Product Reviews

Masonry Mount Black 9mm Pk100

Masonry Mount Black 9mm Pk100
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Masonry Mount Black 9mm Pack of 100
Review 1 for Masonry Mount Black 9mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
9mm drill required.
14 Mar 2016
By
, Cleveland
" Like other reviewers, I found these very handy
and time saving, but beware. A 9mm drill is the
optimum size for holes into masonry. Screwfix
do not stock a 9mm SDS drill. I used a SDS 8mm, then opened out with a 9.5mm that I could
use in the battery drill. Fixings seem to be solid and are virtually impossible to pull out.
Although I did not use all mounts that I bought, I
will keep these handy as they can be used with
in masonry with cable ties for a wide variety of
jobs.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Masonry Mount Black 9mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great idea
7 Dec 2015
By
, Bolton
" Works very well great idea very easy to use I used for hanging temp lights up "
Review 3 for Masonry Mount Black 9mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They seem to work
27 May 2015
By
, Edinburgh
" I've only used a few of these so far but they seem to be working. An 8mm drill gives a hole that is slightly too tight. Tapping the plugs in with a hammer breaks off some of the ribs, but enough are left to hold the plugs tight. I had to remove one and I couldn't shift it, so I had to drill it out. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Masonry Mount Black 9mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for fixing cable runs
4 Aug 2015
By
, Lichfield
" Used loads of these in brick, cinder and concrete blocks. Agree with other reviewers that drilled hole size needs to be accurate and at 8mm in hard brick or concrete they can be a little tight, careful use of hammer usually gets them in. Only broke heads off a few in several hundreds used, molding design could be improved if the stem between vanes and head was strengthened by lengthwise buttresses to give a '+' cross section. Otherwise a great product for well supported tidy cable runs especially when used for heavier 6mm and 10mm T&E cables. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Masonry Mount Black 9mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job
11 May 2015
By
, London
" Be good if you stocked a smaller size as well, and stated the drill bit size, as 9mm is the one size that you cannot buy an SDS drill and the 8mm is too tight and 10mm seems to be a little loose? Maybe it was the material I was drilling into?! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Masonry Mount Black 9mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MASONARY FIXINGS
6 May 2015
By
, ENGLAND
" We used to use banding to secure items to the underside of the floor beams. Slowly, everyone has been won over to these fixings. Cost effective both in price and labour saving. Have used them on site in the middle of Winter, no problems, as long as you use the correct size drill. We find that an 8mm SDS is ideal. "
Review 7 for Masonry Mount Black 9mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than expected
12 Dec 2014
By
, Cornwall
" After reading the only review on these I was a bit put off on getting them but as they were only to use to zip tie outside Xmas lights onto I thought if need be I can drill a slightly bigger hole and use some silicone to help hold it in place, this I did not need to do I tried a 9mm hole first and hit one in with a hammer and it was perfect nice and tight and no problems, I've done around 10 so far and not had any break like suggested in the previous review, so for the price and how useful they are I really can't fault them. The person before me must of been unlucky and had a bad batch is all I can think of. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Masonry Mount Black 9mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Break under normal use
7 Dec 2013
By
, Basingstoke
" I have used a different brand of these fixings before to good effect, the ones I had used before were made of nylon and could be hammered into place without harm.
The first time i used these these the 'ribs' all broke off when i hammered the fixing into the pre-drilled hole.
When i finally got one to stay in place (after four others broke) the head snapped off the moment i pulled a zip tie through it.
They seem to be made of a hard and fragile plastic that has no place in a 'hammer in' fixing.
Total waste of time and money "