Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Horstmann C27 Programmer

Horstmann C27 Programmer
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
27 of 30(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hortsmann CentaurPlus C27 Programmer with Li-Ion Battery Back-Up
Review 1 for Hortsmann CentaurPlus C27 Programmer with Li-Ion Battery Back-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
23 Apr 2015
By Lana24
, South Lanarkshire
" I got this to replacement my ancient one which is now obsolete. It does exactly as it says and connected straight to existing wires and price was cheapest I could find! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hortsmann CentaurPlus C27 Programmer with Li-Ion Battery Back-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hortsmann CentaurPlus C27
17 Feb 2015
By phillip
, lisburn
" easy to set up and priced very competitively,a very reliable programmer "
Review 3 for Hortsmann CentaurPlus C27 Programmer with Li-Ion Battery Back-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Direct replacement
21 Jan 2015
By drainsup
, Berkshire
" A listed direct replacement for an 20 year old ACL Lifestyle LS522. It took 5 mins to change and 10 mins to setup. Maybe it will also last 20 years although I probably won't "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hortsmann CentaurPlus C27 Programmer with Li-Ion Battery Back-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous Programmer
17 Dec 2014
By hagdad
, Hereford
" The Horstman C27 programmer is a very well made simple to use simple to install product. The instructions included with the programmer are very clear and well written.
The vale of thsi C27 is also very impressive.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hortsmann CentaurPlus C27 Programmer with Li-Ion Battery Back-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hortsmann control
3 Dec 2014
By oldfireman
, Londonderry
" Controller on my oil fired heating system failed after around 15 years, so needed replaced after a search on the internet this product seemed to fit the bill, order it from Screwfix and was in the next day, removed the old programmer read the fitting instructions for the new on fitted it in approx. 30 minutes worked first time, changed the default programme to suit my need and showed my wife how to use it, therefore I have no problem recommending this unit and the services of screwfix. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hortsmann CentaurPlus C27 Programmer with Li-Ion Battery Back-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple to programme.
28 Nov 2014
By Favretto
, Lancashire
" I have fitted two of these units in the last week, I found them easy to programme, you can set daily 5 and 3 days or 7 independent day settings with easy over ride and boost facilities. I only gave 4 stars on performance and reliability because I haven't had time for a long term overview yet. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hortsmann CentaurPlus C27 Programmer with Li-Ion Battery Back-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
15 Aug 2014
By anon68
, Ellon
" Fantastic price, does the job and it's warrantied for two years. Couldn't get better, "
Review 8 for Hortsmann CentaurPlus C27 Programmer with Li-Ion Battery Back-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value
15 Jul 2014
By onemadcowman
, County Durham
" Bought this to replace an old Danfoss timer for my central heating and hot water. Not exactly plug and play, but then again didn't expect it to be. Even so relatively easy to fit even for a novice and all appears to be working well so far. Give more flexibility than my old unit and is a lot more user friendly.
Can't really comment on the reliability yet as its only been fitted a couple of days and we don't need to run the central heating at all or the water much, but on test runs all seems to be ok. Hopefully it will last as long as the previous unit, but as and when it ever does need replacement, then the next time it should just be a matter of unplugging this one then plugging a replacement in its place.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hortsmann CentaurPlus C27 Programmer with Li-Ion Battery Back-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT!!!!
15 Jul 2014
By cube
, epsom
" Bought this to replace a 20 year old Horstmann H525, Although the back plate has now changed it was a doddle to fit, new back plate fitted on the old holes so no drilling, wiring just as simple as the old on and no links to install. As for reliability, well I put 5 stars but only been on a few days. Easy to program too. "
Review 10 for Hortsmann CentaurPlus C27 Programmer with Li-Ion Battery Back-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hortsmann CentaurPlus C27 Prog
14 Jun 2014
By gall
, Glasgow
" I purchased this programmer for a relatives heating system because I have used it in my own house for several years. It does everything I require and has been totally reliable. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hortsmann CentaurPlus C27 Programmer with Li-Ion Battery Back-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't get a 'Series 2' C27
3 Mar 2014
By DavidN
, Hertfordshire
" This is a good quality programmer and good value compared to other brands. However, I did not receive the 'Series 2' version shown on the website when I bought it from my local Screwfix. I only found this out after I had installed it when I noticed it doesn't have a back light display nor auto adjustment for GMT/BST. If you want these features ensure you get the up to date 'Series 2' version. "
Review 12 for Hortsmann CentaurPlus C27 Programmer with Li-Ion Battery Back-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price
8 Feb 2014
By PJFK
, Northern Ireland
" This is a very good price for an excellent heating programmer, you will find this had to beat anywhere. Highly recommend. "
Review 13 for Hortsmann CentaurPlus C27 Programmer with Li-Ion Battery Back-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Programmer
17 Sep 2013
By Grumpygrey
, Woking
" Bought this together with a Centaur 7 programmable room stat. Now have total control over heating and hot water. Use this programmer to time the hot water and leave the CH on 24 hours. Then use the Centaur 7 to control the heating. Fantastic combination.
Had to get an electrician to conect both but that only took an hour.
"
Review 14 for Hortsmann CentaurPlus C27 Programmer with Li-Ion Battery Back-Up
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bit early to say but
29 May 2015
By Davefire
, Stoke on Trent
" Only been fitted 2 days ,It went straight into the old universal back plate and seemed ok,I was a bit unsure about the battery at the back, "
Review 15 for Hortsmann CentaurPlus C27 Programmer with Li-Ion Battery Back-Up
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value programmer
26 Feb 2015
By nowtevereasy
, Humberside
" A well made product at a great price. Having three times a day programmes does exactly what I need. "
Review 16 for Hortsmann CentaurPlus C27 Programmer with Li-Ion Battery Back-Up
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Programmer
25 Feb 2015
By JohnMB
, Redditch
" I bought this to replace a Towerchron QE2, the fitting is easy although the base plate is offset to the right which could be an issue if you're stuck for space.
The time is in a 12 hour format I prefer 24 hour.
Programming is straight forward, just remember to look out for AM/PM. The auto summer/winter is a bonus.
Personally I prefer the Towerchron QE2 but that's probably because I'd used it for about 15 years!!.
"
Review 17 for Hortsmann CentaurPlus C27 Programmer with Li-Ion Battery Back-Up
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
C27 Programmer
3 Feb 2015
By davered
, Caistor Lincolnshire
" The unit itself meets all the requirements .for a domestic cenral heating timer.
The only problem was that due to the location it had to be fitted it was almost impossible to fit the upward facing fina cover fixing screws, which meant re-fitting in a different location.
"
Review 18 for Hortsmann CentaurPlus C27 Programmer with Li-Ion Battery Back-Up
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Boiler controller
24 Dec 2014
By Morgoth63
, Newton le willows
" The original timer unit broke on my boiler, and I couldn't replace it s they were now not produced, this unit does a far better job than the original and at a great price, very easy to set up and use "
Review 19 for Hortsmann CentaurPlus C27 Programmer with Li-Ion Battery Back-Up
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Straightforward and decent
20 Dec 2014
By ChazPlumb
, Richmond, Surrey
" Good basic two channel programmer. Fairly easy to program and operate (essential). Excellent value. Only objection is no back-light so not good in dark areas. Otherwise very good. "
Review 20 for Hortsmann CentaurPlus C27 Programmer with Li-Ion Battery Back-Up
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Practicle controller
16 Dec 2014
By teamferret
, Derby
" Easy to install and the original one lasted for many years with no problem, I only renewed as the boiler was failing to come on, but this turned out to be a different problem. "
Page : 1 2 next>