Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum

Titan 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 102 reviews
5 stars
56
4 stars
36
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
93 of 102(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bit of kit
26 May 2016
By
, Wirral
" Having only ever used old handed down hoovers for the real dirty jobs I took the plunge in investing in something specific for the job, and I am very glad that I did. Massive amounts of suction, great at helping the current house refurb tidy as I go along, the auto on-off feature is great and the long lead on the hoover eliminates the need for having a move an extension cable round at the same time. Once the house is finished it will make for a great dust extraction unit in the garage as well as for hovering out the cars, which should hopefully make the nice hoover for the dust inside the house last a bit longer before needing to be replaced. Marked 4 star for reliability as I've only had it a few weeks, but can't see why it won't last a very long time "
Review 2 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vacuum sucks
26 May 2016
By
, Wirral
" Great vacuum, does everything it says on the box and does it well, gets some abuse on site from small rubble to fine dust and has no trouble. "
Review 3 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Useful shop vac
16 May 2016
By
, Essex
" Bought this mainly for dust extraction from a table saw which it does quite well. Didn't want one of the huge bag type dust extractors so bought this on offer and found it had higher flow than the Dyson I was using. Doesn't reach the 90L/sec on the website; measured at 53L/sec without filters or bag which is a long way short. It does manage the stated 20kPa which is pretty good mat lifting suction. There are a lot of sharp edges on the plastic parts and the top section is loose on the drum when turned off. There is no seal, unless you make one yourself. This actually is a problem since rotating the top could rip the dust bag inside. The drum is not earthed so beware of massive static build-up. The spark can easily jump about 50mm after sawing a couple of planks. The drain plug is at least 20mm from the base of the drum with a sleeve protruding into the drum meaning that you cannot get all the water out from the drain even if you tip the drum. Not the best drain design really. No indication of the filtration performance of the bag or cartridge filter is given and the manual is not clear about what filter to use for various materials other than the foam for wet use. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A 'Titan' amongst vac's!!
14 May 2016
By
, Peterborough
" After initially considering a well known brand, I spotted this at Screwfix and saw the amazing reviews it had received. Purchased a couple of weeks ago to get rid of mountains of plaster dust in a refurb and haven't been disappointed.
Only slight negative is the instruction manual, for a DIY noob like me who had never used a vac like this it took some time to understand what filters to use for what job.
I can highly recommend this vac, it's an absolute beast!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Suck or blow, wet or dry
2 May 2016
By
, Cheshire
" Bought for some heavy duty cleaning. Easy to assemble the few bits that needed to be attached. Powerful suction pulling in all sorts of material. A bonus of the blower feature is that when you block the tubes you just attach to the blower and blow it all out again - but stick a cloth over the end to catch it all. Haven't used the wet feature yet, or the power take off, but it seems to be well made and is proving just the job for a major clean up job in and around the garage and shed. Price was very attractive and service in the store up to its usual high standards.
One less star for reliability because I have only used it for a few days, but there are certainly no early worries in this regard.
"
Review 6 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More power than expected!!
14 Apr 2016
By
, Herts
" This little vac deliver's plenty of power working on both wet and dry and for the price I don't think you could ask for much more. Have had the more expensive brands that don't stand up to this lil gem. "
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Highly functional, easy to use
11 Apr 2016
By
, Kirkby Lonsdale
" I was worried about a Titan solution being flimsy and unreliable. However, on unpacking this wet/dry vac, I was immediately impressed with the build quality. The unit is generally solidly built (apart from the tool tray, which is why I took a point of reliability), and quick to put together. I love the auto-start feature, and the power of the unit makes dust clouds a thing of the past. Well impressed, thanks Titan! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wet and dry vac
11 Mar 2016
By
, Northants
" Had a small flood issue and the Titan vac performed excellently saved the household. Coped with water no problem. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Hoover for DIY
1 Feb 2016
By
, London
" We bought one of these and then went back for another. I use this for DIY and as an asthma sufferer I have to be careful about inhaling dust. It works perfectly for extracting sawdust when using power tools. Switches on when you switch on appliance and switches off when you switch off. Brilliant and at a great price, what more can one ask for. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
7 Jan 2016
By
, Portadown n.i.
" Perfect for saw dust and brilliant for connecting to tools for dust extraction.... easily moved about... only down is that the lid is a little loose but doesnt effect it in anyway "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
17 Dec 2015
By
, Belfast
" An excellent piece of kit for the money. Using it in a small workshop for general clean up and dust extraction for smaller power tools. Great suction (and blower option too)
The only downside is the very cheap hose (kinks very easily) but for the money cant really complain about that.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shop vac
15 Dec 2015
By
, Medway Kent
" well imprest on the power as it tried to eat my sweatshert, on board tool storage is so good not having to look for them when needed, power outlet works a treat with my sanders and saws reducing the dust in my workshop to a minimum. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything is Relative
10 Dec 2015
By
, West Country
" With everything, you have to take a relative view. I also own the 16l version of the Titan which I've had for a year and have splashed out for a bigger model as we are using it so much and it was getting annoying changing the bags all the time. So I bought this knowing what I had lived with for a while.
Relative to the price this is brilliant value. Good capacity, tool storage, electrical take off, sturdyish build, filters, strong enough to suck up decent chunks of plaster etc.
I have run the 16L Hoover hard (full house restoration going on) and it hasn't skipped a beat. So I'm not sure what another £200 on a better known brand is going to buy you?
Simple, effective, cheap enough to drag it into walls, accidentally drop tools on it, kick it to the other side of the room, lend it to contractors etc. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Spares not available
21 Nov 2015
By
, Cornwall
" Great bit of kit deserving of all the 5* reviews BUT......if you break the bit that joins the hose to the machine you might as well throw it away as spares are no longer available. "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Wet and Dry Vacuum
16 Nov 2015
By
, Chepstow
" Excellent value wet and dry vacuum, does everything I wanted it to do with capacity to use with a range of my woodworking tools. Powerful suction and long power lead mean I can use it for a number of tasks. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent small vacuum
5 Nov 2015
By
, Heighington,Lincoln
" I bought this unit to operate in my garage/workshop to be used with my power tools. The unit has a power take-off that permits the vacuum to switch on when you operate the power tool, an excellent feature that stops you from having to switch on the vacuum and then having to go across the garage to operate the power tool. Compact unit with swivelling hose connections that stops curled up hose problems and has a wet and dry facility if you have any spills. Highly recommended for size and performance. "
Review 17 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr
4 Nov 2015
By
, North east
" Brilliant, sucks really well, easy to assemble, only had 2 days so early to comment on reliability but expect it will keep going. Like the power take off, saves remembering to switch on when using power tools. Good tool storage so won't have to search! "
Review 18 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It sucks! And sucks.
5 Oct 2015
By
, Liverpool
" Brilliant vac. I am really impressed at this vac, it copes with wood chippings as well as fine dust. What the advert doesn't tell you is it comes with a washable filter for when you are using the vac for wood chippings, and then there is the dust bags which may seem expensive for 5 bags but they are huge. The vac has a very long cord and the suction pipe comes with a pipe adapter which is stepped down to 3 different sizes. The hose can be placed onto the exhaust to turn the vac into a blower. Overall the vac is brilliant, and great value for money. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan TTB430VAC 1400W
28 Sep 2015
By
, Aldershot, Hants
" I bought this at Screwfix live at an amazing price and it does exactly what it says on the tin.
There was a cheaper option available but this didn't have the auto power on feature, it's worth paying the extra couple of quid for this model which appears to be better constructed
The plastic tools feel a bit cheap but that is to be expected, however they all performed well.
I love the auto power on function, this will be used all the time and it did a pretty good job of cleaning up the workshop once I had finished.
I definitely recommend this product "
Review 20 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Hoover TTB430
19 Sep 2015
By
, Peterborough
" Good bit of kit. Light and easy to use. Looking forward to use with my power tools. Three bits of kit in one. Hoover ,blower, extracter and wet use. Excellent value. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>