Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Mighty Strength Grab Adh 290ml

Mighty Strength Grab Adh 290ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.741 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
25 of 27(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Mighty Strength Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 290ml
Review 1 for No Nonsense Mighty Strength Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Grab
15 Dec 2015
By
, West Midlands
" Having tested this adhesive before first using it I'm really impressed - still haven't managed to pull my test sample apart.
First main job was bonding cladding to an MDF carcass, the grab is so good you just have to offer up the item, give it a little jiggle, check position and that's it. Used it for many jobs since and it's great.
The adhesive is paintable which is perfect for the majority of work I do. Also it remains flexible so is less likely to crack. "
Review 2 for No Nonsense Mighty Strength Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Grab Adhesive
27 Nov 2015
By
, North Wales
" This is my second purchase of this product. I use it to attach plastic skirting lengths to a prepared wall. It is not instant grab, so you have time to position the skirting to minimise any gaps, I usually use heavy blocks to hold in the skirting in place, what wall is flat, while the adhesive finally sets. "
Review 3 for No Nonsense Mighty Strength Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
10 Nov 2015
By
, Spalding
" Excellent Product, great Grab and Adhesive properties! Used on long Lengths of Skirting Boards, did not need a Nail Gun to hold in place, just stuck and stayed in place. Not used the cheaper Version, but assume you pay for the extra Grab properties. "
Review 4 for No Nonsense Mighty Strength Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
22 Oct 2015
By
, Norfolk
" Does exactly what the pack says.
I always read the reviews on products and this stood out.
Great ''grab'', good fixing on ceramic floor tiles for repair. "
Review 5 for No Nonsense Mighty Strength Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent initial grab
6 Oct 2015
By
, London
" I've bought this product for hanging 70*70cm mirror in a bathroom. The rest of the tube I've used for glueing skirting boards (hdf) and a kitchen acrylic splashback. Excellent product, sticks very good to all my surfaces. And less moving after glueing compare to green Gripfill. No smells at all. Very happy with purchasing. If it will be a little bit cheaper I think I will switch to it from Gripfill. "
Review 6 for No Nonsense Mighty Strength Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent buy
24 Aug 2015
By
, Salisbury
" This stuff is definitely instant grab and strong. I love it. "
Review 7 for No Nonsense Mighty Strength Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stuff
31 Jul 2015
By
, Southport
" Bought a few tubes of this to put up some PVC internal panelling. Did the job really well, grips quickly and firmly with a little slide play to get things spot on. You will need a gun to use it and as many have said the nozzle is a fixed 'wide' width, but if you are using it for gluing stuff then its not a problem. Highly recommened "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No Nonsense Mighty Strength Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works
30 May 2015
By
, Fife
" Stiffer to discharge from gun than Gripfill 10261.
To early to give 5 stars for Performance & Reliability
"
Review 9 for No Nonsense Mighty Strength Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mighty strengh grab adhesive
11 Mar 2015
By
, Cheshire
" Very good grab adhesive.bit pricey but it certainly does the job.. "
Review 10 for No Nonsense Mighty Strength Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff
12 Feb 2015
By
, Barrow in Furness,
" I applied this to cover a barbecue with plastic sheeting . It worked a treat. Very pleased. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No Nonsense Mighty Strength Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works reasonably well
8 Feb 2015
By
, Aveley
" If you want a fast acting adhesive then this ones not for you, go for a solvent based one "
Review 12 for No Nonsense Mighty Strength Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Stuf
26 Sep 2014
By
, West Yorkshire
" Not expensive. Simple instructions. Easy to prepare. Needs applicator gun. Doddle to apply - stuck stainless steel panels to painted wall. No problem! "
Review 13 for No Nonsense Mighty Strength Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sticky with a multitude o
12 Sep 2014
By
, Essex
" Use this to secure UPVC cladding to the inside roof area of my porch. This comes with an already cut nozzle which I felt delivered too much adhesive. Better to use an uncut nozzle but the smaller the hole you cut the harder it is to deliver the adhesive. Over a good performing adhesive. "
Review 14 for No Nonsense Mighty Strength Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
big and sticky
9 Jul 2014
By
, sarf coast
" Worked well enough for my moderately demanding purposes - nothing's dropped off, always a good sign.
Bent my skelly gun, though!
"
Review 15 for No Nonsense Mighty Strength Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Wrist Exercise
4 Jan 2014
By
, Hamilton
" I thought the other reviewers were just feeble wimps when they said that this adhesive is hard to squeeze out. I'm not a power lifter by any means, but I now see what they mean. Just as well that the nozzle has a fixed wide aperture and a guide slot, because you could not eject this through a standard nozzle.
The base unit with my sink was previously butted onto another base unit with the worktop spanning them both, but a previous occupant had removed the extra cabinet and cut the worktop off with an overhang from the sink cabinet. I decided to use 18mm MDF for my new cabinet top and cap it with a large 10mm ceramic floor tile to bring it up to the level of the worktop and fit a joint strip between the two. A round metal tile trim created a matching half bullnose profile at the front edge. The problem is that the floor is a bit off and even with the cabinet legs fully up, I needed to pack up the top tile a bit at the back to make it level with the worktop.
So I needed a strong adhesive with good filling properties that would also have a bit of shock absorbency for a bit of "give" should a pot of spaghetti be dumped down a bit heavily next to the sink. I don't like silicone, because you never know what you have touched that may then be impossible to paint, and the curing time would have been too long.
I squeezed a blob out of the tube after cutting the tip off and tested its properties on some offcuts before committing to the task fully, and I would suggest that you do likewise, because once this adhesive is on I don't think it will come off again in any great hurry.
This was the perfect solution for my needs, and at a very reasonable price. I was able to create enough thick lines of adhesive so there wouldn't be too many hollows under the tile, and was able to apply it thicker at the back to raise the tile more. It grabs incredibly fast with very almost zero opportunity for repositioning, so make very sure that you have all the components dry fitted and measured, then immediately to hand, BEFORE you squirt this stuff on. I am glad that I took the time to practice "speed-fitting" the tile first.
While this adhesive may not be the perfect for everybody's needs, I think it is a fairly universal solution for a lot of projects. It has a slightly slimy slippery consistency, so it would be hard to squirt onto something and level out with a spatula or similar. You are supposed to put it on in lines so that the glue has somewhere to squeeze into (like combing grooves into ceramic tile adhesive), because it would be almost impossible to compress and sqeeze excess out the sides of a wide flat joint like you can do with many other adhesives.
When I buy more for my next project I think I may warm it up a bit near a radiator and see if it is any easier to pipe out, because my arthritic knuckles felt the strain of this job. "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No Nonsense Mighty Strength Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best I have tried
24 Dec 2013
By
, Addlestone
" Hard work getting it out of the tube, but excellent adhesion. Dries as a flexible rubber, so does not become brittle as so many cheaper ones do. "
Review 17 for No Nonsense Mighty Strength Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As it says on the tin
15 Jul 2013
By
, Chertsey
" It does what it should and is a reasonable price. Definitely better than most other offerings on the market. "
Review 18 for No Nonsense Mighty Strength Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great stuff
12 Mar 2013
By
, south lanarkshire
" bought this to try it and eventualy went on to use it to put up plaster coving made the job go a lot easier and fast but you need muscles to squeeze it "
Review 19 for No Nonsense Mighty Strength Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NO NONSENSE GRAB ADHESIVE
11 Dec 2012
By
, France
" Does what it says.. very good product though it seemed hard work when using mastic gun (maybe i need to invest in a new gun) .. i used it in my bathroom to stick upvc angle to upvc walling excellent adhesion and any excess wiped off easily with white spirits.. "
Review 20 for No Nonsense Mighty Strength Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent adhesive
26 Nov 2012
By
, Nr Chester
" Does exactly what it says on the tube. Has a slight silicon type texture when dry. Grabs immediately and is very hard to gun. You need to have had your Weetabix to use this all day! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>