Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V Combi

Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V Combi
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
36 of 41(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Review 1 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch 18v 4ah Cordless drill
26 Sep 2015
By
, Cumbria
" Bosch.
Enough said I think.
Reliable and hard working drill, does what is says on the tin. You get what you pay for.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boschtastic
7 Sep 2015
By
, Near Birmingham
" I've had one of these for 6 months now and I have abused it severely! The battery life is superb and holds its charge. If anything, the motor is too torquey ( compare the torque figures to the competition) and a few times I've driven in screws a bit too far! Sure, its a bit expensive but then you gets what you pays for. I noticed I was changing bits quite a lot so I've just bought the 3ah baby brother which seems to be the same beast but a3 amp hour battery rather than 4 ah but is a bit cheaper - hence the 4* rating for value "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic drill/driver
29 Aug 2015
By
, doncaster
" Unbelievable drill driver, after one full charge did two full days drilling and fixing screws to my new fencing and still has plenty of life left in the new 18v 4ah li-lon red battery. I felt like I wanted to go round drilling and fixing screws all day. In this case it is you get what you pay for. You get a one year guarantee when you buy the drill plus a further two years guarantee on the drill /battery/charger when you register with Bosh. Its that good a drill I am asking my friends if they want any D.I.Y jobs doing. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effortless Control
9 Jun 2015
By
, Mold
" I tackle lots of DIY jobs with more confidence than skill which has often been my downfall. This is the first cordless drill I have used that doesn't run away with me and responds to how fast or slow I want it to go. I have used it lots and the battery indicator still shows loads of charge left in it. I am delighted with the product, only wish I hadn't wasted so much money on the three drills that went before it. The only problem I can see is that I won't be able to blame the tools for my next DIY disaster. "
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great machine
1 Mar 2015
By
, Stockport
" A powerful drill, not too heavy , handles well and should last. A little disappointed that guarantee is just one year allways thought Bosch blue tools had three years. "
8 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Response from ScrewfixScrewfix9 Dec 2015
This drill has a 1 year warranty as standard however you can upgrade to a 3 year warranty free of charge by registering your product with Bosch. You can find more information and how to register at http://www.screwfix.com/warranty.
Review 6 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bit Of Kit
13 Feb 2015
By
, Nott'm/Derby
" This drill was a replacement for an old Makita, oh, how things have changed.. Lighter more controllable, better to hold, ergonomics are exceptional.. Obviously whoever is designing the drills for manufacture has actually used one and addressed all the idiosyncracies. Result, A great bit of kit!! & it's 4.0amp battery too. "
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bosch battery drill
6 Jan 2015
By
, Watford
" Very pleased with drill , bosch professional,very good value and with a 4ah these drills last the course and come with a 3 year guarantee . "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CHRISTMAS COMES EARLY
17 Nov 2014
By
, CHELTENHAM
" STUDY AND LOOK AT REVIEWS ,
THINK OF ALL THE BRANDS YOU HAVE HAD OVER THE YEARS ,WONDER WHY ON EARTH
YOU STRAYED,
THINGS YOU CONSIDERED,
RELIABILITY, PRICE. DOES THE BRAND OFFER VG BACK UP, IN YOUR MOMENT
OF NEED DOES THE TOOL STAND UP PROUD
AND PERFORM , OR 1, IS IT NOT CAPABLE
OR 2, IS IT NOT RELIABLE ,
THIS COMBI TICKES ALL THE BOXES
BOSCH , GLAD IM SAFELY BACK
"
10 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill
14 Oct 2014
By
, Bristol
" Had this drill for just under a year with a fair bit of use and it's still going strong. Great product at a good price. Highly recommend the 4ah battery as it lasts for ages. Nice and compact too. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bosch 18v LI
11 Jul 2014
By
, Cornwall
" Brilliant cordless, does everything I want it to and bags of battery life left.
The charger is a slow charger I believe that is better for overall battery life anyway.
Only gave 3/5 for reliability as it is new.
And the staff at Screwfix were great as usual.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make you life easy
16 Jun 2014
By
, York
" I've used and owned many cordless drills. This one is outstanding in build quality, power (torque), battery life and price.
Not for the faint hearted and you have to be careful not to burr off screw heads.
A charge time of 120mins means that you have to manage your batteries.Ideally you need at least 3 if using it all the time.
Excellent piece of machinery for any builder/ DIY enthusiast.
"
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Drill
16 Jun 2014
By
, London
" Excellent drill. Have been through many cordless drills from all the major brands; Makita, DeWalt, Hilti, etc. This one is by far the best. Long battery life, weighted perfectly, small size for those harder to reach areas. Battery life is fantastic. Will not be going back to any other brand after using this Bosch. Only downside is the charging time and it only comes with one battery. Having said that, for the money you can't complain. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best drill
16 Jun 2014
By
, nottinghamshire
" purchased when on offer but would buy at full price having used it.
powerful cordless - even went though steel girder (with some cooling lubricant of course)
battery life is long - i have yet to stop work and wait to recharge
carry case has enough room for several boxes of bits and screws etc
perfect
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All you need!
16 Jun 2014
By
, Lancaster
" Powerful, good design and a great balance. The drill has super power and teamed with the 4Ah battery it lasts AGES! This is my first drill, and I haven't found anything wrong with it. Great drill for anything. Good charge time too. "
Review 15 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful and long lasting.
12 Jun 2014
By
, South East
" We needed a replacement for our old and tired drill and this one is all we could hope for and more. It's really powerful and the 4 Ah battery just keeps on going.
A great product! "
Review 16 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill
9 Jun 2014
By
, truro
" Great value all works really well battery lasts a long time. "
Review 17 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It drills and screws!
3 Jun 2014
By
, South West
" So look, I'm a bit fussy about my tools. I've been known to waste many, many hours pouring over catalogues and browsing the internet looking for the best products at the best price I can get them for within my (tight-wad) budget.
This here drill is a fine piece of kit. It's light, well built, good-looking and copes with anything you can throw at it (a bit like me I suppose).
I had considered a De Walt but having found out they were owned by Black-and-Decker (since the 60's apparently - who knew!) I decided to steer clear and plumb for good old German engineering.
A word of warning to the ham-fisted out there; be careful, this has a substantial amount of torque. It tore the head off a couple of self-tapping screws I was using. Entirely my fault, I will be more careful with my speed selection in future.
I can't comment on the battery charging time, mainly because it shows no sign of running out of power. This is despite the extensive use I've already put the drill to whilst satisfying my darling wife's insatiable appetite for home improvement.
Buy this - your wife will love it and you won't regret it. "
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch GSB Drill 18V-LI
20 May 2014
By
, Essex
" Having recently moved into a new house that needs a lot of work carried out I thought I would invest in a decent drill.
I have now used this for a few weeks so cannot really comment on reliability, but the performance of the tool is really good.
A powerful drill that doesn't struggle drilling into any surface.
At £149 it isn't the cheapest power tool, but having listened to advice from friends that had Bosch I decided to stump up the money, and I have not been disappointed.
Overall, I would recommend this product to others and summarise as a great tool that's worth paying for.
"
Review 19 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4Ah
14 May 2014
By
, Chelmsford
" Bought this to replace another Bosch driver, always used Bosch and as usual this does not disappoint, great compact drill and nice and light. The hammer action is great for all but the hardest of concrete. The battery lasts well too and it comes with a nice big carry case. "
Review 20 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4Ah
9 May 2014
By
, Merseyside
" Excellent product, powerful for small size and very light compared with other products in this category. Hammer action too on a battery drill, wow, will do everything. I have used two dewalt products and two bosch products over the last 14 years, the dewalts failed 6 years ago. The bosch still working to this day. I saw this bosch and had to get it as the old one was getting tired (Mainly the charge life of the batteries) I had to upgrade. So glad I did. Phenomenal product. Will be saving up now to get one for home now. Definitely recommend :) "
Page : 1 2 3 next>