Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum

Titan 30Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum
Average Customer Rating:
4.036 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
23 of 28(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMAZING
12 Jan 2015
By Anonymous
, BATH
" A bit of a fiddle to get the filter in. However, what a piece of kit. Using with the bag to suck up fine dust, chunks of brick, wood, nails allsorts!
Handles it with no problem and no real loss in suction as bag fills.
Great Value and I hope it lasts, but in my mind has paid for itself already. "
Review 2 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it should
5 Jan 2015
By Anonymous
, Prestatyn
" Wish i had bought one of these years ago, sick of cleaning out the filter in my dyson while doing home renovation. I am using it at the moment connected to a sander to sand my stairs, used it to hoover up general rubbish off my garage floor can't fault it :-) "
Review 3 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan wet and dry vac
1 Dec 2014
By Mule
, Bourne
" Absolutely love it, i heard mixed reviews before i purchased it so was a bit dubious, however it has performed exceptionally well, its picked up copious amounts of brick dust, plaster and all sorts of rubbish associated with renovations, the standard bags have performed fine and last just as long as the aftermarket ones you can buy, value for money is exceptional "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
10 Nov 2014
By Graniteman
, Kent
" I have only used it 2 times but it does the job required well, cutting granite worktops indoors it catches dust well and the suction is very good . "
Review 5 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They really suck
26 Oct 2014
By najp1987
, berkshire
" These are great bought two after one of our childcare facilities had flooded following building work. They were great they were filling the tank in approx 2 minutes at the quickest and when it came down to drying the water from the carpet after the majority of water had gone these were visibly sucking more water from the carpets then industrial machines that were hired in from a plant hire shop. Highly recomended and also sucks up concrete. When breaking out old concerete from fence posts to avoid digging the hole to wide used shove hollers then his to suck out the dirt and concerte top notch. "
Review 6 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Value Vacuum
3 Sep 2014
By Archaon
, Northampton
" Needed a cheap vacuum that would cope with the rigours of cleaning up brick and plaster dust while renovating our house and for use as a garage/workshop vacuum in the future. I have killed many a cheap 'consumer' vacuum doing jobs like that.
Overall it's well built, the plastics are very cheap in places, however that is to be expected with a bargain product like this, and the really cheap stuff is not in places that really matter. It offers high capacity and good suction and I'm very happy with the purchase.
It is not a big deal but just be aware that this model has 2 front castors and 2 fixed wheels at the rear - the picture seems to show a product with 4 castors.
My only real complaint is that the wet/dry nozzle is a little small and that the plastic it's made out of means it doesn't really glide smoothly along the surface. Suspect it would work better on a wet surface but for dry it's a bit of a pain. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan vacuum
18 Jul 2014
By Buno
, Mansfield
" An excellent product, that is vital within cleaning our vehicle, does exactly what it says and its performance meets all expectations "
Review 8 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Water Hoover
24 Apr 2014
By nunostone
, London
" Bought this after reading some reviews. My main intent was to hoover water and it does it just as I would expect. It does have other features (like the 1600W Power Take-Off Socket) which I haven't tried yet, but looking forward to connect a power tool to it (making it easy to clean the saw dust). Granted the plastics do feel cheap, but then again if you look at all the stuff it does you are getting a lot for your money. The water filter isn't the easiest to fit but it does work. It doesn't have a auto off sensor for when it's full of water but the sound of the motor changes when it's full. One last note on the oily smell, it did go away after a few uses. "
Review 9 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good all rounder
8 Apr 2014
By RobbietheRed
, Dundee
" I bought the Titan to replace another similar economy brand workshop vac which had become unreliable. The Titan is quieter, suction is better and appears well screwed together. Power take off feature works well. Main switch is however both vague and imprecise. After finally reading the instructions, I discovered that the switch selects between functions! The hoses are flimsy and can be " sucked flat" during use. Generally very good value overall. "
Review 10 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great suction
6 Jun 2013
By philll
, east sussex
" works very well, hose is soft and can kink easily, bags very poor quality and split easily. "
Review 11 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
24 Aug 2012
By Bigboy1
, Swansea
" Great suction, good quality hose, easy to assemble, have now got a number of TITAN Branded Products haven't got a bad thing to say about any of them real value for money. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice Hoover
5 Jan 2015
By Deee63
, Northamptonshire
" Does what it says on the box , the Hose is a bit flimsy , but is a nice Hoover "
Review 13 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets expectations
19 Dec 2014
By Cinna
, Mancjester
" I bought this as a short term measure to deal with a leaky garage. Good value for the money. The dust extraction feature was a bonus which I wasn't actually looking for but will certainly make use of in the coming months. So far it has dealt with water problem in my garage very well. I cam't speak for it's long term reliability, but with the current amount of rain we are getting it's being used successfully almost every day.
The only reservation I have is about the quality of the hose and tools. Something more robust would be more in keeping with the rest the quality of this vac. it's not a deal breaker. I would be happy to recommend this unit. "
Review 14 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value Titan TTB430VAC
10 Dec 2014
By frspeirs
, Glasgow
" Moderately priced, this adaptable, powerful vacuum is ideal for domestic and light industrial applications. The construction is robust and the attachments are practical, fit together snugly and clip onto a handy bracket at the rear of the unit. The instructions are simple and brief and altogether this has been an excellent purchase. "
Review 15 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value vacume
9 Dec 2014
By KiwiMark
, London
" This Titan vacume works great as an extractor when cutting or routing. Feels a little cheap when assembling but holds up to worksite challenges very well. "
Review 16 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tition Vacuum cleaner.
3 Dec 2014
By seggy
, Birmingham
" Just bought this vacuum cleaner so far very impressed easy to assemble and to use. tried output socket with jigsaw worked well switches on and off at the same time as saw (no delay time) also vacuumed the car, better than the wifes Dyson. Plastics a bit cheap but what do you expect at this price. would I recommend it YES. "
Review 17 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Powerful
30 Nov 2014
By spudcam
, Cambridge
" Much more powerful than my old vacuum which is still working but has been passed over to a relative. This is mainly used to clean out a hot tub when changing the water. The blower function is very good and strong...moves excess water in the pipes. Suction very good ...has nearly knackered the filter on first use. The filter on old vacuum is still in good order after 2 years. The hose could do with being longer. Must admit I prefer the drum to be made of hard plastic...will see how long the one on this Titan lasts..hopefully will not rust. I would also suggest when putting together the side handles you pre screw into the plastic handles first...gives them a bite before you put through the inside. As someone else has said the ' black foam ' sponge is a tight fit. The drain plug is a good addition. "
Review 18 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tremendous suction
1 Nov 2014
By DIYatBrookGardens
, Emsworth
" I bought this Titan to replace an ancient wet/dry vacuum cleaner.
There is so much suction using the large floor head it quite literally lifts the carpet. It has to be pulled rather than pushed! It is also much quieter than my previous model.
It can be used with a power tool and when connected, it is controlled by it.
I presume it can be used without the large internal dust bag but then the filter would become clogged over time. I have yet to see where I can obtain spares for either to find the cheapest option.
Overall, this is an excellent product. Highly recommended.
"
Review 19 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good suck and blow vac.
20 Aug 2013
By toolman59
, Weston-Super_mare
" A good quality workshop vac, powerful and the blow function is very handy for clearing the garden paths after mowing the lawn.
The equipment power socket is an essential feature for use with sanders and routers, it prevents dust and mess that normally accumulates from these tools.
A few small niggles, no,power lead or hose storage which could have been easily built into the motor housing and the hose diameter is a bit on the small side and is prone to the occasional blockage.
Altogether a very good piece kit even with the niggles.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB430VAC 1400W 25.3/18.9Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Job Specific
2 Apr 2013
By brianm7658
, Fife
" Potential to be a good buy time will tell. Already for me is creating a better cleaner place to work and breath in. At the price its not expensive especially compared to brush and shovel technology . Some immediate failings - highlighted by others, the on/off switch could be easier and the dust bag supplied was split and useless. Bought a set of 5 replacements which are clearly of a much better standard. "
Page : 1 2 next>