Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Suitable for most detail sanding applications. Supplied with sanding papers and carry bag.

Suitable for most detail sanding applications. Supplied with sanding papers and carry bag.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Review 1 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
16 Apr 2014
By Seagull
, Norwich
"Remarkable machine which can sand some surprisingly intricate detail. Pads are velcro and easy to fit or change. Comes with a set of different grade pads and replacements are available from Screwfix. Took a few minutes to get used to how to use it then the sanding of a door and window frame was finished in record time and to a far higher standard than by hand sanding. I now wonder how I ever did without it!"
Review 2 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
13 Apr 2014
By Jjimmythebiz
, Gloucester
"I buy many products from screw fix and this is the first time I have been compelled to write a review. I bought this detail sander after my old one blew up on me! This is an excellent product which makes sanding a pleasure. It is relatively quiet - much quieter than my old one - and is comfortable to use. A cracking product at an excellent price :-)"
Review 3 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
25 Mar 2014
By Fandango
, NI
"Was refurbishing an old bookcase and struggling to get into the corners. Bought this and was very impressed. Light enough on the hand, not a lot of vibration, on off switch is out of the way so you don't keep switching off and a lot quieter than the orbital sander I had been using.
Would highly recommend this product, well worth the money and comes with a decent canvas case to boot."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fab tool easy to use
21 Mar 2014
By RustyW
, Huntingdon
"I impulse purchased this little sander & for its size has a big heart, used it to sand down plater cement from tile backing & its took an hour, I had already been working trying to scrape the cement off for days, perfect too & worth every penny, I am now looking for other jobs to do with it as it is a pleasure to use & not expensive for what it is."
Review 5 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sander
9 Jan 2014
By adds73
, Kent
"The sander is nice to use, the switch is rubber covered and can be a nuisance to switch off.
The tool itself seems well made and good value for money.
Screwfix don't seem to offer the correct sandpaper refills for it and they helped me pick out some that almost fit.
These work on large areas but not with edges or detail sanding as the overhand the base plate a bit.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Way beyond expectation
27 Dec 2013
By HappyJohn
, Brighton
"I bought this product because i had a lot of door frames, skirting boards and a staircase to sand. This product impressed my right out of the bag, it comes with plenty of accessories and a reasonable length of cable (budget power tools often have very short cables). There is a very little vibration through the hand and it really makes short work of all the tasks I have thrown at. I have gone on to use it on many more tasks that I would normally of done by hand. Very happy overall and I would thoroughly recommend it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does the trick
21 Nov 2013
By WiltsLad
, Bideford
"Never having had a detail sander before, I didn't know what to expect. In the event I am very impressed with the performance of the sander, however, less so with Screwfix.
Erbauer is a Screwfix company so you would expect, firstly, that sanding pads similar to the ones which came with the machine would be available from Screwfix. Partly true, but not the 40 grit pad. You would also expect both the instruction manual AND the website would tell you which sanding pads to order. No chance.
I now know which pads to buy (I hope) but very little credit goes to Screwfix on this.
Have marked reliability as 3 stars. Since I have only just got the machine, how can I mark this sensibly. Wish I could leave it blank really."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brill sander
1 Jun 2013
By strange
, Dover
"This sander is so easy to use light able to hold in one hand. Easy change of sheets too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good For D.I.Y'er
2 Apr 2013
By Desmondo
, Southampton
"Bought this today after reading all the reviews below. I needed something to sand all the old varnish and paint off two garden seats. I tried by hand last week, and after an hour, and 7 sheets of sandpaper later, I thought "stuff this", and went researching on line. Well, I have almost completed both seats using only one of the sand sheets provided, and it looks like it has plenty of use left in it. It was easy to use straight out of the box, and didn't vibrate my hand too much. I may invest in some ear defenders though !. But for a D.I.Y'er like me, this is ideal to have in the garage for occasional use.I can't comment on reliability, but it did what I bought it for and I am very pleased with it. Especially as my Son-in-Law liked it too and gave me half the money towards it so he could use it. Bonus :))"
Review 10 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Surprisingly OK
17 Jan 2013
By geoff314
, Surrey
"Given the lowish price of this I didn't expect much but I thought it would be worth a try.
I have used it a lot and I don't need to buy a more expensive one.
Advantages: quite fast removal/OK finish. Easy sandpaper fixing with velcro.
Minor irks: On/off switch a bit awkward, no vacuum/dust removal.
I'm not super-confident about longterm reliability as I see that the orbital bits inside are plastic. But no matter I like it and would recommend.
"
Review 11 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ideal for purpose
16 Oct 2012
By repairman2
, South Wales
"I bought this tool to help in sanding down old oak furniture prior to renovation. It performs better than my previous well known brand name one, is comfortable to use and gives a good finish. As I have only used it for a couple of weeks I have not given 5 stars for reliability but have no doubts about its build quality so far."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic little tool
5 Jul 2012
By lmarge
, London
"bought this for all my detail sanding an excelllent little product"
Review 13 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Little Sander
16 Jun 2012
By AdyA
, Cambridgeshire
"I purchased this for a number of jobs around the house such as window boards and stair strings etc. I have been a joiner for 20years+ and have used hundreds of orbital sanders in various shapes and sizes.
This one is exception value. It feels a good quality machine and performs perfectly. It is light and comfortable to use and comes in a handy and sturdy bag. Very impressed. I am looking forward to my next sanding job!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
devil in the detail
9 Apr 2012
By fouter
, Carlisle
"This little sander is by far the best I've used! It outshines it's pricier rivals by a long way. The motor is powerful enough to get the job done quickly and the sanding discs do actually stay put ( a feature lacking in most others I've tried).
I have small hands and find it easy to grip and manoeuvre without getting achy fingers which also helps get the job done more quickly.
I took one point off as it would be useful to have variable speed, but then for the price, I can't really complain about that.
Forget the pricier better known models and give this little sander a shot.....you won't be disappointed."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good tool
14 Apr 2013
By bob726
, dorchester
"Got through two bosch recharge sanders over last 4 years - but this - although mains, looks more promising, more powerful without too much mess - good length lead, light and easy to move around. The on/off switch is shrouded by a plastic hood, so is a bit fiddly until used to it, other than that it works fine - new sheets appear economical. If it only lasts a year or two it's worth it."
Review 16 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than you might think.
6 Apr 2013
By Disciple
, Surrey
"I've used this sander to finish wood veneer application and solid wood bookcases and it's perfect.
You can pretty much get everywhere with it and it sands very well. Soft Velcro base can tend to misshapen if used too firmly."
Review 17 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basic sanding
24 Feb 2013
By jonebegood
, wolverhampton
"Don't be put off by this cheap price!
this little tool is well worth your £30 I can assure you you will not be disappointed
There's no speed control no dust collection! but it's not £80!
If you buy more disc's Codes
71005 (120)
96062 (180)
22887 (80)
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does what it says on the tin
4 Feb 2013
By grouch
, essex
"Sander seems to work fine sanding down bumpy old gloss paint on door frames.
Haven't used it enough yet to comment on long term reliability.
Comes with a good case to hold it in.
Do not buy the Norton Detail Sanding Sheets because they do not fit on this product"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value for money
14 Oct 2012
By cooke
, gloucester
"this is good value for money and i have been very impressed i have used bosh and makita models in the past and can say this is just as good at a fraction of the cost.
only negative is i was sold the wrong sanding pads for it but should have checked them myself
"
Review 20 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Little Sander
17 Sep 2012
By Outseyuk
, colchester
"Perfect for the detailing around edges of floorboards. Only minor gripe is there is no adjustable speed setting.
Other than that it's great to use, well balanced and well built. Didn't flinch when being run for long periods on some tough areas."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>