Product Reviews

Hot-dipped galvanised steel.

Hot-dipped galvanised steel.
Average Customer Rating:
3.182 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
8 of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Yardmaster Sliding Door Apex Shed 9'10" x 12'9" x 6'6"
Review 1 for Yardmaster Sliding Door Apex Shed 9'10" x 12'9" x 6'6"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great storage
4 Nov 2013
By Gottaloveashed
, Buckinghamshire
"Bought this to store excess furniture . It's a challenge to erect. Previous Mecano experience a must! Needs 2 people, one to line holes up while the other drills. Took a full day, But once up it is roomy, light enough snd ours has just survived 2 gale force storms. No condensation issues so far, but we were very careful to keep it dry inside and it is raised off the ground with a moisture barrier under it. We will line the roof with polystyrene if it starts to get damp.
Great value- already paid for itself in saved storage costs, arrived quickly and delivered to position.
"
Review 2 for Yardmaster Sliding Door Apex Shed 9'10" x 12'9" x 6'6"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value storage
18 Oct 2013
By Anonymous
, Woburn
"Great shed with plenty of room although as per some previous reviews a bit low in height but I wouldn't let this put you off buying one. I would have given it 5 star but the instructions are a bit vague to say the least. If you are looking for something to put up in an hour be warned the Yardmaster comes flat packed with numerous metal panes and hundreds of screws to fix it all together and will take on average 2 days to errect but once errected it is sturdy and with the green coloured side panel blends in well with the garden."
Review 3 for Yardmaster Sliding Door Apex Shed 9'10" x 12'9" x 6'6"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A very good value shed
19 Feb 2013
By Tweed
, Aberdeenshire
"We were looking for a good basic shed, and the budget was tight. This fitted the bill perfectly. Living in a not very remote part of Aberdeenshire that other shed suppliers though was so distant they needed to charge anything from an extra £50 to £100 for delivery, the first nice surprise was that Screwfix would deliver the shed kit free of charge. The second nice surprise - we didn't have to wait the 14 days quoted. It was with us within three days of ordering.
Putting the shed together was quite straightforward, although time spent reading the instructions thoroughly before starting proved to be well spent. The parts were clearly labeled with their part numbers which made the job much easier. The shed went up over two days, with one person assembling.
The end result is a roomy store with plenty of space. Only one very small criticism, which is that the roof is a little low. That's manageable for medium sized people, but could be a problem for anyone tall."
Review 4 for Yardmaster Sliding Door Apex Shed 9'10" x 12'9" x 6'6"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
a bit light industrial looking
20 Sep 2012
By Chipfire
, Wiltshire
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Delivery about 9 days.
10ft by 13 ft is big!
Door and roof are low. Great if you want to keep it hidden behind a tall hedge but watch your head on the door (1.6 meters - about 5ft 2")
Goes together okay with hundreds of screws
Took me 2 1/2 days working alone, (not including paving slab base - 2 + days to dig level and lay 35 600mm sq slabs)
Electric drill/screwdriver and spare battery ESSENTIAL.
Sequence of roof construction critical to retain access. ie follow instructions!
Door and roof are bright silver - might dull over time.
Doors slide but a screw on face of door catches the surround and required some manipulation to cure.
Its quite thin and dents easily if clouted! but is a solid "monocoque" shell when built. Very rigid.
I reconfigured the 2 clear panels in roof to put both on South side for more light (I have a tree to North)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yardmaster Sliding Door Apex Shed 9'10" x 12'9" x 6'6"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ahead with a shed
1 Jun 2012
By Wilah
, Swansea
"Its up & looks great. Just got to fill it.
Only downside is that I've hit my head 3 times at least going in and out.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yardmaster Sliding Door Apex Shed 9'10" x 12'9" x 6'6"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
simple
1 May 2011
By mrtt
, north west
"I purchased the 4 x 3 version and having read the forums reviews kept the base flat and square, and built it up from there with no problems . Yes I did have help with the construction My son in-law and my 5 year old granddaughter who was my washer lady she spent hrs which I would of had to do in putting a washer over ever self tapper (and there are lots and lots of them). The construction was simple and came together quite easily but would be impossible without the aid of a battery drill/driver with a magnetic bit. I mounted mine on a 100mm kingspan type board with a 10mm cement particle board bonded to the top the a standard 3 x 2 with a plywood floor on top of that . The only negative would be the height a little to low for me. I would of preferred it 12" higher. .In the recent bad weather I received a letter from yardmaster suggesting that I should prop up the roof with a 3 x2 to keep the snow from causing any damage if I wasn't able to bush it off."
Review 7 for Yardmaster Sliding Door Apex Shed 9'10" x 12'9" x 6'6"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decent value shed
28 May 2010
By EvvyAmmer
, Essex
"I helped a mate construct 2 Yardmaster sheds and found them quite simple to put together - very simple in fact for anyone who is used to building.
I could not agree with Wern's review; naturally any proper shed will require a concrete base and it is just not sensible to suggest the cost of building the base should be included in the price of the shed. Mind you this reviewer also described an air compressor as incomplete because it didnt come with an air hose- which is a bit like saying a second hand van isn't complete if it doesnt arrive with a years tax, insurance and a free tank of diesel. Meanwhile in the real world of working folk....
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yardmaster Sliding Door Apex Shed 9'10" x 12'9" x 6'6"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought it was good value
19 Nov 2009
By Walks
, Devon
"I took this over to France as a secure lock up for a renovation project. Two of us had 5 hours to put it up before having to leave for the ferry. We very nearly did it, with only half the roof and the doors to be completed by our French neighbour. After you suss out the way the instructions are written it is really quite easy. You must follow them to the letter, not take any short cuts or miss out the odd screw. It went perfectly, but without doubt the most important thing is to keep checking the square - if you're out by the smallest fraction at one end, by the time you get to the other end none of the holes will line up. It's done and its a good solid shed - good value for money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yardmaster Sliding Door Apex Shed 9'10" x 12'9" x 6'6"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Buy a wooden shead
14 Jul 2012
By shadyfish
, Essex
"instructions are difficult to understand. The screw holes dont all line up. The doors can be pushed in with little effort. The loocking points are on plastic handels which one good wack and they will just break off so the security of the shead is minimul at best. The weather was dry yesterday, today it is raining and there is condensation on most of the pannels. I would not recomend this and would buy a wooden shead."
Review 10 for Yardmaster Sliding Door Apex Shed 9'10" x 12'9" x 6'6"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yardmaster Shed
25 Jul 2010
By Merc
, Shropshire
"This is probably the worst shed I have ever put together. The instructions are not particulary good but I have enough experience to assemble a shed to not have problems.
I followed the instructions to the letter but the pre drilled holes did not line up on all sides causing great difficulty in erecting the shed which could only be done by drilling additional holes.
Recommend that you buy a wooden shed, they come part assembled."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yardmaster Sliding Door Apex Shed 9'10" x 12'9" x 6'6"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great price - but watch it!
12 Jun 2008
By Wern
, Wales
"Instructions hopeless base and labour cost £280 extra! Delivery great 4 boxes in three days laid base - took 2 days to build with three people! Thank god no winds overnight - hope it doesn't rust will definite buy wooden one next time, which are quick and easy to assemble unlike this one, plus in a wooden one which is solid and doesn't bend you can add shelves inside easily unlike this tin one, anyway you learn by your mistakes - bits left over but you never know when they will come in handy. Recommend you give this a wide berth unless you have had a death wish or want a divorce! Only positive bit is scrap metal had a good price at the moment - not sure the 10 year guarantee will be honoured, but I live in hope, but if it fails will replace with a wooden one every time. Also very low ceiling many bumped heads - Sorry Yard Master, please don't do wooden sheds."
30 of 33 people found this review helpful.