Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Reducing Set 15 - 10mm

Reducing Set 15 - 10mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Reducing Set 15 - 10mm
Review 1 for Reducing Set 15 - 10mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
10 Nov 2014
By
, Sheffeild
"Easy and cheap way to reduce end pipe 10mm. I also use these with 15 mm isolation valves."
Review 2 for Reducing Set 15 - 10mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy, tidy reducer set
5 Nov 2014
By
, Carmarthen
"Excellent alternative to end feed reducers. I always ptfe and boss white these well as an extra precaution. They come in one piece rather than 3 so you can't loose part if it I the toolbox like with some reducing sets."
Review 3 for Reducing Set 15 - 10mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
11 Oct 2014
By
, Peterborough
"After purchasing reducing sets from a local plumbers merchant for 3 radiators and having every one leak when I filled the system, I got these and having used them several times before I wasn't surprised when these performed perfectly with no leaks, first time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Reducing Set 15 - 10mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
16 Jul 2014
By
, Bletchley
"Used the reducers , and they were fit for purpose."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Reducing Set 15 - 10mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not had one fail yet
1 Jan 2014
By
, Ewloe
"At 1st I couldn't figure out how these worked but after close inspection it becomes obvious. I've never had one fail yet and i've been using them for 3yrs now."
Review 6 for Reducing Set 15 - 10mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Time saver
9 Nov 2012
By
, Warrington
"I'd been put off using these by the local plumbers merchant, difficult to use, leaks etc.
Nothing could be further from the truth, worked first time, no leaks and easy to fit. Glad I decided to try them for myself.
Tip, I put plenty of LSX on the joint just to be sure.
"
Review 7 for Reducing Set 15 - 10mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes life so easy
1 Nov 2012
By
, Cheshire
"I needed these to fit 15mm TRV to the existing 10mm central heating pipework . Superb product works perfect and done in no time."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Reducing Set 15 - 10mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best reductions ever
27 Aug 2012
By
, South Lakes, Cumbria
"Such a small item to save time and money. Use in a compression fitting, in place of the olive, to reduce the pipe size from 15mm to 10mm for radiator valves or similar. So often trying to find a 10mm TVR is an expensive task, with the reducing sets inxpensive 15mm valves can be used. I have used them with both copper and plastic pipe (with inserts) no problems and no leaks."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Reducing Set 15 - 10mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
invaluable little item
25 Feb 2012
By
, Loughborough
"A great way to convert 15mm fittings to take a 10mm pipe and half a dozen of these in the box means I don't have to worry about carrying 10mm fittings at all. They come in 1 piece, but 'snap' into two on tightening up to crimp the pipe
I use them mainly with TRV's, but be careful with SKU 32130 as the pipe entry is not very deep and it is very difficult to get enough threads on to tighten it up.
TIP: use the nut and reducing set with a deeper fitting to 'crimp' the reducer onto the pipe first."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.