Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer 160W Detail Sander

Erbauer 160W Detail Sander
Average Customer Rating:
4.414 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
54 of 58(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Review 1 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a great bit of kit
17 Apr 2015
By telboyracer
, grimsby
" i have had this for a while now cant fault it and for the price well say no more, its just a great little tool I recommend this to anyone "
Review 2 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sander
16 Apr 2015
By Trailermate
, Clevedon
" I bought this to sort a stained wooden worktop out, I used sand paper but couldn't get into the small spaces with any pressure, when I used this it was fantastic, and so easy to use, it could do with a dust bag and I would have been willing to pay a little more for that, this make is fantastic, I am slowly changing all my tool to these. Good job chaps. "
Review 3 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant bit of kit
3 Apr 2015
By frontera
, swindon
" Excellent little sander bought it to finish a job and it finished it alright made light work of the job "
Review 4 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Steve
2 Apr 2015
By BigSG
, Basingstoke
" Great little tool. Bought it because the wie wanted to help! She found it easy to use so she can now do all the prep and I can take it easy! "
Review 5 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cracking little sander
1 Apr 2015
By Kevos
, Durham
" Does what says on the tin, powerful detail sander, could do with speed control other than that great. Cant mark reliability as only had it a few weeks. "
Review 6 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exceptional little sander
20 Mar 2015
By Boyo400
, wrexham
" Read the reviews of this product and trusted the trade rating, so glad I did. Absolutely smashed through the sanding job I had, now looking at the tired paint work around the door frames as my next project knowing this little beast will make light work of it. Definitely recommend this product. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Sander
19 Mar 2015
By ipar
, Horsham
" Does what it says well for a reasonable price. Well packaged. "
Review 8 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little sander!
11 Mar 2015
By snowy2k15
, Midlands
" Excellent little sander. Performed much better than expected, got the job done in no time. Would definitely recommend! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant sander for the price
4 Mar 2015
By SteadyS
, Norfolk
" Bought this to replace an aged Black & Decker Mouse which died. Much better sander than the B&D, just let it do the work, don't put any pressure on it. Also uses he same size sanding sheets so I won't waste them. Comes with a sturdy bag ti carry it and the accessories. Really good value. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very reliable
27 Feb 2015
By MrPerfection
, Alton
" I'll not repeat other reviews, except to say that I agree with this being a great product. Main thing I wanted to add is that 3 years on, it is still going strong so it is clearly well made and will last. Just get one! "
Review 11 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer detail sander
6 Dec 2014
By RichieJ1001
, Gillingham, Kent
" Brought this sander to replace ageing and noisy Black and Decker.
First impressions, great piece of kit,. Supplied in nice tough bag with additional detail sanding finger and screwdriver.
Sander is pretty quiet and of good weight. It feels good when sanding without out too much vibration.
Good addition to my tool collection
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer Detail Sander
22 Nov 2014
By gwpmason
, Falkirk
" An excellent product, easy to use, worked straight out of the box and will take sheets from my broken Black & Decker Mouse, so they're not wasted. Came with a very neat carry bag as well, and the 2 year guarantee makes it an outstanding value buy. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great Sander
2 Oct 2014
By Goodoz
, Warrington
" Never owned a sander before - big mistake, this sander took all the work out of the job and no more fiddling about with bits of sandpaper. This was a fantastic labour saving tool and at a good price. I'm now thinking what else can I sand down! Realiability not sure yet as I have only had it a few days. Also it doesn't seem that spare finger sanding papers are available. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Little Sander
27 Aug 2014
By WifeDoingItCosHusbandWont
, Suffolk
" I've finally found a sander that is up to the job. We've had to sand down all the door frames in our house as they were old and had lots of paint build-up, etc. This sander did the job perfectly and didn't tire me out after 20 minutes. Light and easy to hold, and easily able to get into all the nooks and crannies you find on a door frame. Fantastic "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent sander although....
25 Aug 2014
By Swallow
, Great Yarmouth
" This is an excellent sander although mine suddenly died on me after I'd had it 20mths. It's a very comfortable tool to use one-handed with a good non slip grip. Fortunately this sander comes with a 2yr warranty and 10 out of 10 for my local Screwfix store who exchanged it for a brand new one without hesitation. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Palm sander
20 Aug 2014
By Loggasman
, Guildford
" Excellent value,
very well made and comfortable to use, comes with a great bag to keep it all in and an extra finger sanding attachment for awkward to get at areas, would happily paid more for it!
"
Review 17 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Far So Good
15 Jul 2014
By Bigboy1
, Swansea
" Bought to replace my old detail sander which I had for 8yrs so if this one last half as long will be happy. Great little machine very well priced after striping a front door sanded it down in under 30 mins with great finish "
Review 18 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great sander
4 Jul 2014
By saladgardener
, penzance
" had an orbital sander years ago which was very inefficent so have steered clear of them since but glad I tested the water again. This is a great little sander, easy to use, does a good job and the sanding sheets last much longer than I expected too. "
Review 19 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Get one!!!
20 Jun 2014
By Gilbow
, Portsmouth
" I bought one of these for a little decorating job, what a great machine, these are heavier than the little delta sanders, which means the sanding action is transferred to the work surface rather than just buzzing your hand, it's small enough to get into tight corners and big enough to sand down larger areas, the build quality is very good indeed, I have other Erbauer tools which have proven not only to be very good value for money but machines that are built to last. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Erbauer ERB415SDR 160W Detail Sander
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cracking piece of kit plus
9 Jun 2014
By Dunsanding
, Dorset
" Didn't want to go for the absolute cheapest but wanted something slightly more without breaking the bank and pleased I went for this one. Fraction of the price of other premium brands and from comparison with neighbour's it seems as well made. Vibration doesn't give you white finger and noise is fine. All in all a quality piece of kit. One aspect I wasn't expecting and which blew me away was the free tool kit bag to keep it in. This alone is worth a tenner. It's a top of the range carry case and if it didn't have the brand's name on it could easily have been nicked by the missus as a handbag! Only one improvement I can suggest (and will contact manufacturer to tell them) and that is the on-off switch should be reversed so "off" is by pulling the rocker switch towards you not pushing it away. My way is easier in a hurry, more intuitive and safer. No problem recommending this over all others up to twice the price - go on, do it! "
Page : 1 2 3 next>