for Helly Hansen Voss Trousers Waterproof Black Large 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great
24 Apr 2013
By
, Oxford
" These are well built, well fitted and waterproof. You'll sweat in them, but they will keep the water off "
Review 14 for Helly Hansen Voss Trousers Waterproof Black Large 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Waterproof trousers
2 Dec 2012
By
, Stoke on Trent
" Very good product and very reasonably priced.
Not only keeps you dry but also stops mud splashes. Easy to clean - just requires a damp cloth.
Don't forget to cater sizewise for these to fit over your normal trousers. I ordered the large size and I am average size.
Would have given 5 stars if there had been side slits for getting into under trouser.
Joesf "
Review 15 for Helly Hansen Voss Trousers Waterproof Black Large 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money
14 Sep 2012
By
, Cirencester
" Good value for money and appear to be sufficiently hard wearing for general light outdoor tasks eg mowing, hedge cutting "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Helly Hansen Voss Trousers Waterproof Black Large 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good priced item
17 Jul 2012
By
, Norfolk
" Flexible, lightweight waterproofs. As with most trousers you sweat in them.
Very flexible and easy to wear for long periods.
Would be better with pocket slots
"
Review 17 for Helly Hansen Voss Trousers Waterproof Black Large 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
waterproof over trousers
26 Mar 2015
By
, Lancashire
" good for keeping the rain out, could be stronger against abrasions for tears when roofing "
Review 18 for Helly Hansen Voss Trousers Waterproof Black Large 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
useless
4 Jan 2014
By
, Surrey
" I have bought these and the jacket twice as i could not believe how badly they perfomed first time. They leak like a pair of tights. I gave the first set away after wearing twice. the second set I now wear for pulling down lathe and plaster ceilings cos thats all they are fit for. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Helly Hansen Voss Trousers Waterproof Black Large 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst trousers ever
18 Jun 2013
By
, Milton keynes
" Bought these in the hope that i would be kept dry in the recent wet weather down south.
Over the time that i used these trousers i discovered they were impractical and not waterproof
first to mention it being "waterproof"- i found that my long johns were getting soaked.
second, being for use on a construction site i expected it to be resilient, but i now have two tears in them because of use and a stray nail.
Thirdly- no pockets. i had to bring a jacket for my valuables.
Overall, i felt the price was good for the product, however the quality lets it down. "
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.