Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Compact, lightweight and as powerful as a corded drill. The brushless Bosch EC motor and ECP battery-overload protection make this drill virtually maintenance-free and capable of drilling up to 100 holes per battery charge (6 x 40mm in concrete). Supplied with 8 piece accessory kit, auxiliary handle and tough carry case.

Compact, lightweight and as powerful as a corded drill. The brushless Bosch EC motor and ECP battery-overload protection make this drill virtually maintenance-free and capable of drilling up to 100 holes per battery charge (6 x 40mm in concrete). Supplied with 8 piece accessory kit, auxiliary handle and tough carry case.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bosch GBH36V-LiCP 2.9kg 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless SDS Plus Drill 36V & 8 Bits
Review 1 for Bosch GBH36V-LiCP 2.9kg 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless SDS Plus Drill 36V & 8 Bits
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top class
16 Apr 2014
By MDPR
, derby
"Fantastic piece of kit don't bother with my 4KG bosch this is so light and compact yes you would think you are using a mains powered machine just got a 4ah battery from ebay for £ 95 makes this the best"
Review 2 for Bosch GBH36V-LiCP 2.9kg 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless SDS Plus Drill 36V & 8 Bits
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fair drill for fair price
7 Jan 2014
By Itwaslikethatwhenigothere
, Kent
"great drill for the money, works hard all day with no issues (so far), more than happy with it, would buy another one straight away if I had too, nice and light, works really well"
Review 3 for Bosch GBH36V-LiCP 2.9kg 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless SDS Plus Drill 36V & 8 Bits
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch GBH36V-LiCP 2.9kg 1.3Ah
9 Dec 2013
By Ski100
, Kidderminster
"Having used the old Bosch for many a year it was time to update, this unit is lighter and less vibration than the old. Does however take longer to charge and the trigger is not as sensitive. Is a tool for the professional. Could do with chisel function."
Review 4 for Bosch GBH36V-LiCP 2.9kg 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless SDS Plus Drill 36V & 8 Bits
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best SDS ive used
28 Jun 2013
By spinna
, liverpool
"best SDS ive used and ive used them all , would buy this again without thinking about it if i needed another one ,
does everything i need it too and the batterys last long too !!
"
Review 5 for Bosch GBH36V-LiCP 2.9kg 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless SDS Plus Drill 36V & 8 Bits
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Workhorse
1 May 2013
By bk4uk
, Farnham
"Bought this drill after reading various reviews & so glad I did. Very light and easy on the arm with the vibration cushioning. Made light work of it's requirements and didn't even get warm from the extensive concrete work. Thoroughly recommend this item."
Review 6 for Bosch GBH36V-LiCP 2.9kg 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless SDS Plus Drill 36V & 8 Bits
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
light is right
27 Dec 2012
By stuss33
, devon
"before buying this tool assess ur needs. for myself as an electrician "light is right" and if you show this tool some respect itl never fail. however much i like this tool i feel i should point out a few bad points for a fair review.
1)i wouldnt bother getting an sds chuck adapter because although great in concrete it just doesnt have the tourque to drill wood unless you only intend to use a spade bit
2) similar problem to above. done use a hole saw in it as this drill only has one speed - super fast which as i found will melt the teeth off your hole saw in seconds if you try to use sheet metal.
3) no chishel function however if you ask me i see this to be a good point as it keeps the waitght down and also stops it getting abused for chasing.
bad points aside this is a great drill as itl light and very good at was its designed to do be an SDS DRILL. great for when working at height and due to its high speed and high impact rate iv even used it for putting 25mm holes through a block wall and even a 38mm once. however if you wana drill stone walls id still recomend sacrifising a mains SDS as there cheap!
if you want a more versatile drill id recoment going for th 36v full size as a friend says there excellent but to come at a cost to weight.
but if u want to treat your tools with respect this is a great tool you cant live without"
Review 7 for Bosch GBH36V-LiCP 2.9kg 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless SDS Plus Drill 36V & 8 Bits
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a dark horse!
5 Dec 2012
By SanghaMan
, Coventry
"I bought this drill back in 2009 as I need something that was cordless and had plenty of power for DIY and work use.
I used it a few times on my DIY projects when I first bought it. Buts this year I made full use of it as I'm a gas engineer. I was involved in major heating project which involved hanging 15 or so radiators over 3 floors and I didn't fancy using the company's 4kg drill, well carrying it around with other stufff so I used mine! I'm delighted to say thank God I took it on the project as it proved itself to be a brilliant investment! Its really light and the power for a small machine is impressive.
My boss was very impressed with it as he's been in the gas industry for the past 40yrs and he likes using it as it ticks all the boxes. It stays in his van now as when I have to go out and do work it make my life easy.
Its pretty quick at going through brick but it all depends on your drill bits! Recently I conducted a little test on a 25mm size masonary bit. I used my companys bit and my Dewalt bit. To sum up the Dewalt one went though the double brick with ease as the company's bit struggled and set the safety clutch off.
Only thing that lets it down is if you decide to drill a beyond 18mm then make sure you have all the batteries charged as they can go flat!
I would recommend this drill for people who work in gas, electrical and plumbing industry as its a light weight but yet very powerful. Even if your a DIYer I would still recommend it."
Review 8 for Bosch GBH36V-LiCP 2.9kg 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless SDS Plus Drill 36V & 8 Bits
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drilling marvel
22 Nov 2012
By shipmate
, northern ireland
"bought this 36v drill for work .
Great power house and light weight.
anti vibration body is a great feature. BUY IT you wont be disapointed.
"
Review 9 for Bosch GBH36V-LiCP 2.9kg 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless SDS Plus Drill 36V & 8 Bits
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A MUST HAVE DRILL
29 Oct 2012
By Treborriam
, hampshire
"I was talked into buying this drill by the branch manager as I was going to buy the cheaper version, he said that "it is a power house and that I would not be disappointed" and disappointed I was not, this drill is AWSUME and by far the best cordless drill I have ever used its just like using a corded drill! it drilled through a 6x6 lintel 10mm like butter straight out of the box, it has made all my dewalts makitas and boshce redundunt, does not have a chisel action though, Buy this drill seriously you will not be disapointed."
Review 10 for Bosch GBH36V-LiCP 2.9kg 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless SDS Plus Drill 36V & 8 Bits
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lightweight
3 Jan 2014
By CLDomestics
, London
"Great bit of kit...
Ideal for plumbers, bought this to hng a load of rads and install pipe clips... Lightweight but powerful enough to compete with my corded dewalt sds.
No chisel action and wouldn't want to use it for anything bigger than 25mm..."
Review 11 for Bosch GBH36V-LiCP 2.9kg 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless SDS Plus Drill 36V & 8 Bits
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliable drill
14 Dec 2013
By willse
, worcester
"Purchased this as replacement for dewalt and very pleased with its performance on a variety of projects."
Review 12 for Bosch GBH36V-LiCP 2.9kg 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless SDS Plus Drill 36V & 8 Bits
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great drill as long as it last
6 Nov 2013
By Sparkybath
, Bath
"Trade - medium heavy usage. Great drill to use, light easy to handle battery drilling time excellent
Quality build terrible. First drill lasted 14 months and died. gear box and electronic switch failed.
Now on second drill battery died after 6 months. not to impressed with Screwfix, I have to deal with the repair, i'm a Screwfix customer and not one of Bosch.
Would not recommend purchase
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.