Product Reviews

Flush Hinge 76mm Pol. Chr Pk2

Flush Hinge 76mm Pol. Chr Pk2
Average Customer Rating:
2.6 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
4 of 10(40%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Flush Hinge Polished Chrome 76 x 33mm Pack of 2
Review 1 for Flush Hinge Polished Chrome 76 x 33mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
3 Jun 2015
By Viceroy
, Sunderland
" I looked all over for some hinges of this type for heavy fitted wardrobe doors, these are exactly what I needed and the job has turned out excellent! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Flush Hinge Polished Chrome 76 x 33mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superb value
29 May 2015
By selectflooring
, bolton
" Excellent value for money would highly recomend for anything you need "
Review 3 for Flush Hinge Polished Chrome 76 x 33mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chrome Hinges do the job!
18 Mar 2015
By Chozza54
, Sutton
" Excellent value for money and suit most wardrobe and cupboard doors. Would buy more in other sizes too and would recommend them. "
Review 4 for Flush Hinge Polished Chrome 76 x 33mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Much better than I thought
18 Apr 2015
By CardiffJohn
, Cardiff
" I bought these hinges mainly to bump another purchase over £50 and thus become eligible for free delivery. Glad I did. Despite some bad earlier reviews, the hinges I received seem fine, and pretty good value. Can't enthuse on the features - they're only hinges, after all. As to reliability - come back to me in a few years. "
Review 5 for Flush Hinge Polished Chrome 76 x 33mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Annoyingly poor finish.
14 Aug 2015
By Ponseur
, Great Britain
" These hinges are described as being polished chrome but the finish does not justify the description. There are lots of small scratches although they are mostly silver. Mine are going to be used on a loft hatch so it wont' be very easy to spot the blemishes but I would be annoyed to see them up-close every day on a warderobe door etc. The mechanism isnt great but it isnt the worst I have seen and having read the other reviews this aspect is variable. For the price, they will do the job. But I wouldnt use them on a quality job. "
Review 6 for Flush Hinge Polished Chrome 76 x 33mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
chrome flush hinge
18 Jul 2014
By readyeddie
, Wilts.
" ordered 10 pairs, but only 5 pairs fit for purpose! Took them back and ordered replacements, only to have same problem with another 5 pairs. The pin was so tight that even with a pair of pliers the 2 parts of the hinge would not move. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Flush Hinge Polished Chrome 76 x 33mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
POOR QUALITY
26 Jan 2015
By derbykeendiyer
, Derby
" Having read the reviews I asked to view first..... only 1 out of the 4 I needed was any good (1 hinge being near impossible to open). The assistant got another pack but they weren't much better. He then came back with more packs which I went through until I had the required amount. I recommend anybody buying these hinges should only do so 'in store' and after checking the store's stock level to ensure they have 2 or 3 times more in stock that you actually need!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Flush Hinge Polished Chrome 76 x 33mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish
22 Dec 2014
By Yoojayem
, Ringwood
" these hinges are very poor quality. Out of 10 purchased only 3 operated smoothly. The hinge pins are to big for the hinges and operation is tight and very notchy. I used five per door on large doors which worked ok but I'm sure on smaller doors the poor operation would be an issue.
I'm very surprised that Screwfix haven't addressed this as other customers have written reviews if the same nature some months ago.
If you can use alternative I would. Poor product
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Flush Hinge Polished Chrome 76 x 33mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Dissapointed
23 Oct 2014
By MrHow
, Suffolk
" Yes they are cheap I hear you say. However they are not fit for purpose. First packet opened: unable to open one hinge, chipped and out of shape. I will return these for a refund. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Flush Hinge Polished Chrome 76 x 33mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap Rubbish
31 Jul 2014
By Anonymous
, wolverhampton
" I thought I would give these a go as they are cheap to buy.......but there is a reason they are cheap, they are poorly made & don't work!! I bought 4 pairs & out of 8 hinges 2 work ok others are stuck solid. The countersunk holes look like someone's done them with a hand drill. I guess you get what you pay for, buy cheap get cheap! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.