Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lightweight, compact and hardworking combi with impact drilling function. Coolpack batteries are compatible with all Bosch Blue Li-ion tools and chargers within the same voltage class. Coolpack batteries provide active temperature management and 65% longer runtime compared to 3.0Ah batteries*. Features all-metal gearbox, LED indicator and robust housing with up to 3m drop protection. Supplied with battery, charger and carry case.

Lightweight, compact and hardworking combi with impact drilling function. Coolpack batteries are compatible with all Bosch Blue Li-ion tools and chargers within the same voltage class. Coolpack batteries provide active temperature management and 65% longer runtime compared to 3.0Ah batteries*. Features all-metal gearbox, LED indicator and robust housing with up to 3m drop protection. Supplied with battery, charger and carry case.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Coolpack Battery
Review 1 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Coolpack Battery
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nicely balanced drill
4 Apr 2014
By bud1
, coventry
"This is my first Bosch power tool and I find it really pleasing to use its got a good weight and balance so it comfortable in the hand,the forward and reverse switch is in the right place so you don't accidentally switch in to reverse when screwing , the chuck is one hand operated and a dodle to use combine this with a handy belt clip and light exelent battery life and a nice sturdy case that everything fits into properly and you've got a really nice smooth operating drill I will definitely look at more Bosch tools in the future."
Review 2 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Coolpack Battery
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Drill
30 Mar 2014
By Nige17
, Mold, N. Wales
"Bought this to supplement my old Makita, feels nicely balanced and has plenty of power for my home DIY needs, am contemplating getting an extra battery."
Review 3 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Coolpack Battery
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy and Powerful
19 Mar 2014
By jezstow
, wiltshire
"Enough power to drill through hard masonry and steel, and I haven't yet done a job which has flattened the battery. Unit is well balanced and comfortable to use, and feels solid enough to last the distance."
Review 4 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Coolpack Battery
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill
16 Dec 2013
By Outmyway
, Marlow
"I sold my De Walt XRP drill to buy this and don't regret it, its a superb drill.
The battery lasts for ages and the drill feels very sold but well balanced and good for all day use. It can handle anything I have thrown at it.
I like the 4Ah battery pack light system that shows how much charge is left.
I returned my De Walt drill twice to the manufacturer because the Li-Ion batterys didn't hold their charge ... no such issue with these. (I would NEVER buy DeWalt again over this), they didn't rectify the problem).
This is my 2nd Bosh blue line Li-Ion product and trust it will last and give many years of service."
Review 5 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Coolpack Battery
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome Pisce of Kit
17 Nov 2013
By weavy
, lancaster
"what can i say Just awesome
I've bought this just for Diy around the house and garden ive got a 40 x 12 ft workshop im building im sure this will do me proud and more
might just have to get the impact driver to go with it"
Review 6 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Coolpack Battery
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Combi-Drill Out !!
7 Nov 2013
By DIYorProfessional
, Warrington,Cheshire.
"I have bought this drill based on experience. I have always trusted Bosch and the ability to help me get the job done. After having both Dewalt and Makita equivalent kinds of drill before this one. I decided that the price was right,The deal of including a 4.0Ah battery is what sealed the purchase as far as i am concerned. I have used this drill now for a little over a month now and i have to say that i am VERY IMPRESSED indeed with the tool. Screwdriving/Drilling are a breeze as well as being an enjoyable experience, Feeling like the tool has plenty of power to tackle anything i have asked it to do. Just as a test i drove 300 1.5 inch screw in to a block of wood, Then removed all of them again just for curiosity one day. out of the 3 bar power indicator non of the led's went out. as for reliability,what more could you ask for when it comes from Bosch,The only downside with not having a second battery is the charge time of 75 minutes, which in all honesty is a little annoying only if you manage to run the 4.0Ah battery out of juice. Don't think about buying this cordless combi drill,just do it,you will be glad that you did,trust me when i tell you that this is the best drill i have ever owned to date."
Review 7 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Coolpack Battery
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top combi drill
26 Oct 2013
By scudoman
, neath
"Very happy with purchase, these 4amp batteries are the way forward, one charge will last all day depends on what you are doing of course, hammer action is very good to and the drill isn't heavy either which is good for my work as a kitchen fitter and a 3 year bosch warranty what more can you ask for."
Review 8 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Coolpack Battery
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Little cracker
18 Oct 2013
By Ruski
, Midlands
"Been put to work during a bathroom fit - easily coped with large hole saws thru joists etc. Battery lasted all day.
Nice and balanced machine, compact but with the big advantage of a 1/2" chuck.
3 year guarantee.
No down sides
Hope this helps
Russ"
Review 9 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Coolpack Battery
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome drill
4 Oct 2013
By dockyardspark
, portsmouth
"bought this drill to start a new electrical installation and the battery is still going after two days of drilling joists and noggins . bought a second battery on offer . bosch are still the best brand of power tools"
Review 10 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Coolpack Battery
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I agree
25 Dec 2013
By Easegill
, leighton buzzard
"I agree with all that has been said about this product and particularly like the small body that allows you to get into tight spaces for screwing.
I have one complaint/niggle; the trigger seems overly sensative. a slightly longer action would give you more control on the speed of screwing when first starting. but for the price this, excellent value."
Review 11 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Coolpack Battery
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little drill
19 Dec 2013
By Housey
, Coventry
"I have a couple of Bosch 12v drills (from cira 1999) and a recent Makita 14.4v NiCad one, both had similar performance i.e. anything serious needed digging out one of the mains drills! Now this little drill is light and easy to handle and is very short at just over 200mm - ideal for drilling between 400mm joists when running pipes and cables through. I use these 25mm quad cutter auger bits and this Bosch drill just eats through the wood, gotta hang on though it got some fierce torque if you aren't prepared!!
For screw-driving it snapped a couple of pozi bits for me! Plenty of torque (in the drill setting, otherwise limited). Can also be used in speed II for fast screw-driving. Used it to put an outside light up, drilling a 13mm masonry bit though render, brick and then block - took a little time but got there. It isnt SDS performance of course but for its size it delivers fine.
The best bit though is its 13mm chuck. Needed for the hole saws as well a some other twist drill bits I use, a 10mm chuck would really limit your day there! As I said, it has plenty of torque to power through most tasks I have used it for.
Battery life is good, at least you can check the "fuel level" on the battery and tell when it is going to need charging. A second battery was on offer at half the price of the Dewalt or Makita battery packs, maybe I will buy one?
Sure the battery takes over an hour to replenish but using your old drills in that hour make you appreciate how good this Bosch one actually is!
No side handle supplied although the significant torque could justify one. The LED light is handy more often than you might think.
Other comments - the chuck can loosen grip on the screwdriver bit holder when the screw torque limiter comes in. The speed trigger is very good but perhaps the Dewalts are a little easier to control at low speeds.
A really nice drill, not perfect but by way the best drill I have owned (out of the 6 over the years)."