Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Contract Matt Magnolia 10Ltr

Contract Matt Magnolia 10Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Magnolia 10Ltr
Review 1 for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Magnolia 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance better expected
16 Mar 2015
By Chuckyp
, Southampton
" The performance of this paint was far better than expected. It's a thick paint that applies well, leaves a dark wet area then dries to a very smooth and light finish. It's one of the best paints I have used in a long while. I am using it to go over other magnolia areas as well as change from white walls to magnolia. Can't fault it at all. I have already bought and used more. "
Review 2 for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Magnolia 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fab paint
12 Mar 2015
By transitbaby
, sunderland
" i bought this paint on the reviews i had seen and was not disappointed most of the job only needed one coat and seeing as we needed 30 tubs to complete the job in question we were well pleased with the performance "
Review 3 for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Magnolia 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bargain
3 Mar 2015
By barmanbob205
, wakefield
" painted most of room with this on new lining paper and only needed one coat. no nonsense brand has never let me down yet. "
Review 4 for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Magnolia 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Contract Matt Emulsion Paint M
16 Feb 2015
By con97
, birmingham
" brilliant paint brought this to cover over a dark blue thought it would take 2-3 coats but only took 1 it beats any other paint out there!
buy now "
Review 5 for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Magnolia 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top drawer
29 Jan 2015
By Keri
, Tamworth
" I brought this and was expecting a lot but was VERY surprised in just how GOOD is was,
Excellent coverage, it just needed a better painter than me.
Like it says. no nonesense. It does what it says
Keri "
Review 6 for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Magnolia 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
18 Jan 2015
By LondonPeter
, London
" I got this to give me an undercoat on lining paper however the coverage and finish was so good even on one coat that I decided to use it as the final coat too. Great paint. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Magnolia 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No nonsense mat trade matt
15 Dec 2014
By Staggeof
, Market Harborough
" Superb paint. Great coverage. Knocks spots of expensive named brands "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Magnolia 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trade matt magnolia emulsion
8 Sep 2014
By anime
, guisborough
" Very pleased with product. The value and performance is fantastic. I would highly recommend this paint and would use it again. One coat was adequate and spread very well. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Magnolia 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wouldn't use anything else
7 Sep 2014
By cbr1100flyer
, kilmarnock
" Ive use this make a number of times now, its puts the big brands to shame.
Its very easy to use and coverage is amazing.
Good value for money matt emulsion.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Magnolia 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Quality great price
30 Jul 2014
By UnitedstheBest
, London
" Used this paint for the 1st time this week and was great and easy to use ,, Better than all the big name products we all waste more money on that are useless ! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Magnolia 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
why buy another paint product
29 Jun 2014
By ICMain
, edmonton
" I have used this paint many times now and am extremely please with it's coverage and texture.
Although the last batch i bought must have been in stock for a while at the paint inside the lid had dried and crumpled into the paint bucket, causing a few issues "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Magnolia 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant paint
12 May 2014
By DiyRay
, Nottingham
" Having recently had a room 'skimmed' and then put a well known brands paint straight onto the new plaster (having diluted it a bit - as recommended) I wasn't very pleased at all when the second coat I applied started pulling off the first coat.
So when I had another room plastered last week and bought this 'No Nonsense' Trade paint, having read the brilliant reviews about the white version, I initially decide that I would PVA the new plaster first to seal it. But having read the instructions for this paint, I thought I would take a chance and wack it straight onto the wall, without diluting it, which I did.
To my relief this paint went on a dream - covered brilliantly on the first coat and a second coat went on without a problem.
To be honest it covered so well after a first coat that I didn't really need a second coat at all, but having bagged two tubs for £25, I thought I'd put a second coat on, rather than drive back to screwfix to return the second tub.
Don't bother with the (very expensive) so called 'one coat' paints - this stuff covers better than any branded paint I've ever used and at about half the price it's brilliant value - Go and by yourself some !
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Magnolia 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for new plaster
8 Jan 2014
By Anonymous
, West Sussex
" Have used this before over existing emulsion and this time tried it on new plaster just finished drying out.
It performed well and the customer was pleased with the finish from the top coat.
I cant see any benefit of buying well know branded paint over this, and compared with some it is better. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Magnolia 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brillant Paint
20 Jan 2015
By laurel
, Helston
" Good coverage
Good quality paint
It was the first time used and found it equal to the big named brands, but much better value
"
Review 15 for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Magnolia 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than expected
22 Sep 2014
By Yraber
, Wales
" I've bought cheap paint before and, without exception, have found it a totally false economy - but not this time. This paint is easily as good as expensive well known brands and I wouldn't hesitate in buying it again. "
Review 16 for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Magnolia 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better a Cover Up
28 Aug 2013
By ItchyFingers
, Cambridgeshire
" Much better coverage than the Basics Range saving in time and effort "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Magnolia 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very disappointed
18 Mar 2015
By Aaandyyy
, Cambs
" Um, ok, just to clarify I am a professional decorator.
I bought this magnolia on the basis of all the excellent reviews and use Screwfix a lot for many of their No Nonsense products which I am always very pleased with.
Based on the reviews I knew this would easily do two bedrooms 3.3 x 2.9m and 3.0 x 2.1m.
The paint is extremely thick so I was confident all would be plain sailing and happily started the larger room first which was matt sky blue with one wall a metallic blue which I expected to need a second coat. I did also soften it first with white spirit (this helps the next coat to stick).
Oh, as with many tubs you do get some dried paint from the lid drop into the paint when you open it, gently scoop it out with a teaspoon and you won't get any lumps on your wall and clean any other paint off the lid to prevent it happening next time.
As expected the metallic wall wasn't very good but never mind, if it needed a third coat then so be it. The surprise was that the matt sky blue walls were just as bad. I painted horizontally first coat then vertically the second confident that would be the last. It wasn't, I had to use the entire ten litres on just this one room, and I'm still not entirely happy with it.
I can only assume this was part of a Friday afternoon batch but I'm afraid I won't be using it again - a job I'd booked 1 and a half days for ended up taking 3 and a half! A very expensive mistake for me.
I do hope this isn't due to a change in formula for it and that I was just unlucky with this one, hopefully if you do use it all will be fine but just be aware it may not be as good as you expected.
"