Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Laser Welded Diamond Core 10Pc

Laser Welded Diamond Core 10Pc
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Edge Laser Welded Diamond Core 10 Piece Kit
Review 1 for Edge Laser Welded Diamond Core 10 Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cant Get My Head Round This
9 Dec 2014
By woolgar1928
, chichester
" this is a spot on bit of kit however, I cant get my head round the case. A fancy looking case is all well and good but why put it on wheels ? am I expected to work with it or take it to spain ? oh and the locks are terrible, But as far as anything important goes like their ability to cut out a hole there great, a wrench to aid separating the core from the arbour would be nice as after all theres space in the suit case for one but other than that no problems at all "
Review 2 for Edge Laser Welded Diamond Core 10 Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good set of Core drills
4 Dec 2014
By KTF1965
, Dagenham
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Renovating a property with holes needed all over the place and this kit does the job, pity no one does a kit with 152mm cutter complete with the others but this covers 99% of the holes I require.
One point case was smashed when i got the item home but needed the cutters and it would mean reordering so used and emailed Screwfix and have not got a response. Its only a case but buying something new i expect it to be new or at least get a response when i complain
"
Review 3 for Edge Laser Welded Diamond Core 10 Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Core
12 Nov 2014
By steviep123
, newcastle upon tyne
" Need a hole drilling into concrete ,this is the kiddie "
Review 4 for Edge Laser Welded Diamond Core 10 Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The edge diamond core 10 pcs
13 Oct 2014
By mark3254
, kent`
" What agreat bit of kit, it cuts in to brick just like butter, easy to use even if you have never used one before like me, You just need to think safety,and read the insructions and you wont go wrong. The price was great, the old saying you get what you pay for. many thanks to the staff at Screwfix very very helpfull. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Edge Laser Welded Diamond Core 10 Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worth the money
23 Feb 2012
By wetwork
, Norfiolk
" I have had my set for nearly a year and have lost count of the holes I have cut. If you hire core cutters regularly this set will save you money in the long run. Good gear in a decent case (for a change) and they cut just as well now as when I fist bought them "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Edge Laser Welded Diamond Core 10 Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Diamond Core 10 Piece
10 Aug 2011
By mobetterblue
, London
" The 100m cutting blade worked great but 1 of the extention rods was out of tolerance and did not fit SDS drill. Screw fix changed the extention bar months later without a fuss.
A1 rating for screw fix service.
"
Review 7 for Edge Laser Welded Diamond Core 10 Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
6 Apr 2009
By ConstructionMan
, Newcastle
" Excellent product and performance, cuts engineering brick without any problems, well centred and good adapters, extensions. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Edge Laser Welded Diamond Core 10 Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
23 Oct 2013
By Stef6421
, Fife
" I bought this kit in order to fit 4" and 5" extractors.
The big question in my mind was how do I fit the flexi tubing for the 5" vent through a 127mm hole as it's about 134 external diameter? Easy, use a length of solid thin wall tubing - the 127mm core is the perfect size.
It's a similar story for the 4" vent using the 107mm core.
I'm quite happy with the results although it was very slow going through a double layer of very hard brick.
The 127mm cutter isn't entirely true but certainly no big deal - you get a little wobble, perhaps this is inevitable.
I will hopefully get plenty of use from this kit, it does appear to be of good quality. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Edge Laser Welded Diamond Core 10 Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good set
11 Sep 2012
By BigH99
, Hants
" I had a problems with the SDS adaptors not fitting properly, screwfix replaced them twice and finally I manged to get a full working set. Used the second largest and cut through a hard brick wall in a few minutes. Good value set, well worth the money! "
Review 10 for Edge Laser Welded Diamond Core 10 Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than Erbaur set
13 May 2012
By MisterC299
, Epping
" Had to buy this to replace a failed Erbaur set as for once Screwfix didn't have a replacement in stock.
The kit has more sizes than I need and so is in a small suitcase that would do me for a weeks holiday!
Despite the being double the cost of my previous set the core drills still don't run central to the masonry pilot drill so until the cores bite it all jumps about a bit.
I've given them four stars for reliability purely as they have so far lasted double the time of the previous set's 2 holes. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Edge Laser Welded Diamond Core 10 Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Best I've used
8 Aug 2010
By Magpieh
, Warrington
" I've always hired core drills in the past for the odd hole here and there. However I've started to need one more often so decided to buy. I'm convinced it's a good choice I've made.
No problem with solid engineering brick, I just mark the brick to about 3mm deep then chain drill around it with a 5mm SDS bit and then the core flies through in a couple of mins. I've marked the reliability at 3 as I can't really comment as I've not had them long enough but they seem very good quality to me and a decent case to keep it all together.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Edge Laser Welded Diamond Core 10 Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good bit of kit
20 Nov 2009
By paul11
, norwich
" not cheap but gets the job done with relative ease & has gone through all i have asked of it no probs ,got all the needed sizes, pilot needs to be in place firmly, good robust case. "
Review 13 for Edge Laser Welded Diamond Core 10 Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good so far
20 Feb 2009
By leedsplumber
, Leeds
" Purchased 2 weeks ago and have used 3 sizes of cutters all in the same day. SDS + adapter very smart looking but spent 20 mins filing and de burring to fit drill. Cut straight through first course but took over an hour for engineering bricks. Good assortment of adapters and case looks and feels good. Early days but happy so far (would reccomend). Have just lean't to sparky so fingers crossed. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Edge Laser Welded Diamond Core 10 Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value for money
6 Jan 2009
By dessie
, Morecambe
" I have used the kit on numerous occasions and it has coped with everything . "
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.