Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch Laser DLE40

Bosch Laser DLE40
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bosch Laser Range Finder DLE40
Review 1 for Bosch Laser Range Finder DLE40
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great measure, great price
9 Apr 2015
By 3DLS
, Huntingdon
" I bought this for a site visit and survey.
Very happy with the accuracy which i checked a few times with a 30m tape. It made quick and easy work of the job and saved me a lot of time.
I now use this at home and work. Great product at a great price! "
Review 2 for Bosch Laser Range Finder DLE40
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better than I expected
17 Mar 2015
By AceRimmer
, Hertfordshire
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Where do I start with this...
I have more steel tape measures than I can possibly count, but they all have one limitation. Their length. It's never long enough.
This unit gets over the limitations of pocket tapes and then some. I was sceptical at first over it's accuracy because it was a great deal cheaper than the Leica models so I constantly rechecked the readings with a steel tape, and they were always spot on.
Much easier and quicker than manually measuring distances, no tape to drop or flop all over the place or land in the mud when marking out footings.
Also has the additional benefit of measuring area and volume also. Very handy for flooring or wall covering calculations.
Can be mounted on a tripod also.
Well recommended. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch Laser Range Finder DLE40
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Piece Of Kit
30 Jan 2015
By Hawaylad
, Bradford
" This was a last minute purchase as I was asked to survey a site the next morning and my old laser measure had given up the ghost a couple of days before. I had some tricky measurements to take including area measurements and I have to say this was so much better than some of the previous laser measures I've had. Easy to use, extremely compact and very accurate. I've had more expensive ones in the past and they definitely didn't measure up to this one. I would certainly recommend it to anyone. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch Laser Range Finder DLE40
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very simple (that's good)
24 Dec 2014
By hudb
, suffolk
" One feature this has over all the others - it's exactly100mm front to back - a critical advantage for me. As my most common mistake is to record a measure from the front of the unit when I took it from the back or visa versa, with this, I can generally salvage the situation. For me this is a brilliant fail-safe. Makes you wonder what all the others (including Leica) were thinking! While distos generally have a front/back reading switch, as does this one, I find it dangerous to use because if I use it, given I will make mistakes, each measure could be one of three possibilities - measure+100, accurate or measure-100, whereas if I just make the adjustment in my head as I go, each reading would be either accurate or measure-100; just two possibilities and a vital difference. If the unit was something other than exactly 100mm front to back I'd have to use the switch to get the unit to do the adjustment and lose this advantage, which matters especially on a complex job. Other than that the unit is nicely shower/shock/dust proof and rugged (much tested in this department!). Its square flat base is really useful and small as it is, it still takes four batteries instead of two meaning battery life is good and long. It is perhaps just a bit too simple - it really ought to have a backlight, there's no previous readings memory and a level check would be nice, but the thought that has gone into it's basic design wins for me over the better spec'd units because I know that even in my hands it will get the job done. "
Review 5 for Bosch Laser Range Finder DLE40
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
time saver
9 Dec 2014
By JackR
, grimsby
" I have contemplated a laser measure for some time. I had a large plan drawing job come in and thought i would take the plunge. I am impressed how much time it saves and how easy this device is to use. I wish i had bought one years ago. "
Review 6 for Bosch Laser Range Finder DLE40
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch - Dropped 2 Floors!
26 Nov 2014
By RandallDesigns
, Corfe Mullen, Dorset
" Great piece of kit!
I never leave feedback/reviews, but I really am pleased with this product..
I used to use one of these five years ago in a previous employment, dropped it off a two storey building onto concrete in Poundbury, picked it up and tested it against a tape measure - still working perfect! So i've bought one for myself :)
It use to have a small fold out pin to get into corners, however this isn't there no more? Was useful at the time.. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch Laser Range Finder DLE40
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very, very accurate!
16 Nov 2014
By Gjcurrall
, Preston
" I bought this to use in my electrical business and have found it seriously accurate in use.
Also found this good for property renovation. Sometimes old floors are unsafe to walk on and this device lets you get all the measurements for the room from the doorway - brilliant!
Also, no security problems taking abroad in hand luggage when doing overseas work.
Best value of any I've seen. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch Laser Range Finder DLE40
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch!! It's Great!!
5 Nov 2014
By markmc68
, Greenwich London
" Measure this, measure that. This is all you will
need in the way of laser tech.
Nice simple to use , not over complicated.
Say's what it does on the box!!
Bing Bang Bosch For Not A Lot Of Dosh!!! "
Review 9 for Bosch Laser Range Finder DLE40
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bosch laser
14 Oct 2014
By handyman79
, belfast
" I bought this product as it handy for measure room in my home. "
Review 10 for Bosch Laser Range Finder DLE40
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very useful
17 Sep 2014
By wilbo85
, Tonbridge
" really useful tool. feels well made and the ability to calculate volume is brilliant. much better than my old hilti!! "
Review 11 for Bosch Laser Range Finder DLE40
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful
2 Jul 2014
By TheHumanEnt
, Southampton
" Compact, lightweight and simple to use. Great for long distances, no wet muddy tape to rewind. "
Review 12 for Bosch Laser Range Finder DLE40
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!
16 Jun 2014
By Hydrogen
, Audenshaw
" Well made, compact and does the job very well. So much better than a tape for measuring over large distances "
Review 13 for Bosch Laser Range Finder DLE40
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very efficient laser measuring
12 Jun 2014
By Archiearchitect
, Guildford
" Just have to get used to all its' capability now.
The volumetric ability should be useful.
"
Review 14 for Bosch Laser Range Finder DLE40
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very handy
3 Jun 2014
By telecaster
, surrey
" extremely accurate, I use it on continuous measurement mode and move it down the footings to each measurement point and then run a mark across the back of the device. The laser can be seen outside on a bright day, but pointing a laser over a long distance accurately is harder than you might think. Indoors you can see it on a wall, outside it gets lost. Brilliant for vertical measurements, beats trying to push a tape up a wall! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch Laser Range Finder DLE40
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great time saver
16 Nov 2013
By woodenherts
, Herts
" Have had mine over a year now, used almost daily for measuring for quotes or for fitting doors,skirting etc. really accurate, and saves so much time where multiple measurements are needed, totally recommended. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch Laser Range Finder DLE40
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent
1 Jun 2013
By bazzagunn
, porthcawl bridgend
" This is absolutely a must for any trade it is expensive for a tape but it pays for itself as you won't cut materials too short, well happy, I'm a conservatory fitter so most of the time it's always 3 metres up for measurements. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bosch Laser Range Finder DLE40
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous little measure
5 Apr 2013
By Jembo
, Norfolk
" Bought this on the result of its reviews and am not disappointed, For the price this really is an excellent piece of kit, one touch operation and very easy to use, "
Review 18 for Bosch Laser Range Finder DLE40
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laser Measuring - Does the Job
13 Nov 2012
By BEEMEDS
, Cheltenham,
" This product has the versatility of many very much more expensive products and does exactly what it is supposed to easily - why pay more when you can get superbly accurate measurements without another person being present, to hold the other end of a tape measure etc.,
Brilliant for being able to measure from either the front of the Instrument or the back.
This Item also has the added bonus of not only storing measurements to give you square footages etc., but also will memorise a 3rd measurement to give volume.
EXCELLENT !!!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bosch Laser Range Finder DLE40
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Laser Range Finder DLE40
29 Jan 2015
By Elsa
, North Yorkshire
" Compact and easy to use with all the features most will need all together with a Bosch quality feel. "
Review 20 for Bosch Laser Range Finder DLE40
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Accuracy on tap!
26 Oct 2014
By poopants
, Cornwall
" Would have been a definite 5 stars if it just went down to a 20mm measurement but 50mm is fine. You won't get better for the price. The great thing is no more disputes over metreage with suppliers! You can't argue with the laser! "
Page : 1 2 next>