Product Reviews

Triton Thermostatic IPS Power Shower. Choose Triton's power shower for the ultimate showering experience. Delivers up to 14Ltrs per minute, with easy grip controls and rub-clean shower head. Available in satin/chrome or white/chrome. Top, bottom and rear cable and water pipe entries. W x D x H: 206 x 110 x 268mm. Shower head dia: 90mm.

Triton Thermostatic IPS Power Shower. Choose Triton's power shower for the ultimate showering experience. Delivers up to 14Ltrs per minute, with easy grip controls and rub-clean shower head. Available in satin/chrome or white/chrome. Top, bottom and rear cable and water pipe entries. W x D x H: 206 x 110 x 268mm. Shower head dia: 90mm.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 of 14(64%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Triton Thermostatic Power Shower Flexible White / Chrome
Review 1 for Triton Thermostatic Power Shower Flexible White / Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unbeatable
8 Apr 2011
By debs
, Herts
"Fantastic - best of both worlds - a shower that runs off the domestic hot and cold, thermostatically controlled, but pump pressure built-in. So a power shower that uses existing hot water rather than heating mains from cold. And at this reduced price, absolutely unbeatable. Easy to follow instructions and simple to fit and commission."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Triton Thermostatic Power Shower Flexible White / Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Ideal Power Shower
28 Aug 2008
By Lardy1664
, Farnborough
"This was only the second power shower I have fitted and the whole installation went very smoothly . The instructions were very clear and the diagrammes very helpfull. Once compleate the performance of the shower was very satisfactory and only needs to be set to approx half speed for a shower giving plenty of water. If you feel you need a more invigorating wash then theres plenty of power left and with the use of the multi adjustable spray head you get lots of different spray formations from soft wash to prickling power."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Triton Thermostatic Power Shower Flexible White / Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Triton Thermo Power Shower
19 Jun 2012
By Lovey
, Wilts
"Overal good value for money the only negative point is that it is slighty noisey. Easy to set up and the controls are good."
Review 4 for Triton Thermostatic Power Shower Flexible White / Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money shower.
13 Jun 2011
By AnnieMax
, Castle Douglas
"Was quite difficult to fit as we had Mira shower before so had to move pipes to the other side, should have checked before buying but never thought!!. It is fitted in our boys bathroom and they have had to turn pressure way down as it very noisey but They seem happy enough to have new shower. Only been fitted for 3 wks so early days."
Review 5 for Triton Thermostatic Power Shower Flexible White / Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Power Shower
30 Apr 2011
By handyarry
, Essex
"easy to fit , shame it kept on dripping as soon as it was installed.
Called out service fitter renewed soliniod now works fine . Are these products tested before they leave the factory I asked myself ? or did it go wrong while it was packed in the box ?
"
Review 6 for Triton Thermostatic Power Shower Flexible White / Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor Triton Quality Control
29 Dec 2010
By Coupe
, Peterborough
"I'm a contract service engineer for Applied Energy and been servicing/repairing Creda and Redring products (including showers) for around 8 years.
The screwfix price for this shower is extremely competitive and the quality is easily on par with other manufacturers. Its my 1st time installing this product which was straight forward enough, and they supply 2x 90 degree pushfit elbows which helps.
The problems started at the commisioning stage. I flushed the pipework and tried to get water through the unit to prime it, no water would come through. I pulled the solenoid unit off and the water came through the pump housing ok. I flushed the solenoid under a tap and knocked it on the sink, which resulted in a chunk of white plastic falling out. I checked the solenoid, which then worked as it should. The gauze filters on the inlets filter any debris so this plastic must have been introduced during manufacturing! I would imagine that this fault for most people would have resulted in them having to go back to Screwfix to swap it or getting Triton in on a service call. The 4mm screw that holds the temperature control knob on was also missing from my pack!
The shower works great and is smoother/quieter than my old Mira unit. It has a multimode headset and looks quite nice with its chrome bezel.
Its a shame Tritons quality control is so poor for a shower that isnt exactly cheap and costs well over £200 from other retailers."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Triton Thermostatic Power Shower Flexible White / Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GOOD SHOWER
21 Jan 2010
By Anonymous
, ESSEX
"Fitted two of these showers and both have been great, easy to install and good value. more than enough power and a good looking unit compared to some."
Review 8 for Triton Thermostatic Power Shower Flexible White / Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well made and works well
23 Aug 2008
By Vike
, Doncaster
"The shower is easy to fit and appears well built.
The temperature remains stable with variations in water pressure. I'm currently running it with the minimum pump speed and it's providing plenty of water pressure.
"
Review 9 for Triton Thermostatic Power Shower Flexible White / Chrome
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Reliability
29 Oct 2011
By mklandlord
, Milton Keynes
"This replaced a very old Triton Power Shower in one of my rental properties. Tenants are very pleased with the performance and features of new shower. Downside within two weeks a new motor was replaced under warranty."
Review 10 for Triton Thermostatic Power Shower Flexible White / Chrome
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
High priced spares
14 May 2011
By montydance
, Essex
"Great shower, good flexible design and much better than the old model. I fitted this shower in 2009 and it blew the trip the other day. The motor windings were showing some leakage to earth. This could be that it's used quite heavily for a family of 5. I noticed when I took the shower apart that the duty cycle rating was 15 mins on and 45 mins off. I'm sure we have exceeded this many times which is probably why the windings overheated. This does seem a little restricting though as many households have several members. The real horror though was that a new motor was almost £100 so I wont bother with that but I will buy the same shower again as value for money is good and I can't afford a better shower."
Review 11 for Triton Thermostatic Power Shower Flexible White / Chrome
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Leaking seals
18 Dec 2010
By Peecee
, Co Down
"i just had the above shower fitted last night and i came down stairs this morning to find it had leaked and now we have watermarks all over the living room ceiling our plumber came out and confirmed that it was the seals that made the unit leak, i rang screw fix and they are sending me a new shower and it should be here in the middle of next week. i hope the new shower we get works correctly. i am not happy at all."
Review 12 for Triton Thermostatic Power Shower Flexible White / Chrome
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
some defects
16 Aug 2009
By gazman
, lincoln
"easy to install,but the product arrived with some parts missing.soap dish and gromet.TRITON did not want to know.
The unit switched it self on at 3am in the morning with no reason..faulty switch..also started dripping from the hot water inlet..also the chrome is starting to peel off only after 2 months Im will try to return this item to screwfix .
"
Review 13 for Triton Thermostatic Power Shower Flexible White / Chrome
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
2 years on and it is dead.
28 Nov 2011
By WillieFixit
, Northampton
"I bought one of these two years ago when it was on a half price offer. It was simple to install and worked really well. At that point I would be giving a 5 star review, but now can't.
Yesterday my tenants came and told me the RCB for the bathroom was tripping out. On inspection it turned out to be the windings in the shower pump was a dead short to earth.
Now I know that things go wrong, and motors do not last for ever, but the carbons are only half worn down, the windings should last for many years. The only load on the motor is the pump, so it should not have overheated from overloading.
A replacement pump is £110, which is what I paid for the shower in the first place. I am now wishing I had fitted a proper under-bath pump and shower.
Whilst simple and compact the item has proved to be unreliable in my experience."
Review 14 for Triton Thermostatic Power Shower Flexible White / Chrome
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Plagued by defects
2 Feb 2009
By jmb2009
, East Sussex
"We had to return 3 units due to 3 different defects. The first had water cascading from the pump, the second wouldn't stop dripping from the shower head, and the third leaked water from the hot water inlet into the unit. All were changed with no fuss by Screwfix. But it does make you question the acceptance testing at the manufacturer, and has put me off Triton products."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.