Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Erbauer 10.8V Drill Driver

Erbauer 10.8V Drill Driver
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERP407DDH 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Drill Driver
Review 1 for Erbauer ERP407DDH 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
2 Apr 2015
By Jodes
, London
" The battery is good, and the drill is mechanically very good.
I went for this drill due to its light weight and two batteries. It was the cheapest light drill with two batteries that I could find anywhere. However the torque is not as high as I'd like. Perhaps the more expensive brands are better.
Unlike DeWalt, the batteries and drills are not cross-compatible. "
Review 2 for Erbauer ERP407DDH 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value
4 Mar 2015
By tinamary
, haverhill
" excellant value
handy size for smaller jobs
lots of features and portable for ease of movement without cords
"
Review 3 for Erbauer ERP407DDH 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just what I want
4 Mar 2015
By picasso99
, huddersfield
" On paper this drill is just what I want for my diminishing need to do DIY, li-ion batteries should hold a decent charge over a long standing period, the ability to do a 30 minute charge is brill considering the smallish capacity of the battery, and they give you two, problem solved.
Surprised by how heavy 1kg felt, can only put this down to the battery location where unlike other drills it does not provide either a stand or counterbalance in your hand, but it does mean the drill is overall more compact making it good for restricted places. Having experienced keyless chucks with hammer drills...forever having to retighten the chuck, a hammer feature is not missed, that is being covered by a cheap corded drill with a keyed chuck.
The Screwfix price is an absolute bargain, check it out on other sites, then jump in and get yours quick.
"
Review 4 for Erbauer ERP407DDH 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool
30 Jan 2015
By simon1905
, Cambridge
" This is a great tool.Fills solid and well made.Glad I bought this one. "
Review 5 for Erbauer ERP407DDH 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ERBAUER 10.8V DRILL
21 Jan 2015
By Theinspector
, Ulster/Ireland
" This drill has served me really well for 3 years, I work my tools hard often, but I also take good care with them. This drill does 90% of my drilling and is rarely beaten. I have had no issues with the batteries as stated by reviewers with other Erbauer 10.8v tools; I run them until they go flat and I do not leave them on the charger overnight. The low battery warning light is a bit of a waste of time as it only flashes when the battery has ran out of juice. The work light is okay, but it can cast an annoying shadow on the work piece. The clutch/torque control has a good range, the trigger control has a good progression, the drill feels good and well balanced in your hand. I would recommend these drills for anybody, its hard to see how the other brands at nearly twice the cost are any better than these. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer ERP407DDH 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill to suit ageing han
20 Dec 2014
By Straich
, Ayrshire
" Taught Craft and Design for many years and have always done loads of DIY. At 70 years old I now find I have problems with fingers affecting my grip. Also the drill I have had and enjoyed for years I now find rather heavy and I was therefore looking for a drill with good power, easy to grip and lighter than my present machine. I looked at various drills of different makes but was drawn to the Erbauer because it was much lighter, smaller and the excellent price. I was also influenced by the fact that I have an Erbauer corded drill and jig-saw and have had found them to be excellent. I have only used it twice since I got it and am delighted with it. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer ERP407DDH 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent driver
3 Sep 2014
By Harveys
, Warrington
" Lightweight, powerful and fast charge. Use every day on furniture assembly without any issues whatsoever "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erbauer ERP407DDH 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the bees knees
18 Jan 2014
By AMPATUDE
, LONDON chief sparks
" like all erbauer tools this drill did what i expect of a top range tool and gives a perfect performance it will match the very best on the market why pay more? "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer ERP407DDH 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good quality 10.8v drill
16 Mar 2015
By ChazzyB
, Lincoln
" after researching the market for the best 10.8v professional drill out there, I thought the Makita's offered the best value for money, until I saw this one! Absolute bargain at the offer price at the time especially with 2 batts. I am a DIY'er, but do a lot of DIY, and use my tools hard and a lot. This Drill is nicely weighted and balanced, feels solid and appears to be good quality. good performance, works well, easy to use. Only downsides are the 2 yr guarantee doesn't cover the batts, it doesn't look like you can get replacement ones anymore, either. Also the drill case is good for the money, but its too small to store anything extra in it, even a small bit set! which can be a pain. I haven't used it much yet, so can't really comment on the quality as yet. But overall very pleased with it so far, it seems a good buy. "