Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Suitable for most detail sanding applications. Supplied with sanding papers and carry bag.

Suitable for most detail sanding applications. Supplied with sanding papers and carry bag.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
28 of 30(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Review 1 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Far So Good
15 Jul 2014
By Bigboy1
, Swansea
"Bought to replace my old detail sander which I had for 8yrs so if this one last half as long will be happy. Great little machine very well priced after striping a front door sanded it down in under 30 mins with great finish"
Review 2 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great sander
4 Jul 2014
By saladgardener
, penzance
"had an orbital sander years ago which was very inefficent so have steered clear of them since but glad I tested the water again. This is a great little sander, easy to use, does a good job and the sanding sheets last much longer than I expected too."
Review 3 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Get one!!!
20 Jun 2014
By Gilbow
, Portsmouth
"I bought one of these for a little decorating job, what a great machine, these are heavier than the little delta sanders, which means the sanding action is transferred to the work surface rather than just buzzing your hand, it's small enough to get into tight corners and big enough to sand down larger areas, the build quality is very good indeed, I have other Erbauer tools which have proven not only to be very good value for money but machines that are built to last."
Review 4 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cracking piece of kit plus
9 Jun 2014
By Dunsanding
, Dorset
"Didn't want to go for the absolute cheapest but wanted something slightly more without breaking the bank and pleased I went for this one. Fraction of the price of other premium brands and from comparison with neighbour's it seems as well made. Vibration doesn't give you white finger and noise is fine. All in all a quality piece of kit. One aspect I wasn't expecting and which blew me away was the free tool kit bag to keep it in. This alone is worth a tenner. It's a top of the range carry case and if it didn't have the brand's name on it could easily have been nicked by the missus as a handbag! Only one improvement I can suggest (and will contact manufacturer to tell them) and that is the on-off switch should be reversed so "off" is by pulling the rocker switch towards you not pushing it away. My way is easier in a hurry, more intuitive and safer. No problem recommending this over all others up to twice the price - go on, do it!"
Review 5 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer Detail Sander
6 Jun 2014
By TOML7
, STIRLING
"I bought this sander for the doors and skirting on a property renovation about eight months ago and it has been in constant use since.
Still giving trouble free performance now after many hours of use and some of this for extended periods.
A good tool at a reasonable price.
"
Review 6 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value detail sander
5 May 2014
By Burbp
, Ross on Wye
"Purchased this product when my previous more expensive sander died on me.
Already done a lot of work with it and it performs just as well as more expensive models.
Well worth the money."
Review 7 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
28 Apr 2014
By Peekay
, Nottingham
"Needing to replace my existing one, I have found that for a detail sander it is relatively quiet, comfortable to handle and there is not excessive vibration. Highly recommend this."
Review 8 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
16 Apr 2014
By Seagull
, Norwich
"Remarkable machine which can sand some surprisingly intricate detail. Pads are velcro and easy to fit or change. Comes with a set of different grade pads and replacements are available from Screwfix. Took a few minutes to get used to how to use it then the sanding of a door and window frame was finished in record time and to a far higher standard than by hand sanding. I now wonder how I ever did without it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
13 Apr 2014
By Jjimmythebiz
, Gloucester
"I buy many products from screw fix and this is the first time I have been compelled to write a review. I bought this detail sander after my old one blew up on me! This is an excellent product which makes sanding a pleasure. It is relatively quiet - much quieter than my old one - and is comfortable to use. A cracking product at an excellent price :-)"
Review 10 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
25 Mar 2014
By Fandango
, NI
"Was refurbishing an old bookcase and struggling to get into the corners. Bought this and was very impressed. Light enough on the hand, not a lot of vibration, on off switch is out of the way so you don't keep switching off and a lot quieter than the orbital sander I had been using.
Would highly recommend this product, well worth the money and comes with a decent canvas case to boot."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fab tool easy to use
21 Mar 2014
By RustyW
, Huntingdon
"I impulse purchased this little sander & for its size has a big heart, used it to sand down plater cement from tile backing & its took an hour, I had already been working trying to scrape the cement off for days, perfect too & worth every penny, I am now looking for other jobs to do with it as it is a pleasure to use & not expensive for what it is."
Review 12 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sander
9 Jan 2014
By adds73
, Kent
"The sander is nice to use, the switch is rubber covered and can be a nuisance to switch off.
The tool itself seems well made and good value for money.
Screwfix don't seem to offer the correct sandpaper refills for it and they helped me pick out some that almost fit.
These work on large areas but not with edges or detail sanding as the overhand the base plate a bit.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Way beyond expectation
27 Dec 2013
By HappyJohn
, Brighton
"I bought this product because i had a lot of door frames, skirting boards and a staircase to sand. This product impressed my right out of the bag, it comes with plenty of accessories and a reasonable length of cable (budget power tools often have very short cables). There is a very little vibration through the hand and it really makes short work of all the tasks I have thrown at. I have gone on to use it on many more tasks that I would normally of done by hand. Very happy overall and I would thoroughly recommend it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does the trick
21 Nov 2013
By WiltsLad
, Bideford
"Never having had a detail sander before, I didn't know what to expect. In the event I am very impressed with the performance of the sander, however, less so with Screwfix.
Erbauer is a Screwfix company so you would expect, firstly, that sanding pads similar to the ones which came with the machine would be available from Screwfix. Partly true, but not the 40 grit pad. You would also expect both the instruction manual AND the website would tell you which sanding pads to order. No chance.
I now know which pads to buy (I hope) but very little credit goes to Screwfix on this.
Have marked reliability as 3 stars. Since I have only just got the machine, how can I mark this sensibly. Wish I could leave it blank really."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brill sander
1 Jun 2013
By strange
, Dover
"This sander is so easy to use light able to hold in one hand. Easy change of sheets too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good For D.I.Y'er
2 Apr 2013
By Desmondo
, Southampton
"Bought this today after reading all the reviews below. I needed something to sand all the old varnish and paint off two garden seats. I tried by hand last week, and after an hour, and 7 sheets of sandpaper later, I thought "stuff this", and went researching on line. Well, I have almost completed both seats using only one of the sand sheets provided, and it looks like it has plenty of use left in it. It was easy to use straight out of the box, and didn't vibrate my hand too much. I may invest in some ear defenders though !. But for a D.I.Y'er like me, this is ideal to have in the garage for occasional use.I can't comment on reliability, but it did what I bought it for and I am very pleased with it. Especially as my Son-in-Law liked it too and gave me half the money towards it so he could use it. Bonus :))"
Review 17 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Surprisingly OK
17 Jan 2013
By geoff314
, Surrey
"Given the lowish price of this I didn't expect much but I thought it would be worth a try.
I have used it a lot and I don't need to buy a more expensive one.
Advantages: quite fast removal/OK finish. Easy sandpaper fixing with velcro.
Minor irks: On/off switch a bit awkward, no vacuum/dust removal.
I'm not super-confident about longterm reliability as I see that the orbital bits inside are plastic. But no matter I like it and would recommend.
"
Review 18 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ideal for purpose
16 Oct 2012
By repairman2
, South Wales
"I bought this tool to help in sanding down old oak furniture prior to renovation. It performs better than my previous well known brand name one, is comfortable to use and gives a good finish. As I have only used it for a couple of weeks I have not given 5 stars for reliability but have no doubts about its build quality so far."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic little tool
5 Jul 2012
By lmarge
, London
"bought this for all my detail sanding an excelllent little product"
Review 20 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Little Sander
16 Jun 2012
By AdyA
, Cambridgeshire
"I purchased this for a number of jobs around the house such as window boards and stair strings etc. I have been a joiner for 20years+ and have used hundreds of orbital sanders in various shapes and sizes.
This one is exception value. It feels a good quality machine and performs perfectly. It is light and comfortable to use and comes in a handy and sturdy bag. Very impressed. I am looking forward to my next sanding job!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>