Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Bosch Laser Range Finder

Bosch Laser Range Finder
Average Customer Rating:
4.788 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
33 of 33(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bosch DLE40 Professional Laser Range Finder
Review 1 for Bosch DLE40 Professional Laser Range Finder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Get one now!
29 Feb 2016
By
, Yorkshire
" Bought this as I had load of measuring to do on a 3 storey build. It is absolutely brilliant measuring length, area and volume. I wish I'd bought it earlier. My only small criticism was the memory function is limited, so when measuring for skirting I had to keep notes of every measure and add up manually, which was not a problem, but if this machine had this feature it would be simply the best.
If you are using for simple measurements get one now, you won't be disappointed. If you are a tradesman who needs to add up for loads of skirting every day, buy a more expensive machine, or buy a pencil and paper! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch DLE40 Professional Laser Range Finder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Invaluable tool
9 Dec 2015
By
, South Wales
" Recently bought this and what a great piece of kit. Cheaper and better than most out there. "
Review 3 for Bosch DLE40 Professional Laser Range Finder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Laser
19 Nov 2015
By
, Crowthorne
" This is a great product for the price.
It will measure all lengths and areas, add them to the memory to work out materials needed.
I am building a house at the moment and this has saved me a lot of time.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch DLE40 Professional Laser Range Finder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sooommmmmmeeeeeee job
10 Nov 2015
By
, derry
" Great laser easily readible screen. Very accurate aswell. Use this in work and at home makes the job allot quicker no messing. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch DLE40 Professional Laser Range Finder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic tool
7 Oct 2015
By
, Surrey
" There are cheaper and more expensive options out there but this one covers all my requirements for domestic/office measuring perfectly. Well built and easy to use it has the usual Bosch quality feel about it. Can't fault it and a real time save over fiddling with a long tape. Definitely recommend it and supplied with the usual excellent Screwfix speed and service "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch DLE40 Professional Laser Range Finder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, simple and easy to use
21 Aug 2015
By
, Abingdon
" Great product, great service (got it next day). It's small and compact and does exactly what is needed! "
Review 7 for Bosch DLE40 Professional Laser Range Finder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Should've got one years ago!
6 Jul 2015
By
, Somerset
" Brilliant product. Compact and robust. Good quality feel to it. Comes with handy pouch. Fantastic little tool for measuring length, area and volume. Even allows you to add volumes together for non square rooms. Perfect for my particular trade for heat input and output calculations. Only used on one job so far, but that was a 5 story 30 room property so saved huge amount of time in calcs and measurements. Saw cheaper elsewhere but needed quickly and was in stock at local Screwfix. Lovely job! "
Review 8 for Bosch DLE40 Professional Laser Range Finder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tool
16 Jun 2015
By
, Maragte
" I bought this to measure all room dimension in new home, to provide accurate dimensions for all new fixtures and fitting, allowing me to accurately detail drawings in minutes! Now part of my tool kit for work, to measure customer installations. Have already recommended to a colleague and they have already ordered this model for their own home/business use. Very easy use, highly recommended "
Review 9 for Bosch DLE40 Professional Laser Range Finder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great measure, great price
9 Apr 2015
By
, Huntingdon
" I bought this for a site visit and survey.
Very happy with the accuracy which i checked a few times with a 30m tape. It made quick and easy work of the job and saved me a lot of time.
I now use this at home and work. Great product at a great price! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch DLE40 Professional Laser Range Finder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better than I expected
17 Mar 2015
By
, Hertfordshire
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Where do I start with this...
I have more steel tape measures than I can possibly count, but they all have one limitation. Their length. It's never long enough.
This unit gets over the limitations of pocket tapes and then some. I was sceptical at first over it's accuracy because it was a great deal cheaper than the Leica models so I constantly rechecked the readings with a steel tape, and they were always spot on.
Much easier and quicker than manually measuring distances, no tape to drop or flop all over the place or land in the mud when marking out footings.
Also has the additional benefit of measuring area and volume also. Very handy for flooring or wall covering calculations.
Can be mounted on a tripod also.
Well recommended. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch DLE40 Professional Laser Range Finder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Piece Of Kit
30 Jan 2015
By
, Bradford
" This was a last minute purchase as I was asked to survey a site the next morning and my old laser measure had given up the ghost a couple of days before. I had some tricky measurements to take including area measurements and I have to say this was so much better than some of the previous laser measures I've had. Easy to use, extremely compact and very accurate. I've had more expensive ones in the past and they definitely didn't measure up to this one. I would certainly recommend it to anyone. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch DLE40 Professional Laser Range Finder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very simple (that's good)
24 Dec 2014
By
, suffolk
" One feature this has over all the others - it's exactly100mm front to back - a critical advantage for me. As my most common mistake is to record a measure from the front of the unit when I took it from the back or visa versa, with this, I can generally salvage the situation. For me this is a brilliant fail-safe. Makes you wonder what all the others (including Leica) were thinking! While distos generally have a front/back reading switch, as does this one, I find it dangerous to use because if I use it, given I will make mistakes, each measure could be one of three possibilities - measure+100, accurate or measure-100, whereas if I just make the adjustment in my head as I go, each reading would be either accurate or measure-100; just two possibilities and a vital difference. If the unit was something other than exactly 100mm front to back I'd have to use the switch to get the unit to do the adjustment and lose this advantage, which matters especially on a complex job. Other than that the unit is nicely shower/shock/dust proof and rugged (much tested in this department!). Its square flat base is really useful and small as it is, it still takes four batteries instead of two meaning battery life is good and long. It is perhaps just a bit too simple - it really ought to have a backlight, there's no previous readings memory and a level check would be nice, but the thought that has gone into it's basic design wins for me over the better spec'd units because I know that even in my hands it will get the job done. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch DLE40 Professional Laser Range Finder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
time saver
9 Dec 2014
By
, grimsby
" I have contemplated a laser measure for some time. I had a large plan drawing job come in and thought i would take the plunge. I am impressed how much time it saves and how easy this device is to use. I wish i had bought one years ago. "
Review 14 for Bosch DLE40 Professional Laser Range Finder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch - Dropped 2 Floors!
26 Nov 2014
By
, Corfe Mullen, Dorset
" Great piece of kit!
I never leave feedback/reviews, but I really am pleased with this product..
I used to use one of these five years ago in a previous employment, dropped it off a two storey building onto concrete in Poundbury, picked it up and tested it against a tape measure - still working perfect! So i've bought one for myself :)
It use to have a small fold out pin to get into corners, however this isn't there no more? Was useful at the time.. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch DLE40 Professional Laser Range Finder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very, very accurate!
16 Nov 2014
By
, Preston
" I bought this to use in my electrical business and have found it seriously accurate in use.
Also found this good for property renovation. Sometimes old floors are unsafe to walk on and this device lets you get all the measurements for the room from the doorway - brilliant!
Also, no security problems taking abroad in hand luggage when doing overseas work.
Best value of any I've seen. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch DLE40 Professional Laser Range Finder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch!! It's Great!!
5 Nov 2014
By
, Greenwich London
" Measure this, measure that. This is all you will
need in the way of laser tech.
Nice simple to use , not over complicated.
Say's what it does on the box!!
Bing Bang Bosch For Not A Lot Of Dosh!!! "
Review 17 for Bosch DLE40 Professional Laser Range Finder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bosch laser
14 Oct 2014
By
, belfast
" I bought this product as it handy for measure room in my home. "
Review 18 for Bosch DLE40 Professional Laser Range Finder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very useful
17 Sep 2014
By
, Tonbridge
" really useful tool. feels well made and the ability to calculate volume is brilliant. much better than my old hilti!! "
Review 19 for Bosch DLE40 Professional Laser Range Finder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful
2 Jul 2014
By
, Southampton
" Compact, lightweight and simple to use. Great for long distances, no wet muddy tape to rewind. "
Review 20 for Bosch DLE40 Professional Laser Range Finder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!
16 Jun 2014
By
, Audenshaw
" Well made, compact and does the job very well. So much better than a tape for measuring over large distances "
Page : 1 2 next>