Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt 1800W Heat Gun

DeWalt 1800W Heat Gun
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for DeWalt D26411-GB 1800W Heat Gun 240V
Review 1 for DeWalt D26411-GB 1800W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superb stripper
9 Jun 2015
By stripper
, burnley
" superb heat gun cannot fault,used for two hours at a time.never missed a beat. "
Review 2 for DeWalt D26411-GB 1800W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
De W. D26411-GB 1800W Heat Gun
30 May 2015
By DocDoLittle
, Frodsham
" Amazing heat gun. I had bannisters, stairs/staircase and skirting to strip. I ordered on Thursday evening and was delivered Friday afternoon. . It's Saturday morning and I'm nearly finished stripping several layers of old paint AND stair carpet adhesive. . .The heat gun is easier than using a hair drier. Also, I can't believe how quickly Screwfix deliver products to your door, for such a good price and such great quality.. . I used to loathe DIY and especially the trip to the usual big hardware stores - Screwfix has renewed my enthusiasm for do it yourself home improvement and saved me a heap of money and a great deal of time and effort in allowing me to shop form home. . It's a no brainer - order one day and get it the next. . . . Very, very happy! "
Review 3 for DeWalt D26411-GB 1800W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hot stuff
18 Mar 2015
By Screwloose76
, liversedge
" good gun gets really hot. I use for heat shrink and stripping vinyls off vehicles "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DeWalt D26411-GB 1800W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
6 Jan 2015
By Meeky
, Walsall
" Fantastic heat gun, had 5 doors and frames to strip from very old timber and came off no problem saved me a lot of money on replacing them, very comfortable in the hand after several hours of use, worked very well and consistently even after being on for 4 hours "
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DeWalt D26411-GB 1800W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best heat gun
12 Nov 2014
By hay1690
, stirling
" Gr8 product to use only used twice sofar. great for adjustable heat setting .
Would recommend to any one plus well worth its money £45.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DeWalt D26411-GB 1800W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BUY IT!!
6 Sep 2014
By EchoFlo
, Liverpool
" Helped me take 4 layers of paint off the bathroom wall with ease. Well worth £45 quid. "
Review 7 for DeWalt D26411-GB 1800W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
De Walt hot air gun
10 Aug 2014
By Mj3103
, Newport, wales
" Bought this after trying three tubs of paint stripper on old doors.
Stripped all layers of paint in an hour. Wish I had bought it in the first place instead of wasting money on pain stripper.
Excellent productt "
Review 8 for DeWalt D26411-GB 1800W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't normally review but....
4 Aug 2014
By Stripey
, Cambs
" I don't normally review but this product is v.good. Decided to pay a bit more and get something that was reliable and I could use for long periods of time. This tool does the job a treat and a 100 year old door frame with countless layers of paint on it was all stripped and clean in less than 40 minutes. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DeWalt D26411-GB 1800W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very goog stuff
19 Jul 2014
By Raad
, Derby
" Very good and very fast.
Powerful.
I loved this stuff.
"
Review 10 for DeWalt D26411-GB 1800W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Sturdy Heat Gun
8 Jul 2014
By 2012Bunny71
, Crewe
" I purchased this heat gun as I was looking for a high-powered heat source for stripping paint from work. It works particularly well with the nozzle. I also like the flexibility of the adjustable heat settings which is particularly useful around windows. "
Review 11 for DeWalt D26411-GB 1800W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't go wrong with DeWalt
6 Jul 2014
By Matt35027
, Kent
" This heat gun performs well, two fan speeds and easily adjustable temperature. Build quality is good too. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DeWalt D26411-GB 1800W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality heat gun
24 May 2014
By Syllabledesign
, Cambridge
" Great quality heat gun with adjustable heat, easy to use and really robust design. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DeWalt D26411-GB 1800W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good but
30 Jan 2015
By Mickhitch
, Gatwick
" I purchased this to replace my old Bosch cheapo heat gun that burt out after about 15 years, the Bosch was a 1500w as this is a 1800w, can't say I realy notice the exta watts make it any quicker,the build quality is good but at 0.8 kg I find it a bit heavy, the stand and extra nozzles are nice touches, but unless you need a heavy duty gun I would stick to the cheapos,Dewalt fan boys only I would say "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DeWalt D26411-GB 1800W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
6 Oct 2014
By Gutman49
, Lymm
" This hot air gun is well designed, easy to use and very efficient. Highly recommended. "