Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cubix Self-Levelling Laser

Cubix Self-Levelling Laser
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
24 of 26(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stanley Cubix Self-Levelling Laser Level
Review 1 for Stanley Cubix Self-Levelling Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
21 Mar 2015
By Fbjplastering
, Horsham
" First experience of a laser level for a tiling job. Easy to use provided the perfect straight line for tiling 2 bathroom floors "
Review 2 for Stanley Cubix Self-Levelling Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
okay works well
21 Feb 2015
By winni
, oldham
" Be better if you could adjust the level without having to move the cube ! "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stanley Cubix Self-Levelling Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
level of excellance
1 Jan 2015
By turbo99
, london
" really not sure how i completed my jobs without this level, centering downlights brilliant, socket boxes perfect .even wallpaper hanging . "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stanley Cubix Self-Levelling Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant little tool
12 Nov 2014
By sandy61uk
, Dunfermline
" Great for many tasks, so good, you will be looking for things to use it for. I used it for levelling a floor, setting the first row of tiles on a complex bathroom with several external and internal angles, hanging pictures, levelling all sorts of minor things. It works great, comes with a clamp, although it works best on a tripod if you are getting serious, and is perfectly accurate, all the way around a room to within a few tenths of a mil. Laser range is great, You will not be disappointed "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stanley Cubix Self-Levelling Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laser level
10 Nov 2014
By barrelmaker
, Wetherby
" I bought this laser level to use in the construction of a wooden vat and has proved to be invaluable "
Review 6 for Stanley Cubix Self-Levelling Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just what I needed
11 Oct 2014
By nomination
, Milton Keynes
" I purchased this item to enable me to draw straight lines across the ceiling for some downlighters. Worked perfectly and saved me hours of time. On this alone it justified the purchase price. Everything else is a bonus. "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stanley Cubix Self-Levelling Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A real time saver.
17 Jul 2014
By Inimicus
, Farnborough
" I pondered for some time across the range of laser levels, fancied a much more expensive well renown brand but then thought, actually, this one with a grip that I can just hang on a door or chair or anything else kicking around is really what I need.
It's one of the cheapest but it's good, it makes life so much easier, putting up curtain poles, pictures, tiling etc.
Not as accurate as more expensive ones but about the same as a spirit level which is good enough for me. "
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stanley Cubix Self-Levelling Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stanley cubix
7 Jul 2014
By DBdad
, Huddersfield
" Nice piece of kit. Well built and engineered.
The device can be mounted virtually in any position and in any location using the detachable clamp. The clamp grip to any item up to 55mm solidly. The clamp has fixing holes to screw it down if required. The device can also just rest on the surface.The bracket has ball joints allowing any combination or direction to point the laser. That's just the bracket.,
I have completed a loft conversion, putting joists down and in line, levelling the floor.
The laser clears 6M easily and works well in daylight. The switch has three positions off, locked this allows you to position the line diagonally as I did to fit a balustrade. Third position allow an auto levelling facility which is fantastic for easy setup of the jobs you want right.
I recommend this product as it saves a lot of time and the quality build. Its versatility and compact package.
Darren (Huddersfield) "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stanley Cubix Self-Levelling Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain price.
18 Apr 2014
By randomeddy
, oldham
" Not had chance to compare it with other,more expensive lasers but for the money you cant go wrong.
The company I work for should have bought or hired one but I do prefer having my own tools.It has been essential this week, it has saved me so much hassle.
"
Review 10 for Stanley Cubix Self-Levelling Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What great value
22 Mar 2014
By Alliance
, London
" It's not the most expensive laser level by far, but for the small project that I have, it's perfect! The price is right, the laser is great, it's a great deal. The clamp that comes with the laser is also very well designed, it allows you to set up in just about any angle/position, just a pity there is no protective casing that comes with the laser for storage when not in use! For the diy or the pro, this is a great laser level that works well in all lighting conditions. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stanley Cubix Self-Levelling Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little level
15 Sep 2013
By Spaffhawk
, Bristol
" I'm blown away by the quality of this product for the price. I have experience using the much more expensive DeWalt version and this is very nearly as good.
The quality and functionality are outstanding and the cube shape and side recesses allows for easy fixing to a surface with just a small screw, or the clamp that comes with it.
Brightness is more than fine for a 6m x 6m room with daylight.
The only downside is that the accuracy is stated as only 0.8mm per m however in practice it seems much better.
If your in the market for your first laser level you cant go wrong.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stanley Cubix Self-Levelling Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great For The Money
10 Mar 2015
By ChingfordCowboy
, London
" I really like this level and at half the price of it's competitors it's great value. It's compact, does cross-line self leveling and manual, has a locking mechanism when the laser is off. Lines are brighti-sh, not sure how visible they would be in direct sunlight. The mounting bracket is quite neat but whether it will stand up to long term abuse is yet to be seen. Overall it's seem a robust little unit that does what it's supposed to. It's not the most accurate out there but for the price it more than meets my DIY needs. "
Review 13 for Stanley Cubix Self-Levelling Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty good
25 Feb 2015
By GKR007
, Highlands
" Quite good quality for the price, seems well made too. If you are using it to put straight lines up a wall then make sure it's at 90 degrees to the wall to get accurate lines. The switch on the front is fiddly and difficult to see, would be better if the switch positions were highlighted in a contrasting colour. I would recommend as this is a useful tool. "
Review 14 for Stanley Cubix Self-Levelling Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value For Money
9 Feb 2015
By Pheo
, Sussex
" Needed to lay out a stud wall, and was worried about being able to do so on my own.
Bought this in the hope I could do this - and was pleasantly surprised! Was able to lay it on the floor, have it automatically level itself, and then use these lines. I also attached it to a wall using some screws, which was also relatively easy to do.
I plan to use it for ensuring the studs are level tomorrow. Very happy! "
Review 15 for Stanley Cubix Self-Levelling Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
On the level
25 Nov 2014
By Pootsman76
, Leeds
" Good level can be frustrating to get it to auto level but once you get the hang of it it's not too bad. Light could be brighter, not amazing range but good enough. The clamp if comes with is sometimes fiddly and an adjustable height tripod or similar (which this has a hole for) would be a good buy. "
Review 16 for Stanley Cubix Self-Levelling Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stanley Cubix Self-Levelling
14 Nov 2014
By eChip
, Warwickshire
" Does the job and for less then £50 it can be a real help . I never used a more expensive one so I don't know the difference . "
Review 17 for Stanley Cubix Self-Levelling Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for money laser
20 Oct 2014
By Achilles2k
, Nottingham
" Really pleased with the performance of this self-levelling laser.
As a keen DIYer I am very pleased with the performance. Not much good outside in bright light but indoors it does everything I need it too. "
Review 18 for Stanley Cubix Self-Levelling Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
26 Aug 2014
By wrongmar
, Sheffield
" Having had no previous experience with laser levels, I bought this one due to the price and other reviews on this website.
The product itself feels solid and the bracket included seems to be very versatile.
My only disappointments are that there is no carry case (which I knew when purchasing it) and that the line is not as visible as I would have liked in bright/daylight conditions.
I'd imagine that for most uses indoors it is absolutely fine, but I used it for leveling some RSJs in my house and the daylight made it very difficult to see. Also be prepared to have to pivot it as the line doesn't stretch as far as you might like. "
Review 19 for Stanley Cubix Self-Levelling Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley Cubix Laser Level
15 Aug 2014
By Kidster
, South Staffordshire
" Quick and easy to use. Saved my bacon when having to cut holes for ceiling speakers in a Penthouse apartment. With no room for error as the ceiling was already fully finished, this device did me proud. Made the job for easier and quicker. Would definitely recommend for the money. "
Review 20 for Stanley Cubix Self-Levelling Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice bit of kit
22 Jun 2014
By Mustfinishthoselastbits
, Peterborough
" Definitely already classed as one of my better buys. Used it a lot recently putting in a shower and it saved so much time doing simple things like lining up screws to joists, squaring panels and channels etc. Also good for finding hidden holes that I still needed to use after fitting a panel by marking two points on each of the horizontal and vertical lines before fitting the panel then lining them back up again afterwards. Only negative is that the knuckle clamp is too small for the size of the unit and restricts what angles you can use it for. It needs an extra knuckle link like the Bosche one has. Not had to change the batteries yet either. Can't comment on reliability as not had it long enough. "
Page : 1 2 next>