Product Reviews

Black waterproof trousers. 180g/m².

Black waterproof trousers. 180g/m².
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Black 36-38" W 33" L
Review 1 for Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Black 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great waterproofs
26 May 2014
By bule1959
, Kent
"Very good pair comfy to wear none of that scuffy rubbing noise when walking about and breathable no sweating will buy again."
Review 2 for Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Black 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great trousers
12 May 2014
By 5582nickb
, crawley
"good quality waterproof trouser. comfortable to wear and doesnt feel cheap even though its a great price"
Review 3 for Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Black 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
9 May 2013
By Bigboy1
, Swansea
"The only negitive about these waterproofs are that there are no openings to get to your pockets, otherwise there a great buy."
Review 4 for Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Black 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never win the prize draw
28 Mar 2013
By Wristrider
, reading
"Comfortable, although I think they come up slightly small around the waist, so get a size 2 " bigger than your normal wasi. not too hot and sweaty either, tough wearing and comfortable with draw strings on the ankles"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Black 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheaper than eBay!
30 Jul 2012
By DavidP
, Pontypridd
"Great quality overtrousers - ideal for walking, out and about in the British "summer"!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Black 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality brand at budget price
22 Jun 2013
By shortbutfat
, Royston
"I needed waterproof trousers for dog training that would be a reasonable price and robust. I have lightweight breathable proofs for hill walking but don't want to get them wrecked. I think the sacrifice of breathability is worth it in this instance for a quality brand that will survive bad weather and abuse."
Review 7 for Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Black 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great
24 Apr 2013
By CCREST
, Oxford
"These are well built, well fitted and waterproof. You'll sweat in them, but they will keep the water off"
Review 8 for Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Black 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Waterproof trousers
2 Dec 2012
By Joesf
, Stoke on Trent
"Very good product and very reasonably priced.
Not only keeps you dry but also stops mud splashes. Easy to clean - just requires a damp cloth.
Don't forget to cater sizewise for these to fit over your normal trousers. I ordered the large size and I am average size.
Would have given 5 stars if there had been side slits for getting into under trouser.
Joesf"
Review 9 for Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Black 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money
14 Sep 2012
By JimmyBB
, Cirencester
"Good value for money and appear to be sufficiently hard wearing for general light outdoor tasks eg mowing, hedge cutting"
Review 10 for Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Black 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good priced item
17 Jul 2012
By TKPots
, Norfolk
"Flexible, lightweight waterproofs. As with most trousers you sweat in them.
Very flexible and easy to wear for long periods.
Would be better with pocket slots
"
Review 11 for Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Black 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
useless
4 Jan 2014
By thetruthisoutthere
, Surrey
"I have bought these and the jacket twice as i could not believe how badly they perfomed first time. They leak like a pair of tights. I gave the first set away after wearing twice. the second set I now wear for pulling down lathe and plaster ceilings cos thats all they are fit for."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Black 36-38" W 33" L
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst trousers ever
18 Jun 2013
By MrHappyFace
, Milton keynes
"Bought these in the hope that i would be kept dry in the recent wet weather down south.
Over the time that i used these trousers i discovered they were impractical and not waterproof
first to mention it being "waterproof"- i found that my long johns were getting soaked.
second, being for use on a construction site i expected it to be resilient, but i now have two tears in them because of use and a stray nail.
Thirdly- no pockets. i had to bring a jacket for my valuables.
Overall, i felt the price was good for the product, however the quality lets it down."