Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Cuprinol Wood Treatment 5Ltr

Cuprinol Wood Treatment 5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cuprinol 5 Star Wood Treatment Clear 5Ltr
Review 1 for Cuprinol 5 Star Wood Treatment Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 Star Treament
4 Jun 2014
By BarringtonBertie
, Bexhill-on-Sea
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" As ever ScrewFix comes up with the best product at the best price and from stock!
This is probably the only wood treatment you will ever need!
"
Review 2 for Cuprinol 5 Star Wood Treatment Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knocks em dead
22 Apr 2014
By Rosey
, Great Bromley
" I would certainly recommend 5 Stars, and Screwfix have the best price, beating all others
I have been using 5 Stars for 8 years, which sounds like its not doing the job, it is excellant. My cottage has been riddled with death watch and furniture beetle, which was unkown to us when it was bought. using 5star has nearly completely eradicated the bugs. I do need to top up each year because the bugs can fly..
My one small grumble is that the can opening is flush and when pouring it is difficult not to spill the contents. perhaps they could put an extending spout or make the lip higher.
"
Review 3 for Cuprinol 5 Star Wood Treatment Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So far so good
24 Feb 2014
By DrDave1
, Bellshill
" I can't help but think that anything that 'green' type people think is good for the planet isn't effective.
This bad boy is probably bad for the planet but I suspect it is bad for those pesky woodworm as well.
The wood appeared to soak it up.....and I hope if there are any woodworm in my timber they soak it up as well.
Screwfix beat the competition hands down on price. Only time will tell about the effectiveness of the product but I suspect it will do the job.
Pricey? Maybe. But you get what you pay for. "
Review 4 for Cuprinol 5 Star Wood Treatment Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expensive but worth it
20 Jan 2014
By hctbn
, Bracknell
" Used this for many years and it's definitely worth paying the price. Soaks into wood like water into blotting paper and really protects the interior of the wood. Use inside (ventilate well) or out and then finish with your favoured finish. "
Review 5 for Cuprinol 5 Star Wood Treatment Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
4 Jan 2013
By Magnus
, Newcastle
" Time will tell but this was so highly recommended that I could not ignore it. Paints on easily and soaks in well. Slight odour but it was in the garage and was not unpleasant. Cover up anything that you do not want painted as it sprays off the brush quite easily. "
Review 6 for Cuprinol 5 Star Wood Treatment Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality Product
24 Feb 2012
By propertyman
, Norfolk
" More than happy to recommend this quality product, It does everything that it say's on the tin. I used it to treat roof timbers and rafters against wet rot, dry rot, and woodworm and as an added bonus got my floor boards treated at the same time. This was possibe as a result of having the old lathe and plaster ceilings down and applying the product through a hand held pressure sprayer which gave great control,and any overspray fell below onto the boards. Quick and easy highly effective. "
Review 7 for Cuprinol 5 Star Wood Treatment Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin!
8 Nov 2011
By DCJ1
, London
" I have used this product many times and have never had reason to fault its performance. Competatively priced - well done Screwfix "
Review 8 for Cuprinol 5 Star Wood Treatment Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cuprinol 5 star wood treatment
12 Jul 2011
By owen23
, ABERYSTWYTH
" This treatment i have used for many years
and found it to be good but expensive product
screw fix is the only site which it is the cheapest but you do charge for delivery.
"
Review 9 for Cuprinol 5 Star Wood Treatment Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cuprinol 5star treatment
6 May 2011
By mywoodhasathirst
, Devon
" This is quality stuff, just wish you could get it a bit cheaper as I have finished my 3rd 5litre tin and need more already though for what I am doing coverage has been quite good.
Due to price, value gets 4star only. Screwfix at the moment seem to be selling the cheapest for this stuff atleast.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cuprinol 5 Star Wood Treatment Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Superb Product
12 Jun 2012
By ImY1234
, Preston
" Superb Price and Beats the rest
Couldnt find anywhere else cheaper - Convenient to shop "