Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

TimberLok screws replace 3/8" lag screws, enabling you to complete wood-to-wood projects easier, faster and stronger. Sharp point and aggressive threads screw in to the densest woods with no need for pre-drilling. Tested to EN 14592.

TimberLok screws replace 3/8" lag screws, enabling you to complete wood-to-wood projects easier, faster and stronger. Sharp point and aggressive threads screw in to the densest woods with no need for pre-drilling. Tested to EN 14592.
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FastenMaster TimberLok Self Countersinking Head Screws 6.3 x 100 Pk12
Review 1 for FastenMaster TimberLok Self Countersinking Head Screws 6.3 x 100 Pk12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Timberlok sleeper screws
1 Aug 2014
By tbirdjp
, Manchester
" "Does exactly what it says on the tin."
A terrific fixing.
"
Review 2 for FastenMaster TimberLok Self Countersinking Head Screws 6.3 x 100 Pk12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
22 Jul 2014
By Bruisedthumb
, Seaford
" I was dreading joining oak sleepers together thinking that this product would not work. How wrong I was. After drilling a pilot hole the screws went through the oak with no problem at all, securing them very easily just as the instructions described. Will certainly use this product again "
Review 3 for FastenMaster TimberLok Self Countersinking Head Screws 6.3 x 100 Pk12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sleeper Screws
17 Jul 2014
By RobEAJ
, Shropshire
" Used these to join sleepers together on my garden, did drill down through the top layer (125mm) before fixing, also used them to fix railing plates as they had a matching black finish, easy to screw with a drill driver using the included tool. Far better than coach screws and I rebated the heads and finished off with wood plugs. "
Review 4 for FastenMaster TimberLok Self Countersinking Head Screws 6.3 x 100 Pk12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job without fuss
23 Jun 2014
By DIY4LIFE
, Bedford
" Does exactly what it claims, no need to pre-drill, just drives straight in. You do need a decent drill and maybe a socket wrench to drive the head below the surface - luckily I have both.
Used to construct a timber sleeper raised bed and small/low retaining wall with steps, saved me hours of frustration and skinned knuckles!
"
Review 5 for FastenMaster TimberLok Self Countersinking Head Screws 6.3 x 100 Pk12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Railway Sleeper Joiners
19 Jun 2014
By Markey
, Bromley, Kent
" I'd read lots of reviews about these screws & wanting to build raised beds from railway sleepers & needing to join them, so thought I had to give these a go, & I've got to say they were/are fantastic. I had solid oak softwood treated sleepers from Brazil that were extremely solid & heavy & I was very sceptical if these really would work, but work they did superbly. I did make a small guide hole with a drill, but used these 150 mm screws, to join 100mm sleepers onto other 100 mm sleepers & they screwed in using a drill (as instructed) very easily & has joined them together very strongly. I can't compare to anything else, but I can say with total honestly these are fantastic; well worth paying the money, a premium brilliant product. "
Review 6 for FastenMaster TimberLok Self Countersinking Head Screws 6.3 x 100 Pk12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good but not a miracle
6 Jul 2013
By boris
, London
" Used these for joining Azobe reclaimed sleepers. No way they will drill through on their own. The screws sheared without a pilot hole, but work fine with one, and the 50mm threaded portion grips like a vice (and is about as far as the screws will drive in this timber without a pilot hole). The coating survives the fastening well and the heads are stamped with the length of the screw so you can prove to clients what you have used. These are US imports and actually 8 inch screws so 3 mm longer than 200 to the washer head if this is of any importance. They are a considerable cost but easier, faster and better than coach screws even when a pilot hole is needed. The only drawback is finding a 6mm drill long enough to go through 210mm of timber in my case and survive. The Bosch multi material bit item 84483 on hammer works well and an extra long spade bit did the rest. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FastenMaster TimberLok Self Countersinking Head Screws 6.3 x 100 Pk12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FastenMaster TimberLok Screws
16 Sep 2012
By Shelby
, Huntingdon
" Very happy went out and got 3 more boxes did the job great "
Review 8 for FastenMaster TimberLok Self Countersinking Head Screws 6.3 x 100 Pk12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant screws
25 Jun 2012
By doneitall
, London
" these screws are the best i've used for the job i was doing. they are very simple to use and they come with a socket for screwing them in. the self cutting point makes them very useful as there is no need to pilot drill before hand. great screws with a good coating and easy to use, highly recommended. "
Review 9 for FastenMaster TimberLok Self Countersinking Head Screws 6.3 x 100 Pk12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Timberlok Screws (6-ins)
31 May 2012
By Sixsleeperssorted
, Stroud, Glos.
" Screws supplied again proved first rate product and were driven successfully into armour-plated new Romanian Oak sleepers (2.4m x 200mm x 100mm) with an elderly but fine Makita 18v electric drill - where a 36 v drill of another brand on hire had earlier failed. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FastenMaster TimberLok Self Countersinking Head Screws 6.3 x 100 Pk12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fastenmaster Timberlok
5 May 2012
By SuperSmasher
, Highlands
" I have been using these fixings since 2000, unlike cheaper alternatives they don't shear when you take them out and they have all the product info to show the strength ratings. Forget nailing important joints use these instead, I would recomend that you get a magnetic bit to drive them as the it is just supplied with a plain socket. "
Review 11 for FastenMaster TimberLok Self Countersinking Head Screws 6.3 x 100 Pk12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
timberloks
28 Apr 2012
By arkbuilder
, pembrokeshire
" good easy to use no hassle occasional problem if wood has knotting but overcome by small pilot hole made my garden project for decking frame and pergola very easy to construct "
Review 12 for FastenMaster TimberLok Self Countersinking Head Screws 6.3 x 100 Pk12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
timberlok
28 Apr 2012
By arkbuilder
, pembrokeshire
" good easy to use no hassle screwed straight in anchor timbers together no problem - occasional problem when going into wood where knotting is present but overcome with a pilot hole. "
Review 13 for FastenMaster TimberLok Self Countersinking Head Screws 6.3 x 100 Pk12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good simple screw
17 Aug 2011
By MattP
, Nottingham
" They were thinner than I expected but drive straight in with a decent drill & hold very tight! "
Review 14 for FastenMaster TimberLok Self Countersinking Head Screws 6.3 x 100 Pk12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Locks Sleepers together
30 May 2011
By Brinders
, Guildford
" If you're doing landscaping and need to lock chunky timper together like railway sleepers this is a must have. No pre-drilling, quick and easy. Each pack comes with the needed driver attachment. Few places stock these and the price for these at Screfix is competitive. Don't use a mains drill it will be too powerful and follow the instructions - you will need atleast an 18V driver to use these or you risk killing your tool by burning out the motor. These save alot of time. You will need to use only two of these to connect two railway sleeprs together 100mm by 200mm. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FastenMaster TimberLok Self Countersinking Head Screws 6.3 x 100 Pk12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good alternative to coach bolt
26 May 2011
By tenon7
, West Lancashire
" I used these to fasten 5" x 10" softwood railway sleepers while making garden terracing. My 18v combi-drill, set to drill and low speed, drove them through both sleepers without pre-drilling, and pulled them securely together. The well engineered point and thread allowed them to start easily, and then effortlessly drive through both 5" timbers. I believe that they would, as claimed, work with hardwood but might require a higher voltage drill with greater torque.
They saved so much time by not requiring predrilling, and I was easily able to carry out the work alone as there no problems with lining up the timbers etc. to install coach bolts.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FastenMaster TimberLok Self Countersinking Head Screws 6.3 x 100 Pk12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FastenMaster TimberLok Screws
25 May 2011
By whoneedsaplumber
, Falkirk
" Bought these for the outer joists that made up the frame for my deck.
These made the job so easy.
Very easy to work with.
The supplied driver makes it a good job every time.
No hesitation in using these in the future.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FastenMaster TimberLok Self Countersinking Head Screws 6.3 x 100 Pk12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QUALITY WE RELY ON
6 May 2011
By WEDOITBETTER
, READING
" As a professional landscaping company we have been using products from this company for years.
These screws offer a quality TRADE solution for most decking and landscaping timberwork.
They are a quality product that do the job perfectly and then some !!!!
Try them - you will be amazed at the strength. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for FastenMaster TimberLok Self Countersinking Head Screws 6.3 x 100 Pk12
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic Screws
6 Jun 2014
By FlippingHeck
, Lincolnshire
" Great product, good to fix/secure large pieces of wood. "
Review 19 for FastenMaster TimberLok Self Countersinking Head Screws 6.3 x 100 Pk12
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great fixings
27 Sep 2013
By SamsDad
, Brighton
" Very good product.
Drove straight into timber with no pilot hole needed
"
Review 20 for FastenMaster TimberLok Self Countersinking Head Screws 6.3 x 100 Pk12
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not convinced!
15 Jul 2014
By Chopsy
, Twickenham
" I bought a box of these to secure 22 solid oak sleepers together as a retaining wall for my raised patio.
I tried to screw them in without drilling a pilot hole and three out of the first five screws failed with the heads shearing completely off. Luckily the end of the broken screw didn't protrude out of the sleeper or I'm not sure what I would have done. I just hope i don't ever have to separate the sleepers!
I then started drilling pilot holes (including a countersink) which allowed me to successfully screw in all remaining screws. I did try to unscrew a couple but this just didn't work.
All in all, not a great experience but once in, they do "lok" the sleepers together very tightly giving me confidence that they'll do what they were designed for.
I do need a few more screws but I think i'll try the SPAX 200mm ones next! These look like they may give a nicer finish too. "
Page : 1 2 next>