Product Reviews

Hot-dipped galvanised steel.

Hot-dipped galvanised steel.
Average Customer Rating:
3.539 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
9 of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Yardmaster Sliding Door Apex Shed 9'10" x 7'6" x 6'6"
Review 1 for Yardmaster Sliding Door Apex Shed 9'10" x 7'6" x 6'6"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
3 Sep 2012
By tinkerbell64
, Scotnand
"We bought this shed as our wooden one has seen it's days. Although this shed was bought a good few weeks ago my husband & son in law never got to build it up till last weekend due to the weather. It took them best part of a day everything was as it should be with no parts missing.They still have a fewee bits to do but again this has come down to the great british weather."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yardmaster Sliding Door Apex Shed 9'10" x 7'6" x 6'6"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
patience reqd....
2 Jul 2012
By Markgoodl
, altrincham
"As i think most of the reviewers have already said, the shed is very good ONCE you have put it together.
It took one of our lads (a professional mechancial maintenance engineer) almost 5 hours to get it all liad oout and half assembled, i then assisted him for the next 3 hours and we JUST managed to get it all together in one 8 hour working day. Also, dont worry they give you a load more screws than you actually need.
Make sure youve got a decent electric screwdriver as well as it will make the task of screwing in the countless self tappers a lot easier.
Overall though, now the shed is up and solid it is very good, one or two bits still need sorting, and i took the oppertunity during its first rain shower to go round with a sealant gun to block up the obvious holes.
Well worth the money, but be patient with building it as its going to take around 8 hours or more for 2, or a lot longer with one, and you would need help getting the roof assembly on if there was only one putting it up.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yardmaster Sliding Door Apex Shed 9'10" x 7'6" x 6'6"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bigger than expected!
18 Jun 2010
By heidip
, Leeds
"It's huge! I did measure the area before I bought it, but It just seems so big,
Looks great now it's up though, I don't know why but I though it would have a floor, but it didn't, so I've spent lots of time levelling and flagging. Took a day to put it up, I lost the instructions to put the roof on, so had to turn to the internet, what a life saver! Can't wait to fill it with my garden junk!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yardmaster Sliding Door Apex Shed 9'10" x 7'6" x 6'6"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Metal shed
3 Nov 2013
By Anonymous
, Co Durham
"The shed isn't the easiest to put together it seems like a lot of the holes don't match up. The instructions may as well be in Chinese as not the best but I made a lot of it up as I went. All in all though a decent shed for the price"
Review 5 for Yardmaster Sliding Door Apex Shed 9'10" x 7'6" x 6'6"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value
9 Nov 2012
By husquee
, East Anglia
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Phew - it's completed. It does look very good. It keeps out the rain and provides a good amount of storage. It has a 12 year guarantee and the metal does seem well protected. So it does most of what you want in a shed. Yardmaster helpfully note that you should not sleep in it though!
At a minimum lay down a level slab base before you start. Arrange for some good weather - you will be spending a lot of time outside building it. I have built it in a wet November and it wasn't a peak experience. Some of the structural metal seems flimsy but actually when it is all put together is feels quite sturdy. You will be putting in a lot of self tappers and I found a ratchet screwdriver the best weapon. You have to be careful not of overtighten the screws as you are turning them into thin metal. If you think you will want to insulate it, to cut down condensation, then tackle the roof first before fitting it in place - extruded polystyrene worked well.
Gripes: doorway is quite low (about 5 foot 9) - I am over 6 foot and managed to crack my head on it a few times: the doors and the slide mechanism are pretty primitive, and I intend to mod these to make them easier to move: no shelves: a tricky manual and complex parts numbering system"
Review 6 for Yardmaster Sliding Door Apex Shed 9'10" x 7'6" x 6'6"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy peasy
9 Jul 2012
By totallymiffed
, Middlesbrough
"as a professional, it was easy enough to follow the instructions, however, it still took 2 men close to 6 hours to assemble and fix in situ, doors are flimsy and would not deter anyone serious about getting in, don't see the point of fitting plastic handles on an all metal shed (just a weak point in the whole structure) can't see the plastic guides for the doors lasting many years?"
Review 7 for Yardmaster Sliding Door Apex Shed 9'10" x 7'6" x 6'6"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Shed
18 May 2010
By bruce105
, Southampton
"Read the reviews and thought why am I buying this as it sounds a pain to put up.! Obviously its because its the cheap option.
Delivery time was good, arrived witout a couple of plastic trims which the company immediately sent out (extra in fact).
This shed took me about 12-14 hrs to put up on my own, apart from 5 mins for a mate to help me lift the roof on.
Screws thousands of em...! If you don't like DIY don't buy it or pay for some one to build it.
The roof is the longest to build, as the other guy said 6hrs, an hour or so to put up the sides, then the final 4 hrs to screw the roof to the sides and build the doors. Once errected it seems a very sturdy construction. I'm very pleased and it looks like the photo, all but three of the screws lined up which surprised me.
The only tip I can give is make sure everything is square at the appropiate points, I may have gone over the top down to a couple of mm's, but then I only had to drill three holes. I didn't bolt the base down untill the end just in case anything needed tweeking, but all was fine. Nice shed and already full....should of got a bigger one...!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yardmaster Sliding Door Apex Shed 9'10" x 7'6" x 6'6"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tedious Assembly
24 Apr 2009
By BAG1
, Newtonmore
"Instructions said 6 hours for 2 to assemble. Took a joiner friend and me that long to put the roof together. Roof would be easier with diagonal braces to maintain shape and size. A lot of screws and very fiddly to construct overall. Better diagrams in the instructions would be helpful. Final result is good and no maintainence is a major plus. Fairly happy with it overall. A lot of screws left over, which is a worry!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yardmaster Sliding Door Apex Shed 9'10" x 7'6" x 6'6"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good Value for a shed
18 Mar 2009
By Patient
, Manchester
"Not for the DIY. Very fiddly and not as good as mecano.
Only 50% of the holes line up. Buy some extra screws a bit longer. Take the day off to assemble this one. Good job it was on offer or would have thought twice. Delivery service 1st class. Looks the part!!!
"
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yardmaster Sliding Door Apex Shed 9'10" x 7'6" x 6'6"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worst shed ever
4 Oct 2011
By saproperty
, west sussex
"this product was supplied by a client to essemble. It took 3 days with very bad instructions and the diagrams are appalling. panels are good , but far too flimsy. but in manufacturering neary all the pre drilled holes dont line up or are not drilled at all. security is appalling and the product leaks like a sieve , so dont put anything of value in there. and we also had far too many screws etc left over evan though we put extra in. should have built a perpose built timber shed, stronger and far more air tight with greater security."
Review 11 for Yardmaster Sliding Door Apex Shed 9'10" x 7'6" x 6'6"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Difficult shed
15 Jun 2013
By Anonymous
, Gloucestershire
"The literature said that assembly time was 6 hours. In fact it took 19 manhours. I was disappointed with the height of the doorway. Anyone over 5feet 6 inches have to stoop to get in and the internal height at the edges is poor. There were 3 roof leaks which I have yet to sort out and there are numerous points along the bottom where water comes under the frame. A fork fell against the door and dented the thin metal badly with the result that I have some trouble in closing the door.No doubt that I will eventually solve the problems but how I wish that I had gone for a wooden or concrete structure."
Review 12 for Yardmaster Sliding Door Apex Shed 9'10" x 7'6" x 6'6"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worst shed ever
22 Aug 2012
By mullett
, Bromsgrove
"It will leak. You will cut your hand. You will get frustrated.
Two of the roof panels where hole punched wrong. Rang customer care and they said there on holiday for a week so will have to wait for replacement ones! Roof was nearly finished and taking up half the garden.
The door braces were bent!!
Ran out of bolts. Had to re drill lots of holes.
The roof leaks despite using mastic sealant.
It condensates (should have known thats what a metal shed would do). Very thin sheeting panels.
Im going to make the best of a bad choice by using more sealant and insulating the roof and walls with 20mm celotex sheets.
Never again!!! I love timber...
"
Review 13 for Yardmaster Sliding Door Apex Shed 9'10" x 7'6" x 6'6"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unusable in exposed locations
13 Sep 2009
By Anonymous
, Skinidin
"I bought this for use at the site for my holiday home in Scotland, and although somewhat concerned at the apparent flimsiness of the bolt-down fastenings (two corner gussets and two clips for the front) went ahead and erected it on a concrete base over the course of a couple of weekdays.
The following week I got an e-mail from my neighbours saying that it had been blown off the base by the wind and in so doing had brought down the tower for my wind generator. The photograph they sent me clearly shows that at least one of the bolt-down clips failed, it can be seen pointing almost straight up out of the concrete base.
So, nice shed, but only for use in sheltered locations. :-("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.