Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch 36V SDS+ Drill & 8Pc Bit

Bosch 36V SDS+ Drill & 8Pc Bit
Average Customer Rating:
4.577 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
24 of 26(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bosch GBH36V-LiCP 2.9kg 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless SDS Plus Drill 36V & 8 Bits
Review 1 for Bosch GBH36V-LiCP 2.9kg 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless SDS Plus Drill 36V & 8 Bits
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing product
9 Mar 2016
By
, Sussex
" Excellent quality product. Amazingly quiet for how much power it can deliver. Incredibly light too - I have to use it one handed sometimes due to carpal tunnel and it doesn't disappoint. Wish I had bought one sooner. Have been drilling hundreds of holes today and with 2 batteries and a quick charging time, I can keep going and going! "
Review 2 for Bosch GBH36V-LiCP 2.9kg 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless SDS Plus Drill 36V & 8 Bits
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit
7 Mar 2016
By
, Falkirk
" I bought this about 4 years ago and use it daily (mon-Fri). The batteries are starting to weary but the drill is still going strong. The chuck sticks now and again but a quick squirt of WD-40 frees it up. "
Review 3 for Bosch GBH36V-LiCP 2.9kg 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless SDS Plus Drill 36V & 8 Bits
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dependable
12 Feb 2016
By
, North East
" Got this drill a few years ago, have to say hands down, it's one of the best bits of kit at my disposal.
Used to have the corded Boschhammer SDS drill but moving on to sites i was not keen on switching my gear to 110, bought this on the advice of a friend who works for Sky (all their installers use them) and it hasn't missed a beat.
It's worked in the wet, cold, blazing heat and only thing it's needed done was the chuck taken off (rubber cap pops off easy) and a bit of silicone grease applied when it started to stick due to dust, just apply some every few months and it should be sound.
The lack of a chisel function was a downer, but rarely chase walls now so it's a function i wouldn't use.
Only advice i would give, if core drilling or going through 3ft walls regularly i'd invest in a 4ah battery as the 1.3ah try their best but can give out early. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch GBH36V-LiCP 2.9kg 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless SDS Plus Drill 36V & 8 Bits
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch 36 v
5 Dec 2015
By
, Milton keynes
" Just brought this drill and have to say why have I waited so long
Been working with a corded Bosch for so long that. You get stuck in your ways
Absolute no brainier what a buy
Awesome but of kit and no more bloody leads to plug in or tangle up
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch GBH36V-LiCP 2.9kg 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless SDS Plus Drill 36V & 8 Bits
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superb!
4 Jun 2015
By
, Harrow
" Great drill, same power as corded. Drills with ease and really light. Really good value for money would highly recommend! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch GBH36V-LiCP 2.9kg 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless SDS Plus Drill 36V & 8 Bits
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Professional drilling!
4 Mar 2015
By
, South Wales
" This is a compact professional drill designed for use by professionals. We have purchased several of these units and all our engineers are more than satisfied with them! "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch GBH36V-LiCP 2.9kg 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless SDS Plus Drill 36V & 8 Bits
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb piece of kit
5 Dec 2014
By
, County Durham
" I have had this drill for nearly a year and it has proved itself time and time again. One of the best drills I have ever bought. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch GBH36V-LiCP 2.9kg 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless SDS Plus Drill 36V & 8 Bits
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch GBH36V
4 Dec 2014
By
, Nottingham
" This is the second one I have purchased the first one went to a colleague who was very impressed with it. The main points are: Very compact, 36volt, 2 batteries, its Bosch, plus a free set of drill bits. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch GBH36V-LiCP 2.9kg 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless SDS Plus Drill 36V & 8 Bits
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great.
21 Nov 2014
By
, London
" We have about 15 of these drills and can't recommend them enough.
Lightweight and powerful enough for all tasks set for it.
Used mainly by jobbing electricians, they are ideal for carrying around in tool bags.
The Bosch warrantee is a bonus too.
"
Review 10 for Bosch GBH36V-LiCP 2.9kg 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless SDS Plus Drill 36V & 8 Bits
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good drill
1 Aug 2014
By
, bristol
" good drill for the money.closest drill for this money was twice the price "
Review 11 for Bosch GBH36V-LiCP 2.9kg 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless SDS Plus Drill 36V & 8 Bits
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top class
16 Apr 2014
By
, derby
" Fantastic piece of kit don't bother with my 4KG bosch this is so light and compact yes you would think you are using a mains powered machine just got a 4ah battery from ebay for £ 95 makes this the best "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch GBH36V-LiCP 2.9kg 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless SDS Plus Drill 36V & 8 Bits
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fair drill for fair price
7 Jan 2014
By
, Kent
" great drill for the money, works hard all day with no issues (so far), more than happy with it, would buy another one straight away if I had too, nice and light, works really well "
Review 13 for Bosch GBH36V-LiCP 2.9kg 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless SDS Plus Drill 36V & 8 Bits
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch GBH36V-LiCP 2.9kg 1.3Ah
9 Dec 2013
By
, Kidderminster
" Having used the old Bosch for many a year it was time to update, this unit is lighter and less vibration than the old. Does however take longer to charge and the trigger is not as sensitive. Is a tool for the professional. Could do with chisel function. "
Review 14 for Bosch GBH36V-LiCP 2.9kg 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless SDS Plus Drill 36V & 8 Bits
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best SDS ive used
28 Jun 2013
By
, liverpool
" best SDS ive used and ive used them all , would buy this again without thinking about it if i needed another one ,
does everything i need it too and the batterys last long too !!
"
Review 15 for Bosch GBH36V-LiCP 2.9kg 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless SDS Plus Drill 36V & 8 Bits
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Workhorse
1 May 2013
By
, Farnham
" Bought this drill after reading various reviews & so glad I did. Very light and easy on the arm with the vibration cushioning. Made light work of it's requirements and didn't even get warm from the extensive concrete work. Thoroughly recommend this item. "
Review 16 for Bosch GBH36V-LiCP 2.9kg 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless SDS Plus Drill 36V & 8 Bits
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
light is right
27 Dec 2012
By
, devon
" before buying this tool assess ur needs. for myself as an electrician "light is right" and if you show this tool some respect itl never fail. however much i like this tool i feel i should point out a few bad points for a fair review.
1)i wouldnt bother getting an sds chuck adapter because although great in concrete it just doesnt have the tourque to drill wood unless you only intend to use a spade bit
2) similar problem to above. done use a hole saw in it as this drill only has one speed - super fast which as i found will melt the teeth off your hole saw in seconds if you try to use sheet metal.
3) no chishel function however if you ask me i see this to be a good point as it keeps the waitght down and also stops it getting abused for chasing.
bad points aside this is a great drill as itl light and very good at was its designed to do be an SDS DRILL. great for when working at height and due to its high speed and high impact rate iv even used it for putting 25mm holes through a block wall and even a 38mm once. however if you wana drill stone walls id still recomend sacrifising a mains SDS as there cheap!
if you want a more versatile drill id recoment going for th 36v full size as a friend says there excellent but to come at a cost to weight.
but if u want to treat your tools with respect this is a great tool you cant live without "
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bosch GBH36V-LiCP 2.9kg 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless SDS Plus Drill 36V & 8 Bits
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a dark horse!
5 Dec 2012
By
, Coventry
" I bought this drill back in 2009 as I need something that was cordless and had plenty of power for DIY and work use.
I used it a few times on my DIY projects when I first bought it. Buts this year I made full use of it as I'm a gas engineer. I was involved in major heating project which involved hanging 15 or so radiators over 3 floors and I didn't fancy using the company's 4kg drill, well carrying it around with other stufff so I used mine! I'm delighted to say thank God I took it on the project as it proved itself to be a brilliant investment! Its really light and the power for a small machine is impressive.
My boss was very impressed with it as he's been in the gas industry for the past 40yrs and he likes using it as it ticks all the boxes. It stays in his van now as when I have to go out and do work it make my life easy.
Its pretty quick at going through brick but it all depends on your drill bits! Recently I conducted a little test on a 25mm size masonary bit. I used my companys bit and my Dewalt bit. To sum up the Dewalt one went though the double brick with ease as the company's bit struggled and set the safety clutch off.
Only thing that lets it down is if you decide to drill a beyond 18mm then make sure you have all the batteries charged as they can go flat!
I would recommend this drill for people who work in gas, electrical and plumbing industry as its a light weight but yet very powerful. Even if your a DIYer I would still recommend it. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bosch GBH36V-LiCP 2.9kg 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless SDS Plus Drill 36V & 8 Bits
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drilling marvel
22 Nov 2012
By
, northern ireland
" bought this 36v drill for work .
Great power house and light weight.
anti vibration body is a great feature. BUY IT you wont be disapointed.
"
Review 19 for Bosch GBH36V-LiCP 2.9kg 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless SDS Plus Drill 36V & 8 Bits
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A MUST HAVE DRILL
29 Oct 2012
By
, hampshire
" I was talked into buying this drill by the branch manager as I was going to buy the cheaper version, he said that "it is a power house and that I would not be disappointed" and disappointed I was not, this drill is AWSUME and by far the best cordless drill I have ever used its just like using a corded drill! it drilled through a 6x6 lintel 10mm like butter straight out of the box, it has made all my dewalts makitas and boshce redundunt, does not have a chisel action though, Buy this drill seriously you will not be disapointed. "
Review 20 for Bosch GBH36V-LiCP 2.9kg 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless SDS Plus Drill 36V & 8 Bits
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bosch 36v drill
5 Apr 2015
By
, Ireland
" Great drill, better value than the other drills for what you get. Drills through concrete heads no bother but battery life is poor during heavy drilling. Only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because battery life isn't great but everything else is very good. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>