Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Humane, quick and easy to set. Mice trigger the trap by treading on a platform to reach the bait-well. Plastic for easy cleaning. No need to touch dead mice. Sold as a twin-pack for added value and to increase catch rate.

Humane, quick and easy to set. Mice trigger the trap by treading on a platform to reach the bait-well. Plastic for easy cleaning. No need to touch dead mice. Sold as a twin-pack for added value and to increase catch rate.
Average Customer Rating:
4.882 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Procter Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps Pack of 2
Review 1 for Procter Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These work as described
13 Apr 2014
By nothingsevereasy2
, Chelmsford
"I had signs of mice in the garage. Bought one pack of these and caught one mouse within a couple of days. I'm leaving both traps "bated" in the garage in case there are any more little critters to be caught. They work as described, no need to touch the mouse at all, it just releases for disposal as you open the trap."
Review 2 for Procter Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gobsmacked!
8 Apr 2014
By Dogsquasher
, Castleford
"So we became aware of mice in our house when mice droppings were spotted. It was probably our dog's food dish and spillings that attracted them, (we now feed him outside).
We saw nibbled skirting boards then bottom of doors.
We tried those useless sticky pads but they took the food and only left droppings.
The crunch came when we were woken in bed at 2.30 am with 3 squeaks in our bedroom!!!
We bought 4 of these traps, left home at 3pm, returned at 9pm and......... Reeeeesults!!! we found 2 mice caught and 10 minutes later heard another trap, bagging our third mouse. Had no more since so think that's them done for. there was not a single room that they hadn't been in, even the loft conversion on the 3rd floor.
If you've got mice , get these traps.
"
Review 3 for Procter Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
traps
21 Oct 2013
By buggyboy
, York
"Storing sacks of dog food in the garage appears to be a big temptation for our little fury 'friends'.
Set two of these traps, and used peanut butter as instructed. What a result 7 mice in two days!
Easy to set and re-set, and you don't have to touch the mouse to dispose of it!"
Review 4 for Procter Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High Rise
16 Sep 2013
By TigerMouser
, Perth
"I had a big mouse problem with many pallets of horse feed that were acting as high rise blocks of flats for a large mouse population.
Poison did not work as the mice were happy with their diet of (expensive) horse feed
I bought eight sets of these traps and baited with peanut butter.
What a result!
We had a dead mouse every couple of hours. I didn't actually have to bait them in the end: I just placed them where the mice ran.
Emptying the traps was not something that I liked but it was easy and no need to touch the bodies.
Highly recommended! More effective than poison, more instant than poison, and cheaper than poison.
Our mouse flats are now back to being simply pallets of feed.."
Review 5 for Procter Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Results!
14 Apr 2013
By Sim2013
, Hackney, London
"Bought 2 of these last weeks and 3 kills in two nights. Peanut Butter bait used successfully!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Procter Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Au revoir micky!
26 Mar 2013
By katdes
, leicester
"If you don’t particularly want a non-paying furry tenant in you property these are highly recommended. I noticed mouse dropping in my garage and after reading online reviews these seemed to fit the bill.
Purchased at very good price and within 48 hours 2 mice were killed. 2 days late another was killed. It appears not a single failure, 100% success rate.
Now no evidence of mice activity now so these traps have done the job perfectly with minimal fuss.
All 3 mice were killed cleanly with no mess and I would say the mice suffered minimal pain in death, although I have yet to confirm it with their doctor
Also very easy to remove dead mouse and reuse again, just ensure the bait is ready before lifting spring, as the spring is very powerful and you would not want to get finger trapped in there as its fairly painful
I used mars bar and some rat poison pellets as bait both worked perfectly just remember to load tray and place the bait end square to the wall.
I cant see why anyone would want to buy anything else, as these do the job."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Procter Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Good Mouse Trap.
27 Jan 2013
By digi
, South East
"Following the instructions I placed all traps at right angles to walls & objects where I suspect mice where running along.
I used these traps with 'The Big Cheese Mouse and Rat Trap Bait' simply because I did not have any peanut butter around and the syringe style applicator seemed convenient to use with this trap.
Out of 10 traps only 1 went off without catching anything. 9 out of 10 mice where caught/ hit at the back of the head so death would of been pretty much instant. 1 mouse however was caught by the hind leg hence a 'humane' death is not always guaranteed.
The jaws of this trap are strong enough to grab and kill the mice without making a big mess. I did place some cardboard under the traps as sometimes there was a little 'runnage'.
The traps are probably sensitive enough however I lubricated the trigger & joints with some silicone spray just to make them a little more sensitive.
The traps are very easy to set and re-set. I would recommend setting the trap when you have it in position as they can trigger when moved around (flinging the bait everywhere).
Once the problem was eradicated these traps were cheap enough to just throw away.
Overall I am very pleased with this product. It is well designed, easy to use, effective and economical."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Procter Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for the job.
5 Jan 2013
By Meeja
, Derby
"Recently we had an uninvited guest in our utility room.
An eviction notice was served in the form of three very neat piles of poison - Wifey's original view was that traps are barbaric.
We knew that our guest had been taking the poison as the piles had been disturbed, and the amount diminishing.
After a week or so, we had a mass tidy up in the utility room to see if we could find our new friend... to no avail. We did however find that he had not been eating the poison, but simply moving it around to other locations in the room.
At this point, enough was enough. I bought this two pack of traps, and baited them with small chunks of Mars bar chocolate. The design of the bait area means that it would be very difficult for a rodent to access the bait without tripping the trap.
70 minutes after setting the traps, we heard a loud click from our living room.... ran to the utility room, and our friend had been caught.
Many people think that traps are not humane (including wifey!) - but death seemed to occur within about 45 seconds of us hearing the click. Poison takes much longer to work - days, perhaps weeks - so ask yourself, which is the more humane?
Because of the trap's design, it is easy to dispose of the trapped animal without touching it - and as the traps are plastic, easy to sanitise after use.
At this price, they are an absolute bargain for peace of mind.
Would highly recommend.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Procter Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT SOLUTION
5 Dec 2012
By CorkyFflyte
, South coast
"Easy to bait and set - easy to dispose of victims - being plastic, will not rust or rot. These traps have an appropriately delicate 'trigger' and a very positive closing action ensuring a swift end.
I did not have any Mars bars (my favourite) nor any peanut butter (highly recommended) to use as bait, but have achieved 100% success with milk chocolate drops.
Regards, CF
"
Review 10 for Procter Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sure set plastic mousetraps
7 Nov 2012
By mouser
, Basingstoke
"Have used these in my loft and garage, where we get the odd mouse over wintering.
I have caught five mice with just eight resets of one trap. It certainly does the job and well. Far better than those wooden ones. Have also found that peanut butter is a very good bait. Also you can just pull open the trap and let the dead mouse drop into a bin bag. Pretty safe and hygienic.
"
Review 11 for Procter Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 blind (dead) mice
1 Jul 2012
By Anonymous
, Newcastle
"Bought these mouse traps after discovering one of the little bl!ghters trying to pinch my dogs dentistix into the central heating boiler. It looked quite funny at the time but made my skin crawl.
I baited these traps with dog treat assuming thats what they were after in the first place and set them in the heater cupboard. Within a few hours we heard a trap going off and a loud squealing. Alas no, mouse present in the trap that went off and the bait in the other gone. I set them up again and then again within two hours the trap went off. This time it got the mouse by the leg meaning it was still alive but couldn't escape. I lifted the trap (and mouse) with a BBQ fork and dropped it into a bucket of water to finish it off quickly. I set the traps again and then within a few hours the same thing happened. This time by the back leg followed by the same treatment. Oh and they leave loads of cack behind and fleas! Traps set again and that night one trap went off and another got was emptied. Today we get a third blighter by the neck which was dead upon our return.
So out of 8 traps, there were 2 x baits taken, 2 x traps triggered without a catch, 1 x missed and 2 catches and 1 x kill. Still 3 x mice in 24 hours has hopefully solved the problem until I renew the air brick at the front of the house...."
Review 12 for Procter Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY EFFECTIVE
4 Mar 2012
By MAHOGANY
, WIGAN
"Decided to buy these after unsuccessfully trying to rid my kitchen of a mouse. After 4 days of using an old wooden style trap and seeing bait disappear I caught nothing. Within 3 hrs of putting one of the Procter Sure-Set traps down the mouse was no more!!! Very effective and would thoroughly recommend, just watch your fingers, the traps are powerful. Found Sunflower seeds very good as bait."
Review 13 for Procter Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Better Mouse Trap -1st class
29 Jan 2012
By mmmreview
, Milton Keynes
"Bought one of these on Wednesday to dispatch a mouse that was eating food stored in our garage. Followed the instructions and used Peanut Butter. As a previous reviewer has said, setting the trap is very easy and there is little chance of you trapping you fingers. The following morning there was one dead mouse and no mess, so very easy to dispose of."
Review 14 for Procter Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So simple to set yet effective
30 May 2011
By Navigator
, Aberdeen
"Very straightforward and easy setting. Definitely works with a bit of chocolate as bait!!"
Review 15 for Procter Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very effective and easy
6 Sep 2010
By bignose
, Bucks
"I bought these yesterday and two micees have been despatched already. Very easy to use, none of that getting your fingers trapped while you set the bait, just drop some food into the centre, pull back the lever until it clicks and place the trap. Very quick 'exit' for the mice and no need to touch the victims just pull back the lever and the burial service can commence over the bin."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Procter Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Build a better mousetrap...
25 Oct 2013
By Anonymous
, Newton-Le-Willows
"This is an excellent updating of the traditional mechanical mouse trap. The spring is powerful enough to do the job required, but not so powerful that a trapped finger is excruciating. The trap is very easy to arm, and doesn't do so much damage that the corpse has to be scraped off, or ends-up in two or more pieces. If it doesn't work, change the bait. Move the traps around so that the mice don't learn to dodge them."
Review 17 for Procter Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mice commit suicide
4 Nov 2011
By TheSecondOldCodger
, devon
"Re these traps, "Better ask the very quiet mice in my dustbin !" although some really smart ones have actually managed to get away with the bait, which worries me because if all the thick mice die that leaves me with all the smart ones!! Some sort of natural selection I suppose"