Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Towel Radiator Brackets Chrome

Towel Radiator Brackets Chrome
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kudox Chrome Towel Radiator Brackets
Review 1 for Kudox Chrome Towel Radiator Brackets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kudox chrome radiator brackets
16 Nov 2015
By
, Minishant, Ayr.
" Just what I needed to do the job first class.
makes my radiator look brand new
"
Review 2 for Kudox Chrome Towel Radiator Brackets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Radiator brackets
23 Mar 2015
By
, Belfast
" Bought these to replace older ones that were looking old, as I was making over the bathroom. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kudox Chrome Towel Radiator Brackets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
radiator brackets
15 Jan 2015
By
, southampton
" very good value.smartened up existing radiators.easy to fix. "
Review 4 for Kudox Chrome Towel Radiator Brackets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Towel Rail brackets
27 Jun 2014
By
, Devizes
" I was going to buy a new towel rail, until I found these brackets. Spot on, Screwfix! "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kudox Chrome Towel Radiator Brackets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
28 Feb 2014
By
, Kingsclere
" My stelrad towel radiator brackets broke (kids using it as a ladder). I tried obtaining replacements from Stelrad but they are as rare as rocking horse faeces. I saw these and thought I'd give them ago. They were just the job. Straight forward to fit and provide a good level of adjustment.
And they're shiny! "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kudox Chrome Towel Radiator Brackets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cost Saver
22 May 2013
By
, Harpenden
" This kit saved me the cost of buying a complete new towel rail. A real money-saver!
Most of the kit is in the form of four male and female connectors to use as anchoring points at each corner of the towel rail. If you don’t know how the anchoring points work, read on. Otherwise skip the rest of this paragraph! There are three parts to each anchor:
• A male part that screws to the wall
• A female part that slips over the male part and, when the towel rail is the right distance from the wall, is screwed to the male part by a small grub screw that is supplied with the kit. I found that drilling a pilot hole for the screw made this an easy operation
• A retaining bolt that is on the opposite side of the rail to the first two components and which secures the towel rail to the female part
There are no instructions that come with the kit, so you may also find the following useful:
• Assuming that the Towel Rail is already installed but that presumably the fixings are broken, you will need to drain the CH system and then take the Towel Rail off the wall. I tried to avoid this but even if you can remove the existing fittings this way, you will find it difficult to insert the new fittings.
• Screw the male part to the wall
• Place the female part over the wall
• Replace the radiator and insert the retaining bolt so that the radiator is fixed to the female part. Make sure that small hole to take the grub screw is accessible as you will have to insert the grub screw in the next step
• Make sure the distance between the wall and the radiator is exactly as you want it and then drill a pilot hole through the hole in the female part into the male part. Screw in the grub screws.
• Make sure the pipework couplings to the radiator are done up tight and then refill the system.
Two final points:
- Before you take the radiator off the wall, take a note of the gap and make sure the fittings can be adjusted to fit. Although the new fittings are adjustable, I had to use part of the old fittings as the gap was (in my opinion) too large to just use what was supplied in the kit. This wasn’t difficult to do but just needs to be planned in beforehand.
- At the same time as you buy this kit, you might also think about whether you want to use any CH Inhibitor or cleaner when you refill the system (No! I don’t work for Screwfix)
Hope this is helpful.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kudox Chrome Towel Radiator Brackets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bgrws
10 May 2012
By
, london
" i purchased this item cos its chrome, i like chrome its shiney. "
1 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kudox Chrome Towel Radiator Brackets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to fit
10 Feb 2014
By
, nottingham
" It's a towel radiator bracket its easy to fit. It's for a towel radiator if you need instructions you've got a problem and you should leave well alone! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kudox Chrome Towel Radiator Brackets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rad brackets
28 Oct 2013
By
, tottenham
" chrome coloured plastic brackets, not made from chrome. They seem to work. "
Review 10 for Kudox Chrome Towel Radiator Brackets
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not so good
18 Dec 2015
By
, Glasgow
" Looked like a good product but unfortunately it did not perform well. Fitting was not great so I trashed it and cleaned up and used an old one. "
Review 11 for Kudox Chrome Towel Radiator Brackets
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Plastic!
5 Nov 2015
By
, Bangor
" Bought these for a 1200 x 750 rail. When I realised they were chrome coated plastic, I did not risk hanging a heavy rail with them. Sourced some metal brackets instead - not from Screwfix "