Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer 160W Detail Sander

Erbauer 160W Detail Sander
Average Customer Rating:
4.29 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 100 reviews
5 stars
59
4 stars
29
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
9
88 of 100(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Review 1 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Time Saving Product
8 Jan 2016
By
, Camberley
" I'm really glad my well known brand of detail sander packed up now!
I read the reviews on this and chose it based on feedback I read.
It is 30 x faster and easier than my old one!
It is no effort at all to use, it just does the job for you, it's fairly quiet which is good as I won't annoy the neighbours.
I really cannot fault it. Others said that screwfix don't stock the replacement pads but they do!
It even comes with a really sturdy carry bag with plenty of space for spare sanding sheets.
Thank you screwfix.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
exactly as it was described
14 Dec 2015
By
, Leicester
" Inexpensive, and absolutely no effort required to use it. Definitely a best buy at the price. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Far So Good
27 Oct 2015
By
, Maldon
" Good value. Only used once but worked well in removing varnish back to bare wood on my boat, then with finer paper left a good finish ready for refinishing. Nice little bag to keep all the bits in. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read the handbook first
22 Oct 2015
By
, Seaford
" This machine works as it says in the manual, do not apply pressure the little thing does it itself. It is ergonomically well designed and extremely reliable. I am a DIY person and got professional results when using the little sander to prepare the doors and frames in my house prior to decorating. It also comes with a great bag to protect and store the machine till it is next needed. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sander
30 Sep 2015
By
, Southampton
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Bought this sander based on price and the excellent reviews! First impressions were that it feels heavy so is probably well made! Comes with a tidy carry bag which is ideal! The sanding action is excellent and provides a stunning finish! Love the sealed switch! Only downside is the finger sander gets hot very quickly and the hook and loop pad comes unstuck! But I didn't buy it for that so not much of a downside! I would 100% recommend this to anyone! Excellent buy for the price! Don not hesitate!! "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
14 Sep 2015
By
, Beeston Brook
" Very comfortable to operate. It is a very powerful, effective little sander. The sealed switch is a good feature. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very handy sander
15 Aug 2015
By
, Ripon
" Light weight easy to use, nice and compact, very good value for money "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bit of Kit
3 Aug 2015
By
, Castle Donington
" We bought a couple of sanders to fix the paint / plaster in our kitchen. This little sander reminded me of Peter Kay's "Dunking Hobnobs" sketch - everything you throw at it, it just comes back for more. At the price it's an absolute steal. "
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbauer detail sander
9 Jul 2015
By
, Darwen lancs
" Great little sander although would be good if replacement velcro pads where available. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great and powerf detail sander
2 Jul 2015
By
, Dunfermline
" Using it for sanding door and window frames. Would be 5 star for features if it had a dust collector. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer Sander
30 Jun 2015
By
, Chelmsford
" Works really well just made computer desk and children's bed / furniture sanded the complete job with ease, even managed to shape 4 x 3 with ease too. No complaints from me. "
Review 12 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good sander
8 Jun 2015
By
, Oxford
" Done the job need to do with ease and nice bag to put in too "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little sander
30 May 2015
By
, Sussex
" Im very impressed with this sander, its powerful, quiter than others i have used and really gets the job done well.
I restore wooden sailing boats and this sander seems far better than any i have had in the past. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
detail sander
21 May 2015
By
, swindon
" bought this as a replacement for my old black & decker sander and cannot praise it enough . very low vibration in your hand but very affective for the job. easy to use and comes in a handy storage bag. a very good product for a very good price. thank you screwfix. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super small sander
15 May 2015
By
, Lancashire
" I bought this after reading the other complimentary reviews and I was not disappointed. It is light and easy to use with a simple dust proof on/off switch. The papers are simplicity itself to attach, just line up and press home. I have used it on an old garden bench and it is coming up like new. The small finger attachment is a useful addition for those tight place.
The down side is that replacement sand papers are only available elsewhere and the finger ones I am cutting from a rectangular sheet. Shame as it is a superb machine to use and cheap.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth the money
14 May 2015
By
, Rutland
" I originally purchased an orbital sander of the same make but after getting it home decided it was too heavy for what I needed. Changed it for the detail sander and I have to say for the money it is excellent. Comes with some sanding discs and in a handy bag to keep it in. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good little stripper
4 May 2015
By
, Derby
" Very happy with the stripper, did what it needed to do in know time! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful Sander
4 May 2015
By
, Reading
" What a revelation following a poor B&D purchase.
Noise is well controlled and not irritating.
Gyroscopic effect caused by spinning fan helps to control application.
Sands well using its own weight were possible.
Not experienced 'vibration fingers' so far as most of movement is transmitted through the sanding pad not the body.
This is my first Erbauer tool, so have marked 5 stars for reliability based on other users findings/2 year guarantee and, judging by the build quality, I think I will be proved right.
Very pleased with my purchase.
"
Review 19 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cracking little jem
2 May 2015
By
, Bournemouth
" My old black and decker fell apart and I urgently required a replacement. Now I wish it had packed up a long time ago as this is a little jem with a lot less vibration and sands a lot better and quicker. "
Review 20 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great wee sander
2 May 2015
By
, Aberfeldy
" had one of these wee sanders for just over 2 years now, it is used almost every day in my workshop, its a great wee bit of kit, thinking about getting a new one, but, after 2 years its no shame to the sander to need replacement its been dropped on the floor don't know how many times , it just keeps on working, definitely recommend this wee sander as a must have, I have 5 tools by the same brand in the workshop now, cant say a bad word about any of them!! "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>