Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum

Titan 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 62 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
55 of 62(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Multipurpose Hoover
17 Jun 2015
By JohnDIYboy
, Bristol
" Great product and very difficult to fault given the price! If I were super fussy it could really do with a slightly larger angled nozel and a cable tidy! "
Review 2 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Value Shop Vac
4 Jun 2015
By RichOK
, Staines
" Brought this for reducing dust generated in my Workshop as well as general wokshop cleaning.
Does a great job, the suction power is sufficient to quickly hoover up dust and small items. So far the hose has not clogged.
The synchro function is great as it only runs when the tools are running.
Easy assembly and a real bargain.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan vac
3 Jun 2015
By Wolfiecomeshome
, Devon
" Bought this to replace a karcher,it has a much better capacity and feels quite robust,hose could be of a stronger construction quite easy to kink,only used a few times for sawdust,hoping it will come in handy when I attach my power plane to cut doors down.cannot really review on reliability as I haven't had it long enough.
Overall a good buy.
"
Review 4 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value for Money
3 Jun 2015
By Natalie
, Cheshire
" Ive only had this hoover for 1 day, i ordered it for a warehouse environment just to try basically. Its a great product and i will be ordering another 1 next month. I have rated it 5 stars because thats what it deserves for all features and performance. If i could recommend 1 thing, it would be that an extra floor tool could be added with a wider head. Overall i recommend this product to anyone, for business or home use. "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Top sucker!
2 Jun 2015
By Vau14
, Gwynedd
" Very pleased with this product especially for the price and the suction is brilliant. A bit of a phaff to put together as you need an electic driver! A bit difficult to fit the handles with an ordinary driver - I'm a woman after all! The only downside for me (but isn't a major issue) is the fact that it uses paper bags! The first one I installed ripped causing dust to escape and fill the bin and messed up the filter! Took a little to clean it before installing another bag! Lucky for me that I bought extras!!
Would certainly recommend!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressed
2 Jun 2015
By Dubby
, London
" Only just bought this Hoover and have put it together. It has couple of great features. Love the power sync plug and the fact that you can attach the hose to the extractor vent and use the Hoover to blow, such a simple but useful idea. Plenty of suction power. Bought this at the discount price so a definite bargain. "
Review 7 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner
1 Jun 2015
By AndyVanMan
, Derbyshire
" Great vaccume at a great price . Works just as good as any better know make and for a much better price . Auto shut off when using it in the wet setting . The power take off socket is a very usefull feature too . Highly recomended . The only reason i gave it 4 stars for reliability is that i havent even owned it for a week yet , but its had loads of use . "
Review 8 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great vac
31 May 2015
By ctid
, Hexham
" Power take off is so handy. I wish I had bought one years ago. "
Review 9 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine sucks!!
29 May 2015
By Glen7652
, Scotland
" ..and how. I have always wanted a vacuum with a "power take off" for my shop, so when I saw the money off deal on this one I decided to buy it. I checked the size details and found that it would fit nicely into a space under my bench.
When I got it home I found the instructions a little confusing as to how to set up the filters so I haven't used the foam filter. the first time i used it I could not believe that there was no dust in the air......FAN...BLOOMING..TASTIC.
plug your tool into the vac and when you switch your tool on, the vac starts automatically and stops shortly after you stop your tool.
I only have one regret about buying this little beaut, and that is that I did not do it long ago.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant piece of kit!
23 May 2015
By MrJB
, Nottingham
" This vacuum is a must have, yea you can see where they've kept the cost low ( Plastic nozzles etc)
But for the price and the job that is does. its great! Its very powerful!
ALso the added value of being able to plug in your circular saw into the vacuum is great! it only turns on when your pull the trigger on the tool!
Pick up a bargain! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT VACUUM
20 May 2015
By Powzy
, Neath
" NO LOSS OF SUCTION, EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY. REALLY PLEASED "
Review 12 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect for the job
11 May 2015
By jack1803
, Bournemouth
" A great wet and dry vax. Great value for money with £20 off the price. Easy the put together and comes with all the accessories you need. Bought to replace my one which died in the middle of a job This one far superior great buy. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan wet and dry vac
18 Apr 2015
By digbylast
, bournmouith
" what a brilliant piece of kit
The wet vacuum is superb with a large wet capacity
The dry vacuum is very powerful and the addition of the socket very good addition
Great for all my workshop work "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome power
17 Mar 2015
By mranson6
, Hastings, East Susse
" I do a lot of board cutting with my job as a carpenter/shop fitter & have always had to use my circular saw outside because of the amount of dust ( especially MDF ).. That is up to recently when i treated myself to a high spec plunge saw. Unfortunately the dust extractor of the same make is equally expensive..After doing a bit of looking on the internet I came across this extractor..... WHAT A FANTASTIC ADDITION TO MY TOOL KIT. To be honest it is every bit as good as the expensive extractors at a fraction of the price & with a 2 year warranty you get complete peace of mind..
I would highly recommend this extractor to any of my work colleagues as well as anyone else i met ..
"
6 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rowdy but great value
16 Mar 2015
By Stvybis
, Chelsfield
" Bought for home workshop use collecting sawdust from chop saws and a table saw and the dust extraction is great. With the hose attached to the back it acts as a blower which is really useful for blowing dust out the garage and cleaning tools before bringing them back indoors.
Great suction even after sucking up loads of fine plaster dust and the filter is easily washed out.
Power take off is really useful and over runs briefly to make sure all of the dust is collected up.
Caster wheels are stable and the hose length is usably long. Would've been better with a longer flex, but that's just being picky. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.
12 Mar 2015
By frankie1961
, great yarmouth
" I purchased for workshop use as in wood lathe chippings,performs well and the on board socket is superb,lots of flexi and tubular pipe to play with,the tool selection is also good for those little corners and over all seems like a good purchase,the large filter inside may be expensive to buy but i have not found one yet,motor is strong and like all Titan products should last for ages,i have bought a good few Titan power tools and none have been faulty or useless.in my opinion Screwfix have done well to secure these products and with their no quibble returns is exceptional to say the least.why buy expensive imitations. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement Parts??
17 Feb 2015
By jimk280
, Andover
" Lost my manual for this excellent, value for money machine. Anybody know if I can get a new hose? Part number? thanks "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brill
16 Feb 2015
By smedly
, cheshire
" Bought based on reviews and because the reduced karsher ones were sold out,I'm glad they were. Worked brilliantly, love the feature for powering up a tool through it so it powers up when you use the tool. Used on chopsaw, brill.
Cleaned up after job with plenty of power. The hose and fittings are suitable quality, why have things that cost lots to replace when they get the hammer that I'll be giving them!
Overall I'm very impressed. Time will tell for reliability.....
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value
16 Feb 2015
By notleks
, Guildford
" Titan - another great find. My previous industrial vacuum cleaner had gone to join the angels and I needed a replacement urgently. Looking at the catalogue this seemed to tick the right boxes. Easy assembly and put to use immediately. It is less noisy than its predecessor and it has a much longer hose meaning I do not have to lift it to reach the ceiling when attached to the chasing machine. Excellent value for money. "
Review 20 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, a few issue
7 Feb 2015
By PPV1
, Nantwich
" When I opened the box was disappointed to find the drum had a large dent in it. Would have cost money to take it back and it was the last one in store. I pushed it out and it has just a little crease in it now. As it is stainless it should be no problem and it will get hard use in my garage. Found the assembly instructions a little difficult to follow as pictures in the manual are very poor and items described were not called the same as on the parts list. Also found the power cable very stiff, good from safety point of view but not from usage point of view where a softer flexible item would be of benefit. The hose is also stiff and does not untwist easily. However, that said the machine is very powerful, the extra features like blower and synchonised power supply are appreciated. Very large storage bin and I like the option of using bags or filter for dry use. It is fairly quiet (more so than my previous Vac King). I would recomment this to anyone as build quality is very good, time will tell if it is reliable. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>