Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wood&Laminate Underlay Boards

Wood&Laminate Underlay Boards
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vitrex Premier Wood & Laminate Underlay Boards 5mm 9.76m² Green
Review 1 for Vitrex Premier Wood & Laminate Underlay Boards 5mm 9.76m² Green
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A pleasure to use
9 Nov 2014
By
, Essex
"Made it a very quick job of fitting the underlay, much easier than anything that comes rolled up. Virtually no instructionsin the packet though."
Review 2 for Vitrex Premier Wood & Laminate Underlay Boards 5mm 9.76m² Green
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Light, easy to use product
23 Jun 2014
By
, London
"Surpringly light if you are used to fibre board, easy to cut, ideal for concrete floors"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vitrex Premier Wood & Laminate Underlay Boards 5mm 9.76m² Green
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Underlay board for carpet floo
2 Jun 2014
By
, Teignmouth, Devon.
"I bought this for use under carpet tiles in my outside office. I needed a bit of extra insulation and to give a tiny bit of a softer feel to the flooring. This works VERY well, is easy to fit and great value for money. I would highly recommend."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vitrex Premier Wood & Laminate Underlay Boards 5mm 9.76m² Green
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
1 Jun 2014
By
, swansea
"Bought this to cover an uneven floor but didn't expect much. However, it is everything it says it is,went down easy,cuts no problem and evened out the floor brilliantly! Excellent customer service and superfast delivery. Also very competitive price."
Review 5 for Vitrex Premier Wood & Laminate Underlay Boards 5mm 9.76m² Green
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic price.
3 Mar 2014
By
, Darlington
"I was going to buy the underlay from the DIY merchant i bought the flooring from. Good job i never. Screwfix was half the price and there was nearly double in the pack as well.
Easy to use and cut, so i had no problems there.
The thickness is ok, i presume this is the normal or standard thickness you would go for. Layed to a concrete and wooden suspended floor and went down well. I much prefere to lay it on wooden sub floors as it is was more level, whereas the concrete floor was a bit of a mare as my floor was not level whatsoever and i had to use levelling compound the best i could. however now the floor is completely layed on the concrete it is fantastic, i do feel a few hollow spots where the underlay and concrete floor dont quite match but with all my precision it is very good. I am sure in a month or two the underlay will bed in and fill the few spots i have.
This stuff has added another barrier against the cold too, even during winter the floor is not as cold as it was as bare tiles/wooden floor.
Would definately buy again for another job."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vitrex Premier Wood & Laminate Underlay Boards 5mm 9.76m² Green
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quieter underfoot
13 Nov 2014
By
, Newtongrange
"Really easy to lay and cut to shape when required.
The pet elephants don't make as much noise now and the room feels warmer."
Review 7 for Vitrex Premier Wood & Laminate Underlay Boards 5mm 9.76m² Green
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
just the job
8 Nov 2014
By
, manchester
"Was looking for underlay boards and these fit the bill nicely great price especially when you check the pack size coverage against cheaper stores and find they are smaller.
Usual great service From Screwfix Stockport.
reserve and collect so easy.
"
Review 8 for Vitrex Premier Wood & Laminate Underlay Boards 5mm 9.76m² Green
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
25 Jul 2014
By
, Edinburgh
"Exactly the product I was looking for, easy to use."
Review 9 for Vitrex Premier Wood & Laminate Underlay Boards 5mm 9.76m² Green
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Underlay
26 May 2014
By
, Greenock
"Easily fitted, appears good quality. Good base for laminate, thick enough to accommodate uneven floorboards. Will use again."