Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer 160W Detail Sander

Erbauer 160W Detail Sander
Average Customer Rating:
4.447 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 76 reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
70 of 76(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Review 1 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbauer detail sander
9 Jul 2015
By YAKI
, Darwen lancs
" Great little sander although would be good if replacement velcro pads where available. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great and powerf detail sander
2 Jul 2015
By stevenk
, Dunfermline
" Using it for sanding door and window frames. Would be 5 star for features if it had a dust collector. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer Sander
30 Jun 2015
By BrownieNo1
, Chelmsford
" Works really well just made computer desk and children's bed / furniture sanded the complete job with ease, even managed to shape 4 x 3 with ease too. No complaints from me. "
Review 4 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good sander
8 Jun 2015
By Ply81
, Oxford
" Done the job need to do with ease and nice bag to put in too "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little sander
30 May 2015
By BoatmanMark
, Sussex
" Im very impressed with this sander, its powerful, quiter than others i have used and really gets the job done well.
I restore wooden sailing boats and this sander seems far better than any i have had in the past. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
detail sander
21 May 2015
By gudin
, swindon
" bought this as a replacement for my old black & decker sander and cannot praise it enough . very low vibration in your hand but very affective for the job. easy to use and comes in a handy storage bag. a very good product for a very good price. thank you screwfix. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super small sander
15 May 2015
By GHW1
, Lancashire
" I bought this after reading the other complimentary reviews and I was not disappointed. It is light and easy to use with a simple dust proof on/off switch. The papers are simplicity itself to attach, just line up and press home. I have used it on an old garden bench and it is coming up like new. The small finger attachment is a useful addition for those tight place.
The down side is that replacement sand papers are only available elsewhere and the finger ones I am cutting from a rectangular sheet. Shame as it is a superb machine to use and cheap.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth the money
14 May 2015
By rusterer
, Rutland
" I originally purchased an orbital sander of the same make but after getting it home decided it was too heavy for what I needed. Changed it for the detail sander and I have to say for the money it is excellent. Comes with some sanding discs and in a handy bag to keep it in. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good little stripper
4 May 2015
By Anonymous
, Derby
" Very happy with the stripper, did what it needed to do in know time! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful Sander
4 May 2015
By geowar
, Reading
" What a revelation following a poor B&D purchase.
Noise is well controlled and not irritating.
Gyroscopic effect caused by spinning fan helps to control application.
Sands well using its own weight were possible.
Not experienced 'vibration fingers' so far as most of movement is transmitted through the sanding pad not the body.
This is my first Erbauer tool, so have marked 5 stars for reliability based on other users findings/2 year guarantee and, judging by the build quality, I think I will be proved right.
Very pleased with my purchase.
"
Review 11 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cracking little jem
2 May 2015
By supersparkx
, Bournemouth
" My old black and decker fell apart and I urgently required a replacement. Now I wish it had packed up a long time ago as this is a little jem with a lot less vibration and sands a lot better and quicker. "
Review 12 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great wee sander
2 May 2015
By tubsrus
, Aberfeldy
" had one of these wee sanders for just over 2 years now, it is used almost every day in my workshop, its a great wee bit of kit, thinking about getting a new one, but, after 2 years its no shame to the sander to need replacement its been dropped on the floor don't know how many times , it just keeps on working, definitely recommend this wee sander as a must have, I have 5 tools by the same brand in the workshop now, cant say a bad word about any of them!! "
Review 13 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail
29 Apr 2015
By steveDIYone
, Hampshire
" Just a great little item that saves so much time for such a small price. It got an all day job done in just a couple of hours. "
Review 14 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great little sander
20 Apr 2015
By marlincamperman
, bushey
" this was a distress punches as I was working away from my base sanding panels on the side of a boat when my sander stopped working after hunting round for a screw fix store I found this little sander at the store, it was not what i was looking for but as I needed a replacement that day I found this one in the book, it was in stock so I gave it a go, i'm glad I did it was far better than my old sander. "
Review 15 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a great bit of kit
17 Apr 2015
By telboyracer
, grimsby
" i have had this for a while now cant fault it and for the price well say no more, its just a great little tool I recommend this to anyone "
Review 16 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sander
16 Apr 2015
By Trailermate
, Clevedon
" I bought this to sort a stained wooden worktop out, I used sand paper but couldn't get into the small spaces with any pressure, when I used this it was fantastic, and so easy to use, it could do with a dust bag and I would have been willing to pay a little more for that, this make is fantastic, I am slowly changing all my tool to these. Good job chaps. "
Review 17 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant bit of kit
3 Apr 2015
By frontera
, swindon
" Excellent little sander bought it to finish a job and it finished it alright made light work of the job "
Review 18 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Steve
2 Apr 2015
By BigSG
, Basingstoke
" Great little tool. Bought it because the wie wanted to help! She found it easy to use so she can now do all the prep and I can take it easy! "
Review 19 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cracking little sander
1 Apr 2015
By Kevos
, Durham
" Does what says on the tin, powerful detail sander, could do with speed control other than that great. Cant mark reliability as only had it a few weeks. "
Review 20 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exceptional little sander
20 Mar 2015
By Boyo400
, wrexham
" Read the reviews of this product and trusted the trade rating, so glad I did. Absolutely smashed through the sanding job I had, now looking at the tired paint work around the door frames as my next project knowing this little beast will make light work of it. Definitely recommend this product. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>