Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

JSP Clear Safety Over Specs

JSP Clear Safety Over Specs
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for JSP Clear Lens Safety Over Specs
Review 1 for JSP Clear Lens Safety Over Specs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
20 Mar 2014
By
, Dorset
"Bought these to protect my glasses when breaking up concrete with an SDS drill. Did the job and at this price an absolute bargain!"
Review 2 for JSP Clear Lens Safety Over Specs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JSP Clear Lens Safety Over Spe
13 Aug 2013
By
, Crewe
"The JSP Clear Lens Safety Over Specs seem to be really sturdy and well made for the price. Good Value for money"
Review 3 for JSP Clear Lens Safety Over Specs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essential Kit
22 Jan 2012
By
, Glasgow
"Fit well over normal glasses. I keep several pairs in my garage so that at least one pair is always handy and there is no excuse for me not protecting my eyes."
Review 4 for JSP Clear Lens Safety Over Specs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jsp over glasses
31 Oct 2011
By
, manchester
"outstanding product saved me from getting slung off a site"
Review 5 for JSP Clear Lens Safety Over Specs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not with my glasses
22 Nov 2008
By
, Poole
"Excellent value. Very comfortable without glasses, but didn't sit comfortably on my face WITH glasses. This is my ONLY reason for giving them a lower performance rating."
Review 6 for JSP Clear Lens Safety Over Specs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safety Glasses
9 Aug 2014
By
, Nottingham
"These are great value and fit over my spectacles which was very important to me."
Review 7 for JSP Clear Lens Safety Over Specs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cheap and effective
7 Jul 2014
By
, Telford
"For those who look after their goggles, there are posh expensive flavours.
For the rest of us, who leave them on the bench, sit on them, let the kids play with them etc, there are these.
The only minor niggle is that in the sides the plastic makes sort of lenses - no trouble with that, you're not looking through it...but a slight movement of the head makes a big change to your peripheral vision and I keep thinking somone's walking past!"
Review 8 for JSP Clear Lens Safety Over Specs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal!
17 May 2014
By
, Tunbridge Wells
"Solves the problem of the other half's " I can't wear safety glasses because I cant see a thing without my specs" excuse! Cheap enough to have a few pairs knocking around."
Review 9 for JSP Clear Lens Safety Over Specs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for the price.
14 Sep 2013
By
, Northumberland
"Good clear lenses but they are prone to letting dust in as they do have quite big gaps at the sides. Comfortable to wear over my normal glasses."
Review 10 for JSP Clear Lens Safety Over Specs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JSP Overspecs
25 Feb 2013
By
, Bolton
"Do exactly as described "O N T", don't impair vision as some safety glasses do."
Review 11 for JSP Clear Lens Safety Over Specs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
10 Apr 2012
By
, Essex
"Fits well over my glasses. (I have some big trendy ones)."
Review 12 for JSP Clear Lens Safety Over Specs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Over specs
30 Aug 2011
By
, Suffolk
"If, like me, you need to wear normal glasses in order to carry out your work these over-specs are ideal when it comes to eye protection. They offer a good level of general protection and there is enough room in them to go over my normal glasses without feeling uncomfortable."
Review 13 for JSP Clear Lens Safety Over Specs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overspecs
15 Aug 2011
By
, Chesterfield
"Good value for money and should last if care taken with cleaning and storage."
Review 14 for JSP Clear Lens Safety Over Specs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value
21 Jul 2011
By
, Devon
"A good, cheap solution and can be worn over glasses"
Review 15 for JSP Clear Lens Safety Over Specs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Work well- good value
19 Jan 2009
By
, Saxmundham
"If you've used plastic safety glasses you know that they're not going to last long before they're too scratched to see through so you want the cheap.... a tick in the box on this front.
Fit reasobaly well and aren't so steamy as some I've had.
If you want to be safe AND look like Joe 90 all for less than £2.00 then these are the one's for you!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for JSP Clear Lens Safety Over Specs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
they really do fit over specs
24 Nov 2008
By
, Hampshire
"I thought they would be uncomfortable over my glasses but they fitted very well. Did a good job of keeping debris out of my eyes while I did some wall chasing. Good value."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for JSP Clear Lens Safety Over Specs
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not deep enough!
25 Sep 2011
By
, Bilston
"They do the job, just. Would be much better if deeper, my reading glasses are quite slim and they touch the inside of the over glasses. which could cause scratches? Not good at £250 a pair! You can find much deeper over glasses out there!"
Review 18 for JSP Clear Lens Safety Over Specs
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Over Specs Probably Not
17 Feb 2012
By
, London
"These are supposed to fit over "normal specs" well, my specs are fairly small but they do not really fit inside these comfortably.
I would use the traditional elastic goggles in preference.
"