Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum

Titan 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
41 of 48(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant piece of kit!
23 May 2015
By MrJB
, Nottingham
" This vacuum is a must have, yea you can see where they've kept the cost low ( Plastic nozzles etc)
But for the price and the job that is does. its great! Its very powerful!
ALso the added value of being able to plug in your circular saw into the vacuum is great! it only turns on when your pull the trigger on the tool!
Pick up a bargain! "
Review 2 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT VACUUM
20 May 2015
By Powzy
, Neath
" NO LOSS OF SUCTION, EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY. REALLY PLEASED "
Review 3 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect for the job
11 May 2015
By jack1803
, Bournemouth
" A great wet and dry vax. Great value for money with £20 off the price. Easy the put together and comes with all the accessories you need. Bought to replace my one which died in the middle of a job This one far superior great buy. "
Review 4 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan wet and dry vac
18 Apr 2015
By digbylast
, bournmouith
" what a brilliant piece of kit
The wet vacuum is superb with a large wet capacity
The dry vacuum is very powerful and the addition of the socket very good addition
Great for all my workshop work "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome power
17 Mar 2015
By mranson6
, Hastings, East Susse
" I do a lot of board cutting with my job as a carpenter/shop fitter & have always had to use my circular saw outside because of the amount of dust ( especially MDF ).. That is up to recently when i treated myself to a high spec plunge saw. Unfortunately the dust extractor of the same make is equally expensive..After doing a bit of looking on the internet I came across this extractor..... WHAT A FANTASTIC ADDITION TO MY TOOL KIT. To be honest it is every bit as good as the expensive extractors at a fraction of the price & with a 2 year warranty you get complete peace of mind..
I would highly recommend this extractor to any of my work colleagues as well as anyone else i met ..
"
6 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rowdy but great value
16 Mar 2015
By Stvybis
, Chelsfield
" Bought for home workshop use collecting sawdust from chop saws and a table saw and the dust extraction is great. With the hose attached to the back it acts as a blower which is really useful for blowing dust out the garage and cleaning tools before bringing them back indoors.
Great suction even after sucking up loads of fine plaster dust and the filter is easily washed out.
Power take off is really useful and over runs briefly to make sure all of the dust is collected up.
Caster wheels are stable and the hose length is usably long. Would've been better with a longer flex, but that's just being picky. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.
12 Mar 2015
By frankie1961
, great yarmouth
" I purchased for workshop use as in wood lathe chippings,performs well and the on board socket is superb,lots of flexi and tubular pipe to play with,the tool selection is also good for those little corners and over all seems like a good purchase,the large filter inside may be expensive to buy but i have not found one yet,motor is strong and like all Titan products should last for ages,i have bought a good few Titan power tools and none have been faulty or useless.in my opinion Screwfix have done well to secure these products and with their no quibble returns is exceptional to say the least.why buy expensive imitations. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement Parts??
17 Feb 2015
By jimk280
, Andover
" Lost my manual for this excellent, value for money machine. Anybody know if I can get a new hose? Part number? thanks "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brill
16 Feb 2015
By smedly
, cheshire
" Bought based on reviews and because the reduced karsher ones were sold out,I'm glad they were. Worked brilliantly, love the feature for powering up a tool through it so it powers up when you use the tool. Used on chopsaw, brill.
Cleaned up after job with plenty of power. The hose and fittings are suitable quality, why have things that cost lots to replace when they get the hammer that I'll be giving them!
Overall I'm very impressed. Time will tell for reliability.....
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value
16 Feb 2015
By notleks
, Guildford
" Titan - another great find. My previous industrial vacuum cleaner had gone to join the angels and I needed a replacement urgently. Looking at the catalogue this seemed to tick the right boxes. Easy assembly and put to use immediately. It is less noisy than its predecessor and it has a much longer hose meaning I do not have to lift it to reach the ceiling when attached to the chasing machine. Excellent value for money. "
Review 11 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, a few issue
7 Feb 2015
By PPV1
, Nantwich
" When I opened the box was disappointed to find the drum had a large dent in it. Would have cost money to take it back and it was the last one in store. I pushed it out and it has just a little crease in it now. As it is stainless it should be no problem and it will get hard use in my garage. Found the assembly instructions a little difficult to follow as pictures in the manual are very poor and items described were not called the same as on the parts list. Also found the power cable very stiff, good from safety point of view but not from usage point of view where a softer flexible item would be of benefit. The hose is also stiff and does not untwist easily. However, that said the machine is very powerful, the extra features like blower and synchonised power supply are appreciated. Very large storage bin and I like the option of using bags or filter for dry use. It is fairly quiet (more so than my previous Vac King). I would recomment this to anyone as build quality is very good, time will tell if it is reliable. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMAZING
12 Jan 2015
By Anonymous
, BATH
" A bit of a fiddle to get the filter in. However, what a piece of kit. Using with the bag to suck up fine dust, chunks of brick, wood, nails allsorts!
Handles it with no problem and no real loss in suction as bag fills.
Great Value and I hope it lasts, but in my mind has paid for itself already. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it should
5 Jan 2015
By Oscar121213
, Prestatyn
" Wish i had bought one of these years ago, sick of cleaning out the filter in my dyson while doing home renovation. I am using it at the moment connected to a sander to sand my stairs, used it to hoover up general rubbish off my garage floor can't fault it :-) "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan wet and dry vac
1 Dec 2014
By Mule
, Bourne
" Absolutely love it, i heard mixed reviews before i purchased it so was a bit dubious, however it has performed exceptionally well, its picked up copious amounts of brick dust, plaster and all sorts of rubbish associated with renovations, the standard bags have performed fine and last just as long as the aftermarket ones you can buy, value for money is exceptional "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
10 Nov 2014
By Graniteman
, Kent
" I have only used it 2 times but it does the job required well, cutting granite worktops indoors it catches dust well and the suction is very good . "
Review 16 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They really suck
26 Oct 2014
By najp1987
, berkshire
" These are great bought two after one of our childcare facilities had flooded following building work. They were great they were filling the tank in approx 2 minutes at the quickest and when it came down to drying the water from the carpet after the majority of water had gone these were visibly sucking more water from the carpets then industrial machines that were hired in from a plant hire shop. Highly recomended and also sucks up concrete. When breaking out old concerete from fence posts to avoid digging the hole to wide used shove hollers then his to suck out the dirt and concerte top notch. "
Review 17 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Value Vacuum
3 Sep 2014
By Archaon
, Northampton
" Needed a cheap vacuum that would cope with the rigours of cleaning up brick and plaster dust while renovating our house and for use as a garage/workshop vacuum in the future. I have killed many a cheap 'consumer' vacuum doing jobs like that.
Overall it's well built, the plastics are very cheap in places, however that is to be expected with a bargain product like this, and the really cheap stuff is not in places that really matter. It offers high capacity and good suction and I'm very happy with the purchase.
It is not a big deal but just be aware that this model has 2 front castors and 2 fixed wheels at the rear - the picture seems to show a product with 4 castors.
My only real complaint is that the wet/dry nozzle is a little small and that the plastic it's made out of means it doesn't really glide smoothly along the surface. Suspect it would work better on a wet surface but for dry it's a bit of a pain. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan vacuum
18 Jul 2014
By Buno
, Mansfield
" An excellent product, that is vital within cleaning our vehicle, does exactly what it says and its performance meets all expectations "
Review 19 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Water Hoover
24 Apr 2014
By nunostone
, London
" Bought this after reading some reviews. My main intent was to hoover water and it does it just as I would expect. It does have other features (like the 1600W Power Take-Off Socket) which I haven't tried yet, but looking forward to connect a power tool to it (making it easy to clean the saw dust). Granted the plastics do feel cheap, but then again if you look at all the stuff it does you are getting a lot for your money. The water filter isn't the easiest to fit but it does work. It doesn't have a auto off sensor for when it's full of water but the sound of the motor changes when it's full. One last note on the oily smell, it did go away after a few uses. "
Review 20 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good all rounder
8 Apr 2014
By RobbietheRed
, Dundee
" I bought the Titan to replace another similar economy brand workshop vac which had become unreliable. The Titan is quieter, suction is better and appears well screwed together. Power take off feature works well. Main switch is however both vague and imprecise. After finally reading the instructions, I discovered that the switch selects between functions! The hoses are flimsy and can be " sucked flat" during use. Generally very good value overall. "
Page : 1 2 3 next>