Product Reviews

Die-cast aluminium. Twin head for wider beam coverage.

Die-cast aluminium. Twin head for wider beam coverage.
Average Customer Rating:
2.4 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
4 of 10(40%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for IQ Pro TwinSpot G9 Twin Floodlight Graphite Uncontrolled 42W
Review 1 for IQ Pro TwinSpot G9 Twin Floodlight Graphite Uncontrolled 42W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mine seems OK
3 Aug 2013
By GreatBigAl
, Essix
"Fitted this Feb 2012... both bulbs lasted until June and July 2013, so all in in I'm pleased with it.
Easy to fit, works well above my garage doors, no complaints.... only adding a review as others seems to be having problems, which is not my experience"
Review 2 for IQ Pro TwinSpot G9 Twin Floodlight Graphite Uncontrolled 42W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IQ Pro Twinspot G9
16 Feb 2012
By shortfuse
, Shropshire
"Good all rounder, great for lighting passageways and pathways round houses in a quality looking unit."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for IQ Pro TwinSpot G9 Twin Floodlight Graphite Uncontrolled 42W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not perfect but OK
2 Oct 2013
By bazos
, Suffolk
"Spotlight is attractive and good value. Unfortunately adjustable movement of lamps is quite restrictive. Actual lamp had defect where screw holding lamp had stripped in plastic housing. Item was exchanged no problem."
Review 4 for IQ Pro TwinSpot G9 Twin Floodlight Graphite Uncontrolled 42W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good product & good price
30 Sep 2013
By united7
, Folkestone
"Good product & good price Hope it will be reliable!"
Review 5 for IQ Pro TwinSpot G9 Twin Floodlight Graphite Uncontrolled 42W
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dim purchase
5 Feb 2013
By Smarty
, East Anglia
"Purchased two, one was broken so had to go back to replace it. Not what you want when you're out on a job! Checked replacement before leaving & that was broken in the same place.
Limited movement, poor quality & lamps only last a couple of months!
Lesson learned; check reviews before purchase.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for IQ Pro TwinSpot G9 Twin Floodlight Graphite Uncontrolled 42W
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor design & reliability
6 Jan 2013
By jkrhsyfrts
, Leamington Spa
"If I had read the reviews I wouldn't have bought it!
Flimsy and cheap to handle.
Insufficient articulation of the 2 lights.
1 bulb didn't work when first fitted, the 2nd blew within a week.
Should be withdrawn and redesigned
"
Review 7 for IQ Pro TwinSpot G9 Twin Floodlight Graphite Uncontrolled 42W
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Blown Bulbs
29 Jul 2012
By 9tomo9
, Medway
"I thought the unit felt a little flimsy at the articulated joints (read the other reviews) . 1 bulb blew within a week of installation the second a month later. if you buy this unit, fit quality branded bulbs you will be changing them within a month."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for IQ Pro TwinSpot G9 Twin Floodlight Graphite Uncontrolled 42W
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Should have taken note!
27 Jun 2012
By Spursfan
, Dover
"Purchased this light even though I had seen some poor reviews. The support was broken when I took it out of the box! Obtained a refund as now lost total confidence in product. Be warned if you are considering buying this one"
Review 9 for IQ Pro TwinSpot G9 Twin Floodlight Graphite Uncontrolled 42W
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality
3 Apr 2012
By Disappointed1
, Basildon
"Purchased at the end of November 2011 and fitted early December. 3rd April, one of the bulbs has blown - they cost almost £10 for five. This spotlight has hardly been used, so I'm extremely annoyed that the bulb has blown so quickly and after such little use.
I have been unable to remove the bult to replace it, as it's snapped off in its fitting in the unit. Avoid this product, it will cost you dearly in the long run.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for IQ Pro TwinSpot G9 Twin Floodlight Graphite Uncontrolled 42W
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor build quality
12 Dec 2011
By occasionaldiyer
, Huntingdon
"I cannot stress enough how much you should avoid this product as the build quality is so below standard. I bought one, brought it home, opened the box and found that the box had already been opened and one of the fittings was flopping about attached only by the wires, this was because the plastic that the screw holding two parts together (to allow up and down rotation) screws into was cracked. I took it back and got an immediate replacement, this time checking the box was sealed. Got home, opened the box...same thing, broken in exactly the same place. I should have heeded the warning, but no, because i needed the product I went back for another replacement, this time I checked before leaving the store, all seemed ok. About 2 months later and both bulbs have blown, when I went to replace the bulbs, one of the arms broke in exactly the same way as those I had returned, this was under no more pressure than is required to undo the cap to replace a bulb. This item will be going back and i will look elsewhere for a suitable replacement. Buy at your own rsik."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.