Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Random Orbit Sander 230V

Random Orbit Sander 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.343 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
33 of 35(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for DeWalt D26453-GB 230V Random Orbit Sander
Review 1 for DeWalt D26453-GB 230V Random Orbit Sander
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sander
22 Feb 2016
By
, Hemel Hempstead
" It's a great sander, I recommend for bigger projects as well "
Review 2 for DeWalt D26453-GB 230V Random Orbit Sander
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewaltsander
16 Feb 2016
By
, Bridlington
" Spot on one of the best Sanders I have used.good build quality and not to big defiantly recommend. "
Review 3 for DeWalt D26453-GB 230V Random Orbit Sander
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sander
15 Feb 2016
By
, West Bromwich
" This sander is the best iv ever had. Very good control with slow start.
Highly recommended
"
Review 4 for DeWalt D26453-GB 230V Random Orbit Sander
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice sender at a nice price
15 Feb 2016
By
, Chertsey
" Bought this to remove a big stain on a wooden floor. It's done a good job and without dust everywhere. Going to try it out on the rest of the floor as it could do with a bit of TLC (if my knees hold out) but if it works as well as it did for removing the stain, I'll be well-chuffed.
For the money, I don't think you could do much better. Gave this 4 out of 5 stars for reliability as I have only just bought it but up till now, I have no complaints about DeWalt reliability.
"
Review 5 for DeWalt D26453-GB 230V Random Orbit Sander
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt Orbital Sander
12 Feb 2016
By
, West Yorkshire
" Bargain price great product top quality from Dewalt as usual would recommend. "
Review 6 for DeWalt D26453-GB 230V Random Orbit Sander
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great little sander
12 Feb 2016
By
, northeast
" excellent product and at a really good price. will be very good addition to my diy tool kit. "
Review 7 for DeWalt D26453-GB 230V Random Orbit Sander
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Sander and Price
12 Feb 2016
By
, London
" I've been using these sanders for around 15 years and this is my 5th. They are used most days for sanding pine furniture and we get a great result.
I've never had problems with the Velcro backing pads - these do need replacing every now and again as the back of the pad is used as a brake and does wear. Don't put it face down on paint or varnish dust without a disc on it.
Easily connects to a Henry.
Fantastic Price.
Why are Dewalt tools always so much cheaper in the USA?
"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DeWalt D26453-GB 230V Random Orbit Sander
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Sander
6 Oct 2015
By
, Watford
" Only used it a couple of times so early days.
Soft start is great - so no gouging at startup. Random orbit is also great - so no little circular scratches. The only downside is that I would have preferred a square or oblong pad, but then you can't have the random orbit feature - you can't have it both ways!
Excellent so far.
"
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DeWalt D26453-GB 230V Random Orbit Sander
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product
11 Jun 2015
By
, Poole
" I would only ever buy Dewalt products. Very easy tool to use and gives a good finish all round. "
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DeWalt D26453-GB 230V Random Orbit Sander
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant little tool
29 May 2015
By
, Stockport
" Brilliant little tool very robust and powerful enough for most jobs; "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DeWalt D26453-GB 230V Random Orbit Sander
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
orbital
13 Dec 2014
By
, Herts
" Have been using this sander a great deal for a number of months now, from sanding floors, doors and finishing of furniture.
Works brilliantly, well balanced, quiet and the dust bag is pretty effective, also when removed it fits onto my festool extractor without need of an adapter.
I have to admit to abusing it a bit and it's covered in paint,plaster,dust etc and still going strong.
"
20 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DeWalt D26453-GB 230V Random Orbit Sander
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Orbit sander
27 Nov 2014
By
, Bristol
" Great sander, nice balance, feels like a dewalt product and the extract works a treat well worth the extra over budget brand! "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DeWalt D26453-GB 230V Random Orbit Sander
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great sander
12 Jun 2014
By
, Solihull
" Great sander - smooth and quiet. Easy to use with little vibration. It just works extremely well.
Very happy "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DeWalt D26453-GB 230V Random Orbit Sander
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Sander i have ever had
11 Sep 2013
By
, Bristol
" I purchased a DeWalt D26453-GB 230V Random Orbit Sander. after the orbital sander i was using shattered its bearing and basically dropped to bits. (I was using it to sand down my boat ready for repainting)
The DeWalt Sander was a revelation, Although it was a little dearer than mu previouse sander it was worth the extra. It was so much smoother in operation than the previous sander and seemed to do the work much faster. It was good to handle being slightly lighter. No overheating and handled the work with ease. As per the Title, Probably the best Sander i have ever owned. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DeWalt D26453-GB 230V Random Orbit Sander
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little sander
8 Oct 2012
By
, Southampton
" I'm a decorator and use this tool all the time on doors, walls, even some exterior brickwork. With the right size hose connected to a Henry hoover the dust extraction is great (the little dust bag is a total waste of time). Only 2 negatives so far:
i. the top mounted handle is a little uncomfortable after really long periods of use
ii. the on off switch sometimes has a mind of it's own (due to the soft start function)
But for the money it's a real time saver. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DeWalt D26453-GB 230V Random Orbit Sander
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Into orbit, albeit randomly...
21 Sep 2012
By
, Manchester
" I am a firm believer in the quality and reliability of DeWalt tools and this Random Orbit Sander is no exception.
It has made my life so much easier. Woodworking is about:
10% Planning
10% Building
80% Sanding!
This has taken the boredom out of sanding. No longer will I have to wrap a piece of sandpaper around a sanding block and get arm ache.
Like all tools you let it do the work and this thing really works hard. The velcro method of attaching sanding discs is ingenious and the ability to attach a shop vac or hoover to the tool is essential if you want to minimise dust.
I recommend this to anyone from the hobbyist to the professional. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DeWalt D26453-GB 230V Random Orbit Sander
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
De Walt....as always brill !
26 Aug 2012
By
, Oxford
" I'm semi-retired and working on a renovation project. As my old kit breaks I'm replacing it with De Walt. Two reasons, firstly I'll never have to replace it and secondly all their kit is brilliant and does what it should. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DeWalt D26453-GB 230V Random Orbit Sander
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful tool
21 Oct 2010
By
, London
" Very effective tool; I've owned one for a few month now and used it on various types of wood and plaster walls. With a range of discs (80, 120, 240 are a good normal set) you can quickly get to a very good finish. Despite being a rotary action the random orbit mens you don't need to worry about the grain direction and it doesn't leave scratches. I've found it much more effective than 1/4 sheet sanders I've used before and the vibration seems less. If I have any criticism it is only that it can get tiring gripping the top handle after a long period of work. All in all very good. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DeWalt D26453-GB 230V Random Orbit Sander
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic sander
13 Apr 2009
By
, harlow
" this sander far exceeded my expectaions . i wanted a decent sander i was hoping for the money it was going to be good and it did not let me down it has been used daily and i have had a perfect finish to my work . "
Review 20 for DeWalt D26453-GB 230V Random Orbit Sander
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A worthy piece of kit!
9 Apr 2009
By
, south shields
" A fantastic ROS with DeWalts very own CFS, which essentially means a scratch free finish when powering down or up on the surface of your wood. I've used this sander daily for the last 9 months on a perpetual 4 hour basis ( i use it from around 4 hours a day not inc Sundays). It was bought as a backup to my air powered ROS along with a battery powered Ryobi. This DeWalt has now replaced my mainstream air powered Festool ROS purely because it's small orbit provides a beautiful finish with a choice of fast removal using a 40 grit pad or a 320 grit glass smooth finish. I'm a trade reviewer and as such this is an expensive tool for amateurs or hobbyists but it well worth the few extra pounds for a quality tool with a good guarantee......!!!!!!!! "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>