Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V Combi

Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V Combi
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
27 of 30(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Review 1 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CHRISTMAS COMES EARLY
17 Nov 2014
By
, CHELTENHAM
"STUDY AND LOOK AT REVIEWS ,
THINK OF ALL THE BRANDS YOU HAVE HAD OVER THE YEARS ,WONDER WHY ON EARTH
YOU STRAYED,
THINGS YOU CONSIDERED,
RELIABILITY, PRICE. DOES THE BRAND OFFER VG BACK UP, IN YOUR MOMENT
OF NEED DOES THE TOOL STAND UP PROUD
AND PERFORM , OR 1, IS IT NOT CAPABLE
OR 2, IS IT NOT RELIABLE ,
THIS COMBI TICKES ALL THE BOXES
BOSCH , GLAD IM SAFELY BACK
"
Review 2 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill
14 Oct 2014
By
, Bristol
"Had this drill for just under a year with a fair bit of use and it's still going strong. Great product at a good price. Highly recommend the 4ah battery as it lasts for ages. Nice and compact too."
Review 3 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bosch 18v LI
11 Jul 2014
By
, Cornwall
"Brilliant cordless, does everything I want it to and bags of battery life left.
The charger is a slow charger I believe that is better for overall battery life anyway.
Only gave 3/5 for reliability as it is new.
And the staff at Screwfix were great as usual.
"
Review 4 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make you life easy
16 Jun 2014
By
, York
"I've used and owned many cordless drills. This one is outstanding in build quality, power (torque), battery life and price.
Not for the faint hearted and you have to be careful not to burr off screw heads.
A charge time of 120mins means that you have to manage your batteries.Ideally you need at least 3 if using it all the time.
Excellent piece of machinery for any builder/ DIY enthusiast.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Drill
16 Jun 2014
By
, London
"Excellent drill. Have been through many cordless drills from all the major brands; Makita, DeWalt, Hilti, etc. This one is by far the best. Long battery life, weighted perfectly, small size for those harder to reach areas. Battery life is fantastic. Will not be going back to any other brand after using this Bosch. Only downside is the charging time and it only comes with one battery. Having said that, for the money you can't complain."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best drill
16 Jun 2014
By
, nottinghamshire
"purchased when on offer but would buy at full price having used it.
powerful cordless - even went though steel girder (with some cooling lubricant of course)
battery life is long - i have yet to stop work and wait to recharge
carry case has enough room for several boxes of bits and screws etc
perfect
"
Review 7 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All you need!
16 Jun 2014
By
, Lancaster
"Powerful, good design and a great balance. The drill has super power and teamed with the 4Ah battery it lasts AGES! This is my first drill, and I haven't found anything wrong with it. Great drill for anything. Good charge time too."
Review 8 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful and long lasting.
12 Jun 2014
By
, South East
"We needed a replacement for our old and tired drill and this one is all we could hope for and more. It's really powerful and the 4 Ah battery just keeps on going.
A great product!"
Review 9 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill
9 Jun 2014
By
, truro
"Great value all works really well battery lasts a long time."
Review 10 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It drills and screws!
3 Jun 2014
By
, South West
"So look, I'm a bit fussy about my tools. I've been known to waste many, many hours pouring over catalogues and browsing the internet looking for the best products at the best price I can get them for within my (tight-wad) budget.
This here drill is a fine piece of kit. It's light, well built, good-looking and copes with anything you can throw at it (a bit like me I suppose).
I had considered a De Walt but having found out they were owned by Black-and-Decker (since the 60's apparently - who knew!) I decided to steer clear and plumb for good old German engineering.
A word of warning to the ham-fisted out there; be careful, this has a substantial amount of torque. It tore the head off a couple of self-tapping screws I was using. Entirely my fault, I will be more careful with my speed selection in future.
I can't comment on the battery charging time, mainly because it shows no sign of running out of power. This is despite the extensive use I've already put the drill to whilst satisfying my darling wife's insatiable appetite for home improvement.
Buy this - your wife will love it and you won't regret it."
Review 11 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch GSB Drill 18V-LI
20 May 2014
By
, Essex
"Having recently moved into a new house that needs a lot of work carried out I thought I would invest in a decent drill.
I have now used this for a few weeks so cannot really comment on reliability, but the performance of the tool is really good.
A powerful drill that doesn't struggle drilling into any surface.
At £149 it isn't the cheapest power tool, but having listened to advice from friends that had Bosch I decided to stump up the money, and I have not been disappointed.
Overall, I would recommend this product to others and summarise as a great tool that's worth paying for.
"
Review 12 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4Ah
14 May 2014
By
, Chelmsford
"Bought this to replace another Bosch driver, always used Bosch and as usual this does not disappoint, great compact drill and nice and light. The hammer action is great for all but the hardest of concrete. The battery lasts well too and it comes with a nice big carry case."
Review 13 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4Ah
9 May 2014
By
, Merseyside
"Excellent product, powerful for small size and very light compared with other products in this category. Hammer action too on a battery drill, wow, will do everything. I have used two dewalt products and two bosch products over the last 14 years, the dewalts failed 6 years ago. The bosch still working to this day. I saw this bosch and had to get it as the old one was getting tired (Mainly the charge life of the batteries) I had to upgrade. So glad I did. Phenomenal product. Will be saving up now to get one for home now. Definitely recommend :)"
Review 14 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We'll worth the money
22 Apr 2014
By
, County Durham
"After working with cheaper drills for the past 2 years this 1 is well worth it, so much so I bought another one and 2 extra batteries for them. I've just done a garden up new fence and raised flower beds and the drill was great didn't even use half the battery life well impressed best buy for a long time happy."
Review 15 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nicely balanced drill
4 Apr 2014
By
, coventry
"This is my first Bosch power tool and I find it really pleasing to use its got a good weight and balance so it comfortable in the hand,the forward and reverse switch is in the right place so you don't accidentally switch in to reverse when screwing , the chuck is one hand operated and a dodle to use combine this with a handy belt clip and light exelent battery life and a nice sturdy case that everything fits into properly and you've got a really nice smooth operating drill I will definitely look at more Bosch tools in the future."
Review 16 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Drill
30 Mar 2014
By
, Mold, N. Wales
"Bought this to supplement my old Makita, feels nicely balanced and has plenty of power for my home DIY needs, am contemplating getting an extra battery."
Review 17 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy and Powerful
19 Mar 2014
By
, wiltshire
"Enough power to drill through hard masonry and steel, and I haven't yet done a job which has flattened the battery. Unit is well balanced and comfortable to use, and feels solid enough to last the distance."
Review 18 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill
16 Dec 2013
By
, Marlow
"I sold my De Walt XRP drill to buy this and don't regret it, its a superb drill.
The battery lasts for ages and the drill feels very sold but well balanced and good for all day use. It can handle anything I have thrown at it.
I like the 4Ah battery pack light system that shows how much charge is left.
I returned my De Walt drill twice to the manufacturer because the Li-Ion batterys didn't hold their charge ... no such issue with these. (I would NEVER buy DeWalt again over this), they didn't rectify the problem).
This is my 2nd Bosh blue line Li-Ion product and trust it will last and give many years of service."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome Pisce of Kit
17 Nov 2013
By
, lancaster
"what can i say Just awesome
I've bought this just for Diy around the house and garden ive got a 40 x 12 ft workshop im building im sure this will do me proud and more
might just have to get the impact driver to go with it"
Review 20 for Bosch GSB 18V-LI 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Combi-Drill Out !!
7 Nov 2013
By
, Warrington,Cheshire.
"I have bought this drill based on experience. I have always trusted Bosch and the ability to help me get the job done. After having both Dewalt and Makita equivalent kinds of drill before this one. I decided that the price was right,The deal of including a 4.0Ah battery is what sealed the purchase as far as i am concerned. I have used this drill now for a little over a month now and i have to say that i am VERY IMPRESSED indeed with the tool. Screwdriving/Drilling are a breeze as well as being an enjoyable experience, Feeling like the tool has plenty of power to tackle anything i have asked it to do. Just as a test i drove 300 1.5 inch screw in to a block of wood, Then removed all of them again just for curiosity one day. out of the 3 bar power indicator non of the led's went out. as for reliability,what more could you ask for when it comes from Bosch,The only downside with not having a second battery is the charge time of 75 minutes, which in all honesty is a little annoying only if you manage to run the 4.0Ah battery out of juice. Don't think about buying this cordless combi drill,just do it,you will be glad that you did,trust me when i tell you that this is the best drill i have ever owned to date."
Page : 1 2 next>