Product Reviews

Defender LED Work Light

Defender LED Work Light
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
5 of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Defender E709185 LED Work Light 14.3W 110V
Review 1 for Defender E709185 LED Work Light 14.3W 110V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good light show
10 Feb 2016
By
, Bristol
" Practical, ideal for small areas because it's not bulky and the LEDs are far better than bulbs "
Review 2 for Defender E709185 LED Work Light 14.3W 110V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT
30 Jan 2015
By
, Burgess Hill
" I could not believe how easy it was to select my product, pay for it and receive the item the next day. No stress just an excellent service.
Thank you
"
0 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Defender E709185 LED Work Light 14.3W 110V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good site light
18 Dec 2011
By
, Derbyshire
" Bought this light as i am always on the look out for good ones to light up jobs during the winter. i had tried 2D fittings but you only drop them once and the lamp shatters. This has a tough casing with the obvious advantage of LEDs. It gives good illumination up to about 4m in a wide enough flood with less light further away. All in all a good product sensibly priced and will be replacing all our other site lights with these "
22 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Defender E709185 LED Work Light 14.3W 110V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
110v Safety Excellent Choice
15 Dec 2015
By
, Northamptonshire
" We are in the process of changing all our vans to 110v tools. After a bit of getting used to (re: brightness), the 110v LED lights are proving a valuable choice. Not only for brightness, but for safety of our engineers on sites. Excellent service, and next day delivery - who could ask for more. Highly recommend Screwfix. Thank you. "
Review 5 for Defender E709185 LED Work Light 14.3W 110V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LED Light
16 Oct 2015
By
, Falkirk
" Ordered this product online and picked up the same day as usual fantastic service from Screwfix. Product has been very successful in what was required, sturdy frame and lit up job very well. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Defender E709185 LED Work Light 14.3W 110V
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not as useful as I expected.
1 Mar 2016
By
, Bucks
" Need to do some indoor painting and saw this in the catalogue when buying other things in Screwfix. The quality seems OK and it's light and portable. However, I wasn't impressed by the illumination. I had expected a wider area and a brighter light. Despite the wide spread of the LED's you still get dark shadows. Additionally, it's so light and the cable so stiff that it won't be so easy to site it, especially if you need to put it on a chair or stepladder to get the illumination higher to reach the top of a door. or the ceiling. Maybe OK for general lighting but for painting it's back to the 100w inspection lamps clamped to the stepladder. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Defender E709185 LED Work Light 14.3W 110V
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LED light
29 Nov 2015
By
, Dudley West Midlands
" Poor light distribution barely enough to light a 12ft square room sufficiently. I had tod go and buy a traditional lead light to see what I was doing. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Defender E709185 LED Work Light 14.3W 110V
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bad light
5 Oct 2015
By
, London
" Very disappointed with this light. Or should I say lack of it. The illumination on this light is very poor. Not good when your tiling bathrooms. Would not recommend this product. !!!!!!! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Defender E709185 LED Work Light 14.3W 110V
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bad Advert for LED Technology.
29 Nov 2012
By
, London
" Worst work light I've ever had. The luminosity is very poor, and doesn't flood the work area with light to any useful degree. "
19 of 19 people found this review helpful.