Product Reviews

Black waterproof trousers. 180g/m².

Black waterproof trousers. 180g/m².
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Black 36-38" W 33" L
Review 1 for Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Black 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
9 May 2013
By Bigboy1
, Swansea
"The only negitive about these waterproofs are that there are no openings to get to your pockets, otherwise there a great buy."
Review 2 for Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Black 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never win the prize draw
28 Mar 2013
By Wristrider
, reading
"Comfortable, although I think they come up slightly small around the waist, so get a size 2 " bigger than your normal wasi. not too hot and sweaty either, tough wearing and comfortable with draw strings on the ankles"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Black 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheaper than eBay!
30 Jul 2012
By DavidP
, Pontypridd
"Great quality overtrousers - ideal for walking, out and about in the British "summer"!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Black 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality brand at budget price
22 Jun 2013
By shortbutfat
, Royston
"I needed waterproof trousers for dog training that would be a reasonable price and robust. I have lightweight breathable proofs for hill walking but don't want to get them wrecked. I think the sacrifice of breathability is worth it in this instance for a quality brand that will survive bad weather and abuse."
Review 5 for Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Black 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great
24 Apr 2013
By CCREST
, Oxford
"These are well built, well fitted and waterproof. You'll sweat in them, but they will keep the water off"
Review 6 for Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Black 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Waterproof trousers
2 Dec 2012
By Joesf
, Stoke on Trent
"Very good product and very reasonably priced.
Not only keeps you dry but also stops mud splashes. Easy to clean - just requires a damp cloth.
Don't forget to cater sizewise for these to fit over your normal trousers. I ordered the large size and I am average size.
Would have given 5 stars if there had been side slits for getting into under trouser.
Joesf"
Review 7 for Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Black 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money
14 Sep 2012
By JimmyBB
, Cirencester
"Good value for money and appear to be sufficiently hard wearing for general light outdoor tasks eg mowing, hedge cutting"
Review 8 for Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Black 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good priced item
17 Jul 2012
By TKPots
, Norfolk
"Flexible, lightweight waterproofs. As with most trousers you sweat in them.
Very flexible and easy to wear for long periods.
Would be better with pocket slots
"
Review 9 for Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Black 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
useless
4 Jan 2014
By thetruthisoutthere
, Surrey
"I have bought these and the jacket twice as i could not believe how badly they perfomed first time. They leak like a pair of tights. I gave the first set away after wearing twice. the second set I now wear for pulling down lathe and plaster ceilings cos thats all they are fit for."
Review 10 for Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Black 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst trousers ever
18 Jun 2013
By MrHappyFace
, Milton keynes
"Bought these in the hope that i would be kept dry in the recent wet weather down south.
Over the time that i used these trousers i discovered they were impractical and not waterproof
first to mention it being "waterproof"- i found that my long johns were getting soaked.
second, being for use on a construction site i expected it to be resilient, but i now have two tears in them because of use and a stray nail.
Thirdly- no pockets. i had to bring a jacket for my valuables.
Overall, i felt the price was good for the product, however the quality lets it down."