Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps Pk2

Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps Pk2
Average Customer Rating:
4.874 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 95 reviews
5 stars
86
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
94 of 95(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Pest-Stop Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps 2 Pack
Review 1 for Pest-Stop Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps 2 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST EVER
4 Jul 2016
By
, Croydon
" I've been using pest stop super mouse and rat killer seeds to monitor mice disturbances & freaked out when I noticed that some bait had been eaten.
Went on screwfix website and read the excellent reviews about the pest stop mousetrap and gave it a go yesterday.
RESULT!!
1st trap set and went out of the house for 3 hours. Returned to find 1 mouse caught!
Set another trap just before bedtime and retired upstairs.
2nd mouse caught within 3 hours.
This product is fantastic and I highly recommend it! "
Review 2 for Pest-Stop Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps 2 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good job done
29 Jun 2016
By
, Surrey
" Bought 2 put in place with peanut butter and within 6 hours mouse caught heard it work humain kill definitely recommend them easy to remove the mouse and reusable "
Review 3 for Pest-Stop Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps 2 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did the job.
29 Jun 2016
By
, Pudsey
" After buying a humane trap and seeing it was more mouse feeder than trap I decided to go back to the old fashioned way. Using peanut butter for bait these traps worked fantastically. Now mouseless.... "
Review 4 for Pest-Stop Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps 2 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant
17 Jun 2016
By
, Suffolk
" I was very reluctant to try a plastic trap, having always used metal or wood before, but they are great, very easy to set and very sensitive. Used outside in the strawberry patch, 6 mice caught , success every time and now I can start eating strawberries myself!.
Given 4 stars for reliability as I haven't had them long enough to know yet
"
Review 5 for Pest-Stop Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps 2 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best mouse traps purchased
17 Jun 2016
By
, Wolverhampton
" These are the best mouse traps I have purchased. The little critters don't fool these.
Easy to set up and clean and by far the best I have used.
These may be a little more expensive than the wood ones but you get what you pay for.
If you have mice pay a little extra for these you will not regret it.
"
Review 6 for Pest-Stop Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps 2 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very reliable traps
23 May 2016
By
, Rochester Kent
" The traps are easy to set and are very reliable. The spring action is plenty strong enough to dispatch the mouse without undue suffering.
I would recommend them as they are good value as always from Screwfix.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pest-Stop Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps 2 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple but effective
13 May 2016
By
, Leeds
" Simple straight forward design , easy too set and works a treat "
Review 8 for Pest-Stop Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps 2 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
6 May 2016
By
, Lancs
" Bought these traps after finding a mouse sat in the waste bin under our kitchen sink. unable to locate the source of entry I resorted to these, within 15 mins of putting jam in the trap it went off and had humanely trapped and killed the mouse. Three more mice later we have gone a week without any further evidence. As in the title of this review these traps did the job. Would recommend these easy to use, clean and humane traps. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pest-Stop Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps 2 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effective mousetrap
29 Apr 2016
By
, Cheltenham
" I've bought these before and have already caught 3 rodents in my aviary. "
Review 10 for Pest-Stop Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps 2 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing buy
27 Apr 2016
By
, Middleton
" Best trap I've seen to date got 2 mice in 1 night with the same trap.... Awesome buy. "
Review 11 for Pest-Stop Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps 2 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bye bye mouse
2 Apr 2016
By
, Nuneaton
" Great little traps easy to use no messing setting traps just add bait pull back lever very sensitive and ready to go "
Review 12 for Pest-Stop Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps 2 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best of the rest
30 Mar 2016
By
, Dunstable
" I don't really leave reviews but I was compelled to do so this time. Bought the metal mouse trap, put peanut butter on the bait but they (mouse) kept eating the peanut butter with no catch.
After reading the reviews on this site yesterday, I decided to get myself one. Put the peanut butter on the bait and guess what???? success success success. Caught 3 mouse already. I was so impressed with this mouse trap, I have told friends and families about it. Small, compact but very effective. Get yourself one and trust me you won't be disappointed. "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pest-Stop Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps 2 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than a Cat.
22 Mar 2016
By
, Derry
" Came home from holiday to find droppings and ceral packets chewed through, asked in my local screwfix and they recommend these with the aid of peanut butter. Set 4 traps and within 1 hour 3 had done the job, I like the way you can empty the dead mouse without touching it. Superb product "
Review 14 for Pest-Stop Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps 2 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked a treat
10 Mar 2016
By
, crowborough
" Had been troubled by mice in the loft area. Set both traps overnight and by morning the problem was solved. Both traps had mice which were easy to release and dispose of. Great product. "
Review 15 for Pest-Stop Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps 2 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forget wooden ones.
5 Mar 2016
By
, Worcestershire
" I purchased these when i found few droppings in my side extension loft. Neighbour's Ivy climbed up my roof and allowed the little blighters an entrance.
I had used the wooden little nippers and the mice had managed to take the bait (Chocolate) with out triggering the traps. I read the reviews and thought i would give these a try.
These little beauties got three mice over the next two days. They are clean and easy to use without leaving the mice in a mess.
The wooden ones can be hit and miss (No pun) and can make a right mess of the mice leaving for an unpleasent clean up but these are perfect. They trap and kill with no mess and you do not have to touch the mice to dispose of the them. I would recommend a pair of gloves though Screwfix do a good pair for around a pound.
They also easier to set then the wooden ones which rely on a hair trigger and kept going off when i was trying to place them. This is no problem with these traps.
Why spend more money. I used Chocolate as bait which worked well but peanut butter seems to be king. "
Review 16 for Pest-Stop Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps 2 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Trap that keeps giving....
4 Mar 2016
By
, Warks - Worcs
" Another three mice this morning! There are many Pest Stop traps around in the out buildings plus some cheap wooden traps, snappy metal traps etc. but the mice prefer these Pest Stop things.
Put peanut butter in the bait bowl, they are easy to set, dead easy for the mouse to trip and easy to empty - each mouse is given back to the wildlife - probably picked up as a handy snack by some of the local birds, they always dissapear.
Don't like the idea of poisons, these traps are great.
"
Review 17 for Pest-Stop Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps 2 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use
15 Feb 2016
By
, Maidenhead
" Very straightforward and easy setting. Definitely works with a bit of peanut butter as bait!! "
Review 18 for Pest-Stop Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps 2 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
3 Feb 2016
By
, London
" Agree with all the reviews, best trap I have found and worked overnight "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pest-Stop Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps 2 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
30 Jan 2016
By
, Gloucestershire
" We found a mouse in the kitchen on Thursday morning. We bought these later in the afternoon. Friday morning we had a mouse. All bait still there and his, (or her) eyes were still open, and so we thought they were still alive, but we must assume that they would have died instantly, no mess at all. No more pests as yet. "
Review 20 for Pest-Stop Sure-Set Plastic Mousetraps 2 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well Designed. Easy To Set
28 Jan 2016
By
, Manchester
" Trap was easy to set along with the bait. Next morning it had caught a mouse!
With it made from plastic with was easy to remove the mouse and reset the trap.
Well designed and I would recommend to anybody. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>