Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Compact, self-levelling laser spirit level with universal mounting bracket. Suitable for both horizontal and vertical levelling applications. Includes multiple bracket mounting points for maximum flexibility. Fixed mode is ideal for floor and ceiling use. Suitable for indoor use only.

Compact, self-levelling laser spirit level with universal mounting bracket. Suitable for both horizontal and vertical levelling applications. Includes multiple bracket mounting points for maximum flexibility. Fixed mode is ideal for floor and ceiling use. Suitable for indoor use only.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stanley Cubix Self-Levelling Laser Level
Review 1 for Stanley Cubix Self-Levelling Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A real time saver.
17 Jul 2014
By Inimicus
, Farnborough
"I pondered for some time across the range of laser levels, fancied a much more expensive well renown brand but then thought, actually, this one with a grip that I can just hang on a door or chair or anything else kicking around is really what I need.
It's one of the cheapest but it's good, it makes life so much easier, putting up curtain poles, pictures, tiling etc.
Not as accurate as more expensive ones but about the same as a spirit level which is good enough for me."
Review 2 for Stanley Cubix Self-Levelling Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stanley cubix
7 Jul 2014
By DBdad
, Huddersfield
"Nice piece of kit. Well built and engineered.
The device can be mounted virtually in any position and in any location using the detachable clamp. The clamp grip to any item up to 55mm solidly. The clamp has fixing holes to screw it down if required. The device can also just rest on the surface.The bracket has ball joints allowing any combination or direction to point the laser. That's just the bracket.,
I have completed a loft conversion, putting joists down and in line, levelling the floor.
The laser clears 6M easily and works well in daylight. The switch has three positions off, locked this allows you to position the line diagonally as I did to fit a balustrade. Third position allow an auto levelling facility which is fantastic for easy setup of the jobs you want right.
I recommend this product as it saves a lot of time and the quality build. Its versatility and compact package.
Darren (Huddersfield)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stanley Cubix Self-Levelling Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain price.
18 Apr 2014
By randomeddy
, oldham
"Not had chance to compare it with other,more expensive lasers but for the money you cant go wrong.
The company I work for should have bought or hired one but I do prefer having my own tools.It has been essential this week, it has saved me so much hassle.
"
Review 4 for Stanley Cubix Self-Levelling Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What great value
22 Mar 2014
By Alliance
, London
"It's not the most expensive laser level by far, but for the small project that I have, it's perfect! The price is right, the laser is great, it's a great deal. The clamp that comes with the laser is also very well designed, it allows you to set up in just about any angle/position, just a pity there is no protective casing that comes with the laser for storage when not in use! For the diy or the pro, this is a great laser level that works well in all lighting conditions."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stanley Cubix Self-Levelling Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little level
15 Sep 2013
By Spaffhawk
, Bristol
"I'm blown away by the quality of this product for the price. I have experience using the much more expensive DeWalt version and this is very nearly as good.
The quality and functionality are outstanding and the cube shape and side recesses allows for easy fixing to a surface with just a small screw, or the clamp that comes with it.
Brightness is more than fine for a 6m x 6m room with daylight.
The only downside is that the accuracy is stated as only 0.8mm per m however in practice it seems much better.
If your in the market for your first laser level you cant go wrong.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stanley Cubix Self-Levelling Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
26 Aug 2014
By wrongmar
, Sheffield
"Having had no previous experience with laser levels, I bought this one due to the price and other reviews on this website.
The product itself feels solid and the bracket included seems to be very versatile.
My only disappointments are that there is no carry case (which I knew when purchasing it) and that the line is not as visible as I would have liked in bright/daylight conditions.
I'd imagine that for most uses indoors it is absolutely fine, but I used it for leveling some RSJs in my house and the daylight made it very difficult to see. Also be prepared to have to pivot it as the line doesn't stretch as far as you might like."
Review 7 for Stanley Cubix Self-Levelling Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley Cubix Laser Level
15 Aug 2014
By Kidster
, South Staffordshire
"Quick and easy to use. Saved my bacon when having to cut holes for ceiling speakers in a Penthouse apartment. With no room for error as the ceiling was already fully finished, this device did me proud. Made the job for easier and quicker. Would definitely recommend for the money."
Review 8 for Stanley Cubix Self-Levelling Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice bit of kit
22 Jun 2014
By Mustfinishthoselastbits
, Peterborough
"Definitely already classed as one of my better buys. Used it a lot recently putting in a shower and it saved so much time doing simple things like lining up screws to joists, squaring panels and channels etc. Also good for finding hidden holes that I still needed to use after fitting a panel by marking two points on each of the horizontal and vertical lines before fitting the panel then lining them back up again afterwards. Only negative is that the knuckle clamp is too small for the size of the unit and restricts what angles you can use it for. It needs an extra knuckle link like the Bosche one has. Not had to change the batteries yet either. Can't comment on reliability as not had it long enough."
Review 9 for Stanley Cubix Self-Levelling Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Highly recommended
27 Apr 2014
By JohnDeer
, London
"Great product, shame the mounting bracket isn't with trigger clamp mechanism, loosening and tightening the mounting screw takes quite a lot of time if you're moving around quickly.
It also fits standard camera tripod and has a screw slot for that at the bottom, which is great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stanley Cubix Self-Levelling Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job.
20 Jan 2014
By tomlaw
, Guisborough
"You have the option to level it yourself or use the self leveller both vertical & horizontally. I spent £12 on a cheap tripod which is perfect to mount this on. I used it for marking out prior to kitchen fitting and it worked well. I have rated 4 stars for 2 reasons, The line is clearly visible but does not go as far as I thought it would so had to move it along the kitchen once I marked the wall. Secondly there is no protective carrycase or bag to put it in. A delicate piece of equipment like this - come on Stanley, a padded bag would even suffice."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stanley Cubix Self-Levelling Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cracking Value
22 Oct 2013
By SuperSoapy
, Portsmouth
"This little device is excellent value. Despite the accuracy statement in the Screwfix Spec. (0.8mm /m), the accuracy specified on the box is 0.5mm/m. I have made an assessment of the reliability based on the apparent build quality - time will tell. The brackets provided allow you to mount it to almost anything including a simple screw or a bar / pole or even a camara tripod. Very useful indeed and childsplay to be accurate in setting both verticals and levels simultaneously without the need for fiddly adjustments."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.