Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum

Titan 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum
Average Customer Rating:
4.33 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 94 reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
33
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
85 of 94(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More power than expected!!
14 Apr 2016
By
, Herts
" This little vac deliver's plenty of power working on both wet and dry and for the price I don't think you could ask for much more. Have had the more expensive brands that don't stand up to this lil gem. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Highly functional, easy to use
11 Apr 2016
By
, Kirkby Lonsdale
" I was worried about a Titan solution being flimsy and unreliable. However, on unpacking this wet/dry vac, I was immediately impressed with the build quality. The unit is generally solidly built (apart from the tool tray, which is why I took a point of reliability), and quick to put together. I love the auto-start feature, and the power of the unit makes dust clouds a thing of the past. Well impressed, thanks Titan! "
Review 3 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wet and dry vac
11 Mar 2016
By
, Northants
" Had a small flood issue and the Titan vac performed excellently saved the household. Coped with water no problem. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Hoover for DIY
1 Feb 2016
By
, London
" We bought one of these and then went back for another. I use this for DIY and as an asthma sufferer I have to be careful about inhaling dust. It works perfectly for extracting sawdust when using power tools. Switches on when you switch on appliance and switches off when you switch off. Brilliant and at a great price, what more can one ask for. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
7 Jan 2016
By
, Portadown n.i.
" Perfect for saw dust and brilliant for connecting to tools for dust extraction.... easily moved about... only down is that the lid is a little loose but doesnt effect it in anyway "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
17 Dec 2015
By
, Belfast
" An excellent piece of kit for the money. Using it in a small workshop for general clean up and dust extraction for smaller power tools. Great suction (and blower option too)
The only downside is the very cheap hose (kinks very easily) but for the money cant really complain about that.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shop vac
15 Dec 2015
By
, Medway Kent
" well imprest on the power as it tried to eat my sweatshert, on board tool storage is so good not having to look for them when needed, power outlet works a treat with my sanders and saws reducing the dust in my workshop to a minimum. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything is Relative
10 Dec 2015
By
, West Country
" With everything, you have to take a relative view. I also own the 16l version of the Titan which I've had for a year and have splashed out for a bigger model as we are using it so much and it was getting annoying changing the bags all the time. So I bought this knowing what I had lived with for a while.
Relative to the price this is brilliant value. Good capacity, tool storage, electrical take off, sturdyish build, filters, strong enough to suck up decent chunks of plaster etc.
I have run the 16L Hoover hard (full house restoration going on) and it hasn't skipped a beat. So I'm not sure what another £200 on a better known brand is going to buy you?
Simple, effective, cheap enough to drag it into walls, accidentally drop tools on it, kick it to the other side of the room, lend it to contractors etc. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Spares not available
21 Nov 2015
By
, Cornwall
" Great bit of kit deserving of all the 5* reviews BUT......if you break the bit that joins the hose to the machine you might as well throw it away as spares are no longer available. "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Wet and Dry Vacuum
16 Nov 2015
By
, Chepstow
" Excellent value wet and dry vacuum, does everything I wanted it to do with capacity to use with a range of my woodworking tools. Powerful suction and long power lead mean I can use it for a number of tasks. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent small vacuum
5 Nov 2015
By
, Heighington,Lincoln
" I bought this unit to operate in my garage/workshop to be used with my power tools. The unit has a power take-off that permits the vacuum to switch on when you operate the power tool, an excellent feature that stops you from having to switch on the vacuum and then having to go across the garage to operate the power tool. Compact unit with swivelling hose connections that stops curled up hose problems and has a wet and dry facility if you have any spills. Highly recommended for size and performance. "
Review 12 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr
4 Nov 2015
By
, North east
" Brilliant, sucks really well, easy to assemble, only had 2 days so early to comment on reliability but expect it will keep going. Like the power take off, saves remembering to switch on when using power tools. Good tool storage so won't have to search! "
Review 13 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It sucks! And sucks.
5 Oct 2015
By
, Liverpool
" Brilliant vac. I am really impressed at this vac, it copes with wood chippings as well as fine dust. What the advert doesn't tell you is it comes with a washable filter for when you are using the vac for wood chippings, and then there is the dust bags which may seem expensive for 5 bags but they are huge. The vac has a very long cord and the suction pipe comes with a pipe adapter which is stepped down to 3 different sizes. The hose can be placed onto the exhaust to turn the vac into a blower. Overall the vac is brilliant, and great value for money. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan TTB430VAC 1400W
28 Sep 2015
By
, Aldershot, Hants
" I bought this at Screwfix live at an amazing price and it does exactly what it says on the tin.
There was a cheaper option available but this didn't have the auto power on feature, it's worth paying the extra couple of quid for this model which appears to be better constructed
The plastic tools feel a bit cheap but that is to be expected, however they all performed well.
I love the auto power on function, this will be used all the time and it did a pretty good job of cleaning up the workshop once I had finished.
I definitely recommend this product "
Review 15 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Hoover TTB430
19 Sep 2015
By
, Peterborough
" Good bit of kit. Light and easy to use. Looking forward to use with my power tools. Three bits of kit in one. Hoover ,blower, extracter and wet use. Excellent value. "
Review 16 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic bit of kit
14 Sep 2015
By
, Durham
" Used for several weeks now and hasn't let me down...this tool does exactly what it says on the tin and at a very good price...I'm always a strong believer in "buy cheap, buy twice" but this is one exception to that rule...I was lucky enough to use one supplied on a recent job for a few weeks so decided to buy one for myself at the weekend...Auto tool function is great just plug your drill, sander or other compatible power tool into the power socket on top of the unit and point the hose to where you need cleaning, use your tool as normal and the vacuum will auto start in time with power tool and remove the mess straight away...Genius!
Definitely recommended. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value!
6 Sep 2015
By
, Kent
" Bigger and more powerful than I thought it would be. Doesn't feel cheap but is. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
3 Sep 2015
By
, long eaton
" This is a vary good product fairly easy to put together for a hands on person, also easy to use.
Yes the accessories feel cheap and nasty but if taken care of properly they should be alright.
Sucks up all sorts including big pieces of plaster and loft insulation, which does block the pipe from time to time but with a bit of a wiggle and tap your good to go again.
i have used this non stop for a whole day removing my old loft insulation, I have used it as a make shift dust extractor by taking the hose off it just to keep the dust at bay whilst I worked. Which was a good couple hours non stop, with no faults or excessive over heating in the attic.
All in all great product efficient and does exactly what it says on the tin.
One thing I would change would be a bigger bore on the pipe for sucking up the bigger bits so it doesn't get clogged up.
And get extra bags for big jobs quickly fills up due to the power it has. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just What i Needed
19 Aug 2015
By
, Llanelli
" Bought this just over two months ago,and I,ve given it a good workout.i purchased this specifically for my small woodworking shop.It sits very well underneath the workbench,and the power lead and vacuum hose are long enough to reach my router table,bandsaw and surface planer.I adapted the outlets to fit the 1 1/4 hose,and the suction is so good as to remove even the largest chips.The noise level is medium,and the plug in turn on machine system is such that I don't hear the vacuum motor running when machining,(I wear ear protection)The dust collection bag is enormous,and I,ve yet to empty it.As for general hovering and cleaning of my workshop,the floor cleaning tools are excellent and you have to be carefull of whats left lying around,as this will suck up nuts bolts,and any small tools..I,ve yet to use it for liquid extraction,but from my experience,it would perform as well in either mode.all in all,a first class product.Would recommend highly. "
Review 20 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sucky sucky
30 Jul 2015
By
, Greater London, Unit
" Had a severe urinal leak overnight. Water everywhere. Not any more. Easy to assemble.
Best thing I can say is this product does what I expected.
"
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>