Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Irwin Jack Saw 20"

Irwin Jack Saw 20"
Average Customer Rating:
4.864 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
44 of 44(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Irwin Jack 500 Universal Saw 8tpi 20"
Review 1 for Irwin Jack 500 Universal Saw 8tpi 20"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
irwin jack 20" saw
23 Oct 2015
By
, newport
" These saws are great to use,as good if not better than any i have used before. "
Review 2 for Irwin Jack 500 Universal Saw 8tpi 20"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
27 Aug 2015
By
, Newcastle
" Great price, sharp saw cuts dead straight with ease "
Review 3 for Irwin Jack 500 Universal Saw 8tpi 20"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good
11 Aug 2015
By
, Letchworth
" Cuts really well and lasts a long time. Have used it to cut timber, boards, green wood aven a 15" cherry tree log. Still sharp! "
Review 4 for Irwin Jack 500 Universal Saw 8tpi 20"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw
15 Jul 2015
By
, Salisbury
" Purchased two of these didn't really need two as quality very good weight ideal cuts smoothly good choice "
Review 5 for Irwin Jack 500 Universal Saw 8tpi 20"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irwin saw
1 Jul 2015
By
, Bromsgrove
" Irwin are spectacular saws you can buy I use them all day long and have never let me down how better than any saw
review this product for five stars
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Irwin Jack 500 Universal Saw 8tpi 20"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin
13 Jun 2015
By
, Beckneham
" Let the saw do the work and it's all you need. Great buy "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Irwin Jack 500 Universal Saw 8tpi 20"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good hand tool
22 May 2015
By
, Stirling
" great value sharp saw cuts through timber with ease . "
Review 8 for Irwin Jack 500 Universal Saw 8tpi 20"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irwin Universal Saw
21 May 2015
By
, Glasgow
" Very pleased with the saw. Used it to cut a load of 25mm MDF, 18mm Ply and pine and some 3mm hardboard - cuts through the lot like butter. Handle is very comfortable and it cuts leaving a much cleaner edge than I expected, even on the thin hardboard. "
Review 9 for Irwin Jack 500 Universal Saw 8tpi 20"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great jack saw
20 May 2015
By
, Derby
" An excellent jack saw for ripping down timber. It even cuts cleanly through hard woods. "
Review 10 for Irwin Jack 500 Universal Saw 8tpi 20"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Saw Great Value
11 May 2015
By
, London
" I already have an Irwin folding knife and a saw and vice grips. They are all excellent and this saw is no exception. Well made cuts cleanly and should last well. "
Review 11 for Irwin Jack 500 Universal Saw 8tpi 20"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
9 May 2015
By
, Chelmsford
" Great value saw, handle is a great feature. Irwin products are always a great shout in my opinion. "
Review 12 for Irwin Jack 500 Universal Saw 8tpi 20"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mr
7 May 2015
By
, Joiner
" very good staff. very good price. im like this. recomended "
Review 13 for Irwin Jack 500 Universal Saw 8tpi 20"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best value saw i have ever had
4 May 2015
By
, widnes
" i have tried many over hand saws before like bacho and Stanley and i fort id give this irwin Jack 500 Universal 20" Saw a go and i am soo glad i did with its easy grip handle fits perfect into your hands and the cut you can get with one of these saws is perfect and for the price it can not be beaten i use this on a daily basis working as a joiner on the new bridge build cutting all different types of timber chipboard and ply wood it handles them with ease its just like cutting though butter i wouldn't change back now and have found my new perfect saw and at a great price and i hope you all think the same as me "
Review 14 for Irwin Jack 500 Universal Saw 8tpi 20"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sharpest saw
2 May 2015
By
, Bury St Edmunds
" What a revelation this new saw is ! easy to cut chipboard and oak planks. Brilliant value as well. "
Review 15 for Irwin Jack 500 Universal Saw 8tpi 20"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Quality Saw.
2 May 2015
By
, Forest of Dean
" Purchased this saw as it seemed a good buy, and I'm so glad that I did.
Been using them to cut 200 x 100mm oak sleepers and they do a fantastic job.
After cutting nearly 40 sleepers they are still sharp and going through the oak as if it was butter.
If your only going to buy one hand saw, then make it this one.
I highly recommend this product.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Irwin Jack 500 Universal Saw 8tpi 20"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price on 2 for £10 Offer
1 May 2015
By
, Macclesfield
" Great value and quality saw. 2 for £10 is bargain! Reserved online and ready for collection in 5 minutes. "
Review 17 for Irwin Jack 500 Universal Saw 8tpi 20"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
24 Apr 2015
By
, Liverpool
" These saws are fab! Great value for money & I'd have no hesitation recommending them to anyone. "
Review 18 for Irwin Jack 500 Universal Saw 8tpi 20"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Story of the Jack's
15 Apr 2015
By
, Livingston
" Well these Saws are really Great Super Sharp and the Cut through all Timbers and even worktops without Chipping I used other saw's but they tend to Chip :( so I saw these Saw's the Irvin Jack 500 I said well nothing ventured nothing gained I said well I'll give them a Shot "WOW" I know everyone says its like cutting through Butter Well they even do better than that these Saw's are great for the DIY Person and in The Trade I would Recommend these to anyone you have to give them a go ?? "
Review 19 for Irwin Jack 500 Universal Saw 8tpi 20"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great saw, great value
2 Apr 2015
By
, Newark
" A great saw, good quality for the money and great value a on offer "
Review 20 for Irwin Jack 500 Universal Saw 8tpi 20"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irwin Jack 500 Universal Saw 8
31 Mar 2015
By
, St.Bees
" Excellent saw that is extremely sharp, cutting through wood like a hot knife through butter.
Ergonomic handle, unbelievable value getting two saws for £2 more than the price of one.
I would recommend this saw to anyone. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>