Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Ceramic Heater 1800W

Ceramic Heater 1800W
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for KPT-0918F Ceramic Heater 1800W
Review 1 for KPT-0918F Ceramic Heater 1800W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great purchase
27 Nov 2014
By Wason
, Tavistock
" I bought this little heater to take the chill off my new house while I am up there working evenings and it works brilliant. It even looks nice and will sit perfectly into my newly decorated rooms. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for KPT-0918F Ceramic Heater 1800W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portable Heater
19 Nov 2014
By AJAYxxxx
, slough
" Needed an urgent back for central heating failure this turned t be an excellent product good value for money and pleasant to looh "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for KPT-0918F Ceramic Heater 1800W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mighty midget!
11 Nov 2014
By autico
, Somerset
" I needed heaters for my workshop and office and these are great. They are small but powerful and heat the rooms quickly. There are two heat settings and a fan only setting but the high setting is best. The fan is also very quiet and effective but is not that powerful so not really as good as a cooling fan. The thermostatic control works well. I have had halogen type before but they didn't last, these look to be of a better quality. Highly recommended. "
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for KPT-0918F Ceramic Heater 1800W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect small heater
12 Oct 2014
By Mere
, Wembury
" Have only tried this small heater for use in my conservatory, but I think it we be perfect when the winter draws in. The thermostat will keep the the air at a controlled temperature, and the optional oscillating movement will keep the air circling, (so no hot spots). Having two settings one at 900w and the other at 1800w is more than enough for my small conservatory, and a tip over safety cut out is reassuring. There is even an indicator light at the top to remind me it's still connected to power, what more could I ask, and Screwfix had best price on offer. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for KPT-0918F Ceramic Heater 1800W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Brilliant little fan heater
14 Jan 2015
By NormTB
, Herefordshire
" Bought this for occasional use in the garage/workshop. The fan is quiet compared to the 2 other fan heaters we have in the house.
It's compact, stable and performs well so far.
Like the 2 heat settings and the oscillation feature.
Very pleased with it.
"
Review 6 for KPT-0918F Ceramic Heater 1800W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Decent heater.
9 Jan 2015
By Owbis
, Midsomer Norton
" Bought as an emergency heater after a central heating problem left us with just a gas fire and hot water. Plenty of heat from a small unit, heats up a room easily and so far has been a good purchase. Not sure about reliability as it's a recent purchase therefore only 3 stars. "
Review 7 for KPT-0918F Ceramic Heater 1800W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ceramic heater 1800w
19 Dec 2014
By mohope
, Banstead
" Very good value nice and neat and throws out heat very well. "
Review 8 for KPT-0918F Ceramic Heater 1800W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good little heater.
4 Dec 2014
By Caesar
, Thurrock
" Good little heater, not too noisy and works pretty good. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.