Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch Brick Sabre Saw Blade

Bosch Brick Sabre Saw Blade
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bosch Brick Sabre Saw Blade 240mm
Review 1 for Bosch Brick Sabre Saw Blade 240mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ideal indoor block cutter
24 Feb 2016
By
, wellingborough
" I have used this product before on site but purchased one to cut down a plastered block wall at home ready for a new door frame. Excellent product, cut a very straight line through 8 newton blocks, mortar and plaster with no problem. Whole job took less than an hour and dust was much less than with a disc cutter. It is slower but is more accurate and cleaner! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch Brick Sabre Saw Blade 240mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch saw blade
12 Oct 2015
By
, Worcester
" I used it yesterday to cut some breeze blocks in half. They cut through in around 10 minutes maybe a little longer, I didn't time it. I found that using about a 30 degree angle was about right with a little down pressure. Slower than a disc cutter but it did not create a lot of dust which would make it better for indoor use. "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch Brick Sabre Saw Blade 240mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!
22 Sep 2015
By
, Preston
" If you need a blade which will cut all but the hardest of bricks - don't hesitate! Buy this one!
I needed to cut a 4 meter wall across and down on a house in France. The cut needed to be accurate and there is no Screwfix around, to buy anything else, so I brought this from England and hoped for the best. Brilliant. Did the whole job and the blade is still as sharp!
The wall was plastered terracotta bricks, with ceramic tiles on one side.
All cut perfectly!
(Used it in my Makita 18V saw by the way)
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch Brick Sabre Saw Blade 240mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a blade!
3 Jul 2015
By
, Essex
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I needed to have a smooth cut surface on my wall to take the lug fixings on my new patio door and decided to try this blade. The bricks I was cutting were hard and despite the good reviews I expected the blade to go blunt after a couple of bricks had been cut. I was wrong - it really does cut hard brick and only after I had cut through about 6 feet of brick did the cutting rate slow a bit. My advice is to take it nice and easy and don't put too much downwards force on your saw. It may take a bit longer to make the cut but it will help to prolong the life of the blade. I also found that by angling the blade down at about 30 degrees and gently spraying with water there is virtually no dust. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch Brick Sabre Saw Blade 240mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sabre saw blade
17 Jun 2015
By
, Rye
" Having used grinding wheels to open up brickwork, this blade is amazing. There is so little dust compared with a disc and it gives a clean, controlled straight cut. "
Review 6 for Bosch Brick Sabre Saw Blade 240mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Masonary Recip saw Blade
22 Apr 2015
By
, Kent
" Excellent !! Cut out Door & Window Openings- Easily Cuts Through 1920's Clinker blocks with VERY Little Dust ! "
Review 7 for Bosch Brick Sabre Saw Blade 240mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Brick saw blade
14 Sep 2014
By
, Hartlepool
" Better than expected, makes easy work of old mortar removal. A lot cleaner than a disc cutter but obviously not as quick. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch Brick Sabre Saw Blade 240mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome renovation tool
31 Mar 2013
By
, Lancashire
" This is a great tool for limiting dust when cutting new openings in occupied buildings. It will cut through most materials except hard concrete and rebar. Solid clays will take while to cut through, but when working on old buildings with lime mortar, it's sometimes safer than getting the lump hammer and chisel out (hit one brick and a different one falls out). When the blade wears, I retire them for use with softer materials. My oldest blade is totally rounded but still hacks lime mortar out no problem. These blades are also a real blessing when cutting out accringtons with thin joints and plunge cut really well. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch Brick Sabre Saw Blade 240mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did the job fine
28 Mar 2013
By
, Milton Keynes
" I bought this so I could cut a neat hole for a 2nd floor window from the inside of a 100 mm brick & 100mm Thermolite block cavity wall.
I removed enough Thermolite blocks to gain clear access to cut the outer brick wall.
Using a Challenge (cheap) reciprocating saw, each facing brick took 2 - 5 minutes to cut through, with very little dust dispersion. After about 18 bricks, the blade showed no sign of slowing down, so I don't know what the blade-life is.
The Thermalite blocks were cut very quickly. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch Brick Sabre Saw Blade 240mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bosch brick blade
22 Mar 2012
By
, peterborough
" works well, enabled me to remove bricks from a hole in my wall to be repaired, have cut along about 10 mortar lines so far allowing me to slot in new bricks in place and no sign of wear yet. It should do all I need of it fairly cheaply and a vibration free (relatively!) repair as opposed to sds drill etc. "
Review 11 for Bosch Brick Sabre Saw Blade 240mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Time saver!
9 Jun 2011
By
, Alton
" Used this blade in a reciprocating saw when fitting new cavity trays in existing gable end wall.
Used diamond blade in disc cutter first, then SDS drill with 7mm bit then this blade!
Tried it first after just cutter but takes a long time & overloads saw/blade.
So as long as you don't try and force it through hard pointing, it works well & saves a lot of time/hassle!
Like it!!
"
Review 12 for Bosch Brick Sabre Saw Blade 240mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bosch brick sabre saw blades
15 Jan 2015
By
, Wareham Dorset
" excellent product, slower than a disc cutter but a lot less mess. "
Review 13 for Bosch Brick Sabre Saw Blade 240mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great blade
2 Dec 2012
By
, warwickshire
" was used in a saw to cut out bricks for brick repair job. the mortar was a lime mortar so quite soft and the blade cut it very easily. i cut out and replaced around 150 bricks and the blade still 50%+ left in it. "
Review 14 for Bosch Brick Sabre Saw Blade 240mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A Good Idea
13 Sep 2008
By
, Surrey
" Great for cutting soft bricks - no good on harder bricks like engineering bricks
Much less dust than using an angle grinder but they do have limited lifespan - used 2 to cut a doorway into a single leaf soft brick wall - but the amount of dust was minimal compared with using an angle grinder "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch Brick Sabre Saw Blade 240mm
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bosch Brick saw Sabre 240mm
9 Dec 2015
By
, Manchester
" Bought this to chop tops off old clay drains, for adaptors to fit new gullies,fantastic and easy to use. "
Review 16 for Bosch Brick Sabre Saw Blade 240mm
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Could be better!
16 Jun 2014
By
, Wirral
" Bought this to try and make a neat cut for a new door between old toilet and bathroom. I know the bricks in my house are very tough having a sort of black 'cinder' core but it took forever to cut though even one brick. Ended up with a bolster chisel. One thing it did do well was to cut through the mortar joints like butter. Sorry Bosch, wouldn't buy another one. "
Review 17 for Bosch Brick Sabre Saw Blade 240mm
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
OK for blocks or soft bricks
19 Jun 2016
By
, Whitstable, Kent
" This works fine on blocks but struggles with bricks unless they are soft stocks. "