Product Reviews

Auger Bit 12 x 200mm

Auger Bit 12 x 200mm
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan Auger Bit 12 x 200mm
Review 1 for Titan Auger Bit 12 x 200mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant drill bit
22 Jun 2015
By Paintek
, Brinsley, Nottingham
" I don't usually review products. This is so easy, it's unreal. I was going to use a spade bit, but going through a piece of 4x2 and 4x4 clamped together, my spade wasn't long enough. This bit has eaten through my whole project and still like new. But one! "
Review 2 for Titan Auger Bit 12 x 200mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my 10mm coach bolt
8 Jun 2015
By Bingowoodcutter
, Bath
" Used this to drill through wood for my 10mm coach bolts to make a wooden bench. Perfect "
Review 3 for Titan Auger Bit 12 x 200mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
12 Nov 2014
By rowland566
, sheffield
" drills clean holes as it should, what more can i say "
Review 4 for Titan Auger Bit 12 x 200mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Razor Sharp
10 Jul 2015
By GrayD
, South Wales
" Good, razor sharp, drill bit by Titan. I would be happy to buy more of these in the future. "
Review 5 for Titan Auger Bit 12 x 200mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value for money
7 Mar 2011
By stressedengineer
, Culross
" Bought this one to do a one off job and it did it without a hitch, works very well while being driven by dewalt 18volt cordless drill ... would consider buying a full set in future. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan Auger Bit 12 x 200mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cheap & Cheerful
17 Nov 2014
By deno37
, Bedworth
" Price was not too bad but seemed to go blunt relatively quickly installing door latches into timber doors "
Review 7 for Titan Auger Bit 12 x 200mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
shank too big
10 Jan 2011
By IjonTichy
, Cambridge
" Judging by the image illustrating this 12mm bit, one might infer that the shank is about 6mm. It is, however, 12mm across the diagonal, and will not fit in a 10mm chuck. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan Auger Bit 12 x 200mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
12 x 200 mm Titan Augur Drill
25 Jan 2014
By Mike777
, Hastings
" Product not as described.
The 12mm diameter augur drill bit I bought has a chuck end which is also 12mm, so it did not fit my 10mm drill chuck. This was annoying as the photograph shows the chuck end to be much slimmer. Indeed, I possess other larger diameter augur drill bits (13 and 14mm diameters), but the end that goes in the chuck is only 6.2 mm diameter & so is fine. I was expecting my purchase to be something similar - quite annoying when photograph doesn't match the product, particularly in this case. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.