Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

290ml. High quality, strong one-component, white adhesive with very high initial grab. Odourless, solvent free formula. Cures to form a durable rubber seal. Bonds a wide range of materials including glass, metal, polycarbonate, uPVC and stainless steel.

290ml. High quality, strong one-component, white adhesive with very high initial grab. Odourless, solvent free formula. Cures to form a durable rubber seal. Bonds a wide range of materials including glass, metal, polycarbonate, uPVC and stainless steel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Mighty Strength Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 290ml
Review 1 for No Nonsense Mighty Strength Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 290ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Wrist Exercise
4 Jan 2014
By BillDL
, Hamilton
"I thought the other reviewers were just feeble wimps when they said that this adhesive is hard to squeeze out. I'm not a power lifter by any means, but I now see what they mean. Just as well that the nozzle has a fixed wide aperture and a guide slot, because you could not eject this through a standard nozzle.
The base unit with my sink was previously butted onto another base unit with the worktop spanning them both, but a previous occupant had removed the extra cabinet and cut the worktop off with an overhang from the sink cabinet. I decided to use 18mm MDF for my new cabinet top and cap it with a large 10mm ceramic floor tile to bring it up to the level of the worktop and fit a joint strip between the two. A round metal tile trim created a matching half bullnose profile at the front edge. The problem is that the floor is a bit off and even with the cabinet legs fully up, I needed to pack up the top tile a bit at the back to make it level with the worktop.
So I needed a strong adhesive with good filling properties that would also have a bit of shock absorbency for a bit of "give" should a pot of spaghetti be dumped down a bit heavily next to the sink. I don't like silicone, because you never know what you have touched that may then be impossible to paint, and the curing time would have been too long.
I squeezed a blob out of the tube after cutting the tip off and tested its properties on some offcuts before committing to the task fully, and I would suggest that you do likewise, because once this adhesive is on I don't think it will come off again in any great hurry.
This was the perfect solution for my needs, and at a very reasonable price. I was able to create enough thick lines of adhesive so there wouldn't be too many hollows under the tile, and was able to apply it thicker at the back to raise the tile more. It grabs incredibly fast with very almost zero opportunity for repositioning, so make very sure that you have all the components dry fitted and measured, then immediately to hand, BEFORE you squirt this stuff on. I am glad that I took the time to practice "speed-fitting" the tile first.
While this adhesive may not be the perfect for everybody's needs, I think it is a fairly universal solution for a lot of projects. It has a slightly slimy slippery consistency, so it would be hard to squirt onto something and level out with a spatula or similar. You are supposed to put it on in lines so that the glue has somewhere to squeeze into (like combing grooves into ceramic tile adhesive), because it would be almost impossible to compress and sqeeze excess out the sides of a wide flat joint like you can do with many other adhesives.
When I buy more for my next project I think I may warm it up a bit near a radiator and see if it is any easier to pipe out, because my arthritic knuckles felt the strain of this job."
Review 2 for No Nonsense Mighty Strength Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 290ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best I have tried
24 Dec 2013
By Brilec
, Addlestone
"Hard work getting it out of the tube, but excellent adhesion. Dries as a flexible rubber, so does not become brittle as so many cheaper ones do."
Review 3 for No Nonsense Mighty Strength Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 290ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As it says on the tin
15 Jul 2013
By Javashak
, Chertsey
"It does what it should and is a reasonable price. Definitely better than most other offerings on the market."
Review 4 for No Nonsense Mighty Strength Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 290ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great stuff
12 Mar 2013
By bigrab0401
, south lanarkshire
"bought this to try it and eventualy went on to use it to put up plaster coving made the job go a lot easier and fast but you need muscles to squeeze it"
Review 5 for No Nonsense Mighty Strength Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 290ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NO NONSENSE GRAB ADHESIVE
11 Dec 2012
By nellievan
, France
"Does what it says.. very good product though it seemed hard work when using mastic gun (maybe i need to invest in a new gun) .. i used it in my bathroom to stick upvc angle to upvc walling excellent adhesion and any excess wiped off easily with white spirits.."
Review 6 for No Nonsense Mighty Strength Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 290ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent adhesive
26 Nov 2012
By Wammers
, Nr Chester
"Does exactly what it says on the tube. Has a slight silicon type texture when dry. Grabs immediately and is very hard to gun. You need to have had your Weetabix to use this all day!"
Review 7 for No Nonsense Mighty Strength Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 290ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the grab to grab
3 Apr 2012
By wetwork
, Norfiolk
"great value, does exactly whatr it is supposed to do, and the notched nozzle makes application a doddle"
Review 8 for No Nonsense Mighty Strength Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 290ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic stuff
2 Mar 2012
By tekdek
, Stoke-on-Trent
"I used this to build a half glass block wall inside a bathroom window so that I could fit a shower screen and as I could not drill the glass blocks to fit the screen channel to I also used it to fix the channel to the blocks and it really works once cured it is brilliant."
Review 9 for No Nonsense Mighty Strength Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 290ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OK but not as strong as some
22 May 2013
By shedweasel
, Nottingham
"This stuff is OK but is nowhere near as strong as Soudal Fixall or Ceresit Flextec 101.
Both of those, if you stick a block of wood to a brick wall, you can hang off it.
The no-nonsense one is quite strong, but you can pull the block off. I have stuck roof tiles on with the other two and they are still there 5 years later
"
Review 10 for No Nonsense Mighty Strength Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 290ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
superb value
28 Mar 2012
By shivermetimbers
, wales
"Easily as good as most other grab adhesives but less than half the price"
Review 11 for No Nonsense Mighty Strength Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 290ml
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product is stronger than I am.
7 May 2013
By Screwfixfreak
, Newark
"An efficient adhesive, but you need the strength of Tarzan to force it out of the tube.
Therefore not the most practical product.
"