Product Reviews

Waterproof Rucksack

Waterproof Rucksack
Average Customer Rating:
2.75 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
7 of 12(58%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Forge Steel Waterproof Rucksack
Review 1 for Forge Steel Waterproof Rucksack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Re-designed. - big improvement
5 Dec 2015
By
, Bexley
" I bought one of these 2 years ago and whilst the bag was great, the zipper and strap quality was poor and gave out after a month
My colleague bought one a couple of months back and it looks like they've addressed the zipper and straps, he packs his out and has had no problems at all.
I've now purchased another.
All in all, a big improvement and nice Saturday bag with compartments for all sorts. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Forge Steel Waterproof Rucksack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
tool rucksacks
21 Feb 2016
By
, london
" good way of transporting your tools from A to B while having both hands free to carry other objects.a more budget rucksack the forge steel rucksack strong but straps could be longer and getting a hacksaw in side is a squeeze and a strain on the zip.
but not bad otherwise
"
Review 3 for Forge Steel Waterproof Rucksack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
5 Nov 2015
By
, Stirling
" This rucksack make moving tools around really easy, freeing up your hands for other work. The only bad point about this product is that when the main compartment is fully open it is a mission to get the zip to close again. In regards to reliability I cannot say much as I have only had the rucksack for a few days. "
Review 4 for Forge Steel Waterproof Rucksack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too quality bag
15 Sep 2015
By
, Lancaster
" I purchased this bag recently as I needed a tough bag to put all my equipment in to go to college as I have a motorcycle , this bag is perfect as it has loads of little pockets and places to store all my little things in . This bag is also reasonably priced compared to the expensive Stanley equivalent. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Forge Steel Waterproof Rucksack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value toolbag
3 Feb 2015
By
, Edinburgh
" I don't normally write reviews but I felt the need to on this occasion, it's fairly cheap to buy and is dead handy, I use this for maintenance tasks rather than service work so in that sense its not overly full. I carry a decent set of hand tools, screwdrivers pliers etc and I bought a handy box that fits at the bottom which I've filled with crimps etc.
After nearly a year its still going strong with no signs of wear. Considering the other reviews, maybe I was just lucky or maybe there has been a change to the design. Either way it's worked out well for me and I use this bag nearly every day.
Only one issue really and that is depending how you fill it there is a chance it will topple over when you open it - but I can live with that! "
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Forge Steel Waterproof Rucksack
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Valve rucksack
19 Apr 2016
By
, Farnborough Hampshir
" At half the price of competition I thought I would give it a try. Like others have said I don't think the zips are the most durable especially the front pocket. Fitted all what I need in rucksack. I've had rucksacks from other brands and for price don't offer much more. Would recommend if you're after cheap small rucksack for carrying every day tools. "
Review 7 for Forge Steel Waterproof Rucksack
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You get what you pay for
20 Sep 2015
By
, London
" Had it a few months and while it was almost in daily use, am not satisfied the strap and zipper has broken. Was not overloaded with the exception of basic hand tools but on the flip side, price was reasonable and so cannot expect to much in terms of reliability / quality. "
Review 8 for Forge Steel Waterproof Rucksack
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality issues
17 Jul 2012
By
, Horsham
" The bag has good features and the price reasonable, however there are quality issues as the strap has already started to come away from the bag after just a few days use. There are also previous comments about the zips failing so whilst I may be able to get the bag exchanged which I have not yet tried, it seems it is not really man enough for the job "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Forge Steel Waterproof Rucksack
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RUBBISH PRODUCT
18 Jun 2014
By
, West Sussex
" Strap broke within a few months. And it wasn't in daily use. And it wasn't overloaded.
Total waste of money.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Forge Steel Waterproof Rucksack
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AVOID! Don't waste your money!
1 Jan 2014
By
, Braintree, Essex
" I did read the other reviews as I know we like a moan but I still foolishly purchased this bag due to price. Within 2 weeks of use (10 working days) the shoulder strap was coming away from the bag itself. The tools in my bag were just drivers, pliers and a meter and it still broke as I was aware not to overload it. I recommend spending the extra money on a decent bag as this is really not fit for purpose. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Forge Steel Waterproof Rucksack
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish falling apart
15 Oct 2011
By
, Croydon
" Zips broke at firs weak. Shoulder straps two weeks later. As well it is soaking water better, then hoover. Not waterproof.
This item is waste of money and space. "
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Forge Steel Waterproof Rucksack
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not worth buying
10 Mar 2011
By
, Wales
" The zips on this item are just to weak, broke straight away with hardy any tools inside. Even document compartments zip at bottom broke with only a few papers in. Fortunately Screwfx gave a credit on item straight away no problem. Have a look at the other manufacturers rucksack instead, much better build. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.